Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Place in Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • torrance21
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Wonderful staff, cute rooms, good breakfast! Close to the baths of Diocletian, and about a 30min walk to everything else. Great place for a great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

Super good hostel for the price, great location and good service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.1

Peter was so helpful with recommendations on where to eat (especially gelato) and had some safety tips. The location was very good and I was pleasantly surprised to find a market on the street outside our door every morning with fresh fruit and veg amongst many other things. Our room faced a quiet courtyard and there was plenty of space for the four of us. A mini fridge was in our room and an added bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aytunc07
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

Here is not hoatwl. Here s palace. :) 10 point. Breakfast s good. Fresh orange juice and all kind coffee. Clean and slient. If u want to stay here u should choose here all of ur Rome trip. And dont worry about location. Because buses re free in rome .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Great value. Great staff. Can't go wrong here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

The Place is located 5 minute walk from Termini station making it a good location for walking trips all over key spots in Rome. Room was clean (daily cleaning service), staff welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was served with a choice of basic items (break, yoghurt croissant). Overall, good spot for a budgetary stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place with friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.1

We are a young couple traveling on a budget and for us this was a great place to stay. The staff were extremely willing to help and had a lot of knowledge about tourist information, restaurant recommendations and things to do. The room and bathroom were cleaned daily and were very clean to begin with. The free breakfast was pretty decent for a free meal. We would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.