X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Philadelphia House Reviews

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
551 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great stay, shame we only had one night in Phili, May see you guys on the way back!


100%

Staff were brilliant fun and know a lot about philly, very easy to meet people 2. Had a lotta fun here and its around the corner from the liberty bell. Highly recomend it!


80%

Good stay

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

At the Philadelphia House you enter as a stranger but leave as friends in the city of brotherly love.


100%

Pretty chill hostel with warm and welcoming staff around you

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I can't get over how much of a good time I had at The Philadelphia House. The staff were all extremely friendly and fun, and the atmosphere of the whole place was always welcoming and engaging. A great place to chill out and meet people from all over, along with the chance to hang with some locals who really know the area and are happy to help out in any way. Beds were comfy, bathrooms were clean and the location can't be beaten. Don't really know what more you could want from a hostel.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a superb stay at the Philadelphia House. Everyone was welcoming, the beds were comfortable, and the facilities were clean and well kept. 10/10, would absolutely recommend

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We only stayed there shortly, but the very nice and helpful staff made it very enjoyable. It's a small hostel with a homely atmosphere and an excellent location in Philly. There are lots of bars and shops in the neighbourhood. The only thing that isn't that perfect is that there were only three bathrooms for all, which could be very busy in the morning.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

this place is, simply put, amazing. their hospitality, friendliness, amiability are all through the roof. the people staying there were very friendly as well, and i had some great conversations. i'm usually relatively introverted and quiet, but the friendliness was infectious. i just wish i could have stayed longer as i came to philly during a busy weekend. if i come back i'm DEFINITELY staying at philadelphia house. there's no better hostel.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The lovely atmosphere and friendship were unforgettable. I have stayed in may hostels so far, but this one really deserves 100 %. I will definitely use it for the next time. Just to remember one point, maybe the beds and pillows can be improved in terms of comfort, especially pillows. Ömer (Turkey)

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff was very helpful and friendly, explaining sites to see, etc. When I arrived we had a booking miscommunication and they were able to resolve it with a situation much to my satisfaction and without anyone getting upset. The only negative was the mattress was so uncomfortable--the springs were poking my back. The only not "excellent" scorings are: security--not enough lockers to go around, and facilities--carpet in the kitchen. Everything else fantastic and I would highly recommend!


100%

Lovely place!

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels that I have ever stayed at! it is a small hostel but with great atmosphere and friendly people. The staff were all extremely helpful and ensured that we had a great stay. The hostel is in a great location in the old city and about a 20-25min walk to the city center.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly ppl and overall really nice place to stay!

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a really god time at the hostel, people and staff were so nice. I would recommend this place to anybody that is going to Phili.


100%

Best hostel ever. I strongly recommend it

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I've stayed in a number of hostels in the US, and of them all, this has been my favorite. While I'm not a big fan of guided tours normally, the tour provided by the manager guy who's name I am blanking on was amazing. Nice guy, hilarious, and knows his stuff in a way that is inspired by genuine interest.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Best hostel I've ever been yet! The staff treats you like a familymember and the city center isn't far away. Thanks guys!!!

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The location is amazing; it's right in the middle of the old city. Towels, wifi, tea, and coffee were included which was nice. You aren't allowed to wear shoes in the hostel, which was a little weird, but does help keep things clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hostel was very social as well. There were only a few bathrooms though, so the morning rush lasts a couple hours. Individual rooms didn't lock and there are no lockers available, only open cubbies under a camera.


100%

The staff were friendly and helpfull.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(129 results)


View all Philadelphia Hostels

Please give us your feedback