Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Lima

  • Malecon Junin 300, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location in Barranco!! Lacked atmosphere especially in the evening. Very clean and spacious rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coreyruha
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Awesome atmosphere and amazing staff that are so helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Pros: Located in a great location from the main strip, and the bathrooms are very clean. Kitchen is reasonably priced and open till 1 which is super awesome. Cons: Moderately overpriced accommodation compared to the competition hostels and the rooms need some extra cleaning. The sheets were too big for the beds so constantly moved in your sleep, and the pillows were heavy and lumpy. The bar is extremely overpriced so not so many people getting drunk and partying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Very friendly and fun staff, amazing location in the Barrancos neighborhood, view of the ocean across the street. Arrived at 7am after an exhausting 20 hours of travel and they were able to check us in immediately so we could get some much needed sleep in an actual bed. Great cocktails. And shout to the Sir Warshall. He's a true born.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Ella and Ellis for your coment! We're glad to read this! cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jan 2017
3.1

Not clean at all (beds and bathrooms). Very noisy and hard to sleep because of the heat. No kitchen. Atmosphere's weird. Stayed there for one night then left directly to Pariwana hostel. My advice dont waste your time there, plus it's not very a party hostel so...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Great environment. Clean rooms. Bathrooms were okay but as expected with a hostel so nothing too bad. Two girls got their bags stolen so that sucked but otherwise I felt very safe and comfortable. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi molly i am happy to informe you that the girls found the bag in the room ...nothing was stolen we are happy that you liked the hostel and hope to see you soon

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

I had a great time being at the Point, good atmosphere, great and helpful staff, the bar so cool and the restaurant excellent. I recomend it and you'll have a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KilianCusack
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Really cool party hostel and for the most part really enjoyed my stay there. Only thing that pissed me off was my phone charger was stolen out of the charging port in the reception and the staff member working there the next day was unwilling to even check around in case it was put somewhere by the staff there or check the cameras to see what happened. Otherwise all the staff were great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Such a fun hostel with lovely staff and fun atmosphere. They provide you with all the help you need and will book any tours you need. Plus the hostel has one of the best showers I've ever used! Thank you and I'll be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Was a really nice hostel, the staff were absolutely mad and the facilities were really decent. Also it was really convenient as cheap meals are provided by a kitchen in the hostel where you can get a nice meal from as low as S13, which is a good relaxed option. However, despite this silver lining, it is quite a party hostel which makes it hard to get anything more than a few hours sleep, so if you want a quiet chilled hostel, you may want to rethink your choice. 9/10 overall would go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.