Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pickled Frog

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.3

The atmosphere makes The Pickled Frog!! Staff and the environment is just phenomenal, welcoming and friendly. Great company, cute dogs, and a fantastic reception area await you here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.3

Fun atmosphere, lots of room to build a community through shared spaces, comfy eating and lounge spots. Not the cleanest and small bathroom but worth it for the price! Love the wall paintings and big kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for that! Sorry we couldn't get a 9 or 10 out of 10. I will get onto the cleaners and make sure everything is as shiny and clean as it should be. Good to hear you liked everything else :)

29th Apr 2017
6.6

Aa good place to sleep but all the restaurants and museums are at the waterfront. They did an excellent job with putting out low budget options. The rooms smelled though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my time at this great place located very close to the centre of Hobart. The atmosphere was amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.1

Great atmosphere and art work, but rooms were excessively small and the bathrooms weren't in great condition. Lots of free activities organised throughout the week and the bar were a nice toucg.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Best location. Shout out to Jonas for being a top bloke and keeping the noise down at night... but still Allowing me to play the ukulele. Would defs stay at the pickled frog in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
7.7

Hostel in the main part of town which made it convenient and has a lot of character. Nice that the place offers shuttles to major attractions as well. Can't fault the hostel but my dorm had an extremely awful smell walking into it, mainly due to 2 guests who were pretty much living their with all of the stuff everywhere in the dorm, even with a window open it was rank. The hostel itself is quite old and I've stayed in way better hostels for the price at least. Does the job at least.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Great Hostel! I loved the free tours that they offer. Kitchen was clean and easy to use. I loved the dogs as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Was clean and nice. Wifi and location were both average but manageable. Shower was far away from my dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing staff, rooms were clean and a great atmosphere. An awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.