Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Mancora Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

I loved the pool and the party that the staff organized the weekend when i stayed there!! I really enjoyed at the bar with the other guests and with the staff that were really cool. There are many mosquitos in the town and I really apreciated the mosquito net that they gave me. The place is can of wild style and pretty far from town however I liked that there was always clean especially the bathrooms and dorms..I just´d come back to see the beautiful sunsets again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

I loved my stay in the Point Máncora. Nice staff, clean, breakfast included and a very nice pool. Ideal location to stroll along the beautiful quiet beach of Mancora. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.7

Pool is large and clean. Has a restaurant on site ... had the first decent burger there in 9 weeks of travel, i obviously went at the wrong time of the year as the place was super super quiet but the staff genuinely try to create atmosphere with western music and rounds of ping pong etc. Located away from shops etc... can walk to main area along beach in 10 mins or tuk tuk for 3 soles (but hold on tight...its a long bumpy dusty road to main street). Need own lock for lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
5.4

Me and my friend planned to stay here two nights, but one was enough! Arrived thinking that the pool looked very welcoming. It was extremely dirty just like the rest of the hostel. Some beds booked were unchanged and sandy. The worst was all the bugs, crickets and cockroaches everywhere in the bathrooms and hostel area. The music was unnecessarily loud during get the day as well as all night so if you wanted to rest you could not. If you want a decent party hostel, book loki in town!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Party hostel as expected! The pool and the bar make the atmosphere so cool. Met some great people including hostel staff and had a lot of fun. There is always someting going on in the day and nigth so you dont even need to leave the hostel. And they have this amazing tab system with barcodes, so you can add everything to your bill and pay at the end.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing! Swimming pool, bar open almost all day long, tasty food at the restaurant. The hostel is clean, great atmosphere, friendly staff. Value for money is about The Point Mancora. Located right on the beach, you can surf any time you want, watch beautiful sunsets and sunrises (if you are early bird of course). 101% recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

The Point Hostel is an awesome place with a laid-back feel. It is right next to the beach and has the perfect balance between a party atmosphere but also time to just chill and hang out. There is a pool and they keep it clean. The staff is super nice and the food here is amazing. I would defintley recommend this place to anyone coming to mancora!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
4.9

The full time staff here aren't very friendly or helpful and don't make you feel welcome and were rude to people. The volunteer staff are nice. Three of my friends got food poisoning within 24 hours of each other from the food here and one had to go to hospital overnight. The staff were not bothered by this at all. The water was shut off randomly throughout the day. The music was so loud and not particularly good. They have a nice pool and some hammocks but overall I did not enjoy my stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jan 2017
4.3

Pros: Good atmosphere around the bar and pool. Restaurant at the hostel is also good and reasonably priced. Cons: No fans (or AC) in the rooms, so it's extremely hot and hard to sleep. The hostel is also located at the very far end of the beach, next to a dangerous part of Mancora. No one warned us of this and we were robbed very close to the hostel in daylight.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
5.7

You would be better off going to misfits. I waited for check in (2pm) and then found that someone had slept on yhe bed and the bed sheets not changed. Full of sand. I notified reception and they said the cleaner would be in at 4pm. At 6pm nothing was changed. I advised reception again and asked if it can be done before i went to sleep. At 10pm nothing was changed. I also waited for a smoothie for 50 minutes. Service was really bad. Many travellers shared with me similar stories. Pool is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.