Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Pit Stop Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
The Pit Stop Hostel Located at Cra 43e, No 5 -110, Patio Bonito, Poblado, Medellin.
The Pit Stop Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Cra 43e, No 5 -110, Patio Bonito, Poblado
82% 450
6.2068584 -75.5738353
The Pit Stop Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2016
9.4

There was a bit of misunderstanding with my reservation, but it was properly solved by the main desk in the second day. I had reserved a mixed dorm with bathroom for four people and they gave me instead a room without bathroom. But as I said the problem was solved. The hostel has a great atmosphere! People socialize in the pool, game room and it has a happy hour everyday between 7 PM and 8 PM. The bathrooms were clean and reasonable. I liked this place very much and the city of Medellin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.4

There is a pool, kitchen, lounge room with tv, steam room, bball court, games area and bar. So that said it's a big cool hostel but not much of a vibe. Could be because I've come in August. The only thing I really hated about this hostel was its OUT of the way. It's 15min walk from where you wanna party which isn't too bad but is if your a solo female traveller. That's why I changed hostels otherwise would have stayed longer. Breakfast is eggs you make yourself

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice hostel located in the El Poblado neighbourhood, 10min walking distance from the bars/restaurants but located in a much quieter area. A lot of facilities and free breakfast with lots of eggs. A bit difficult to find as there are no clear directions on the site.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a lovely area. Our 8 dorm was very spacious and was super clean. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Medellin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dempseyallie9977
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved staying here. The pool and hammocks were great, super clean bathrooms and nice comfortable dorm rooms. Recommended it to friends we met afterwards who ended up booking their own stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.9

The bar tender is the nicest person! He was super friendly and welcoming. It's a big hostel and kind of spread it so it isn't super easy to meet people unless you walk up to them directly. The people at the reception weren't super friendly. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordyjp
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Really cool hostel, with great facilities, people & vibe. The rooms were a little strange - we had to walk through the 8 bed dorm to get to our 4 bed but not the end of the world. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Very secure. So secure in fact that you can't get out if no staff members at reception to open the gate. Staff were generally pleasant and had good advice. Nice chilled vibe at the bar in the evenings. Has a pool, pingpong and pool tables. 10 minute walk to parque lleras

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Dear potential guest, please be aware that the dogs do NOT speak English. Also some one stole my toast, I think.....75% sure. Apart from that, great hostel...10/10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Good place to party but an even better place to recover from a hangover. Not only do they have a pool and a bar, but they have a steam room and a basketball court. Only problem is that it's slightly far from quick, greasy food but at least Dominos delivers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.