Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pit Stop Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2017
7.7

Good for one night. The room and facilities are a bit dated, as its more of a converted home. However, there are plenty of things to do with a pool and bar etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
9.7

Friendly staff and nice facilities. Mostly young backpackers going through. It was my 2nd stay and they never disappoint

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
7.7

Really good facilities: Good pool, steam room, bar table tennis and good terrace & tv room etc. Breakfast provided but no place to get lunch etc. About a 15 min walk to il Parque (the main sqaure), 6 min walk to the metro which was handy. Staff were friendly and helpful and english speaking which was a plus. However it was very queit , minimal to almost nil atmosphere which was disapointing.. i don't know where all the backpackers were! Depends what your looking for I suppose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.0

Alright place , cool facilities - pool + basketball hoop + good tv . In a good area of town, just a bit empty when we were there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Nice hostel! Would recommend staying but the only thing is the the beds were very hard and uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Very quiet laid back hostel. Definitely not a party hostel but has all the facilities to accommodate that. Very close to the action in Medellin (walking distance). Nice staff. Clean facilities. No locks in the room and the door didn't lock so had to lock up my stuff in my bags all the time. Not the best security but also not a huge amount of traffic coming in and out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.0

Enjoyed my stay here. The facilities are great. We enjoyed the pool table and ping pong. It's a cosy hostel but we found that there wasn't much going on in the evenings even at the weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2017
7.1

Best part was the live DJ during the weekend. Lots of open space to mingle including a large bar, pool, pool table. Kitchen was always either closed or full of people. Staff not very friendly, with the exception of the bartender who was great. Could also use a couple more bathrooms/showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×