Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pickled Frog

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Best location. Shout out to Jonas for being a top bloke and keeping the noise down at night... but still Allowing me to play the ukulele. Would defs stay at the pickled frog in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Was clean and nice. Wifi and location were both average but manageable. Shower was far away from my dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing staff, rooms were clean and a great atmosphere. An awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place! Definitely a home away from home vibe. Everyone is welcome and you meet amazing people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel is in a kinda sketchy and old building but it's actually a really nice hostel. It's got a very nice atmosphere and there's a huge common area where you can meet people. Staff are very friendly and helpful and know pretty well about what to do in the city and nearby areas. Location is pretty good too it's only a 10-15 min walk to the waterfront.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mblakey21
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay here. As a solo traveller, I found the atmosphere great and was very easy to meet people. Free shuttles to MONA and Mt Wellington were a bonus and the pet dogs are quality. No loud music after 11 so made it easy to get a good sleep before exploring Tasmania. Review would be higher but security was lacking, my room door backed straight onto common area. Would 100% stay here again if I'm ever back in Tasmania!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere. Loved the large common areas. Everyone was friendly. Stayed in a 12 dorm, it was quite stuffy and could have done with airing out during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

the best hostel ive ever stayed in. amazing people, great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.6

Staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful with places to visit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

The Pickled Frog felt like a home from home. Perfect base to explore the fantastic city that is Hobart. Located just far enough outside town to be quiet yet within walking distance of all major attractions. Lively and spacious common areas which quieten down after 11pm for those in need of sleep. Clean and sufficient shower and toilet facility & good Wifi throughout. Lots of free trips arranged which can really save a backpacker on transport costs - highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.