Hostelworld.com

The Pit Stop Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
6.3

Despite a pool and bar, there wasnt really a good atmosphere here. We stayed in a private room and were a little disappointed, whilSt it was quite a good size and generally clean, the bed was uncomfortable with awful pillows and there was no proper window. Biggest disappointment was breakfast,some eggs and bread left on the side and have to help yourself,no handles on any pan to cook anything - I think better to not bother 'including' it. Poblado is a great area, main part is 15 mins walk away

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.0

Hide your food in your room because I guarantee you it will get stolen the moment you turn your back. I have stayed here several dates on several different occasions. Someone loves to steal olive oil and coconut oil.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.7

Had a great time stayed 2 extra nights. Barman was extremely friendly. Nice pool and hammock area and was able to watch live football. Good wifi, extremely clean place also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place and great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.4

We were planing on spending a few days here ended up spending 2 weeks. Nice hostel staff are amazing. Cleaning lady's don't stop.. dorms are massive and clean. Would defo recommend this place. The table tennis table and the movie room were big pluses. Nice place when you just want to meet people and have a laugh Breakfast was abit basic just eggs and bread but apart from that 10/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm with both male/female ensuites, no complaints with the room, always clean, curtains on beds, good fans and big bathrooms. Hostel is Clean, cruisy, walking distance to metro, exito, takeaway shops. In a real good part of town. Good with tours and info. Good place to start a night out with cheap beers and other assorted bevvys. Overall pretty decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.4

There was a bit of misunderstanding with my reservation, but it was properly solved by the main desk in the second day. I had reserved a mixed dorm with bathroom for four people and they gave me instead a room without bathroom. But as I said the problem was solved. The hostel has a great atmosphere! People socialize in the pool, game room and it has a happy hour everyday between 7 PM and 8 PM. The bathrooms were clean and reasonable. I liked this place very much and the city of Medellin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.4

There is a pool, kitchen, lounge room with tv, steam room, bball court, games area and bar. So that said it's a big cool hostel but not much of a vibe. Could be because I've come in August. The only thing I really hated about this hostel was its OUT of the way. It's 15min walk from where you wanna party which isn't too bad but is if your a solo female traveller. That's why I changed hostels otherwise would have stayed longer. Breakfast is eggs you make yourself

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice hostel located in the El Poblado neighbourhood, 10min walking distance from the bars/restaurants but located in a much quieter area. A lot of facilities and free breakfast with lots of eggs. A bit difficult to find as there are no clear directions on the site.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.