Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pelican Larry Hostel

  • Calle 20n#6an-44, Santa Monica Residencial, Cali, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.4

The staff here are amazing, really helpful and go out of their way to do things for you! E.g. we asked what bars nearby would be showing the boxing, and within minutes both the guy working on reception and the hostel owner were phoning round places to find out! Super friendly people that make this hostel a great experience. Rooms are great (stayed in a private), showers could be better. Kitchen pretty good & the free breakfast is a nice touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.3

Really lovely hostel in a good part of town - 2 streets back on Avenida 9 and 8 are loads of restaurants and cafes. Diego and the staff are really friendly when they greet you, and they put on a BBQ on Saturday night which was great for meeting other guests - we all went out salsa dancing afterwards! I recommend this hostel and we liked it so much we extended our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2017
10.0

We loved our time staying at the Pelican Larry, from the moment we arrived I was greeted by my name and made to feel so welcome. Angie and Diego are awesome and helped a lot with practicing my Spanish, the owner and her husband were both so lovely too. Great value for money with a nice area to chill at the back, a TV room and spacious kitchen. It was a lot busier as the weekend approached which is typical for Cali, and the owners organised a BBQ for everyone staying. Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Great Hostel. Everything you would expect when staying on a Hostel. I'm planning on going back to Cali pretty soon and will definitely stay back at this place with some friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Stayed there before, would stay again. Great atmosphere and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel with really friendly staff members. Ricky took us to a great salsa bar which was lots of fun. Karen was very helpful also. Very authentic area which has a great Colombian food around the corner, a supermarket and some great salons if you fancy treating yourself. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Seems to have a VERY diverse group of travelers here. Really social atmosphere and the staff won't leave you stranded or confused. Will definitely come here again. The owner seems to be involved quite a bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Very nice, quiet hostel. There were only a few people while I was there, but it was a great place to relax. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast presentation is nice, but you have to make the eggs yourself. Nice, warm little place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Jorge went above and beyond helping us. Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gregorybrown957072
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jun 2017
6.9

Generally good hostel with helpful staff though nothing special. A bit far from the majority of things worth seeing in Cali, and music in common area sometimes got too loud early in the day (don't get me wrong, I like having music on but at midday when people are reading, chilling. Etc). good kitchen, nice people and the free salsa classes are a plus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×