Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pelican Larry Hostel

  • Calle 20n#6an-44, Santa Monica Residencial, Cali, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.1

Very nice little hostel with friendly staff. The free breakfast was great and set up really early with a nice personal note in each basket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel, very nice reception, breakfast included and easy to get to from the bus terminal. Cant ask for much more. Could have been a little cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.7

Checked in Sunday, the staff is friendly and helpful, room was Clean, had a great BBQ night and the overall atmosphere was great. There was a minor problem with the lightning in my room, the manager immediately upgraded me to a better room, I would recommend Pelican Larry Hostel as a great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • olgaluciasanval3399
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.4

Great value for the price, clean, friendly staff, you can self make your eggs or a lady will make it for you. Was lucky to be at the salsa show on Friday night and took a salsa class the next day (: Nice yard and spaces to meet other travelers. Will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.4

I really liked this place. Good location for getting around, quiet at night but public transport, walking or taxis are all possible. Lovely common outdoor space, fantastic kitchen, AV room with netflicks, breakfast set-up is clever. But the main thing about this hostel is the staff who are helpful, friendly and really lovely fun people. I thought it was good value for Cali, and I really liked the time I spent there. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th May 2017
6.3

No warm showers in four days and a do-it-yourself free breakfast. Good atmosphere and very friendly staff in a decent location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi !!, Thanks a lot for your review, it helps us to improve. We would like to apologize for the heater problem. We spend to much time trying to fix it, thinking that the problem was with the gas supply, at the end the only solution was to get a new one. We learned the lesson, so now we have a backup system. Once again we apologize for this.

  • oezamo9437
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

I liked it everything in this Hostel, I felt like at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Good hostel with everything you need and especially helpful staff. I feel that security should be improved for true peace of mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.6

Amazing vibe in the hostel! The family-like and relaxing atmosphere makes it very easy for solo travelers to meet new people. The staff is incredible! Very nice, helpful and lovely people! There are also a lot of activities happening in the hostel. The only inconvenient thing I think was the lack of power points in the room. It was really hard to charge my electronic devices in the room so everyone left their devices in common rooms or kitchen to charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Wonderfull, relaxed and really helpful staff! The atmosphere is friendly and familiar, attracts relaxed travellers. Hot showers and kitchen equiped with everything you need. Close to many hip resto's & bars. Only critical note: the breakfast could be something more substantial (it's coffee, 2 slices of white toast, 2 eggs and butter), but it's certainly not bad for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.