Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pack and Carriage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2017
7.7

Nothing amazing but nice staff and good for budget accommodation. Better places but this did the job nicely of a last minute stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
7.7

A fun little hostel, but pretty barebones as far as facilities go. Also rooms and especially mattresses seemed like they could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly. Pub downstairs was good and the discount nice, but was often pretty much empty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
5.1

Bathrooms were pretty disgusting - one of the showers didn't drain, smelled awful. Beds were close enough together that I could breathe on the person next to me. Non inviting staff that just kept to themselves

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • khoff026
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th May 2017
8.3

Great stay. Thoroughly enjoyed the staff and friendliness. The location was great and a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.1

This was now my second time staying here, and I've thoroughly enjoyed my stay each time! The location is amazing and not difficult to find. The pub downstairs is really fun and atmospheric, plus they have great beers. Space is a bit cramped, but not outrageously so, and the more limited space I'm sure enables them to charge such a good price for guests. All in all, will recommend this hostel to anyone I know who plans to visit London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
6.3

Staff is friendly and welcoming. Rooms however, not so welcoming. Bunk beds made out of cheap wood. Lockers are too small to fit your bag. Shower and toilet doors are two pieces of plywood that you latch together. First "security" door was always open. In my room, someone was too lazy to put the code in on the door so they would prop it open with a trash can. I believe the janitor also sleeps there? He was very loud and disrespectful of others and being quiet. Everyone would slam the door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

Shared bathrooms are funny but serve their purpose. Nicely clean. Personal lockers provided, no need for locks of your own. Near Camden, making it great as a base, though pub downstairs is nice too. Near Euston Station as well, making it a great stop if you're coming or going north. Also on same line as trains from Stansted. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Definitely recommend, especially for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
4.9

The doors to the rooms were not always blocked, and maybe during my time they were under staff but the toilets were disgusting, the sink and showers blocked and they didn't even notice for two days. Nothing wrong with mixed rooms, but just one mixed restroom it's too uncomfortable. Pretty simple and basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
6.6

Staff was pleasant enough. The breakfast was more than I expected. But the people in our room were absolutely rude. Storming through the room at 5AM. This isn't the hostel staff's fault, of course. My main conplaint: the room was swampy and the bathroom is in need of repair. The cheap floor is bubbling, the shower drains flood, and the sink is being repaired with tape (not kidding). The experience wasn't terrible, but had much to be desired.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Have stayed here a few times now, and love it every time. Simple rooms but comfy beds, great staff, friendly people (but not a party place). Does everything you need a hostel to do and has some amazing beers down in the bar (which does make me kinda biased). Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.