Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The River Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Helpful staff. Big kitchen and decent breakfast. Rooms big enough with a cortain a lamp and a container with lock for each bed. Really well organized with a lot of activities to join.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.9

This hostel has the perfect spot for a backpacker, because it's basically in the old town and the new part of the town is also in walking distance. But there are still some things to think about: first, the beds don't have blankets, so when the AC is on, you might get really cold (I was basically freezing and woke up because of that during the night), second, the beds make a lot of noise and third, the atmosphere is not that supporting for making new friends. Still, good spot for that price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with a great location. It could be a bit cleaner (my sheets were not so clean) but overall it was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.9

Could have been more helpful when we were in trouble with Blablacar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.7

First time staying at a hostel and I was soooo nervous and expecting the worse. This place was awesome and Valencia is a beautiful city! The pub crawl was awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating! We are so glad that you had nice time with us! Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel, well located quick walk to the main sights of the old town and right across the road from 'the river' which was amazing. The staff were fantastic. They offered great events each night to meet people. Nice chill out area and sizeable kitchen. Clean and spacious rooms, however the beds are super noisy at the slightest move. Also be mindful that people can accidentally lock you in your room from the outside. Took us 15mins (without a phone) to get reception to let us out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Great facilities--bedroom and showers were clean and comfortable. The common area is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating! We are glad that you had nice time with us! Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

5th Aug 2017
9.7

The River Hostel is great! All of the staff, except for one grimace looking woman (probably the manager), were super helpful and accommodating. There are loads of events that are advertised through the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating! We are sorry about ´´staff isuue´´, normally we use to be very helpfull. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

Big kitchen and friendly staff. Hostel is right in the middle of all the action in the city centre but roughly 40 minutes on the bus to the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. They also offer breakfast for 2.90€ if you book the night before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating! We are glad that you had nice time with us! Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

1st Aug 2017
8.3

Nice bunks with curtains for privacy and solid breakfast for cheap. It's not the most social hostel in the world but for a night in Valencia it is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating! Actually our hostel is very social, because of our bar and common area, where you can hang out all day long. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.