Hostelworld.com

The Pit Stop Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
The Pit Stop Hostel Located at Cra 43e, No 5 -110, Patio Bonito, Poblado, Medellin.
The Pit Stop Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Cra 43e, No 5 -110, Patio Bonito, Poblado
84% 432
6.2068584 -75.5738353
The Pit Stop Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
6.0

Searched rooms and took alcohol from bags and rooms which is an invasion of privacy. There were 5 dogs roaming the rooms and grounds so not a good place if you're not a dog fan or allergic. The water stopped for one of the days which is out of their control but they could have provided bottled water to flush the toilets. It's about 15 min walk from the bars. The staff weren't good at pointing us in the right direction for food and drink despite Medellin having a wealth of restaurants and bar

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

Kitchen is quite small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Overall, great place to stay in Medellin! Love the atmosphere, very friendly staff, amazing location, and great experience. The hostel is located in a quiet neighborhood but close enough to the action at poblado to make it worth a stay. The dorms were extremely well maintained! The staff is working very hard to make sure everyone feels like they have what they need to do something, go on a tour, eat good food, etc.. I would recommend this place. It's kinda a party hostel, but chill too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.7

Hostel was nice enough. Breakfast 8-10am and staff very inflexible with this. We were told flat out no to using kitchen before 8, despite having to leave for a tour. Staff generally not that welcoming. Vibe ok, very much centered around drinking all night then spending the day lounging around the hostel hungover - typical party hostel. Great location. Good number of bathrooms for people. Other facilities good. Allowed a guests to bring a dog with him and sleep in our dorm room - !??

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Mar 2016
7.1

The hostel has nice staff, a big kitchen and a pool with a large outdoor area. Even though it has a bar, I felt this hostel lacked atmosphere. Its also a 10 min walk to the main area of bars and restaurants in Poblado. In my opinion, there are better hostels closer to the action for the same price, if not cheaper. However this is still a fine hostel to stay in if there are no other options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rongarson171989
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
15th Mar 2016
7.1

The free breakfast is pretty great, and the hostel has good amenities. It was overrun with drunks while I was there which definitely took away from my stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wildhorsesalaska4770
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Mar 2016
8.9

You got a question, no worries, the staff are incredible with knowledge & kindness..........

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

Friendly staff, informative. Very pleasant environment. The people there help you out a lot if you need it..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
8.3

The room that I stayed in was so spacious and with an en-suite. They have a good happy hour at the bar although the bartender has no personality at all. A pool table and a nice pool. TV room and friendly dogs. Overall I recommend. Very good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.4

Great hostel to meet people to party with. Very relaxed atmosphere and there are 6 adorable dogs to play with. Pool is great and there are free eggs and bread for breakfast-- You have to make it yourself but I'm not complaining.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.