Hostelworld.com

The Point Lima

  • Malecon Junin 300, Barranco, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
The Point Lima Located at Malecon Junin 300, Barranco, Lima.
The Point Lima
Peru
Lima Malecon Junin 300, Barranco
79% 492
-12.1471653 -77.0234298
The Point Lima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
4.6

- The location was ok, however was not terrific. The staff were more or less ok, i was expecting to get some kind of orientation, which i did not receive. Security: During my stay there was an incident, although nothing happened to me personally i was there while they were reviewing the cameras looking for the responsible of the incident. - Cleanliness: This for me was the worst aspect. I was in a private room and i couldn't feel comfortable there neither in the common places.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Nice place to stay! Bartenders cool . The best receptionist ever. German cooks reallt good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Priscila is the best!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great food, I like the party in the bar, the staff was very nice and kind, 100 % recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
2.3

STAY ElSEWHERE, This hostel is old news and there are way better hostels in Lima DO NOT waste your time here. A girl was yelling in the lobby all night keeping awake almost all the guests. The guy at the front desk did nothing even as many guests asked for quiet. then when she shut up he kept talking to her and trying to hit on her. He was even asked in spanish and when he looked back it was if we were saying nothing. The Parties here suck also so no sleep no parties,

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
4.9

It was very dirty and dark, rules were not enforced, and in general it smelled and was not comfortable. The mattress was falling apart, and the wifi didn't work very well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
7.7

I only stayed one night but I didn't think it was a crazy party hostel. It was great for the price but my room was smelly I slept with my sleeping bag on top of the bed... The bathrooms were not the cleanest either. Great staff great food, overall not a bad hostel if you don't want to spend all you money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th May 2016
8.3

One of the cheapest places in Lima, which is the main reason why i booked a few nights here. Awesome atmosphere as well, not hard to make friends. had a bit of trouble at first when the taxi pick up service I arranged didn't show up at the airport, but the staff was extremely helpful during my stay. Lockers are provided, which is great since a lot of people were using our room as a short cut to the common area. Ideal location. close to everything you need, and far from the sketchy areas of Lima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samanthahall14
  • American Samoa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
7.1

If you want to party good hostel to stay in. However there was definitely a termite problem and the sheet looked like they had never been washed once. Staff was great minus a few. But great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
4.6

Items were missing from our backpacks after we left them at the front desk while the staff got our room ready. Our mistake. We were told "20 minutes" until our room was ready. Then an hour; then a half hour. I'm patient, so no big deal even after 20 hours of travel. When we got in, the room was filthy. The sheets were not clean, the toilet was disgusting, and the floor and every surface of the room was dirty. Yikes. The vibe was decent. Def more of a goal to get wasted then enjoy Lima. Bummer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.