Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pickled Frog

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

With the supporting atmosphere of Dark MOFO, The Pickled Frog was an absolute pleasure to stay at. The incredible staff who were generally interested in conversing set the tone from the beginning. Creating a welcoming and enjoyable experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved staying at Little Frog. Undoublty this is the best backpacker if you looking for some mingling and social place. There is something for everyone, whether you like to read, play, watch movies or just looking for a social group, and don't forget the Huskies you can pet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
8.0

Had a great fun stay at the Pickled Frog. I was able to overlook the cleanliness issues (hostel guests leaving rubbish and food residue out overnight in common spaces for the staff to clean away the next morning...and finding a flea in my bed) but some hostel guests might struggle with these.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Brilliant. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
7.1

A pretty grungy backpacker place, but the trip to Mount Wellington was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.6

A bit cold when I was there (fall/start of winter) but some friends who went after I did said it was fine. Overall, not a huge issue. Everything else is great. Love the dogs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and the entire place has an amazingly social vibe. Ideal location for the waterfront and the city centre, plus the free shuttles were ideal for travellers on a budget. Would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere! Met amazing new friends and lots of fun things to do within the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

Great place!!! Really nice staff, clean rooms, and the dogs were a nice plus :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
8.6

Good location! I changed my plans once I arrived and the owner was very accommodating of this. The dogs made my trip even more amazing! Great social area with tables, sofas, tv, book corner and pool table! Good stop before you start exploring Tasmania! Thanks Pickled Frog

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.