Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Raging Elk International Hostel Fernie

  • 892 6th ave, P.O Box 160 VOB-1M0, Fernie, BC, Fernie, Canada

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
The Raging Elk International Hostel Fernie Located at 892 6th ave, P.O Box 160 VOB-1M0, Fernie, BC, Fernie.
The Raging Elk International Hostel Fernie
Canada
Fernie BC 892 6th ave, P.O Box 160 VOB-1M0, Fernie, BC
85% 189
49.5081610 -115.0628250
The Raging Elk International Hostel Fernie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
5.4

I'll preface this saying I've stayed in a lot of hostels and have some basic standards pertaining specifically to hostels. Paying the deposit in US dollars was pretty lame. Why? The room was smoking hot. I wasn't expecting air conditioning, but screens in the windows should be a minimum basic amenity to cool the place off without letting every mosquito within a 3 block radius into the room. Very poor. I'm also used to getting towels provided.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.3

The location fit the bill for an overnight stay in transit however the facilities and cleanliness were not up to snuff compared to other hostels I have stayed in. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

My friend and I are cycling the tour divide and the Raging Elk provided a much needed pit stop so we were sheltered from the elements. Great staff who made us very welcome, clean and we were able to do our laundry. Beds were spacious and warm!! Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
8.6

Fun place for a great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Great facilities and cheap beers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Enjoyed my stay. Facility is very good value for the cost. Would recommend for anyone who enjoys hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
7.4

I booked online which was easy. When I arrived know staff were there at 1400, as front desk was closed until 1600. Having a staff member there or a internal phone to contact a staff member would of helped. As was not keen on leaving my bags on display. So meant i had to wait before I would be free to enjoy the rest of my day. I would still recommend the Hostel, as good value for money. Cheers Stu

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
6.6

It was what I expected so I can't say I was disappointed. Cleanliness was ok. Some power outlets weren't working so I had to buy an extension chord... The value for the money wasn't dollar for dollar but all in all what I came for and fit the budget in the end. (Could be updated cheaply which would warrant the money spent). Thanks for the great time and loud pub style music!! Home of the $4 beer was superb! Thanks, Randall

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.