Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Palace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 6.0
The Palace Hostel Located at 666 Calle Suau, , San Juan.
The Palace Hostel
Puerto Rico
San Juan Puerto Rico 00907 666 Calle Suau
66% 619
18.4518680 -66.0804891
The Palace Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.9

Ok hostel, only one in this area. Room was a bed and nothing else, had air con. Good bathrooms and wifi. Staff pretty laid back didn't really see them at all, didn't mention the door key to us and had to get another person to let us in! No security boxes but we had a private so ok. We moved to the old City for last two nights. This location is handy if your exploring the island, otherwise stay in old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

It is a party hostel, but a cool area for exploring San Juan and for going to the beach. Really comfortable beds and a really cheap rate. The neighborhood is really cool, they have really good WiFi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
7.4

i booked twice and am fully happy with the services thanks rajinder gandhi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
6.3

Facilities are not great, but just enough to get a good night sleep and get going. Overall is fairly clean. Not close at all to main areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
2.9

This hostel was very dirty, unorganized, the staff smoked pot, got drunk all day, food was being stolen from the refrigerator, other guest were missing money, and the hostel itself had been missing money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff is amazing. Great location close to the beach, amazing street art scene, and many shops. Easy connections with the airport. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
5.4

Perfect hostel if you want to stay near Condado. This is not the neatest hostel I have seen (and I have seen a lot). Good thing, you can check in late. If you are looking for a place to party (no curfew) this might be a good place for you, If you are looking for cute and nice play to stay, you might want to look somewhere else. Even though, I stayed one night and was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
2.6

This was so bad. When we checked in the host was SO drunk and asked us if we were planning on "getting f-d up." He charged us $5 for a key but then didn't give us a key. (we did however, get our deposit back the next morning). The room was not clean and the bathroom was filthy!!! The window was wide open and mosquitoes were everywhere! I was overall very unimpressed and disgusted. The only upside was that it wasn't in the worst location and it was cheap.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
3.1

This place is dirty and overpriced!!! There was no toilet paper in the toilet. The garbage can was full of ants. The common shower was very dirty! There was practically no water, some cold water was basically dripping down. How can they call it a shower? I used the bathroom on the first floor and found blood on the toilet paper roll! The staff did not throw it away as I saw it on the front desk after I told them about it. Never got my promised receipt of my payment, after I was promised twice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.7

Hostel is very basic and has limited facilities but the chill atmosphere and awesome staff make this place a great stay for someone who is looking for a cheap place to sleep, chill and adventure from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.