Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Princesa Insolente Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

Everything is very good at this hostel, we got a private room and it was clean, comfy and well equipped. But, first, their change rate to chillien pesos is 700 when all around chile it's 650, so, if u want to pay with chilien it will be more expensive then what u see in Hostelworld, second, the people in the reception, are just not professional in any way, at the beginning she was putting us in the wrong room, then when we moved to the new one she was pointing at the wrong door for the bathroom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

yes we work with a 700 exchange for pesos for the moment, but in all booking confirmations gives you an approx in pesos not exact. we do have 3 choices for payment so you can decide how to pay and we do not charge tax for foreign guests. about staff we are always getting new memebers maybe you got a new one in charge of guiding to to the room, we apologize but is it an issue to generalize for the whole team, it will be imposible for us to be well cataloged since to 7 years with unproffesional staff, anyway when you have any problems with your attention we have an open door office just next to the recepction to help you ;)

19th Mar 2017
8.6

Everything was in order, the dude whose in charge of evenings, his English isn't great but humour is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

well yeah sometimes we have new latin staff getting involved and learning to develop talking in english but great humor and attention is an essentialpart of the comunication too so we appreciate your point of view ;)

18th Mar 2017
7.1

This hostel was fine. I found it strange (and expensive) that you have to buy drinks at the bar only and cannot bring your own. The staff was nice and relatively helpful. I did not find the ambiance as nice as other places I have stayed. The location close to the metro was convenient going to and from the airport using the Centropuerto bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you, well the abience is part of the guest team that gets together also not only deends on th hostel, about the bar, is true that we do not allowed to enter alcohol from outside, we have published information in our reception to make it clear, because we have a bar available for our guests but not expensive at all, 2 liter beers for 3 thousand pesos is even cheaper than outside. i guess all over the world you cannot go into a bar or restaurant with your own alcohol, so is pretty much the same thing this is a business and we pay to have all services in the house for our guests

  • laszlohajba885538
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.4

In overall it is a nice place to stay; the staff is helpful but seems the hostel have seen better days...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

well hostel crew makes one part of the fun work the other part is the guest team, if there 's no motivation things may go boring also for us you are wrigth

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

We stayed in a double room with private bathroom. The room felt welcoming however had terrible light pollution from the street lights. Its soundproofed well from the rest of the hostel, thankfully as staff didn't stop some dude playing guitar at 2am. Bathroom is across the hall. Good shower pressure. We later moved to the apartment - much better with fantastic views - Id recommend it instead. Barrio Brasil was boring to us however, with limited eating options. I'd stay more central next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

bad point there, but whenever you have a complain or whatever you need here always someone in charge to help. loudness is permitted only to midnigth at the hostel so it is iportant everyone respect that for a good sleep fr everyone. about bathrooms, all of our private romm bathrooms are next door to the room, we are located in a patrionial neighbourhood, old fashioned big houses around here no bathrooms inside because of ortiginal constructions. apartments are great choice nice view and completely equiped not much difference of price. and about limited eating options i have to say thatis a not correct information, we are surrounded by restaurants but you dont see all of them just walking, our neighbourhood is the patrionial area so must ask in reception or google around barrio brasil and yungay because you gonna get surprised about traditional and unespected lovely places to eat around

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

I stayed only for one night in this hostel but everything was excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauraylowe1485
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.9

The main issue with this hostel is definitely the wi-fi, very slow and doesn't reach into the bedrooms. They do have a computer to use though which is great! Found the toilet situation a little strange for Chile considering you can't put the toilet paper in the toilet; only one bin in the bathroom outside of the toilet cubicle. The vibe felt a little regimented and the common spaces all closed at 12am, which is fine, order can be fun. Overall very secure and trustworthy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.3

Some minor points: - Their 4-bed dorm room is actually a 5-bed dorm. The difference may be minor, but they are being a bit cheap doing this. Why pay the extra fee if you don't really get what is advertized? -They sell coffee from the standard Nescafe machine Overall: OK party-hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Not minor points at all, it is a 4 bed dorm, we only put an extra matresses for a guest with no room because of summer time is always very busy everywhere and someties we just help. About VAT , only chileans have to pay it and they get a boleta, and we give a legal exportation invoice for travelers with tourist passport so they can avoid it, while other places just charge it to everyone... and all around santiago you will get a coffee for $1000 pesos, thai is regular price, gringo price like you say sounds like trick, in fact all your comment sounds like we are tricking around and we do not trick our guests, this is a really disrespectful comment

17th Feb 2017
8.9

I only stayed here for on night but the hostel was nice. Good facilities and a nice courtyard so you can make some friends at the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved this place. Bed we're comfy, very chill environment met a lot of cool people. It's kind of like an escape from the city hanging out in the patio. Only downsides were it's a bit far from everything and the showers didn't drain water very well. Otherwise loved it. I would recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.