Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Lima

  • Malecon Junin 300, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
The Point Lima Located at Malecon Junin 300, Barranco, Lima.
The Point Lima
Peru
Lima Malecon Junin 300, Barranco
84% 573
-12.1471653 -77.0234298
The Point Lima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Was a really nice hostel, the staff were absolutely mad and the facilities were really decent. Also it was really convenient as cheap meals are provided by a kitchen in the hostel where you can get a nice meal from as low as S13, which is a good relaxed option. However, despite this silver lining, it is quite a party hostel which makes it hard to get anything more than a few hours sleep, so if you want a quiet chilled hostel, you may want to rethink your choice. 9/10 overall would go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

I do not usually leave reviews but I just had to after I had the most amazing week at The Point Hostel. It's the best Party hostel I have ever been to with great and clean facilities. There is even a restaurant on site but with it's great location in the Barranco neighbourhood of Lima it's only a 2-5min walk to the main square where there many restaurants. The atmosphere and nightlife are second to none. The daily activities are awesome too like salsa lessons. Lastly the staff are amazing!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.1

Would stay again, bathroom was good nice warm shower and big lockers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcus_whaley9376
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

What a great place in Barranco, the location could not be better. The staff was good, the price was well worth what you recieve, nightlife awesome, and everything was clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying here, if you are looking for a backpacker hostel with a good environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Good located, friendly staff, clean, tasty food at their own restaurant, bar to relax at night. Definitely would like to stay longer. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
6.3

The building is quite nice with big common area and a small but cute patio. Some of the staff are nice but others are kinda rude. The guy doing the night shift kept on talking and laughing really loud at like 5-6 am. Woke us up. There was a group of really annoying guys staying there, getting way too high on a Monday night/Tuesday morning again. One of them was violently shouting. Nobody in the staff seemed to care so I left next day. Breakfast really poor so you buy other things from the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry about the noise complaints, we do always try to keep it quiet as possible during the early hours, unfortunately our guests do not always abide by these rules.

  • kattligg
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.0

I was only in Lima 24 hrs but kinda wish I'd stayed in Miraflores. But I liked the Baranco neighbourhood and the hostel was fun and pretty sociable despite there not being many guests the night I stayed. The staff and volunteers were friendly and helpful and the facilities were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Nov 2016
5.4

We booked a private room and were put in an 8 person dorm that smelled like puke, garbage and cigarettes. Only choice was to party hard at the bar, pass out early and get out of there in the morning. I'm sure this place is ok if you just want to party, but we found it pretty gross.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry we could not accomadate the three of you in a four bed dorm as you reserved. This was due to a number of unforeseen circumstances at the hostel on that particular day. We always try and make our rooms smell as fresh as possible if you had informed a member of staff about the problem we could have taken care of it.

  • eveburca7132
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Very good hostel in a perfect location with good prices. Very friendly and helpful staff, good value for money. Has its own restaurant. Big and clean bathroom with hot water in the shower!! Would definitelly recommend and stayed again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.3

The point is a very nice place to meet great people! Located in what i would say the best location/area in Lima. The dorms are nice, the bathrooms are clean and the garden is cool and relaxing. The breakfast is not perfect, but it was fine. All over a very nice experince! I would defenetly go there for my next visit to lima.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.