Hostelworld.com

The Poets Inn

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
The Poets Inn Located at Rua dos Caldeireiros, 261, , Porto.
The Poets Inn
Portugal
Porto Porto 4050 Rua dos Caldeireiros, 261,
92% 95
41.1448102 -8.6152982
The Poets Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome place! It's like a hotel, but so much nicer. Only thing is that it seems to be full of couples - wasn't a problem for us, but if you're a solo traveller looking to meet people, this might not be the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.4

I stayed in one of the private rooms and felt like I was in a hotel rather than a hostel. Not a good place to stay in you're a traveller by yourself as the hostel was so calm it felt like there were no other guests. Perfect place to stay for a couple on a budget. Would definitely recommend/go back if I was in Porto again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zannwu6105
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jan 2016
9.7

fantastic consideration for late arrivals

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2016
9.4

The hostel was great, I'd highly recommend it. It was off season when I was there so there were virtually no guests around. When the weather is better and more people are there I could see it being much more fun and having more atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2015
9.1

Very peaceful hostel. Good details in decoration, etc. made it feel home-y. Quiet but not unfriendly, for example staff was very helpful in offering to send my postcards after realizing I wouldn't have a chance. Wishing I had stayed in their sister hostel in Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2015
8.3

As mentioned last month ; "Friendly, helpful and cheerful staff, Good breakfast, easy to find, and reasonably close to railway and metro stations" but staff are even better and helpful than previously ststed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2015
8.9

Feels more like a hotel than a hostel. Perfect for duo travelers, would not recommend it to solo travelers though. The rooms are incredible, very modern and beautifully decorated. Unfortunately, the wifi connection was very bad and the tv didn't work. Staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2015
8.6

Friendly, helpful and cheerful staff, Good breakfast, easy to find, and reasonably close to railway and metro stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2015
8.0

So clean and smart and fresh - but really quiet and little interaction with other guests. Only one PC available for residents. Felt location on street was a problem with so many very noisy and rowdy neighbouring households - very noisy at night. Felt the inn was far too classy and sophisicated for that area. However, proximity to transport and sights excellent. Brief stay but enjoyed it. Thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.