Hostelworld.com

The Raging Elk International Hostel Fernie

  • 892 6th ave, P.O Box 160 VOB-1M0, Fernie, BC, Fernie, Canada
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
The Raging Elk International Hostel Fernie Located at 892 6th ave, P.O Box 160 VOB-1M0, Fernie, BC, Fernie.
The Raging Elk International Hostel Fernie
Canada
Fernie BC 892 6th ave, P.O Box 160 VOB-1M0, Fernie, BC
84% 183
49.5081610 -115.0628250
The Raging Elk International Hostel Fernie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Great facilities and cheap beers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Enjoyed my stay. Facility is very good value for the cost. Would recommend for anyone who enjoys hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
7.4

I booked online which was easy. When I arrived know staff were there at 1400, as front desk was closed until 1600. Having a staff member there or a internal phone to contact a staff member would of helped. As was not keen on leaving my bags on display. So meant i had to wait before I would be free to enjoy the rest of my day. I would still recommend the Hostel, as good value for money. Cheers Stu

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
6.6

It was what I expected so I can't say I was disappointed. Cleanliness was ok. Some power outlets weren't working so I had to buy an extension chord... The value for the money wasn't dollar for dollar but all in all what I came for and fit the budget in the end. (Could be updated cheaply which would warrant the money spent). Thanks for the great time and loud pub style music!! Home of the $4 beer was superb! Thanks, Randall

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
10.0

There were 3 of us who booked a 6-bed dorm room. Our room to find was already full, so we got moved to a 4-bed dorm instead, which was better for us. The beds are comfortable and the room was clean. We had an adjoining toilet and shower with our room which also joined to an 8-bed dorm room. We never had any problems with sharing it as there was barely ever anyone actually in their rooms. Great place to stay. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
8.0

Was really stuffy in the room so might need to do something about the air circulation. And maybe install a heater rack for mitts? You need more frying pans for the pancake breakfast, lineup was forever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
9.4

Had a blast!! the new got brought in with good people and good times Thanks for the Good times!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
8.9

Included pancake breakfast was amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.