Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Mancora Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
The Point Mancora Beach Located at Right on the beach of playa El Amor, , Mancora.
The Point Mancora Beach
Peru
Mancora Right on the beach of playa El Amor
79% 302
-4.0979212 -81.0502195
The Point Mancora Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
5.7

Terrible location, right at the other end of mancora. Next to an unsafe area of the beach where police were there guarding informing gringos not to walk. Its either a 15min walk along the beach (safe zone) to main area of mancora, or a 3-8soles tuktuk into town. We paid 50soles each in a 4-bed dorm, which was nice and big but terrible sheets that just come off as soon as you lie down and lumpy pillows. Good points: swimming pool was nice and clean and hot showers. Not worth your money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.9

I had a great time at the Point. I sadly made the mistake to change the hostel after a night because i have prebooked them, but i went back to the point every day to chill, hang out with people and to start the night. I wouldn``´´¨´´¨ t recomment to eat there though. But in total a great hostel. And it is not far from the city, which makes it a perfect place where you can start the nightlife and be able to sleep at some point. This is not possible in the hostels near the main beach area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Loved my time at the point and would definitely go back! Reception were extremely helpful and the bar staff were always willing to help. Clean hostel with a very relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.3

The Point hostels are awesome! They always have wonderful staff, free breakfast, and pretty good facilities. This one has a nice pool with a slack line, a nice bar, several hammocks, a pool table, and a sand volleyball court. There is so much to keep you entertained. The only thing I don't like about The Point hostels is that there is no kitchen. From a business aspect this is good because guests buy from your kitchen, but is would be nice to have a fridge at our disposal to keep drinks cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.6

Nice hostel, quite far out of town though. I was not happy with the security here. You don't get given a room key, the door can be locked from the inside but unless you ask every time youre going out, the room is open to anyone. As a result of this my wallet with 200 Soles was stolen from me while I was SLEEPING. I woke up at 6am to the door wide open and my bag which I sleep with had moved. Staff were comforting but didn't/couldn't do much. Don't trust anyone, especially travellers staying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
4th Apr 2016
4.9

This place has potential with the pool and great food, but was disappointing for several reasons. No locks on the doors and only tiny lockers for valuables. No fan in the room so your choice is to boil under a sheet or get eaten by mosquitos because there are holes in the windows. Old lumpy beds/pillows. Then finally they tried to charge us more per night than our booking and got angry when we disputed it. Staff seem just too busy partying to run this place well. Shame.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
4.9

This is a slightly quieter version of Loki, but if you're going to mancora you might as well go to a proper party hostel, there were some really nice staff here, but not many guests and none of the timetabled events actually happened. There is a pool and volley ball, and it's right on the beach, but it's a long walk from town, you feel a little stranded, but this ain't no desert island. Without the volunteer staff it would have been pretty boring, some of the important paid staff had attitude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
7.1

Great budget hostel for Mancora. A bit outside of town, but an easy walk or tuk-tuk ride to the center. More of a party hostel, has a pool, hammocks, lots of outdoor space, and incredibly close to the ocean. Wifi is not fast, but available. If you are looking for a cheap budget place to stay this will work!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
8.3

This is a party hostel, if that's not your thing then don't stay here. Anything goes in this hostel. Staff are fun. Sleeping to the sound of the ocean is very cool. Food cooked on site was actually really nice too. Happy Hour and things organised every day. Also the pool is a huge bonus. You are a bit out of town though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
9.4

Only planned on staying 2 days, ended up here for 9! Great staff, Eliana is amazing and always making sure you're well looked after, I felt like I found my Peruvian Familia here. Pool is awesome and always clean, the staff orgsnise games and activities so great if you're travelling alone and want to meet people. Fans for the rooms is a necessary investment though as it's often too hot too sleep and some comfier seating for the bar would make it more homely.. but otherwise it's a fantastic hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.