Hostelworld.com

The Princesa Insolente Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
The Princesa Insolente Hostel Located at Moneda #2350, , Santiago.
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
Chile
Santiago 8350576 Moneda #2350
86% 1214
-33.4440293 -70.6687188
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jun 2016
8.0

Hostel is nice with a good vibe, but it was so cold everywhere except the main room. No heating in the bedrooms. At this time of year, it kept me from coming back when I returned to Santiago a second time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jonamolina7291
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.9

The hostel has all the essentials for a quick trip, given it's location, near some key points to know the city and the helpful staff, it's a good starting point to know Santiago. Regarding the acommodations, it's very cozy and ecclectic at the same time, which is always appreciated while travelling and straying at new places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sure, we have good tips to make your trip even better, we also try to deliver a good service with staff that is available all the time to help our passengers ... You can also enjoy the various activities inside and outside the hostel The princesa insolente

  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.1

this hostel it's ok. Is not near from downtown but I think is a distance you can walk. I stayed in a private room that included breakfast, and it was a good and big breakfast. The internet connection was slow and the signal didn't reach my room, if I wanted to use the internet I had to go downstairs. The room is spacious but smelled musty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we regret the inconvenience the musty smell, and this solved. Our rooms have private bathrooms, are quite comfortable, also has breakfast included: have bread, eggs, jam, tea, milk and much more With WIFI we have problems with the area, but we are working to improve service. The princesa insolente

  • angelalacerda
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

I super recommend this place. If i come back to Santiago this is will be my place, for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Special Hotel to meet people, histories, cultures and thus need to feel at home, 24-hour reception is always available to help as needed ... The princesa insolente hostel

11th May 2016
10.0

It is a great place, very nice and clean. The location is also very good, and the staff is so friendly always, so you can feel in home, They help you every time you need something, and they also give you all the information you need to meet Santiago and their areas . The rooms are clean and warms, and the common areas are decorated with a lot of good style, i loved it. I recommend it because of the safety , price and the good vibe. I will back soon, definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sure, as I describe, friendly place, colorful, warm winter thanks to the stoves, friendly staff, comfortable common spaces and comfortable as are the beds in the rooms, we care that is best for rest, we also try to deliver the best tips to meet Santiagoy enjoy this The princesa insolente hostel

7th May 2016
8.0

Good location but not near the bars but near Repunlican subway station and a few museums and close enough to walk in. Nice courtyard with bar, tv and lounge area as well as inside lounge area. Very comfortable beds but dark dorms with limited natural light. Good wifi in communal areas and not bad in dorms. Great sockets next to bed with shelf and side lamp. Bathrooms offer little privacy after showering and only 1 main one upstairs (2 showers 2 toilets) but also separate female bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good facilities, that we care to deliver a good service to our passengers, we have female and male bathroom on the first floor, on the second floor have femenido bathroom with two toilets and two showers, same for men ... we have a nice terrace, large kitchen with equipment to use, a comfortable living well The princesa insolente hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
6.0

En instalaciones el hostel está muy por encima del promedio. Las camas en los dormitorios son súper cómodas y grandes, la cocina está muy bien equipada encuentras de todo. Lástima de staff poco amable y con cero sentido de servicio. La higiene en las duchas es casi nula, está lleno de hongos por todos lados. Si te cambias de habitación tienes que esperar a que sean las 15 hrs. De nuevo como si fuera un check in, ridículo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

No es ridículo, tienes una nueva reserva el check out es a las 12 se hace el aseo en la habitación y te dan la habitación nueva, no creo que quieras una cama o pieza sucia... o si ? En todos los hostel se trabaja de la misma forma, los hoteles quizás son diferentes... Se hace el aseo diariamente, pero tendremos en cuenta tu observación. Destacar que el hostel es barato, y tiene buenas instalaciones, espacios comunes cómodos con lo necesario para sentirse en casa.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.3

We only stayed one night in a private bedroom but it was the best sleep I've had the whole 4 months in a huge king size bed with down blanket, shut out blinds and a tv. The room was better than a hotel. Very happy. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sure, We have shared rooms, apartments and private rooms you decided, these external bathroom, a double bed, television and Breakfast !! The princesa insolente hostel

18th Apr 2016
8.9

We stayed in the two bed apartment, which turns out is an actual flat across the road. Its a good space with a kitchenette and a 9th floor balcony. The staff werent the most welcoming when we arrived but they soon cheered up so maybe it was just the rain. The hostel isn't spotless, think more cosy and lived in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You stayed in the apartments we have for the privacy and comfort of our passengers, opposite the hostel ... Lofty apartment has two double bed rooms, a small living room and kitchen, bathroom and terrace, it is on the 9th floor with a good view of the city. also have breakfast included this is delivered in the same forceful hostel for everyday The princesa insolente hostel

15th Apr 2016
8.6

Above average hostel within walking distance of the metro, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we have two metro stations near the hotel only 4 blocks away, on the same avenue you find different restaurants, supermarket, cafes, and much more !!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.