Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Princesa Insolente Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2017
3.4

Don't come to this hostel... it's a bad place. I had a private room which didn't have a door to the bathroom and when I booked on Hostelworld I agreed to pay $63 Australian dollars but when I arrived I was charged more in American dollars as they have a policy of all payments must be in US dollars - therefore if your nations currency is weaker than the US dollar you will pay more.. I confronted them and they refused to give me a refund.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.1

Very nice and relaxed hostel with lovely breakfast and helpful staff. A good place to stay if you want a quiet atmosphere. Only downside is it's quite far out from the best areas in town, spent a lot of time getting taxis to different areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Genuinely very impressed with this place. Stylishly decorated, and with a bar and a comfortable central patio area and some sofas inside it's well designed to foster a good atmosphere. Staff were super helpful and informative, and the location is decent too. Close to 2 metro stations, many restaurants within a few blocks, and walking distance from central Santiago. Rooms were also comfortable with a screen covering half of each bunk for extra privacy, and sockets in each bed too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

Everything is very good at this hostel, we got a private room and it was clean, comfy and well equipped. But, first, their change rate to chillien pesos is 700 when all around chile it's 650, so, if u want to pay with chilien it will be more expensive then what u see in Hostelworld, second, the people in the reception, are just not professional in any way, at the beginning she was putting us in the wrong room, then when we moved to the new one she was pointing at the wrong door for the bathroom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

yes we work with a 700 exchange for pesos for the moment, but in all booking confirmations gives you an approx in pesos not exact. we do have 3 choices for payment so you can decide how to pay and we do not charge tax for foreign guests. about staff we are always getting new memebers maybe you got a new one in charge of guiding to to the room, we apologize but is it an issue to generalize for the whole team, it will be imposible for us to be well cataloged since to 7 years with unproffesional staff, anyway when you have any problems with your attention we have an open door office just next to the recepction to help you ;)

19th Mar 2017
8.6

Everything was in order, the dude whose in charge of evenings, his English isn't great but humour is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

well yeah sometimes we have new latin staff getting involved and learning to develop talking in english but great humor and attention is an essentialpart of the comunication too so we appreciate your point of view ;)

18th Mar 2017
7.1

This hostel was fine. I found it strange (and expensive) that you have to buy drinks at the bar only and cannot bring your own. The staff was nice and relatively helpful. I did not find the ambiance as nice as other places I have stayed. The location close to the metro was convenient going to and from the airport using the Centropuerto bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you, well the abience is part of the guest team that gets together also not only deends on th hostel, about the bar, is true that we do not allowed to enter alcohol from outside, we have published information in our reception to make it clear, because we have a bar available for our guests but not expensive at all, 2 liter beers for 3 thousand pesos is even cheaper than outside. i guess all over the world you cannot go into a bar or restaurant with your own alcohol, so is pretty much the same thing this is a business and we pay to have all services in the house for our guests

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

This was my second time staying at Princesa Insolente Santiago , clean hostel and has a nice decoration a lot of colour and mural arts, the location is good you can find supermarkets, coffee shop and more! you can walk to the dowtown (15minutes) also is close to the main Bus Terminal i paid $2.000 to get there , the staff is great, the beds have good mattresses and big locks into the room .Next time in Santiago i will back to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.9

We loved this place! Very homey little house with nice rooms (curtains, light, plug, 9bed dorm was nice). Sweet common areas (however smoking should be a little more restricted!), huge kitchen, social atmosphere, a few small events, quiet nights, clean facilities, good location in a nice neighbourhood. You can even walk to the city center, or just take the metro for 2 stops. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Mar 2017
7.7

Very nice and slick hostel- worth a visit!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laszlohajba885538
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.4

In overall it is a nice place to stay; the staff is helpful but seems the hostel have seen better days...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

well hostel crew makes one part of the fun work the other part is the guest team, if there 's no motivation things may go boring also for us you are wrigth

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.