Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Palace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katie9041
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel to stay at. Great atmosphere and location, if you want to live among the locals and see some of Santurce's street art this is the place to choose. We stayed in two of the private rooms and both were spacious and well-kept. Staff very good, particularly Donnie and Obie. The only negative point was the shower water pressure/lack of warm or hot shower. But as we were only there for a couple of days, it was not a huge problem. Would recommend if you're wanting to stay in Santurce.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.4

The place is nice and well maintained. There are a lot of common areas that are good for chilling and interacting with other guests; generally home-y vibe. Bathrooms are okay, although the water pressure isn't good sometimes. You can also do your laundry which is really convenient. The people who run the place are very nice and will help you out with anything as much as they can. The location is ideal if you want to experience local, authentic Puerto Rico; there are murals everywhere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Great hostel altogether, lovely people, great location. If i'm ever in Puerto Rico again i'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
7.1

Great price. Great staff. OK conditions. OK location - close to the beach, a great experience of the real San Juan, but a distance away from the center of things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Place was great. Nice quiet and relaxing stay, very hospitable. Wish there was warmer water in the shower, but it's so hot outside it was alright. Always around to answer your questions. I would most definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Papua New Guinea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

It is located in a great neighborhood. Bus stop is right around the corner, great atmosphere, great people that run the Place. Great place to stay if you visiting Puerto Rico and on a budget. My place to stay next time I'm traveling to Puerto Rico. Amazing people. ❤️😀🙌🏽👍👍👍👍👍💋

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

More than I could’ve ever expected and great value. New management has made a lot of changes. I was at several hostels in San Juan and The Palace was by far my favorite. I felt right at home. The hostel has several large communal areas and patios so it easy to socialize. It has a fun, laid back vibe. The beds were super comfy and the rooms were larger than I expected. I loved the central location. I felt like I had more of an authentic San Juan experience staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
9.7

The location is amazing, especially for the price. The surrounding neighborhood has some noteworthy graffiti and the hostel is walking distance from Condado beach. Old San Juan is a short bus ride away, as well as the train station. There's also a Wal-Mart and a 24/7 convenience store walking distance. The staff were all very accomodating and warm, especially the Manager Michelle who made me feel at home. The common areas were comfortable and the atmosphere was overall very relaxed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×