X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Q Reviews

4F, No.25, Lane 26, TaiShun St., DaAn Dist., Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
109 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Good kitchen, and big living space! Great for longterm guests, or travellers that know their way or are ok with finding their own way around Taipei.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us. It was an honor to host you here. We wish to host you again when you come back to Taipei.

91%

Good location Friendly staff Everything was fine :)

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest. The Q/LLL always welcomes you whenever you come back to Taipei. Thank you.

86%

great people, great environment

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your stay at The Q/LLL.

100%

스텝분들이 정말 매우 친절해요 문제가 있으면 바로 해결해 주시려고 노력하시구요 여행객과 소통을 하려고 굉장히 노력하세요 다른 호스텔에 비해 굉장히 조용하고 남녀 건물이 분리 되어있어서 굉장히 편안합니다 세탁기가 있어 빨래 가능하구요 취사도구가 다 구비되어있어요 그리고 사대시장 옆에있어서 맛난 음식과 쇼핑이 바로해결되네요 다시 타이페이를 간다면 다시 찾고싶네요

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
안녕하세요. Q 호스텔 입니다. 찾아 주셔서 오히려 저희가 감사하죠. 이런 멋진 고객분들을 만나게 되어서 영광이고요. 타이페이에 다시 오신다면 언제든지 다시 찾아주세요!

100%

这是一个非常适合自助背包客的客栈。位于台湾师范大学旁边,在师大夜市旁边一个安静的巷子里。客栈内有客厅,厨房。住在这里的基本上是在台湾学习中文的老外。

Owner Comment (Hide)
謝謝您的回饋與讚賞。我們感謝您選擇The Q/LLL做為您在台北的休息之地。我們歡迎您下次的光臨。

97%

This place feels like a home away from home. Caters mainly to long-term tenants who study Mandarin at one of the nearby universities and language schools, which means peace and quiet. But tourists are as welcome and it makes for a quite unique hostel experience. Liked that Shida nightmarket is just in front of the doorstep, central location, safe environment (lockers provided) and even features towels (included), laundry facilities and cooking facilities. Highly recommended!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your support for The Q. It was wonderful to have you at The Q. We will definitely be happy to have you again when you come back. The Q always welcomes you!

100%

I absolutely love this place and am actually staying here longer because I enjoyed it so much. The hostel is a comfortable apartment style where one feels at home immediately. If you are looking for a quiet and safe place to stay, look no further! This place not only offers a comfy bed but also a nice getaway after a long day of traveling while being literally only feet away from markets and attractions. I'd highly recomment this lovely apartment.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you so much for your love and positive comment on The Q. It has been a great time to have you at The Q in Taipei. We will definitely be happy to host you again if you come back to Taipei. You are always welcomed here.

91%

I (female, solo traveller) stayed in the single room in the male apartment and had no problems at all. The location is great, steps away from Shida Night Market and close to all amenities. The apartment is really nice, has everything you need and more!

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

nice place...


86%

The place is near Shida night market but quite, and got some second hand book store nearby.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place to stay. Good owner and staff. Clean, quiet and convenient......thx Dave.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for all your help around the apt. Good luck in HK

100%

Cool spot in Taipei, I would definitely come again.


63%

The place is basically an apartment rather than a Hostel. Rooms and bed are small, and there's not a lot of room to store your luggage. Also, there's no staff at the apartment, so there's no one to ask for guidance or assistance. Overall it's ok, but I wouldn't come back


83%

The apartment is modern, fully equipped and nice looking. I stayed in the sigle room which featured a big table, comfy bed, van and AC. the washing machine was free to use as well as the kitchen. It felt like living abroad with a bunch of housemates. The only thing I can slightly complain about is cleanliness as for two days I didn't see anyone coming to clean up the place (the bathrooms were pretty dusty). A great convenient accomodation though, couldn't ask for more.


91%

A nice apartment right next door to ShiDa Nigh Market, clean enough and with all you might need, from washing machine to cooking facilities and air con in every room. Will definitely visit again!

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice place to stay in Taipei. Close to night market and mrt, and staff is extremely friendly!


100%

쾌적하고 좋아요. 조용한 분위기에 깔끔한 주방,욕실이 인상적이네요. 추천합니다. Very conmfortable place to stay. I was impressed how a kitchen and bathrooms were clean. I strongly recommend this place

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback