Hostelworld.com

The Princesa Insolente Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
The Princesa Insolente Hostel Located at Moneda #2350, , Santiago.
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
Chile
Santiago 8350576 Moneda #2350
85% 1205
-33.4440293 -70.6687188
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.1

this hostel it's ok. Is not near from downtown but I think is a distance you can walk. I stayed in a private room that included breakfast, and it was a good and big breakfast. The internet connection was slow and the signal didn't reach my room, if I wanted to use the internet I had to go downstairs. The room is spacious but smelled musty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • angelalacerda
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

I super recommend this place. If i come back to Santiago this is will be my place, for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

It is a great place, very nice and clean. The location is also very good, and the staff is so friendly always, so you can feel in home, They help you every time you need something, and they also give you all the information you need to meet Santiago and their areas . The rooms are clean and warms, and the common areas are decorated with a lot of good style, i loved it. I recommend it because of the safety , price and the good vibe. I will back soon, definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.0

Good location but not near the bars but near Repunlican subway station and a few museums and close enough to walk in. Nice courtyard with bar, tv and lounge area as well as inside lounge area. Very comfortable beds but dark dorms with limited natural light. Good wifi in communal areas and not bad in dorms. Great sockets next to bed with shelf and side lamp. Bathrooms offer little privacy after showering and only 1 main one upstairs (2 showers 2 toilets) but also separate female bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
6.0

En instalaciones el hostel está muy por encima del promedio. Las camas en los dormitorios son súper cómodas y grandes, la cocina está muy bien equipada encuentras de todo. Lástima de staff poco amable y con cero sentido de servicio. La higiene en las duchas es casi nula, está lleno de hongos por todos lados. Si te cambias de habitación tienes que esperar a que sean las 15 hrs. De nuevo como si fuera un check in, ridículo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.3

We only stayed one night in a private bedroom but it was the best sleep I've had the whole 4 months in a huge king size bed with down blanket, shut out blinds and a tv. The room was better than a hotel. Very happy. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.9

We stayed in the two bed apartment, which turns out is an actual flat across the road. Its a good space with a kitchenette and a 9th floor balcony. The staff werent the most welcoming when we arrived but they soon cheered up so maybe it was just the rain. The hostel isn't spotless, think more cosy and lived in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Above average hostel within walking distance of the metro, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edujoseph1207
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
30th Mar 2016
7.7

Cool hostel. Lots of people in one dorm so can be noisy at night. Theres a good kitchen and a bar with cheap drinks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, would definitely recommend. Great staff. My only recommendation: Please, please, do something about the room above the reception. The doorbell rings all through the night. Other than that, lovely hostel, I would still stay there again. Very clean beds also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.