Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pink Palace Hotel & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lexiwhaley3204
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

This place was by far the best hostel in total and it is 100% because of the staff. Jimmy was a straight savageILY. LaLa was always keeping everyone informed with all the events that were going on and constantly the life of the party. Ted and Ruben were caring and thoughtful. Spiro would go out of his way to make sure everyone was being included. Even when someone got injured, he stayed by her side until she felt better. Rebeka was just a beautiful soul, nuff said. Loved this precious community

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
2.9

Upon first arriving, the atmosphere was not at all what I expected. There were many families around, and no young adults in sight. I was actually quite shocked how rude and creepy the staff were. One staff member actually got upset at one of the guest because the person and a group left the beach bar to go to the city, and that it wasn't good for their business. The staff are constantly being very creepy with the women and on some occasion trying to take advantage of them. Do not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jun 2017
7.1

I really liked my stay, the atv tour and toga party were definite highlights. My stay was slightly marred by a staff member called Paul who was gropey, creepy and inappropriate and evenafter this was brought to the attention of management by myself and others (who had similar experiences) nothing seemed to happen. It made me feel quite unsafe and uncomfortable at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tortij
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

Was here in early June just before peak season started, and was impressed with the value of this place. €25 for breakfast and dinner included is pretty sweet. The beach is rocky, as are most of the beaches on the Adriatic. Good to meet other people. Anyone who complains about the walk to the beach could probably stand to lose some weight because it isn't a big deal at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
5.1

I've heard good things about this place and was expecting it to be awesome. When I checked in the girl in the reception didn't even give me her name, i just got handed a shot without any knowledge of what it was and she talked about the hostel like she was in a hurry to get me out of there. The guys that work there were uncomfortable and they made me feel unsafe. The homecooked meal was good. The lady behind the bar was nice. But I felt like a burden every time i asked for something.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.7

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! This was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at! I'll definitely return during peak season to take advantage of their additional activities(snorkeling, safaris etc) Btw GET THE DINNER!!!! It comes included when you pay 20+ per night and it's not half assed. One day I had a full chicken leg with salad, cole slaw and tzatiki and another night the most tender beef roast I've ever had. They also have vegetarian options and soup and bread are always included. A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
2.3

They are constantly trying to swindle you into spending more money. Everything from renting a beach towel, toga, or even a ride back to the airport. The walk to the "beach bar" and beach is about 15 minutes down and up a steep hill. Not recommended for anyone who has a hard time getting around. The atmosphere is less party and more pressure to drink then get naked. Lots of older men and locals hangout by the bar. During my stay there I felt constantly unsafe and sexually harassed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jodelicious852434
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Apr 2017
5.4

Below average stay!! The beach is it an eye sore, there's no wifi in the rooms, only in common area where the locals sit, drink and smoke. Theres no pool like promised. Just jacuzzi tub. Hotel is divided into two part and it's quite the walk back and forth all day long. Staff was rather rude, not helpful at all. The only thing that was good was the kitchen staff and the meals. I would never recommend this place to anyone especially In the off season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
7.7

The beach and landscape here are completely beautiful. I had a fun time at the Pink Palace overall and would probably go back, but the bathrooms were a little iffy and it would have been nice to have some kind of lockboxes available in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

This Place lived up to the hype...two thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.