Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Purple Pig

  • 84001 Ios - Mylopotas, Cyclades, Ios, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Great staff, George the bartender went up and beyond to make the people that stayed there have a good time! Would stay there again ever time I go to Ios

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Great pool and bar area. Located right next to a mini Mart, restaurants and the beach. Staff were friendly and happy. Rooms were spacious and had own ensuites

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
9.4

The 4bed mixed dorm was clean and comfortable. Aircon in rooms, and laundry service for 6-7 euro or so. Location is great; right next to the beach and bus stop that will take you to the main town easily. Hostel staff were very friendly and welcoming. One staff member pulled strings for me in order to get a taxi in the morning to go the port. Only complaint would be no lockers in the dorm, but I felt pretty safe leaving my things in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
7.1

Very welcoming staff, the hostel itself is clean and comfortable. It's close to the day beach parties but these are easy to get to from the city centre during the day. At night buses from the city back to the hostel stop at 12. Everyone starts bar hopping at this time, so you'll have to walk back down to the hostel. It's 30 min down hill which is annoying due to all the hills. Very good hostel but it's location is a hassle due to the nightlife being at the city centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.6

The reception was very unorganised as we booked 2 beds in February and they gave one of our beds to a man wanting to stay another night, so my friend had to sleep in another room for the entirety of our stay. But, the aircon is good and beds are comfortable, and a good location on Mylopotas beach and near the bus stop. If you want to go go Far Out and to the parties but want more comfort and are willing to sacrifice good vibes and atmosphere, then this'll do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.7

Right on the beach, lots of nice restaurants and lots to do during the day. Easy to get into town on the bus. No social atmosphere at all though, and nobody seems to socialize at the bar or pool. Rooms are really nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
6.0

NOT enough places for me to make GAINZ

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.9

Such a good hostel for its price. So close to the beach and easy walk down to the beach parties. Also easy to get into town. Good aircon and fridge in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome place, awesome staff. Great rooms....George is a legend!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
8.6

Fantastic place to stay! The staff made the stay incredibly enjoyable. The one main issue was that there was no WiFi in the rooms, although it was available in the common areas. Its not the closest to the village (downtown) but there is a bus that takes you directly there, and the hostel is very close to the beach. Overall great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.