Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pelican Larry Hostel

  • Calle 20n#6an-44, Santa Monica Residencial, Cali, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • oezamo9437
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

I liked it everything in this Hostel, I felt like at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.6

Amazing vibe in the hostel! The family-like and relaxing atmosphere makes it very easy for solo travelers to meet new people. The staff is incredible! Very nice, helpful and lovely people! There are also a lot of activities happening in the hostel. The only inconvenient thing I think was the lack of power points in the room. It was really hard to charge my electronic devices in the room so everyone left their devices in common rooms or kitchen to charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Wonderfull, relaxed and really helpful staff! The atmosphere is friendly and familiar, attracts relaxed travellers. Hot showers and kitchen equiped with everything you need. Close to many hip resto's & bars. Only critical note: the breakfast could be something more substantial (it's coffee, 2 slices of white toast, 2 eggs and butter), but it's certainly not bad for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
7.1

A pretty average hostel. Security isn't amazing with only lockers. Anyone could walk in as the front desk is often not occupied. Location is close to food and a safe enough neighborhood, but not near anything of note. Staff were nice, but only half know some English. Atmosphere was quiet, but friendly. Relatively clean. Decent value for money being one of the cheaper places in town. Facilities were average and there were mosquitos buzzing about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi !! Thanks for your review, it help us to improve everyday. We are really sorry that you felt that the security was not as good as you expected, but the front desk is not in charge of security, they are there just to help the guest with information and activities, the security is controlled by cameras surveillance, and the hostel is located in one of the most safe neighborhoods of the city. It was our mistake that we didn't tell you that we are at 10 min walking to the downtown, parque del gato, The Ermita church, best bars of the city and most of the iconic places of Cali. We will take notes of your review and make changes so people can feel more safe in our hostel and be more informed about the location of the hostel and how to move around Cali. We really thank you for the feedback. Regards, Karol

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

So good staff !!, the place was very clean, I have been in Cali 3 times and now I prefer to stay in Granada than in san Antonio, San Antonio dies after 6pm... in Granada there are bars, restaurants and lots of things to do near this hostel. Very easy to meet nice people here. We had a nice salsa show in the backyard. Very recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Overall nice played! Good price for quality. Was a bit lacking in atmosphere, but could have been due to time and date (monday till thursday). There werent so many people staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.3

Great value for money, close to restaurants and stores, well priced private room. Only downside is the couple who's moved into the hostel to live permanently, they are there all day and take over the space as it were there home and and not a hostel. Place would be better with only travelers, not people living there longterm. Overall good place, and would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

It was great to stay at this hostel, great staff and location, and is very nice place to meet people if you are traveling alone. I recommend a 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

The location is perfect, the cleanliness and value was FIRST RATE, the reason I would give this place a top notch rating is the staff. Its run BY THE NEW COLOMBIAN OWNERS, they care, and it shows!! They took the time and help me all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.