Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Raging Elk International Hostel Fernie

  • 892 6th ave, P.O Box 160 VOB-1M0, Fernie, BC, Fernie, Canada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
The Raging Elk International Hostel Fernie Located at 892 6th ave, P.O Box 160 VOB-1M0, Fernie, BC, Fernie.
The Raging Elk International Hostel Fernie
Canada
Fernie BC 892 6th ave, P.O Box 160 VOB-1M0, Fernie, BC
83% 212
49.5081610 -115.0628250
The Raging Elk International Hostel Fernie
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice place, stayed in a private room which had its own bathroom, felt more like a hotel room than a hostel room, was very clean. The atmosphere could be better, the bar is nice but means you can't have drinks in the common areas which makes it a bit more difficult to meet people in my opinion. Overall great spot!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Exactly what you need on a ski holiday. Please to sleep, eat, close to the bars in town and not far from the hill. The hostel pub is spot on too! Thanks Raging Elk, my stay was perfecto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
6.0

You guys cost more than a hotel and lack many faculties that would be offered there

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome hospitality, great facility's, amazing staff very helpful.... Loved my time here! 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location. Great atmosphere. Really welcoming! Loved the breakfast! Great place to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Great location. A warm shower, comfortable beds. Clean. Bar had a nice atmosphere. Pancakes in the morning were convenient. I assume if there are more people staying they pull out another griddle. Since there was only one other person in the kitchen when we were making breakfast it was no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
7.1

Had a nice time at the raging elk good facilities lovely staff free pancakes and coffee every morning ! Only down side was some noisy guests drinking at the bar til late and keeping us up all night :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

It was a very clean and nice place to stay at. The staff were amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

I had a great time. They shuffled things around for us and made our lives simpler when we had some booking issues. They were very accomodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
5.4

I'll preface this saying I've stayed in a lot of hostels and have some basic standards pertaining specifically to hostels. Paying the deposit in US dollars was pretty lame. Why? The room was smoking hot. I wasn't expecting air conditioning, but screens in the windows should be a minimum basic amenity to cool the place off without letting every mosquito within a 3 block radius into the room. Very poor. I'm also used to getting towels provided.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.