Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The River Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
The River Hostel Located at Plaza de Temple, 6, , Valencia.
The River Hostel
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Plaza de Temple, 6
87% 1095
39.4761529 -0.3706347
The River Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is the place to be if you are in Valencia! We stayed for 3 nights and we had such a good time! The staff made this place very special! All very helpful and fun. Clean and comfy beds with a nice circulation of air flow so you don't melt at night. The open plan social area was awesome. And the bar is a great idea! 10 out of 10! I will be coming back. Thanks for making it a great time. Muchas gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel staff were very helpful and always smiling! Great atmosphere with lots of young people from around the world. Common areas were spacious and inviting. Close to bus (to get to beach) metro and old centre of town which is gorgeous. Great options for activities - Would highly recommend free street art walking tour w Alex. I could not fault this place if I tried. Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Very impressed :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and for the highest rating. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Really great hostel, fantastic location, great services and helpful staff. Would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and for the highest rating. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

17th Aug 2016
9.7

There's a bar downstairs so not much security of who's coming in. We were in a 12 bed bunk and it was great! A little hot but there was little curtains that made it your own area. Didn't give a full ten on facilities because there was only one washer and dryer which was a little hard to fight over with a full hostel. The walking tour was awesome! Staff helped us with everything we needed. the location is literally right in the old town, the beach is a 20 min bus ride so see where you want to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and rating We have AC that we put upon customer´s request and we have washing and drying maschine, so sorry that you had to wait. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

15th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at, and considering the value it might just be #1. Staff were fantastic, friendly, sociable, caring and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, with power outlets aplenty. Great facilities and a great bar with cheap drinks. Pub crawls were great fun, and start from the hostel. Free walking tour also runs out of the hostel. Stay here if you can!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you so much for your comment and rating. We are glad that you like it. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
7.1

Comfortable hostel, mostly clean although the showers were a bit dirty. Friendly enough but the staff/other people staying in the hostel weren't very social or helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your rewiev and for your comment. People from staff actually are helpful. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

A great place with a clear agenda of how to look after people who are travelling. Everything you can expect from a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and for your rating. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

11th Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel is perfectly located next to the old town and is very modern. There was tons of lounge space and a really great kitchen. They have lockers under the bed and a luggage storage facility. The atmosphere was nice, and the bathrooms are amazing! The staff seemed a little overworked, but not rude. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and rating. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities. And sorry about ´´overworked staff´´, but I think it is normal in the high season if you run a bussines with 173 people. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

11th Aug 2016
6.6

Staff is so/so. Some really great... None of the girls working there were helpful. I asked questions about what bus to take to the beach and the answer was "I'm not sure, I only drive to the beach, ask a bus driver." They have a nice kitchen, the stove doesn't work that well though. They woke up someone in my room at like 8 am, who had switched to a different bed in the middle of the night because his was itchy, and told him he was in the wrong bed and he had to move. Not helpful. Overall so/so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry about the staff issue, normally we all know how to get to the beach, while it is the most common question. And if somebody sleeps in a wrong bed, we just have to move that person, because when we are full booked, there is no other option, and that is the way it is. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

10th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Lots of events going on, great atmosphere and employees. The rooms are very comfortable and each bed gets a big storage locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear cleint, Thank you very much for your comment and for the highest rating. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.