Hostelworld.com

The River Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
The River Hostel Located at Plaza de Temple, 6, , Valencia.
The River Hostel
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Plaza de Temple, 6
88% 923
39.4761529 -0.3706347
The River Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
9.4

Everything you would want in a hostel. Great location...only 20min walk from bus staion. Comfy beds (just a bit squeaky). Clean facilitates. Large kitchen. Great common room. Hostel bar has great deals. Def cant go wrong with this place. Would def recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and high rating. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

17th May 2016
8.9

A good hostel. Loved the facilities and the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and rating. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

15th May 2016
8.3

My stay here was alright. It was clean and I had no problems but there wasn't much of an atmosphere. More events for solo travellers to meet other might be nice. And dragging your storage locker from under the bed made a huge racket for anyone leaving early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. Sorry about the locker issu, but it is like that because of safety reasons Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel, lovely big room and bed - comfy pillows and mattress, kitchen and communal spaces are very social and clean. Quite noisy but it was a weekend in Valencia and we were next to a dorm room so was to be expected! Felt there were one too many school groups around who ate all of the breakfast buffet on two occasions so we hardly got any! Maybe check this before paying for the buffet. Angelica on reception was amazing with advice every morning and is a credit to the hostel. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and recommendations. Sorry about the buffet issue, but lately, we are full booked. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.7

Had such a great stay at the river hostel! Staff were fantastic and big and clean beds to stay in! Perfect location around all the main tourist attractions. Ovetall a great hostel to stay in :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you so much for your comment. We are glaf that you had great stay with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
6.3

Had high expectations. Place seemed to be massive. Lots of people in communal areas. 4 bed dorm was cramped. Security lockers were moveable. Bedding was dirty. Odd smell of disinfectant. Location was good and staff were helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. Sorry about the things that you mentioned, if you had come to the reception, our helpfull staff would try to help you with anything. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • sarachan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! Bathrooms are clean and big, rooms are spotless, beds and pillows are so comfortable! There seemed to be quite a big mix of people (young, old, backpackers, vacationers etc) but I still met some nice purple. A short walk from the centre of town and right next to jardin turia!! I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and recommendations. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

Awesome place, awesome people! I'd like to come there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and for high rating. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
7.4

Good place to stay in Valencia! Rooms are clean, big lockers, location is good. I didn't get much help from the staff and there were a few doorknobs broken or missing at the toilets.. But overall I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment, Sorry about the staff issue, but normally we do use yo help to our clients. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.