Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Princesa Insolente Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
The Princesa Insolente Hostel Located at Moneda #2350, , Santiago.
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
Chile
Santiago 8350576 Moneda #2350
87% 1229
-33.4440293 -70.6687188
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Beautiful place, very comfortable beds! Having a TV in the room was great too. Great location and security and yummy breakfast. I Was really excited to have a private bathroom with a bath however there was no plug, and the water was only luke warm and let off a terrible sulphuric smell when the heat was turned up. There were also a number of power outages multiple times throughout the nights, causing black outs to frequently occur within the hostel which was inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Private rooms, very comfortable, colorful, and with an incredible breakfast that is included with respect to problems, it is important to mention them time to resolve, as it is now too late, if he can not fix a turn, you can help the other . with respect to the cuts, it is because the same passengers abusing electricity, using heaters without people in the room, leaving plugged everything and that makes overload is not easy to bring the situation, but we always want to deliver the best service for our passengers, trying to help in any way possible SirenaInsolente

  • ryanpedersen87
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Great place to meet other travellers! Staff are helpful, even though a few don't speak much English. Big downside is wifi doesn't work in the rooms, but that comes off as a positive as it gets people to the common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

the bunks are well set up and comfortable. I really liked it. it suffers from noise issues so bring earplugs, but that's pretty normal. great big kitchen. wifi wasn't great. overall great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Profile backpackers is what identifies us, is so people come with the intention to meet people, have fun and use all the time, very good tip plugs for places like this, because not every day / night are equal We have enough and comfortable common areas to enjoy the hostel SirenaInsolente

22nd Jun 2016
7.4

Staff did adjust my booking for me when I messed up my original booking free of charge. Great Beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We experience time with problems and try to solve bookings shortly, this is how we want to deliver good service and help as necessary, and we also stand out for the beds and comfortable areas to enjoy SirenaInsolente

7th Jun 2016
8.0

Hostel is nice with a good vibe, but it was so cold everywhere except the main room. No heating in the bedrooms. At this time of year, it kept me from coming back when I returned to Santiago a second time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have heaters for the common spaces if to keep closed doors walk the other areas, and we also have blankets available to our passengers, however if we are going to a place that begins the cold, take precautions pajamas winter. In our hostel there is always disposition and good vibes to help SirenaInsolente

  • jonamolina7291
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.9

The hostel has all the essentials for a quick trip, given it's location, near some key points to know the city and the helpful staff, it's a good starting point to know Santiago. Regarding the acommodations, it's very cozy and ecclectic at the same time, which is always appreciated while travelling and straying at new places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sure, we have good tips to make your trip even better, we also try to deliver a good service with staff that is available all the time to help our passengers ... You can also enjoy the various activities inside and outside the hostel The princesa insolente

  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.1

this hostel it's ok. Is not near from downtown but I think is a distance you can walk. I stayed in a private room that included breakfast, and it was a good and big breakfast. The internet connection was slow and the signal didn't reach my room, if I wanted to use the internet I had to go downstairs. The room is spacious but smelled musty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we regret the inconvenience the musty smell, and this solved. Our rooms have private bathrooms, are quite comfortable, also has breakfast included: have bread, eggs, jam, tea, milk and much more With WIFI we have problems with the area, but we are working to improve service. The princesa insolente

  • angelalacerda
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

I super recommend this place. If i come back to Santiago this is will be my place, for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Special Hotel to meet people, histories, cultures and thus need to feel at home, 24-hour reception is always available to help as needed ... The princesa insolente hostel

11th May 2016
10.0

It is a great place, very nice and clean. The location is also very good, and the staff is so friendly always, so you can feel in home, They help you every time you need something, and they also give you all the information you need to meet Santiago and their areas . The rooms are clean and warms, and the common areas are decorated with a lot of good style, i loved it. I recommend it because of the safety , price and the good vibe. I will back soon, definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sure, as I describe, friendly place, colorful, warm winter thanks to the stoves, friendly staff, comfortable common spaces and comfortable as are the beds in the rooms, we care that is best for rest, we also try to deliver the best tips to meet Santiagoy enjoy this The princesa insolente hostel

7th May 2016
8.0

Good location but not near the bars but near Repunlican subway station and a few museums and close enough to walk in. Nice courtyard with bar, tv and lounge area as well as inside lounge area. Very comfortable beds but dark dorms with limited natural light. Good wifi in communal areas and not bad in dorms. Great sockets next to bed with shelf and side lamp. Bathrooms offer little privacy after showering and only 1 main one upstairs (2 showers 2 toilets) but also separate female bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good facilities, that we care to deliver a good service to our passengers, we have female and male bathroom on the first floor, on the second floor have femenido bathroom with two toilets and two showers, same for men ... we have a nice terrace, large kitchen with equipment to use, a comfortable living well The princesa insolente hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.