Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Lima

  • Malecon Junin 300, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
The Point Lima Located at Malecon Junin 300, Barranco, Lima.
The Point Lima
Peru
Lima Malecon Junin 300, Barranco
78% 528
-12.1471653 -77.0234298
The Point Lima
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.4

Excellent location and one of the cheapest hostels in the area, if not the cheapest. For the most part the staff are friendly. However, the hostel is in middle of works and is a bit of a mess. It could do with a complete refresh as it feels a little tired. The main negative is the cleanliness. The bathroom was not cleaned for at least 36 hours and with so many people using it, the state of it was gross! P.S restaurant is very overpriced. Eat in central Lima if it's convenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel was a little bit noisy for me and I dislike when there is an "included breakfast" but you need to pay for any food items beyond bread and jelly. Other than that, it's a nice hostel in the best part of Lima. Great bar and I like the social vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Very very very recommended!!! I´ll be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

What a fantastic friendly hostel the best part of the hostel are the staff which are helpful and friendly. Great night life around the area and great security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Very good hostel, i really had good time great staff , always clean and great ppl in the bar very recomended !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

My favorite hostel in Peru

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Located in a really nice area, easy to access the centre by bus. Lots of social areas. Good value for money. They do play music late into the night every day so bare that in mind if you have trouble sleeping. Also the free breakfast isn't much. Overall nice friendly clean place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dmunyard
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Cool spot, with a great atmosphere an super friendly staff. Bit of a walk to miraflores but otherwise very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

I really likes this hostel, good location, friendly staff and a lot of fun at the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
4.9

Checked in in the evening and was placed in a different room to what we had booked. The room clearly was a staff room with extra beds for when they need extra space. The staff member working clearly had no cares for this and told us it was this or we could leave. We decided to cut short our booking and leave after one night, without showering as the bathrooms were fowl. Breakfast was a crusty bread roll. Hopefully this is a one off

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.