Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Place in Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
The Place in Rome Located at via Macao 9, , Rome.
The Place in Rome
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 via Macao 9
90% 232
41.9057585 12.4998235
The Place in Rome
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Our stay was nice and the staff was helpful: Maria and James gave a good service and great advice for our trip. Even the lady that served breakfast was efficient. We always felt welcomed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Everybody is really kind and helpful. I was welcomed by Maria, she was sweet and very informative about the various methods of transportation. My only complain would the atmosphere since no social events or social gatherings were planned. I'm used to hostel where I have the opportunity to meet others staying in the same hostel. A social would make this easier. Besides that I had a pleasant stay, wonderful private room with a traditional Rome view from my window. I'm happy I stayed with you guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
6.3

Place wasn't bad but location was sketchy and kinda far from all major sites (30 minute walks minimum) besides the train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff is very kind and friendly, the room was wide and clean and a fair breakfast, Is close from the main station but not so close to the center and the main monuments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Great place to stay of your looking for a quiet night. So clean and nice, like a hotel really. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.1

Overall very good but for the bedding ie sheets were soiled

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.1

The staff were great very helpfull , gave me some tips to what yo see ............. Its just five min from the train station & the bus to the airport ......... Breakfast was great ........... Would stay there again wish I had longer there .......... Thanks from David ( From Scotland ) .............

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
6.9

It was a nice enough place in a great location near the Metro and Roma Termini. Problem? My bedding was so dirty and covered in hair and my pillowcase had suspicious stains on it. I was so grossed out I went to the front desk and got brand new linens. Shower had lots of hairs in it as well. So gross. Overall, I wouldn't come back because cleanliness is extremely important to me. A shame because my room and it's balcony were really nice. Staff were also extremely friendly and responsive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Feb 2016
10.0

It is a good place to stay, near the train station. The staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
10.0

Wow this place was amazing the staff was very friendly, and very helpful. Being my first time in Rome they gave me all the ins and outs of Rome. The rooms were spacious and cleaned daily, also breakfast every morning which was nice. Overall great experience will be happy to go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.