Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Place in Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2017
7.4

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was very close to the train station, however not the best part of town. As three women we didn't feel safe enough to go out at night. The room and bathroom was very clean. We had to leave before breakfast but we were given some pastries the day before so we wouldn't be hungry. I would not leave my luggage after checkout, as the staff is busy clearing rooms and do not watch over the bags. Keep a close watch over your belongings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.3

Location was very ideal, located within a 5min walk to the main train station in Rome. Accommodation was clean very spacious. Hard to find and get in contact with reception so try to catch them when you can. All in all great accommodation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.0

More like a hotel, would recommend for thAt, no social side at all though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
5.7

Stayed at a building opp the main office in a private double ensuite room. The only thing going for this place is it's location - 15 min walk to the termini. Room was tiny - bathroom was tinier than one can even imagine. The aircon didn't work - complained twice but no help. Peak of summer, very hot and no aircon or fan was horrible. The owner didn't even bother to fix it. Suggest - if you find another place, please take that. It's not like this place is cheap - not worth the money!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • torrance21
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Wonderful staff, cute rooms, good breakfast! Close to the baths of Diocletian, and about a 30min walk to everything else. Great place for a great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

Super good hostel for the price, great location and good service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.1

Peter was so helpful with recommendations on where to eat (especially gelato) and had some safety tips. The location was very good and I was pleasantly surprised to find a market on the street outside our door every morning with fresh fruit and veg amongst many other things. Our room faced a quiet courtyard and there was plenty of space for the four of us. A mini fridge was in our room and an added bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aytunc07
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

Here is not hoatwl. Here s palace. :) 10 point. Breakfast s good. Fresh orange juice and all kind coffee. Clean and slient. If u want to stay here u should choose here all of ur Rome trip. And dont worry about location. Because buses re free in rome .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Great value. Great staff. Can't go wrong here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

The Place is located 5 minute walk from Termini station making it a good location for walking trips all over key spots in Rome. Room was clean (daily cleaning service), staff welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was served with a choice of basic items (break, yoghurt croissant). Overall, good spot for a budgetary stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.