Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Princesa Insolente Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • laszlohajba885538
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.4

In overall it is a nice place to stay; the staff is helpful but seems the hostel have seen better days...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

We stayed in a double room with private bathroom. The room felt welcoming however had terrible light pollution from the street lights. Its soundproofed well from the rest of the hostel, thankfully as staff didn't stop some dude playing guitar at 2am. Bathroom is across the hall. Good shower pressure. We later moved to the apartment - much better with fantastic views - Id recommend it instead. Barrio Brasil was boring to us however, with limited eating options. I'd stay more central next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

I stayed only for one night in this hostel but everything was excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauraylowe1485
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.9

The main issue with this hostel is definitely the wi-fi, very slow and doesn't reach into the bedrooms. They do have a computer to use though which is great! Found the toilet situation a little strange for Chile considering you can't put the toilet paper in the toilet; only one bin in the bathroom outside of the toilet cubicle. The vibe felt a little regimented and the common spaces all closed at 12am, which is fine, order can be fun. Overall very secure and trustworthy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.3

Some minor points: - Their 4-bed dorm room is actually a 5-bed dorm. The difference may be minor, but they are being a bit cheap doing this. Why pay the extra fee if you don't really get what is advertized? -They sell coffee from the standard Nescafe machine Overall: OK party-hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Not minor points at all, it is a 4 bed dorm, we only put an extra matresses for a guest with no room because of summer time is always very busy everywhere and someties we just help. About VAT , only chileans have to pay it and they get a boleta, and we give a legal exportation invoice for travelers with tourist passport so they can avoid it, while other places just charge it to everyone... and all around santiago you will get a coffee for $1000 pesos, thai is regular price, gringo price like you say sounds like trick, in fact all your comment sounds like we are tricking around and we do not trick our guests, this is a really disrespectful comment

17th Feb 2017
8.9

I only stayed here for on night but the hostel was nice. Good facilities and a nice courtyard so you can make some friends at the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved this place. Bed we're comfy, very chill environment met a lot of cool people. It's kind of like an escape from the city hanging out in the patio. Only downsides were it's a bit far from everything and the showers didn't drain water very well. Otherwise loved it. I would recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
7.4

Friendly staff, cool colors. In at least one of the rooms there weren't enough storage lockers for all the beds, but I was able to leave a few items behind the front desk with staff. The common areas are nice, but there's always music playing at a certain volume--not a bad thing, just not my preference. I enjoyed the neighborhood! Easy access to the metro and only 3 stops away from the bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A backpacker profile hostel, to enjoy the common areas with your friends, or new people. The music gives a wave to the place, and it does not become something monotonous, it is at an adequate volume and during the night it goes out, Our staff works 24 hours for a better service and help in what is necessary to our passengers PrincesaInsolente

23rd Jan 2017
7.1

Facilities are clean and has all the basic amenities, that work. Dorm rooms are hot in the summer time as there is no AC and just one small fan. The outside seating area is quite nice and their alcohol prices are very reasonable at the insight bar. The staff was cordial but not very helpful when it came to questions about the city our traveling Chile, they just didn't seem interested. It's fine, but you can do better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We work with people from different parts of the world, obviously do not know all the information ... We have different facilities of which you can enjoy, you find a good atmosphere a hostel with profile backpacker special to meet and enjoy with new people PrincesaInsolente

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.9

The hostel is ok. The facilities are not the best. Breakfast is not included in the price. But not the worst hostel I've stayed in but average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The breakfast is included only for private rooms and apartments, that information is on our web pages and board at the hostel ... that is why there is variety in prices of the rooms, if you uqiere you can buy it or not ... We have different Common spaces that can be enjoyed, included services and details in each bed for a better stay PrincesaInsolente

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.