Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Princesa Insolente Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
The Princesa Insolente Hostel Located at Moneda #2350, , Santiago.
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
Chile
Santiago 8350576 Moneda #2350
87% 1249
-33.4440293 -70.6687188
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in whilst traveling through South America. Sweet place, super atmosphere and great front desk. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

We went skiing for 3 days and returned to the hostel, really helpful staff and comfortable hostel. Some great places to eat nearby and good location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Jul 2016
5.7

Stayed in 10 person dorm and was filthy, partly due to the guests who looked like they were living there for a few weeks but general cleanliness awful (hair clumps on mattress, dirty tissues in lockers etc.). Internet didn't work the entirety of our stay. Staff wasn't pleasant or helpful, couldn't assist with information on getting busses out of Santiago or where we could find wifi nearby to book plane tickets. No heating in the hostel either so bundle up if you're there in winter!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Tali_Torres
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

The room is super comfy and the atmosphere is great! But the Wifi only works near the reception table & the bathroom was really far away from our room... (and one of the showers was broken - it got fixed on our last day) The breakfast is really good and really cheap, but is not included unless you a private room. I stayed 3 days with my mom and grandmom... (I know it's a bit weird, but we like to travel together

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

This hostel has a very warm atmosphere. The environment and set up of the common area invites people to interact and make friends quite naturally. The free wine helped. The highlight has to be the staff (Tina!) though, who went beyond the expected and a mile further to help us sort out booking issues, make us feel comfortable and provide recommendations around town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Beautiful place, very comfortable beds! Having a TV in the room was great too. Great location and security and yummy breakfast. I Was really excited to have a private bathroom with a bath however there was no plug, and the water was only luke warm and let off a terrible sulphuric smell when the heat was turned up. There were also a number of power outages multiple times throughout the nights, causing black outs to frequently occur within the hostel which was inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Private rooms, very comfortable, colorful, and with an incredible breakfast that is included with respect to problems, it is important to mention them time to resolve, as it is now too late, if he can not fix a turn, you can help the other . with respect to the cuts, it is because the same passengers abusing electricity, using heaters without people in the room, leaving plugged everything and that makes overload is not easy to bring the situation, but we always want to deliver the best service for our passengers, trying to help in any way possible SirenaInsolente

  • ryanpedersen87
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Great place to meet other travellers! Staff are helpful, even though a few don't speak much English. Big downside is wifi doesn't work in the rooms, but that comes off as a positive as it gets people to the common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good atmosphere and comfortable beds is what characterizes us, about the wi-fi signal we have problems in the area. receptionists in turn are changing all the time, some speak English, some German, Portuguese as well as some speak different languages You can enjoy our different communal spaces within our hostel as well as our acrtividades outside and inside this PrincesaInsolenteHostel

  • matthew_simkin3800
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Good location to walk or get metro to heart of Santiago. Comfy beds and good kitchen but not much atmosphere (perhaps as its winter). Staff helpful good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Probably in winter we have activities in the hostel as day movies, meals, and activities outside the hostel. Our hostel is located in neighborhood Brasil only a few minutes from two metro stations help a lot to the mobilization of tourists as well as restaurants, supermarket, pubs, and more PrincesaInsolenteHostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

the bunks are well set up and comfortable. I really liked it. it suffers from noise issues so bring earplugs, but that's pretty normal. great big kitchen. wifi wasn't great. overall great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Profile backpackers is what identifies us, is so people come with the intention to meet people, have fun and use all the time, very good tip plugs for places like this, because not every day / night are equal We have enough and comfortable common areas to enjoy the hostel SirenaInsolente

22nd Jun 2016
7.4

Staff did adjust my booking for me when I messed up my original booking free of charge. Great Beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We experience time with problems and try to solve bookings shortly, this is how we want to deliver good service and help as necessary, and we also stand out for the beds and comfortable areas to enjoy SirenaInsolente

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.