Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pickled Frog

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
The Pickled Frog Located at 281 Liverpool St, Tasmania, Hobart.
The Pickled Frog
Australia
Hobart Tasmania 7000 281 Liverpool St, Tasmania
87% 1020
-42.8858227 147.3218107
The Pickled Frog
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamil112
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
9.4

I loved it free tours great staff great place cute dogs and 8ball table if go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
7.1

Friendly staff and location were great. The downside was the hostel was dirty and run down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

This hostel is in a great location and has everything you need: carpark, bar, kitchen, laundry, huge common spaces, tour and event information, and nice bathrooms. My only complaint is in the room. We were in a 4 bed dorm and the beds are so close to the door you can barely get in. Additionally,there are no fans or A/c (at least in our room) and even with the window open it was insanely hot. Those two issues were no big deal though, and overall the stay was nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JamieNorris
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.6

The people who work here are absolutely awesome. They set the tone of the place which leads into the guests feeling great and having a wonderful time. The pickled frog has been the best hostel I've ever stayed. I highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.1

Great place and atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel with awesome atmosphere and lots of common room space! Old hostel but full of charm. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • islamcclung653
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel, definitely one of the most friendly, grooviest and best value for money hostels I've stayed in. There was a great atmosphere, and the staff were incredibly welcoming. We took a road trip around Tassie and they let us borrow camping gear for free. Would highly recommend✌🏻️😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.0

Lovely little hostel. Very homey and nice atmosphere. There are comfy armchairs and sofas so you can chill properly and the bar in the reception sells local beers, ciders, etc, which is a nice touch. Free WiFi is a bit hit and miss due to so many people using it. Kitchen is small and not so great due to people not cleaning up after themselves. The rooms and bathrooms need updating but I had a good bed and hot shower. Staff are very helpful and the dogs are so cute!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Very friendly! Clean! Good drinks deals!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

Really good location and staff. I think the free shuttle busses we're brilliant as they really helped out. Love the dogs and the common area is also really good. I would definitely come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.