Hostelworld.com

The River Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
The River Hostel Located at Plaza de Temple, 6, , Valencia.
The River Hostel
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Plaza de Temple, 6
88% 982
39.4761529 -0.3706347
The River Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.0

It was a nice hostel, the staff were slow and not very friendly. The kitchen didn't have much equipment, no sharp knifes or proper mugs. Overall it was pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Girlfriend and I are spending summer in Europe. This hostel was great. So hard to say what we liked best. For the sake of picking one I would have to say the atmosphere. Very sociable and young visitors while we were they. Common area with a bar makes it great to meet other travelers. Staff is also phenomenal. You HAVE to stay here if visiting Valencia. Very clean. Great location. Very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

I would definitely recommended this hostel - bathrooms were clean, beds were comfortable and the staff were really friendly and helpful! The location was great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and for the best rating. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

16th Jun 2016
9.4

Easy to meet people at the hostel and the bar has super cheap beer and sangria :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and rating. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

13th Jun 2016
9.4

Good location really close to everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and your rating. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

excellent atmosphere and friendly young staff, will defo get back. It is a perfect place if you travel with your friends. They have many activities during the week so even on the rainy day, you have plenty to do. Very clean and neat place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2016
6.9

In a great location but wasn't happy with the overall standard of cleanliness, the room had a funny smell and the balcony doors were left open all night, letting mosquitos in and waking us up with traffic noise in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. Sorry about cleanliness, you could have told to the reception, and we would have helped you here. And also you could have closed the window in your room if it was open, it would not be a problem at all. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Overall great stay! Super clean and very helpful employees.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

11th Jun 2016
9.4

The people who work here are very friendly. The lockers are noisy, though. Great value. Great location. Great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for high rating and comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us,. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, friendly and helpful staff! It's very close to the city center, but not as well located for going to the beach, but still doable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and rating. The beach is 30 minutes by public transport, you have the bus just in front of the hostel. We are in the heart of the city center and the beach is where the sea is. :) Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.