Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Overstay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • xristjana
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
5.1

The guy running it is an absolute legend , I would go back again purely because I don't mind the conditions the hostel is in but I would have to say the cleaning staff are ! Just had a bad xp with a staff member, washing machine didn't work upstairs and was flooding the communal kitchen and someone came upstairs and was really quite rude and shouted at us for using it .. even tho there was no sign , it was plugged into the wall and the lights were on so how were we to know ?!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • prosoftnz7294
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Feb 2017
7.4

Awesome friendly staff. Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
4.9

I arrived at 5am and from the outside I thought the place was shut down, very dark and not inviting. When I checked in the lady at the reception tried to bump me for 500baht My room was down a dark corridor with no lights, and the only way of locking my door was with a padlock from the outside. I couldn't lock the door from inside. The door was split in half at the bottom so could have easily crawled into my room. Was hard getting to sleep as someone was on the electric guitar and drums at 6a

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

really cool guys running this place, good vibes. if you are looking to stay in the center of things this is not for you, but it isn't so far away to... art&music people will enjoy this place:) peace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

This is a place you either hate or love because they have their own style and a hearth. I loved the staff and the whole place is super interesting with a creative vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
3.1

The staff were great, very helpful and talkative. The actual hostel was absolutely disgusting. In our "private" room there was a window with missing glass and only a small, see through curtain cover it. The bed, if you wanna call it that, felt more like sleeping on cardboard that was covering rocky cement. The bathrooms were atrocious and I felt dirtier after using them. If you don't care about cleanliness, bad location, and uncomfortable beds, then this is your place! You get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.4

What you pay is what you get. This is a very cheap place and awesome value for such a low price. Cool atmosphere and super helpful staff. Highly recommend to anybody traveling on a shoestring budget that wants to meet some really cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jairaz
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Enjoyed my stay here! I don't care what the bad reviews might say. The vibe was great, staff&people were friendly, cool art, kitties to play with, and although the security wasn't the greatest.. it still felt like a safe place to be. Would stay again. Thanks a lot from Canada :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
6.0

Couldnt find an option to cancel the stay. We had to chuck cancelling because the number given wasnt working too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

Don't stay if you like it clean and want to stay close to the main attractions - stay if you are on a tight budget (probably the cheapest you can get in BKK), like street art and cool vibes, don't mind walking cca 30mins to Khao San (or taking a bus) and are okay with stray cats. Great personnel, a pool table, a bar. Suuuper basic though ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.