Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Lima

  • Malecon Junin 300, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2017
4.6

One of the worst hostels I've stayed so far since I started traveling, in 2009. Staff is helpful, but the place is a mess, stinky and dirty. I was with my mom in a private room but we stayed for one night, instead of 3, because the place is simply disgusting: dirty floor, walls, linen and towels. The bathroom is laughable (least with hot water), the room was hot as hell and we had to leave the door open. The breakfast is just pathetic. Don't know how they had the guts to offer us that room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff, only good vibes. Tasty food at the restaurant. Fun at the bar every night. Very recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome! Everything was amazing! Great staff. Good breakfast. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed at: very friendly and helpful staff, clean dorms and bathrooms, tasty food at their own restauranr and pisco sour at the bar ;). Games at the bar and party every night. You have everything you need inside the hostel. The hostel is locates in a bohemic district Barranco, very close to the most important art galleries and museums. Lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

I LOVE the point! My sister and I have returned here three different times now during our last three months of traveling South America. It's right by everything you could want/need in the best neighborhood of Lima, Barranco! You are within minutes of walking to the beach, beautiful viewpoints, bars & delicious restaurants. The staff at the point are SO awesome and helpful! The common room is adorable. They have a super fun bar, and a kitchen open almost all day that has pretty good food! :) STAY

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.3

Good hostel, laid back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Staff were very helpful, location is nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • GolanDahan
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2017
5.7

Not a good hostel. Nothing spcial and the rooms are super hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location in Barranco!! Lacked atmosphere especially in the evening. Very clean and spacious rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coreyruha
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Awesome atmosphere and amazing staff that are so helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.