Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Pit Stop Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
The Pit Stop Hostel Located at Cra 43e, No 5 -110, Patio Bonito, Poblado, Medellin.
The Pit Stop Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Cra 43e, No 5 -110, Patio Bonito, Poblado
81% 441
6.2068584 -75.5738353
The Pit Stop Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jordyjp
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Really cool hostel, with great facilities, people & vibe. The rooms were a little strange - we had to walk through the 8 bed dorm to get to our 4 bed but not the end of the world. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Dear potential guest, please be aware that the dogs do NOT speak English. Also some one stole my toast, I think.....75% sure. Apart from that, great hostel...10/10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Good place to party but an even better place to recover from a hangover. Not only do they have a pool and a bar, but they have a steam room and a basketball court. Only problem is that it's slightly far from quick, greasy food but at least Dominos delivers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dertaubejim1470
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
30th Jun 2016
6.0

Its more like a hotel than a hostel. It has no personality. The People they working there has uniforms with her name. The hostel is in a safe neighborhood but thats it. There are no restaurants, bars, nothing near the hostel. The Hostel is very conservative and has a lot of rules with a lot of signs where they repeat the rules. And the Pool is surrounded by a fence, its not on the fotos. You are feeling like in Prison when you are swimming. I'm missing the lovely decoration.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
6.0

Searched rooms and took alcohol from bags and rooms which is an invasion of privacy. There were 5 dogs roaming the rooms and grounds so not a good place if you're not a dog fan or allergic. The water stopped for one of the days which is out of their control but they could have provided bottled water to flush the toilets. It's about 15 min walk from the bars. The staff weren't good at pointing us in the right direction for food and drink despite Medellin having a wealth of restaurants and bar

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

Kitchen is quite small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Great place to chill for a few days and get out of the heat with their really nice pool and chill out areas TV room with box sets nice bar with pool table and BBQ.. Close to metro and safe 10 min walk to llerbas. Private room was good value and clean with nice shower etc.. Would stay here again. Helpful friendly staff and huge supermarket nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Overall, great place to stay in Medellin! Love the atmosphere, very friendly staff, amazing location, and great experience. The hostel is located in a quiet neighborhood but close enough to the action at poblado to make it worth a stay. The dorms were extremely well maintained! The staff is working very hard to make sure everyone feels like they have what they need to do something, go on a tour, eat good food, etc.. I would recommend this place. It's kinda a party hostel, but chill too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.7

Hostel was nice enough. Breakfast 8-10am and staff very inflexible with this. We were told flat out no to using kitchen before 8, despite having to leave for a tour. Staff generally not that welcoming. Vibe ok, very much centered around drinking all night then spending the day lounging around the hostel hungover - typical party hostel. Great location. Good number of bathrooms for people. Other facilities good. Allowed a guests to bring a dog with him and sleep in our dorm room - !??

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Mar 2016
7.1

The hostel has nice staff, a big kitchen and a pool with a large outdoor area. Even though it has a bar, I felt this hostel lacked atmosphere. Its also a 10 min walk to the main area of bars and restaurants in Poblado. In my opinion, there are better hostels closer to the action for the same price, if not cheaper. However this is still a fine hostel to stay in if there are no other options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.