Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pit Stop Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
The Pit Stop Hostel Located at Cra 43e, No 5 -110, Patio Bonito, Poblado, Medellin.
The Pit Stop Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Cra 43e, No 5 -110, Patio Bonito, Poblado
80% 445
6.2068584 -75.5738353
The Pit Stop Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a lovely area. Our 8 dorm was very spacious and was super clean. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Medellin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dempseyallie9977
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved staying here. The pool and hammocks were great, super clean bathrooms and nice comfortable dorm rooms. Recommended it to friends we met afterwards who ended up booking their own stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.9

The bar tender is the nicest person! He was super friendly and welcoming. It's a big hostel and kind of spread it so it isn't super easy to meet people unless you walk up to them directly. The people at the reception weren't super friendly. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordyjp
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Really cool hostel, with great facilities, people & vibe. The rooms were a little strange - we had to walk through the 8 bed dorm to get to our 4 bed but not the end of the world. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Very secure. So secure in fact that you can't get out if no staff members at reception to open the gate. Staff were generally pleasant and had good advice. Nice chilled vibe at the bar in the evenings. Has a pool, pingpong and pool tables. 10 minute walk to parque lleras

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Dear potential guest, please be aware that the dogs do NOT speak English. Also some one stole my toast, I think.....75% sure. Apart from that, great hostel...10/10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Good place to party but an even better place to recover from a hangover. Not only do they have a pool and a bar, but they have a steam room and a basketball court. Only problem is that it's slightly far from quick, greasy food but at least Dominos delivers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dertaubejim1470
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
30th Jun 2016
6.0

Its more like a hotel than a hostel. It has no personality. The People they working there has uniforms with her name. The hostel is in a safe neighborhood but thats it. There are no restaurants, bars, nothing near the hostel. The Hostel is very conservative and has a lot of rules with a lot of signs where they repeat the rules. And the Pool is surrounded by a fence, its not on the fotos. You are feeling like in Prison when you are swimming. I'm missing the lovely decoration.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
6.0

Searched rooms and took alcohol from bags and rooms which is an invasion of privacy. There were 5 dogs roaming the rooms and grounds so not a good place if you're not a dog fan or allergic. The water stopped for one of the days which is out of their control but they could have provided bottled water to flush the toilets. It's about 15 min walk from the bars. The staff weren't good at pointing us in the right direction for food and drink despite Medellin having a wealth of restaurants and bar

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

Kitchen is quite small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.