X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Q Reviews

4F, No.25, Lane 26, TaiShun St., DaAn Dist., Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
137 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

veThis hostel was very nice!! I made some friend here. And i spent having a good time in this hostel. When i go to Taiwan again, i will stay the hostel! Thank you! Barry

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us. Your support means a lot to us and encourages us to improve. Thank you.

100%

Great location and comfortable apartment. No complaints. I had already staying in Taipei, so this less-traditional hostel, really apartment, was a perfect and quiet place to stay for a few nights.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your support. It was a pleasure to host you at The Q. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you come back to Taipei.

100%

Great apartment that has everything you need from towels to hairdryer and toiletries. Staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Great location right beside the night market that has great food and shopping. The perfect place to stay in Taipei!

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. Your support means tremendous to us. It was a great pleasure to host you at The Q/LLL.

100%

The Q is awesome. The hostel is clean and comfortable and is located right next to the Shida night market. The manager Barry is friendly, helpful, and fun, and can speak in fluent English and Mandarin, and a little Japanese. With his help, I was able to experience more DEEP trips that most tourists cannot find on tourist books. We also had some Taiwan beer and local Taiwanese food together. Thanks, Barry. Overall, the experience was awesome and I will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice place to stay. Good location in a university area, close to Shida night market. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, safe, quiet and cosy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you at The Q. Please do not hesitate to choose us again when you come back to Taipei in the future.

94%

It is a lovely hostel. People there are very nice, the roomies and especially the manager Barry who offered us a free breakfast and knidly told us which places to visit. For me, the facilities are also good. There is a kitchen where we can do some cooking and a living room where we can watch movies and TV. It's a pretty good hostel, and i am considering going back next time i travel back to Taipei! And thank Barry, the manager so much for letting me put my luggage there after i checked out!

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying at The Q. It was our pleasure to host and help you. You are always welcomed to come back when you visit Taipei in the future.

83%

Great location. Barry, the manager, is both friendly and helpful. Felt that my valuables were secure and the hostel provided most if not all the basic living necessities for no extra charge. While the place was not large as hostels go, it had a homey feel and did not feel overcrowded.


97%

It was a great experience staying at the Q. The place was homely, and very welcoming. The location is very convenient, and Barry was great at helping us and giving us suggestions about Taipei. Would definitely stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comment and support. It was great to have you here at The Q/LLL. We would definitely love to have you again in the future when you come back to Taipei. The Q/LLL is always here to welcome you. Best, The Q/LLL

91%

It was confortable to stay there, cozy place and staff are very friendly especially Park he is sweet that taking care every little thing I needed. I had a happy stay there.

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your support and comment. It was a pleasure to have you here at The Q/LLL.

86%

Good kitchen, and big living space! Great for longterm guests, or travellers that know their way or are ok with finding their own way around Taipei.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us. It was an honor to host you here. We wish to host you again when you come back to Taipei.

91%

Good location Friendly staff Everything was fine :)

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest. The Q/LLL always welcomes you whenever you come back to Taipei. Thank you.

86%

great people, great environment

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your stay at The Q/LLL.

100%

스텝분들이 정말 매우 친절해요 문제가 있으면 바로 해결해 주시려고 노력하시구요 여행객과 소통을 하려고 굉장히 노력하세요 다른 호스텔에 비해 굉장히 조용하고 남녀 건물이 분리 되어있어서 굉장히 편안합니다 세탁기가 있어 빨래 가능하구요 취사도구가 다 구비되어있어요 그리고 사대시장 옆에있어서 맛난 음식과 쇼핑이 바로해결되네요 다시 타이페이를 간다면 다시 찾고싶네요

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
안녕하세요. Q 호스텔 입니다. 찾아 주셔서 오히려 저희가 감사하죠. 이런 멋진 고객분들을 만나게 되어서 영광이고요. 타이페이에 다시 오신다면 언제든지 다시 찾아주세요!

100%

这是一个非常适合自助背包客的客栈。位于台湾师范大学旁边,在师大夜市旁边一个安静的巷子里。客栈内有客厅,厨房。住在这里的基本上是在台湾学习中文的老外。

Owner Comment (Hide)
謝謝您的回饋與讚賞。我們感謝您選擇The Q/LLL做為您在台北的休息之地。我們歡迎您下次的光臨。

97%

This place feels like a home away from home. Caters mainly to long-term tenants who study Mandarin at one of the nearby universities and language schools, which means peace and quiet. But tourists are as welcome and it makes for a quite unique hostel experience. Liked that Shida nightmarket is just in front of the doorstep, central location, safe environment (lockers provided) and even features towels (included), laundry facilities and cooking facilities. Highly recommended!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your support for The Q. It was wonderful to have you at The Q. We will definitely be happy to have you again when you come back. The Q always welcomes you!

100%

I absolutely love this place and am actually staying here longer because I enjoyed it so much. The hostel is a comfortable apartment style where one feels at home immediately. If you are looking for a quiet and safe place to stay, look no further! This place not only offers a comfy bed but also a nice getaway after a long day of traveling while being literally only feet away from markets and attractions. I'd highly recomment this lovely apartment.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you so much for your love and positive comment on The Q. It has been a great time to have you at The Q in Taipei. We will definitely be happy to host you again if you come back to Taipei. You are always welcomed here.

91%

I (female, solo traveller) stayed in the single room in the male apartment and had no problems at all. The location is great, steps away from Shida Night Market and close to all amenities. The apartment is really nice, has everything you need and more!

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

nice place...


86%

The place is near Shida night market but quite, and got some second hand book store nearby.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place to stay. Good owner and staff. Clean, quiet and convenient......thx Dave.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for all your help around the apt. Good luck in HK



View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback