Hostelworld.com

The Princesa Insolente Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
The Princesa Insolente Hostel Located at Moneda #2350, , Santiago.
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
Chile
Santiago 8350576 Moneda #2350
85% 1183
-33.4440293 -70.6687188
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.3

We only stayed one night in a private bedroom but it was the best sleep I've had the whole 4 months in a huge king size bed with down blanket, shut out blinds and a tv. The room was better than a hotel. Very happy. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

We stayed in the two bed apartment, which turns out is an actual flat across the road. Its a good space with a kitchenette and a 9th floor balcony. The staff werent the most welcoming when we arrived but they soon cheered up so maybe it was just the rain. The hostel isn't spotless, think more cosy and lived in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Above average hostel within walking distance of the metro, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edujoseph1207
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
30th Mar 2016
7.7

Cool hostel. Lots of people in one dorm so can be noisy at night. Theres a good kitchen and a bar with cheap drinks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, would definitely recommend. Great staff. My only recommendation: Please, please, do something about the room above the reception. The doorbell rings all through the night. Other than that, lovely hostel, I would still stay there again. Very clean beds also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Very nice chilled, clean, cosy hostel, beautiful common areas and very nice boutique feel about the place, no complaints here, just what I wanted to chill for a couple of days after partying elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel in the fantastic Barrio Brasil district which is full of amazing street art and restaurants. Only a couple of metros stops to the centre. Beds are huge and very comfortable, wifi is ok. Great bar with cheap bottles of wine. We extended our stay to five nights, loved it here so much. Best hostel we have stayed in in SA so far. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • williamtaylor1990
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.7

Hostel was spot on. Good location near the tube. Breakfast was great. Shared bathroom was super clean and was locked so only the private rooms could use it. Only down side was the people staying there. Slightly boring and a bit obnoxious. But overall great hostel and would 100% stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Great little artsy hostel a little outside the beaten touristy path so nice to get to know a little more local surroundings. Super large comfy beds in the big dorm, plugs near bed (which has been very rare in my South America travels). Cute guys at reception. No breakfast, but considering the quality and quantity you get if you pay 2000 pesos, not bad at all! Shitty wifi, but that seems a given all over SA. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

our housekeeper concerned to give the best welcome in their rooms, they are quite comfortable, here you can meet all kinds of people, it is a hostel, very good energy, we regret that you have touched more serious people in the room. The important thing is that you had a good time in and out of the hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
9.4

If you want have a good time in the capital, the Princesa Insolente is the option. The place is very nice, is comfortable, all days the staff have different activities. I was for a one night, for my job and i would like be more; but i think i will return because is a good place in the center city in addition is near of all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I hope if you want to go back anyway, as you say always are with different activities for our passengers, whether in music, food or exhibitions near our hostel!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.