X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Queen's Reviews

Via Cavour, 15, Firenze, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
190 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 62%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 61%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

Would not stay longer than one night. I slept fully clothed being scared of bed bugs or just grime in general, would not use the blanket. Wifi only worked half the time, kitchen smelled, and there was no where to lock anything up. You have to walk through another room to get to the washrooms. The washrooms were acceptable I suppose. The only positive side to this hostel is the location. It may be one of the cheapest hostels in Florence, but still not worth the money.


89%

The Queen's has a great location with the Duomo, Academy Gallery just 5 mins away.The hostel has a kitchen as well. The staff were helpful. The location of the bathrooms are slightly away from the staying rooms. Overall fine for a few nights stay.


63%

It was interesting. Not very clean but we were desperate for somewhere to stay so didn't really have a choice. The staff were informative and friendly. The room that we were in had a weird smell to it and 2 out of 3 of us have asthma for some reason the scent of the room triggered it. There weren't bunk beds which was a plus. Location good but no elevator in the building which makes it hard with suitcase/backpack getting up severs Flights of stairs.


54%

My experience with this hostel was very bad. First of all, when I arrived at about 2.40 pm., there wasn´t any recepcionist there. I was waiting about 15 min, but nobody appeared and when I called mobile phone number it was calling inside. I didn´t have linen, only one poor red blanket. It was so cold during the night. I had shared room with ensuite but the bathroom wasn´t only for us. It had two entrances and was shared and private at the same the time. For 19,50 it isn´t acceptable for me

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Overall, this hostel was the worst I stayed at in Italy, but it still wasn't terrible. My only real issues are that at least some of the staff seem to live there, so they don't stay at the desk during the hours they are supposed to and I had to ring the buzzer about seven times for someone to answer and let me in. I also had to help several other people who had the same issue. Also, there is only one bathroom stall for over 20 people and you have to walk through two of the rooms to reach it.

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

poor for Wi-Fi,no lift


34%

Worst staff of any hostel I've ever stayed in. Arrived at 6pm and noone answered the door, followed other guests up and waited over 2 hours for a staff member to show up. Next evening when we arrived back to our room we were told we had to move rooms which was fine until we realised the staff had physically moved our personal belongings into a new room, including clothes and underwear from the bed, and in the process lost some of our things. Absolutely terrible

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The staff don't drink !!!!!! This is a lie!!!!!!! The staff muove The Stuff only for clean if you leave everything on The floor.

100%

Very nice place and atmosphere, charming and clean, thanks to the director and his precious advices! I recommand


77%

Hostel is in a central location, close walk to many sights.


54%

The location is EXCELLENT but we had some problems: The staff doesn't speaks english (?) and has two bedrooms that are in the hall, that means: every person that wants to go to the bathroom needs to pass in this bedrooms, so you don't have privacy. And the balcony is in one of this "bedrooms". I was unlucky to stay in one of these. If you don't care to stay like this, or will stay just a feel days like me, it ok because the location is great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear guest, the staff speaks English. the room you booked was a dorm 7 beds with private bathroom, do not understand what you say?

46%

Honestly, I do not recommend this hostel. In the two rooms where I slept (the windows with the wiews over the street) there are hundreds of BEDBUGS !!!!. Guy from reception called Yuri seemed to be suprised when I told him about that problem although informations about BEDBUGS in the Queens Hostel appeared in the reviews before (with the comment of owner about desinfection that was totally unsuccessful). Remember: It's better to pay a few euros more and do not risk biting and itching!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

WHY? : 1. cold shower 2. extremely extremely loud (without earplugs no sleep) 3. dirty 4. Beds without slatted frame (only a few pieces of wood) (terrible, because these wooden beams have dissolved in the night) 5. Too hot to sleep 6. hard to find 7. everything open, no closed doors 8.Hard dirty bed 9. expensive luggage compartment 10. worst Internet

Owner Comment (Hide)
unsere lieben Gästebetten werden jedes Jahr neu gekauft, das heiße Wasser 24 Stunden am Tag gibt es, ebenso wie Informationen zum Zeitpunkt der Abreise Sie gerne die Koffer bis 14 Uhr zu halten, dann ist der Service kostet € 5, nicht "unsere Verpflichtung halten Gepäck

71%

The staff are very nice, and the location is excellent. It's pretty good VFM though the internet is painful, but then again, that encourages you to go out and see the brilliant city instead of being sat on Facebook




View all Florence Hostels

Please give us your feedback