Hostelworld.com

The Pickled Frog

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
The Pickled Frog Located at 281 Liverpool St, Tasmania, Hobart.
The Pickled Frog
Australia
Hobart Tasmania 7000 281 Liverpool St, Tasmania
85% 858
-42.8858227 147.3218107
The Pickled Frog
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Had an ABSOLUTE pleasure staying over at the Pickled Frog just this last Anzac weekend! The staff were all super nice, helpful and amazing, the facilities super comfy and very homely (Love those gigantic pups!) location is superb and atmosphere stella~! THANKS AGAIN TEAM FROG!! YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME! Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
6.3

To be honest, this was an average stay. It's hard for me to write an accurate review because I came from a long hike and I was exhausted and it was Friday night so I can't shame people for partying. However the amount of noise and the duration through the night was unacceptable. People should learn, no matter how old they are or where they are or what time it is, that obnoxious behavior at 4:30am is just rude and completely inconsiderate. There should be an area where people can hang out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • heathermac
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

I've never felt so instantly comfortable walking into a hostel before. The staff are some of the nicest people I've met, so welcoming and genuinely friendly. The hostel has amazing facilities (a fireplace and dogs??! Come on). Big kitchen, huge common area with tons of tables and seating. Free shuttles made day trips more manageable. The only downside was no outlets in my dorm room, but there are lots in the common area. This place felt like home immediately, I hate to have to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

We loved our stay at the pickled frog!! Although we were only there for a short amount of time we felt at home almost instantly- mainly due to the lovely staff!! We would really really recommend a stay here- it's even tempting us to come back at a later date! Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. Deff take advantage of the free shuttle rides, espec the one up to Mt Wellington, but remember to book early or you may miss out. GREAT atmosphere, loved all the couches, and doggies. Clean facilities and very friendly staff and guests. Super comfortable atmosphere and free wifi 24/7. Great great great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.3

Great hostel and great vibe. Most people staying here for a long time while working.. Great trip to Mt Wellington

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Good, friendly staff, clean facilities and a 20 minute walk to the supermarket. All good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Feiendly staff and overall clean. Nice lounge with tv, pool and library.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.