X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Philadelphia House Reviews

325 Cherry Street, Philadelphia, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
717 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Thank you for this great stay in Philly !


97%

Awesome hostel! I have stayed in many and this was one of my favorites! The staff was awesome and you can't beat the location. Highly recommend!

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed! Amazing! I love all the staff there!

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, had a blast! All up top staff, atmosphere and general all around good people.


100%

I really enjoyed my 5 days at the Philadelphia House!

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly staff and fellow lodgers! Enjoyable companionship. Very clean. Respect for quiet at curfew. A real home away from home. Beautiful and central location. Upper bunks and washrooms might benefit from a small ledge or pouch to place belongings briefly.

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice place to stay in Philadelphia. Well situated in Old city. Very good staff with warm welcome I would go back there without any hesitation


77%

The staff take effort to engage and connect the guests.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I have stayed at this hostel and it's sister hostel in Washington DC, both are fantastic. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the activities put in place are perfectly designed to bring everyone together, and you just get the feeling everyone affiliated with the hostel will go that extra bit to make your stay more enjoyable.


100%

Excellent! Perfect location, very welcoming and friendly staff, clean environment. I will definitely stay at this hostel whenever I visit Philly. Thanks to all the staff of The Philadelphia House and Austin in particular for his great company!


100%

Great stay, shame we only had one night in Phili, May see you guys on the way back!


91%

Nice hostel and great location. Very friendly staff too.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I tend to be a cynical person but all the good reviews are true :) this place is great.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The rooms have no keys... even the dorms are always open. I didn't like that. Location is very good, and staff is very helpfull. Is a good option in a Philly and wi-fi works just fine.


100%

Definitely very good place to stay at. Really enjoyed it. Staff is super nice and cool. Met other cool people there.


100%

Staff were brilliant fun and know a lot about philly, very easy to meet people 2. Had a lotta fun here and its around the corner from the liberty bell. Highly recomend it!


80%

Good stay

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

At the Philadelphia House you enter as a stranger but leave as friends in the city of brotherly love.


100%

Pretty chill hostel with warm and welcoming staff around you

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for the good times guys!


(145 results)


View all Philadelphia Hostels

Please give us your feedback