Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Mancora Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
The Point Mancora Beach Located at Right on the beach of playa El Amor, , Mancora.
The Point Mancora Beach
Peru
Mancora Right on the beach of playa El Amor
82% 325
-4.0979212 -81.0502195
The Point Mancora Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Nov 2016
7.7

Ended up staying 4 nights as my girlfriend was too unwell to move on. There is a pool table, a makeshift table tennis table and a swimming pool. Loads of lovely people to talk to and helpful staff too. There is an on site restaurant that sells inexpensive food which is amazing, especially for me as a vegetarian. I'm just not a party hostel person though, and if you aren't either I'd suggest skipping Mancora altogether. The full moon party went on till 6am and the bass shook your bones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.6

Great location next to the beach, just a short ride from the buses. Good breakfast, nice pool, enjoyed the drink offers. Shame there isn't a communal kitchen to cook, but there is a restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment Joanna. We wish you a great trip in South America! Regards, Julio Santiago Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

The manager Julio is fantastic and will look after you very well. Much better than Misfit hostel next door as there are clean bathrooms with fresh water to shower with! Its a party hostel with a great vibe and they have loads of sociable activities. Rosa cooks amazing food for great value prices and this hostel felt like home for me. Loved the staff and Rosa food! Rooms are basic, but communal areas are great fun so you wont be in your room until you sleep anyway! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.9

Great Vibe at the Point. Bit of walk into town is the only negative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ainslie, It was a pleasure having you guys among us... enjoy the rest of your trip! Regards, Hostel Manager

4th Oct 2016
8.3

Great place, but when you're located out of town and don't have a kitchen for guests' use, your restaurant should sell at least one cheap meal....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Dean, Thanks to share your opinion... it will help us to improve day per day. We already sent your survey to our main office in order to consider the 5 soles meal (beans and rice). At the moment we will keep the 10 soles for lunch and 12 or 15 soles for dinner but maybe next year we make some changes. Enjoy your trip around South America and hope to see you soon! Julio Santiago Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

We only booked one night at this hostel because we read a review that there were no lockers and it had low security in a super dodgy area. Honestly this wasn't the case at all, lockers are in all the rooms, you can also leave things for the front desk people to take care of in a storage room with labels saying who it belongs to. The area really didn't seem that dodgy and the hostel staff were fantastic. Laid back fun party atmosphere and less rules than loki! Food is great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the comment. It was really nice to meet you guys and we wish you all the best on your adventure in Peru! Julio Santiago

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
5.7

Terrible location, right at the other end of mancora. Next to an unsafe area of the beach where police were there guarding informing gringos not to walk. Its either a 15min walk along the beach (safe zone) to main area of mancora, or a 3-8soles tuktuk into town. We paid 50soles each in a 4-bed dorm, which was nice and big but terrible sheets that just come off as soon as you lie down and lumpy pillows. Good points: swimming pool was nice and clean and hot showers. Not worth your money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.9

I had a great time at the Point. I sadly made the mistake to change the hostel after a night because i have prebooked them, but i went back to the point every day to chill, hang out with people and to start the night. I wouldn``´´¨´´¨ t recomment to eat there though. But in total a great hostel. And it is not far from the city, which makes it a perfect place where you can start the nightlife and be able to sleep at some point. This is not possible in the hostels near the main beach area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Loved my time at the point and would definitely go back! Reception were extremely helpful and the bar staff were always willing to help. Clean hostel with a very relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.3

The Point hostels are awesome! They always have wonderful staff, free breakfast, and pretty good facilities. This one has a nice pool with a slack line, a nice bar, several hammocks, a pool table, and a sand volleyball court. There is so much to keep you entertained. The only thing I don't like about The Point hostels is that there is no kitchen. From a business aspect this is good because guests buy from your kitchen, but is would be nice to have a fridge at our disposal to keep drinks cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.