Hostelworld.com

The Palace Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 5.4
The Palace Hostel Located at 666 Calle Suau, , San Juan.
The Palace Hostel
Puerto Rico
San Juan Puerto Rico 00907 666 Calle Suau
61% 608
18.4518680 -66.0804891
The Palace Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
6.3

Facilities are not great, but just enough to get a good night sleep and get going. Overall is fairly clean. Not close at all to main areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
2.9

This hostel was very dirty, unorganized, the staff smoked pot, got drunk all day, food was being stolen from the refrigerator, other guest were missing money, and the hostel itself had been missing money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff is amazing. Great location close to the beach, amazing street art scene, and many shops. Easy connections with the airport. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
5.4

Perfect hostel if you want to stay near Condado. This is not the neatest hostel I have seen (and I have seen a lot). Good thing, you can check in late. If you are looking for a place to party (no curfew) this might be a good place for you, If you are looking for cute and nice play to stay, you might want to look somewhere else. Even though, I stayed one night and was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
2.6

This was so bad. When we checked in the host was SO drunk and asked us if we were planning on "getting f-d up." He charged us $5 for a key but then didn't give us a key. (we did however, get our deposit back the next morning). The room was not clean and the bathroom was filthy!!! The window was wide open and mosquitoes were everywhere! I was overall very unimpressed and disgusted. The only upside was that it wasn't in the worst location and it was cheap.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
3.1

This place is dirty and overpriced!!! There was no toilet paper in the toilet. The garbage can was full of ants. The common shower was very dirty! There was practically no water, some cold water was basically dripping down. How can they call it a shower? I used the bathroom on the first floor and found blood on the toilet paper roll! The staff did not throw it away as I saw it on the front desk after I told them about it. Never got my promised receipt of my payment, after I was promised twice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.7

Hostel is very basic and has limited facilities but the chill atmosphere and awesome staff make this place a great stay for someone who is looking for a cheap place to sleep, chill and adventure from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
4.0

The staff there was not helpful or hospitable, which was a surprise. I've usually had such positive experiences in hostels. The facilities were not well kept (dirty floors, standing water in bathroom) and the basic amenities provided in most hostels weren't here- no towel, no locker to keep belongings in was inconvenient. My friend and I got an immediate unwelcoming vibe so we didn't spend much time in the hostel, but our interactions with the staff were unpleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.0

A little bit off the side from the nicer touristy area, but a good value for the price. The atmosphere was kind of partyish, so don't expect to be able to sleep in quiet before midnight. (at least in the ten person room)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
6.6

Staff was awesome, but some could be a bit more professional. The atmosphere was great-- good vibes. Not in the safest of areas, and the Hostel could be fixed up a bit, as well as cleaned quite a bit. It was not the cleanest. Had a great stay though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.