Hostelworld.com

The Pit Stop Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.3

Just spent 4 nights here and my boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. The location is great 10 minute walk to lots of bars & restaurants. There is a great supermarket 3 minutes from hostel with everything you need. The staff were very helpful and informative of all popular tours. Sebastian was exceptionally helpful and normally works the night shift. We recommend The Pit Stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.6

The place felt deserted. I did find out that they dont offer dorm rooms. The people i did meet there were awesome tho and have caught up with a few of them in other citys. Its a really chilled vibe and even tho it says 12pm no noise we stayed up untill the sun came up a few nights. The guy running the night shift is an absolute legend. I did enjoy my stay here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
6.3

Despite a pool and bar, there wasnt really a good atmosphere here. We stayed in a private room and were a little disappointed, whilSt it was quite a good size and generally clean, the bed was uncomfortable with awful pillows and there was no proper window. Biggest disappointment was breakfast,some eggs and bread left on the side and have to help yourself,no handles on any pan to cook anything - I think better to not bother 'including' it. Poblado is a great area, main part is 15 mins walk away

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.0

Hide your food in your room because I guarantee you it will get stolen the moment you turn your back. I have stayed here several dates on several different occasions. Someone loves to steal olive oil and coconut oil.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.7

Had a great time stayed 2 extra nights. Barman was extremely friendly. Nice pool and hammock area and was able to watch live football. Good wifi, extremely clean place also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place and great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.4

We were planing on spending a few days here ended up spending 2 weeks. Nice hostel staff are amazing. Cleaning lady's don't stop.. dorms are massive and clean. Would defo recommend this place. The table tennis table and the movie room were big pluses. Nice place when you just want to meet people and have a laugh Breakfast was abit basic just eggs and bread but apart from that 10/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm with both male/female ensuites, no complaints with the room, always clean, curtains on beds, good fans and big bathrooms. Hostel is Clean, cruisy, walking distance to metro, exito, takeaway shops. In a real good part of town. Good with tours and info. Good place to start a night out with cheap beers and other assorted bevvys. Overall pretty decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.4

There was a bit of misunderstanding with my reservation, but it was properly solved by the main desk in the second day. I had reserved a mixed dorm with bathroom for four people and they gave me instead a room without bathroom. But as I said the problem was solved. The hostel has a great atmosphere! People socialize in the pool, game room and it has a happy hour everyday between 7 PM and 8 PM. The bathrooms were clean and reasonable. I liked this place very much and the city of Medellin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.