Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Mancora Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2017
6.6

This hostel could be great - but a few things really let it down. Firstly, the staff. Although the team of volunteers were lovely, the permanent staff, particularly a local man around the age of 25, was really rude. He was unhelpful when it came to asking for directions, advise or anything else. The location was perfect for the beach, just listen to the police when they tell you where not to go. Otherwise, the hostel isn't that secure, anyone can walk through the main doors without being asked

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere and great people! Would go back anytime im in Mancora. Kaly the receptionist was the nicest and most helpful person i have met!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with an awesome social atmosphere. Easy to make friends here with the restaurant, bar and pool setup. I liked stayed at this end of the beach as you could chill out and the beach is much nicer on this end. It's only a 25 min walk along the beach or a cheap rickshaw into the craziness of mancora. I would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • isabellepearson982169
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2017
7.4

- very different to other party hostels, different atmosphere, if you're not drinking from morning till night you stand out cats walking on table whilst eating so much staff (volunteers) who mostly didn't do much but just hung around dorms are tight wifi so bad no early check in even though most buses arrive around 7am.. + very clean kitchen was affordable and delicious, cannot fault them and tried lots of things. shoutout to the chef for the lemon meringue pie pool is nice hot showers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great atmosphere. Stayed way longer than I intended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

My second time there. Love the ambience and the friendly stuff. Surprisingly clean and good food at the poolbar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Me encantó el ambiente, la gente súper buena onda te ayudan en todo. Tienen actividades en el día y mucha fiesta en las noches! Lo recomiendo mil veces !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.0

Perfect location next to the beach, nice swimming pool! No kitchen but you can get good food for reasonable prices. Very loud music all day long though, which is super annoying as you literally can't hear yourself talking, and the music goes on until 1:30am even when there's no one at the bar...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.7

Really cool pool / bar area . Bunk rooms pretty crammed . Solid 20 minute walk down the beach to the main town ( or very cheap tuk tuk ) Got eaten alive by mosquitos one night so left. Very cheap compared to others closer to town though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
2.0

Quite honestly, this was my least favorite hostel to stay in in all of Peru. The rooms were dirty -- sand all over the floor, dead bug carcasses on the bed sheets, and at the end of the day, I found rat poop and chewed plastic bag in my bed. When we told the hostess, she said "Oh, I'll check on that." No offer of free rooms or even reduced prices. 18% tax that there's is no mention of on their webpage. Were extremely rude when we tried to get reimbursed for a taxi they said they would pay for.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.