Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Princesa Insolente Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
The Princesa Insolente Hostel Located at Moneda #2350, , Santiago.
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
Chile
Santiago 8350576 Moneda #2350
86% 1272
-33.4440293 -70.6687188
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
6.0

Wouldn't rush back. Location is close to the metro and bus stop which is handy for commuting. Personally I felt Bella Vista area is much nicer and fathered my hostel stay in that area than here. In truth, the hostel had a sense that it used to be very popular but seems to have let itself go. Not the cleanest and lacking considerable atmosphere throughout. Better hostels available in Santiago.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lamentable, but the atmosphere of the hostel we do the workers with the great help of the passengers; On our side we want to deliver a good service, we do activities during the week inside the hostel, cleaning is done daily, we have common spaces to make new friends like: terrace, living room, a large kitchen and bar available during the day. PrincesaInsolente

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

I have no idea why this was so low down on the list. Perfect hostel. Great atmosphere, food, comfortable bed and hot shower. AND Amazing value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Everyone has different thoughts, thanks for your good vibes! So we have very comfortable beds, drinks and food you can find in the hostel and its surroundings, we want our price / quality to be real!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice hostel. Only problem is the big dorm backs onto the court yard. If there is a gobby drunk American talking/shouting absolute nonsense sleeping can be difficult even with industrial ear plugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unfortunately the problem is not always clear, all kinds of people go through the hostel, each one decides which room stays, that's why the different prices, and the number of people in the room ... a hostel full of Colors, joys and good vibes you find here

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Close to a metro station so getting around the city is easy, nice beds and each with a shelf and charging port. The kitchen is good and the outside patio area is a nice place to chill. Freezing cold showers though, didn't have one warm shower in the 5 days I was there. The breakfast is a rip-off, better just to buy your own stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in whilst traveling through South America. Sweet place, super atmosphere and great front desk. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks !, well we are renowned for cool, comfortable beds, a hostel where you are welcome, you can meet different people, cultures and histories that will fill you want to continue traveling! PrincesaInsolenteHostel

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

We went skiing for 3 days and returned to the hostel, really helpful staff and comfortable hostel. Some great places to eat nearby and good location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

At the reception you will find different tips, tour, parties and activities to do during your stay in Santiago, inside and outside the hostel In our surroundings you can find restaurants, bars, clubs, karaoke, supermarket and more PrincesaInsolenteHostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
26th Jul 2016
5.7

Stayed in 10 person dorm and was filthy, partly due to the guests who looked like they were living there for a few weeks but general cleanliness awful (hair clumps on mattress, dirty tissues in lockers etc.). Internet didn't work the entirety of our stay. Staff wasn't pleasant or helpful, couldn't assist with information on getting busses out of Santiago or where we could find wifi nearby to book plane tickets. No heating in the hostel either so bundle up if you're there in winter!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

if we have heating in all rooms and toilet it is every day, but if guests do not retain is another issue, apart have blankets in the living room that any passenger with cooler can take and obvious, if it is winter bring pajamas winter and not summer (good thing) with respect to the receptionist about all a shame you touched someone bad vibes, obvious is not siemprem can see the other comments PrincesaInsolenteHostel

  • Tali_Torres
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

The room is super comfy and the atmosphere is great! But the Wifi only works near the reception table & the bathroom was really far away from our room... (and one of the showers was broken - it got fixed on our last day) The breakfast is really good and really cheap, but is not included unless you a private room. I stayed 3 days with my mom and grandmom... (I know it's a bit weird, but we like to travel together

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well for that we have different types of room, you decide in which to stay, not force them, it is not uncommon to travel with mom and grandmother if they are a good company, breakfast is included only for private rooms and passengers who wish can buy, that is why the room is cheaper ... The important thing is to have fun and be comfortable, we do not repair things, not up to us if the teacher can not go on and must go to the next, it is important that we care to repair the damage PrincesaInsolenteHostel

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

This hostel has a very warm atmosphere. The environment and set up of the common area invites people to interact and make friends quite naturally. The free wine helped. The highlight has to be the staff (Tina!) though, who went beyond the expected and a mile further to help us sort out booking issues, make us feel comfortable and provide recommendations around town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

All our passengers who make their reservation through Hostelworld have a glass of comity house wine, we want every one of them feel like home, that is why we always want to give our best in every detail, these that make the difference! PrincesaInsolenteHostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Beautiful place, very comfortable beds! Having a TV in the room was great too. Great location and security and yummy breakfast. I Was really excited to have a private bathroom with a bath however there was no plug, and the water was only luke warm and let off a terrible sulphuric smell when the heat was turned up. There were also a number of power outages multiple times throughout the nights, causing black outs to frequently occur within the hostel which was inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Private rooms, very comfortable, colorful, and with an incredible breakfast that is included with respect to problems, it is important to mention them time to resolve, as it is now too late, if he can not fix a turn, you can help the other . with respect to the cuts, it is because the same passengers abusing electricity, using heaters without people in the room, leaving plugged everything and that makes overload is not easy to bring the situation, but we always want to deliver the best service for our passengers, trying to help in any way possible SirenaInsolente

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.