Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Palace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.0
The Palace Hostel Located at 666 Calle Suau, , San Juan.
The Palace Hostel
Puerto Rico
San Juan Puerto Rico 00907 666 Calle Suau
65% 622
18.4518680 -66.0804891
The Palace Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Sep 2016
2.6

1) Hard to find 2) Toilet overflowed overnight 3) No lockers 4) No food places close 5) AC wasnt working well n started leaking onto the bed 6) Extremely run down and the owners are trying to stay afloat so no work is done for maintenance.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
2.9

The bathroom was flooded. Staff was barely there. The building had a nasty stench to it. Lockers were so small that I could barely fit my laptop in it. The mattress was uncomfortable and small. Overall, this was the hostel you'll imagine on a horrible experience on a sitcom.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.9

Ok hostel, only one in this area. Room was a bed and nothing else, had air con. Good bathrooms and wifi. Staff pretty laid back didn't really see them at all, didn't mention the door key to us and had to get another person to let us in! No security boxes but we had a private so ok. We moved to the old City for last two nights. This location is handy if your exploring the island, otherwise stay in old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

It is a party hostel, but a cool area for exploring San Juan and for going to the beach. Really comfortable beds and a really cheap rate. The neighborhood is really cool, they have really good WiFi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
7.4

i booked twice and am fully happy with the services thanks rajinder gandhi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
6.3

Facilities are not great, but just enough to get a good night sleep and get going. Overall is fairly clean. Not close at all to main areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
2.9

This hostel was very dirty, unorganized, the staff smoked pot, got drunk all day, food was being stolen from the refrigerator, other guest were missing money, and the hostel itself had been missing money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff is amazing. Great location close to the beach, amazing street art scene, and many shops. Easy connections with the airport. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.