Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Overstay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.3

This is hands-down one of the coolest hostels I have ever stayed at. It has an artsy, laid-back vibe and attracts all types of free-spirited people. There are beautiful, psychedelic murals covering all the walls and random instruments you can play whenever! No, it's not super clean but I never saw mites, any of those crawlers so I was happy enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.6

It's a very hippie place with good atmosphere, it's not too clean and you might find cockroaches and rats, I understand it can be tough for some people, but this is Asia! There's also a kitchen you can use and the common area is very cool :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
2.0

O pior Hostel do mundo Não é exagero! Esse é o pior Hostel que já fiquei na vida. É um prédio velho de cinco andares repleto de baratas e ratos. Existem mais baratas e ratos do que funcionários naquele lugar. Tudo é muito sujo. O bar é sujo, tem lixo acumulado pelos cantos, e a falta de luz torna o lugar tenebroso. Os quartos não tem janela, o calor dentro é insuportável e apenas ventiladores fazem o serviço de resfriamento. A cozinha é horrível, tem goteira, teto aberto, comida de cachorro.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
6.0

The building was filthy and I felt filthy the whole time I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
5.1

The staff were not very talkative with us at all. The place was very dirty - our room was full of cockroaches behind the wall which kept coming out so we couldn't leave bags open and slept with the light on. The toilet door has a hole in it and the atmosphere wasn't too great

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.1

I had a great time at the overstay. The staff and regulars are great, genuine people and they are fun to drink with. The bar itself attracts backpackers and community members alike to form an interesting mix of conversational opportunities. The building itself is kind of rough but it is good enough to stay in, especially for the low price. On top of that, every wall seems to have some kind of mural or painting that reminds you that people care about this space. After a few days, you will too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clarkmarcell8910
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.1

This hostel will 4ever have a place in my heart. I loved the energy from the start. Staff becomes family, the artwork is amazing and thought provoking, price is unreal, and the drinks are priced fairly. There's live band parties most fridays and guests jamming out whenever an urge arises. It can get loud at times so be prepared 2 sleep through bashing drums. Location is pretty far also. Those few downers are well worth the visit though. You really come as a customer but leave as family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
2.0

O pior Hostel do mundo Não é exagero! Esse é o pior Hostel que já fiquei na vida. É um prédio velho de cinco andares repleto de baratas e ratos. Existem mais baratas e ratos do que funcionários naquele lugar. Tudo é muito sujo. O bar é sujo, tem lixo acumulado pelos cantos, e a falta de luz torna o lugar tenebroso. Os quartos não tem janela, o calor dentro é insuportável e apenas ventiladores fazem o serviço de resfriamento. A cozinha é horrível, tem goteira, teto aberto e comida de cachorro.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Great option for short stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.0

Very cheap if you are a headbanger and like to party this s is your home. Free live bands every Saturday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.