Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Princesa Insolente Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.3

Some minor points: - Their 4-bed dorm room is actually a 5-bed dorm. The difference may be minor, but they are being a bit cheap doing this. Why pay the exxtra fee if you don't really get what is advertized? - If you are Chilean, they'll still try to save the VAT by giving you a "factura de exportación". Not 100% legal, but may just be a mistake in their accounting system. - They sell coffee from the standard Nescafe machine, but at gringo prices. Overall: OK party-hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved this place. Bed we're comfy, very chill environment met a lot of cool people. It's kind of like an escape from the city hanging out in the patio. Only downsides were it's a bit far from everything and the showers didn't drain water very well. Otherwise loved it. I would recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
7.4

Friendly staff, cool colors. In at least one of the rooms there weren't enough storage lockers for all the beds, but I was able to leave a few items behind the front desk with staff. The common areas are nice, but there's always music playing at a certain volume--not a bad thing, just not my preference. I enjoyed the neighborhood! Easy access to the metro and only 3 stops away from the bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A backpacker profile hostel, to enjoy the common areas with your friends, or new people. The music gives a wave to the place, and it does not become something monotonous, it is at an adequate volume and during the night it goes out, Our staff works 24 hours for a better service and help in what is necessary to our passengers PrincesaInsolente

23rd Jan 2017
7.1

Facilities are clean and has all the basic amenities, that work. Dorm rooms are hot in the summer time as there is no AC and just one small fan. The outside seating area is quite nice and their alcohol prices are very reasonable at the insight bar. The staff was cordial but not very helpful when it came to questions about the city our traveling Chile, they just didn't seem interested. It's fine, but you can do better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We work with people from different parts of the world, obviously do not know all the information ... We have different facilities of which you can enjoy, you find a good atmosphere a hostel with profile backpacker special to meet and enjoy with new people PrincesaInsolente

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.9

The hostel is ok. The facilities are not the best. Breakfast is not included in the price. But not the worst hostel I've stayed in but average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The breakfast is included only for private rooms and apartments, that information is on our web pages and board at the hostel ... that is why there is variety in prices of the rooms, if you uqiere you can buy it or not ... We have different Common spaces that can be enjoyed, included services and details in each bed for a better stay PrincesaInsolente

7th Jan 2017
7.7

The hostel was nice and clean. My main issue was that wifi didn't reach the bedrooms and the shower. We had a private shower which was nice, but of the 3 showers taken only one had hot water. Which seemed like a good thing until someone flushed a toilet and you got scalded. Overall, it was a decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have private rooms, which have private bathroom and breakfast included, comfortable beds, good atmosphere ... we apologize for the inconvenience of the water, but for this also our staff 24 hours working if there is any inconvenience and can be fixed, Because now it's late and you can not do anything, with the good vibes you can see PrincesaInsolente

7th Jan 2017
10.0

Best sleep I've had in weeks. Extra long beds, amazing staff, clean and amazing kitchen. I wish I found it sooner. Bar is very affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Comfortable beds is one of the things that define us, to rest after a long trip, or a day touring Santiago, we have different activities during the week outside and inside the hostel! Pure good vibes PrincesaInsolente

  • benjtmiller
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Lovely place to stay and relax in Santiago. It's about a 25 minute walk from the main square, but if location matters to you, you should also know about: 5 minute walk to two metro stations (on different lines), proximity to Museo de la Memoria, a nearby fancy French-style café/restaurant located inside a hair salon (Boulevard Lavaud), and all the street art of the Yungay and Brasil districts! Lovely and friendly staff too 😊.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are located in the heart of the Brazilian neighborhood, where you find restaurants, bars, pubs, clubs, supermarket, among others; Also two metro stations (different lines) that facilitates much the mobilization of the tourists by santiago. PrincesaInsolenteHostel

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
6.0

We stay in 6beds dorm which is close to reception, people keep talking till mid night, very noisy, can't sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We regret the inconvenience This does not always happen, however the music and bar are closed at 10, except Friday and Saturday they are until 12. PrincesaInsolente

26th Nov 2016
7.7

Good cheap place to stay in Santiago

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.