Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pink Palace Hotel & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
5.1

I've heard good things about this place and was expecting it to be awesome. When I checked in the girl in the reception didn't even give me her name, i just got handed a shot without any knowledge of what it was and she talked about the hostel like she was in a hurry to get me out of there. The guys that work there were uncomfortable and they made me feel unsafe. The homecooked meal was good. The lady behind the bar was nice. But I felt like a burden every time i asked for something.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.7

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! This was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at! I'll definitely return during peak season to take advantage of their additional activities(snorkeling, safaris etc) Btw GET THE DINNER!!!! It comes included when you pay 20+ per night and it's not half assed. One day I had a full chicken leg with salad, cole slaw and tzatiki and another night the most tender beef roast I've ever had. They also have vegetarian options and soup and bread are always included. A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
2.3

They are constantly trying to swindle you into spending more money. Everything from renting a beach towel, toga, or even a ride back to the airport. The walk to the "beach bar" and beach is about 15 minutes down and up a steep hill. Not recommended for anyone who has a hard time getting around. The atmosphere is less party and more pressure to drink then get naked. Lots of older men and locals hangout by the bar. During my stay there I felt constantly unsafe and sexually harassed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jodelicious852434
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Apr 2017
5.4

Below average stay!! The beach is it an eye sore, there's no wifi in the rooms, only in common area where the locals sit, drink and smoke. Theres no pool like promised. Just jacuzzi tub. Hotel is divided into two part and it's quite the walk back and forth all day long. Staff was rather rude, not helpful at all. The only thing that was good was the kitchen staff and the meals. I would never recommend this place to anyone especially In the off season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
7.7

The beach and landscape here are completely beautiful. I had a fun time at the Pink Palace overall and would probably go back, but the bathrooms were a little iffy and it would have been nice to have some kind of lockboxes available in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

This Place lived up to the hype...two thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
6.3

some off the staff were friendly not all.. evening bar staff were friendly, day time = reception staff not. There were only 2 shuttle buses to the town centre one in the morning and one in the evening for the Hotel, I was hoping for at least a few buses during the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

They have so many activities for you to do! The breakfast is pretty nice and they offer free airport pickup when you arrive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2017
4.9

The Pink Palace was just okay and in fact compared to the rating I was very disappointed. The staff were overall very grumpy and the shuttle driver was very creepy and made me feel uncomfortable. The room ended up being for less people than I booked for (booked two beds in a 6 person room and got a 3 person room to ourselves), but the bathroom was not very clean and the shower was awful. I enjoyed the four wheeler safari, but past that I was overall disappointed with my experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
6.3

If you are American & into the Greek culture of Frat parties, this is your place. They make it easy to get to, greet with a pink shot of ouzo(Yamas) & love hot pink toga parties. Not my vibe, but it was a place to rest my head. The beach is beautiful. The living is simple, with breakfast (eggs/meat/toast) & dinner for 6€. The atv tour.. 3 people got hurt & then at the end tried to charge an extra 8€ for gas. Had already spent 40€ for a double, & watched the man pump only 5 in each atv. Slimy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.