Hostelworld.com

The Ritz by Hostel Inn

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
The Ritz by Hostel Inn Located at Avenida de Mayo 1111, , Buenos Aires.
The Ritz by Hostel Inn
Argentina
Buenos Aires Buenos Aires 1085 Avenida de Mayo 1111
77% 794
-34.6089456 -58.3823776
The Ritz by Hostel Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
8.6

Beautiful old building in a great location near many main attractions. Clean room, hot shower, decent breakfast, nice big common area. Only negatives were that the wifi didn't reach our room and the staffer who checked us in was extremely rude, as if she couldn't be bothered to do her job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Very comfortable hostel in the centre of buenos aires, staff were really nice, gave excellent recommendations for food/bars etc. would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bluebell_085566
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2016
7.4

The washroom is fine at my floor. The fan inside the room was too loud. Practically there's no kitchen (there's only a staff use fridge, water dispenser and a basin to wash dishes. No stove to cook.) thanks to the guy who helped me check in on 16th (or actually is 17th march midnight), who kindly allow me to change to a dorm with lower bunk available. There's a view from the common room, though only city view, but still good. Maybe not suitable for light sleeper coz there're traffic noises.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Mar 2016
8.9

It's a great place to stay. I was lucky enough to share a dorm with wonderful people :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
4.9

One of the worst hostels I've stayed at. You can throw the list of amenities out the window, half of them arnt working anymore or a straight up lie (like the fact they have never had parking...). No ac, no water on my floor let alone hot water and no working kitchen. The only redeeming factors were that the breakfast had eggs and the staff that spoke english were friendly. I hope they change some of these things because right now it sucks.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
2.0

I slept in many hostels around the world. This is the wrost one! So dirty that you cannot imagine. Everything is damn old and not working at all. The toilette is the dirty area of the hostel. There was the s..t and pe. Of other people because the flush was not working. The room is never cleaned during the day. The air condition is not working. The TV is 20 yo and the building is very old. The last rennivation i think was done 60 yo minimum. The water does not have the power to go to the up.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
9.4

The staff bent over backwards to help me book a taxi on Mew Years day even though there weren't many around. However they did fail to tell me check it was at 10am! Which wasn't ideal... The wifi wasn't amazing - it dropped the connection very frequently. The checkout time is too early in my opinion - it should be pushed an hour later to 11am! Private room was great though - huge bathroom and very clean - and air con!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2015
7.4

Overall a great hostel for the price you're paying, but the facilities definitely need some maintenance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2015
4.6

The overall impression was that the hostel was falling apart. Nothing worked properly, neither the elevator nor the air conditioning or ventilation. The worst thing was that we couldn't even flush the water in the toilet! When we told the staff, his reaction was like: You'll get repair, and now you can move to another room. But when we went there we saw there was no remote control for the air conditioning as well! In the end we got no repair and had to live in a hot and disgustingly dirty room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Dec 2015
6.9

Woke up to find that the 50-year-old man staying in our dorm had decided to sleep naked. I mean, spread-eagle-leave-nothing-to-the-imagination naked. He then proceeded to casually ask us what the time was (UM, WE CAN SEE YOUR BALLSACK MISTER!). While this isn't directly the hostel's fault, the room was so damn hot that I'm sure it's not the first time this has happened. Hostel also has major plumbing problems, beware when you open the toilet seat as there probably some goodies waiting for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.