Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Princesa Insolente Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
The Princesa Insolente Hostel Located at Moneda #2350, , Santiago.
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
Chile
Santiago 8350576 Moneda #2350
84% 1285
-33.4440293 -70.6687188
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Best sleep I've had in weeks. Extra long beds, amazing staff, clean and amazing kitchen. I wish I found it sooner. Bar is very affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
6.0

We stay in 6beds dorm which is close to reception, people keep talking till mid night, very noisy, can't sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We regret the inconvenience This does not always happen, however the music and bar are closed at 10, except Friday and Saturday they are until 12. PrincesaInsolente

26th Nov 2016
7.7

Good cheap place to stay in Santiago

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
6.0

Wouldn't rush back. Location is close to the metro and bus stop which is handy for commuting. Personally I felt Bella Vista area is much nicer and fathered my hostel stay in that area than here. In truth, the hostel had a sense that it used to be very popular but seems to have let itself go. Not the cleanest and lacking considerable atmosphere throughout. Better hostels available in Santiago.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lamentable, but the atmosphere of the hostel we do the workers with the great help of the passengers; On our side we want to deliver a good service, we do activities during the week inside the hostel, cleaning is done daily, we have common spaces to make new friends like: terrace, living room, a large kitchen and bar available during the day. PrincesaInsolente

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

I have no idea why this was so low down on the list. Perfect hostel. Great atmosphere, food, comfortable bed and hot shower. AND Amazing value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Everyone has different thoughts, thanks for your good vibes! So we have very comfortable beds, drinks and food you can find in the hostel and its surroundings, we want our price / quality to be real!

25th Oct 2016
8.3

This is your typical hip and colorful hostel. It's clean and quiet, but you could socialize with other travelers if you make an effort. The beds were so cozy -- there are these bamboo curtains that roll down for extra privacy. Also there's a reading lamp and down comforters.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice hostel. Only problem is the big dorm backs onto the court yard. If there is a gobby drunk American talking/shouting absolute nonsense sleeping can be difficult even with industrial ear plugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unfortunately the problem is not always clear, all kinds of people go through the hostel, each one decides which room stays, that's why the different prices, and the number of people in the room ... a hostel full of Colors, joys and good vibes you find here

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Close to a metro station so getting around the city is easy, nice beds and each with a shelf and charging port. The kitchen is good and the outside patio area is a nice place to chill. Freezing cold showers though, didn't have one warm shower in the 5 days I was there. The breakfast is a rip-off, better just to buy your own stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in whilst traveling through South America. Sweet place, super atmosphere and great front desk. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks !, well we are renowned for cool, comfortable beds, a hostel where you are welcome, you can meet different people, cultures and histories that will fill you want to continue traveling! PrincesaInsolenteHostel

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

We went skiing for 3 days and returned to the hostel, really helpful staff and comfortable hostel. Some great places to eat nearby and good location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

At the reception you will find different tips, tour, parties and activities to do during your stay in Santiago, inside and outside the hostel In our surroundings you can find restaurants, bars, clubs, karaoke, supermarket and more PrincesaInsolenteHostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.