Hostelworld.com

The River Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
The River Hostel Located at Plaza de Temple, 6, , Valencia.
The River Hostel
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Plaza de Temple, 6
87% 881
39.4761529 -0.3706347
The River Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.9

I was in a 4 beds room and everything was ok, I loved the pillow and the sheets were clean, it's also nice that everyone has their own little light. Bathrooms were clean and the common area very nice. Last but not least, I loved the lockers: very spacious and safe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great time staying at the River Hostel! The staff was great and very friendly and accommodating to anyone who walked in! The washrooms were always clean and they had great activities and events available for everyone! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.1

The dorms are hard to sleep in. Loads of noise from outside or from idiots coming and going, being a party city. The lockers are very loud too so if someone wants to brush their teeth they will wake most people up. Kitchen was awesome and staff were pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and rating. Sorry about the noise inconvinience. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.4

Hostel location was perfect and the staff were helpful but it was SO noisy. Probably the worst sleep I've had in a hostel before. You could hear every step on the floors above (I was on first floor) very much a party hostel so if this is what your looking for then this hostel is for you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your review and rating. Sorry about the noise, you could have told us at the reception about the noise and we would have helped you. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

11th Apr 2016
10.0

Couldn't really fault it. I had a great time there. The staff were helpful. Good location too, only a short walk to the centre. I'd go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thanks a lot for your comment and rating. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Greenland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

The hostel was great. Very good location, amazing breakfast, nice and clean rooms and helpfull staff. A real value for money! We totally reccomend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and the highest rating. We really appreciate it. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying at The River Hostel. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Each floor has large bathrooms seperated for women and men with multiple showers and toilets. The staff was very nice and friendly and always willing to help. Downstairs there is a nice big common area where you can drink a beer with other travellers or eat a very good breakfast for only 2,50 euro. The hostel is centrally located in Valencia and has bikes for rent. I would definitely recommend The River Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and for the highest rating. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Best regards, Iván The River Hostel

22nd Mar 2016
6.3

This is the place to stay if you want to drink all night, then get up really early surrounded by screeching children for a buffet breakfast. If you have a late leaving its no problem to hang around. In theory there should be a free food shelf but in actuality there is never anything there so stock up. Room doors dont lock automatically, even though it feels like it, so remember to lock your room door after you. Cheap as chips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and for your advices, we will keep it in mind. And thank you for staying all the time with us when you come to Valencia. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

We stayed for 3 days and we loved it. We rented bikes for 8€, the cheapest price we found. Great services and always willing to help. It is also located to everything fairly well especially if you decide to rent a bike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your rating. We are glad that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed all our servives. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

18th Mar 2016
6.9

There for Fallas, the social area is full of laptops and nobody speaking to each other which was a bit of a shame for a solo traveller like me!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your review. Sorry about your feeling, but you could have come to the reception and we would give you the tips in ought that you don´t feel alone. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.