Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pit Stop Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Hammocks, pool, steam room and big kitchen! Not the best atmosphere when we were there but not the hostels fault

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.3

Good location, good facilities but it didn't feel social at all while I was staying there. There is loud music going on almost all day long, which you may or may not like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.7

We arrived early at 4am, they let us in our room and didn't charge us extra! Super friendly and great staff! Facilities are the best we've had so far at a hostel! Pool, basketball, chill out areas, hammocks, big kitchen. You make your own breakfast but no restrictions! It's only a 10 min walk from the main bars and restaurants but central to everything. Loved our stay, the staff made it the best for us! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Overall our stay was great! It's about a half mile from the shops and restaurants in Pablado. Our only problem was when we were leaving they said we didn't pay. BE SURE TO GET A RECEIPT WHEN YOU CHECK IN! My fiancé ended up paying double for our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
6.9

I was there for 3 days and the bathroom/room was never cleaned. There was a sign that said if I wanted it cleaned, to ask the cleaning lady- who I never saw. There were lockers for bags but no locks. At such a big hostel I was a little nervous about my stuff. The bar and games and hammocks are very nice. And the front desk was kind and helpful when I wanted to leave one day early. But there is nothing personable about this hostel. Close to the metro is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.7

The whole staff is super nice! You can meet really great people and the poblado station is 10-15 min walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.7

There are many things bad with this hostel and there are many good points so i guess it depends what you are looking for in a hostel. The pit stop does not have friendly staff who want you to have the best time you possibly can in medellin. The pit stop does not have a good atmosphere where you can meet other travellers.. however it does have amazing facilities and comfy beds.. which for what you pay is great value for money! If you are travelling alone I wouldnt recommend staying here..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Great overall experience. The hostel had a very professional reception that gave us tips and ideas about the city. I wish it wasn't raining so I could have used the pool! I will recommend this hostel for anyone planning on staying in Medellin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.3

Just spent 4 nights here and my boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. The location is great 10 minute walk to lots of bars & restaurants. There is a great supermarket 3 minutes from hostel with everything you need. The staff were very helpful and informative of all popular tours. Sebastian was exceptionally helpful and normally works the night shift. We recommend The Pit Stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.6

The place felt deserted. I did find out that they dont offer dorm rooms. The people i did meet there were awesome tho and have caught up with a few of them in other citys. Its a really chilled vibe and even tho it says 12pm no noise we stayed up untill the sun came up a few nights. The guy running the night shift is an absolute legend. I did enjoy my stay here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.