X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The River Hostel Reviews

Plaza de Temple, 6, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
602 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Ivan, the member of the staff was extremely communicative and helpful.


100%

Very accommodating staff, wonderful location. Great place to stay in Valencia.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and for being so nice guest. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

57%

One of our group arrived an hour before the rest of us at 12am, and wanted to check in to go to sleep. She was not allowed to do this until the whole party had arrived, which was very unaccomodating. The staff were unfriendly and the environment was hostile.


91%

Nice hostel, very good location. You can not get any better for the money you pay. Just to recommend them to fix the problem whit the showers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. The Shower problem is already solved, but thank you for advice. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

100%

Very Great Hostel:) Is more like a Hotel:) I World rechnend ist always to everyond:)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. And thank you and your friend for being so nice. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

100%

lovely place, nice staff and very clean bathroom also :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and for everything that you said. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

80%

Good hostel, wifi worked well. No complaints.


91%

Location of this hostel isn't the best, but it's close to a bus station and you can rent bikes from the hostel. The rooms were some of the nicest I've stayed in while backpacking around Europe, and the facilities (wifi, bathrooms) were all nice. Everything seemed clean and the staff was nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. Actually, we have the highest rating, just because of the location part. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

49%

It was noisy at the River hostel well past midnight I was in a room with a real hotch botch of people. It is located near to a major road, so probably not good from a security point of view. I did not enjoy myself

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, thank you for your comment and we are sorry about everythingyou mentioned. If you had requiested for another room, we would have given you without any problem. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

89%

Very comfortable, safe and healthy environment found... very happy to be there

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, thank you very much, we are glad that you have great time. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

94%

The staff was so friendly, and helped out with places to eat, maps and have a fun little bar! They sell cheap food for travellers and kitchen facilities. Would recommend. Also very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, thank you very much for your comment and your compliments. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

94%

Great location, nice staff, excelent structure and well cleaned. If I were to complain about something would be that the lockers to put loggage has to be pulled out of other people's bed, and it's noisy so usually awakes everyone in the room. But I'd definetly recomend this place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry about locker inconvinience, but it is the only way that security of your stuff is in high lever, acording to the real possibilities. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

74%

It was a nice hostel, and confortable no soul to it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you found nice our hostel. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

51%

Okay hostel...


60%

€11 a night so didn't expect much. Wifi was not great. The lady who greeted us was very friendly. It's clean enough and the location is good. The main problem was how loud it was. If you plan to stay out all night every night then it's fine, but if you actually want to sleep at some point I would not recommend it. If someone was just speaking one floor down it sounded like they were yelling in your room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, thanks for your comment and sorry for every inconvience that you mentioned. Normally, people didn´t claim about the noise, but we will consider it. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

89%

Loved the atmosphere, very welcoming and friendly. The staff was very helpful and kind to us. A big area to hang out in and cool. Loved it a lot!

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and compliments. Thank you as well for being so nice guests. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

100%

this is an AMAZING hostel. Great reception, clean beds, good social environment, good food. I stayed for just a night but would consider going back to Valencia just to stay here.. lol

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, Thank you so much for everything that you said. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

94%

Hotel level of cleanliness and facilities. Upon arrival our room was upgraded at no extra cost. The polish receptionist is a major babe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and compliments. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

86%

The hostel was super clean and close to a lot of historical sites. The wifi was great in all rooms. There was a free walking tour and bar crawl. However, no one from the hostel showed up to either. It is not a social place or a place to stay if you want to party.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment, and recommendations. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

80%

Nice place. Didn't appreciate the small stalls for the shower though. Somebody could easily look through while you are taking a shower which doesn't make me feel comfortable. Maybe it is a Spanish thing though?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much about your comment. Sorry about the bathroom inconvinience, not all the showers have small stalls though. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(77 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback