Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Mancora Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
The Point Mancora Beach Located at Right on the beach of playa El Amor, , Mancora.
The Point Mancora Beach
Peru
Mancora Right on the beach of playa El Amor
82% 336
-4.0979212 -81.0502195
The Point Mancora Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jan 2017
5.7

You would be better off going to misfits. I waited for check in (2pm) and then found that someone had slept on yhe bed and the bed sheets not changed. Full of sand. I notified reception and they said the cleaner would be in at 4pm. At 6pm nothing was changed. I advised reception again and asked if it can be done before i went to sleep. At 10pm nothing was changed. I also waited for a smoothie for 50 minutes. Service was really bad. Many travellers shared with me similar stories. Pool is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jan 2017
6.6

It was a little too far away from the town, although a nice walk in the day. Rooms were ok, but there were so many mosquitos in there at night it was awful. Everyone was bitten no matter how much repellent they wore. The hostel should definitely provide mosquito nets. The wifi was awful, probably the worst I've had in all of South America. Food was good and party atmosphere at night, chilling in the day. The pool was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Such a fun hostel right next to the beach and with a pool! Loved this place, especially the volunteers that work there! Best place to spend christmas on the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels of all time, I felt like I had a small family for 3 days. The volunteers are all amazing and I met some great people here. On top of that, the free breakfast is yummy and filling, and their 5 soles smoothies are a perfect hangover cure. There are events every day so you never get bored or go hungry, and the beach is less than a minute away. I fully recommend this hostel. There is also a high platform with a hammock overlooking the beach 😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahcarroll91
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.0

This hostel has a great atmosphere and a fun vibe. The pool and beach areas are great. The food is nice and reasonably priced. The wifi was down the whole duration of our stay, which added to the chilled atmosphere but there were a lot of errors with our tab at the end. But the reception staff were happy to fix it. Bar staff were a bit wasted. Would recommend the 6 bed dorm over the larger one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
7.7

Ended up staying 4 nights as my girlfriend was too unwell to move on. There is a pool table, a makeshift table tennis table and a swimming pool. Loads of lovely people to talk to and helpful staff too. There is an on site restaurant that sells inexpensive food which is amazing, especially for me as a vegetarian. I'm just not a party hostel person though, and if you aren't either I'd suggest skipping Mancora altogether. The full moon party went on till 6am and the bass shook your bones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.6

Great location next to the beach, just a short ride from the buses. Good breakfast, nice pool, enjoyed the drink offers. Shame there isn't a communal kitchen to cook, but there is a restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment Joanna. We wish you a great trip in South America! Regards, Julio Santiago Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

The manager Julio is fantastic and will look after you very well. Much better than Misfit hostel next door as there are clean bathrooms with fresh water to shower with! Its a party hostel with a great vibe and they have loads of sociable activities. Rosa cooks amazing food for great value prices and this hostel felt like home for me. Loved the staff and Rosa food! Rooms are basic, but communal areas are great fun so you wont be in your room until you sleep anyway! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.9

Great Vibe at the Point. Bit of walk into town is the only negative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ainslie, It was a pleasure having you guys among us... enjoy the rest of your trip! Regards, Hostel Manager

4th Oct 2016
8.3

Great place, but when you're located out of town and don't have a kitchen for guests' use, your restaurant should sell at least one cheap meal....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Dean, Thanks to share your opinion... it will help us to improve day per day. We already sent your survey to our main office in order to consider the 5 soles meal (beans and rice). At the moment we will keep the 10 soles for lunch and 12 or 15 soles for dinner but maybe next year we make some changes. Enjoy your trip around South America and hope to see you soon! Julio Santiago Hostel Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.