Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The River Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Brilliant hostel in a great location! The social area is great with lots of space to mingle and enjoy others company. I went here as a line traveller and had a great time. The location is great and there is plenty to do near by. Atmosphere could be worked on a little and maybe doing more things as a hostel but overall I will definitely be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

9th Feb 2017
7.1

Not the place for solo travelers !! But a cheap option to stay .this place lacked of the atmosphere it was kinda more of hotel stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating. Actually our hostel is a perfect place for solo travellers. We even have a bar that is opern 24h for the guests. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.0

Hostel was okay. The beds were amazing and the rooms nice and spacious! Had a balcony and even a couch in my four bed room dorm! The kitchen was a mess though and very difficult to cook! Not the right cutlery, pottery or even the stove was a nightmare! Other than that, staff was good and helpful, the common area was nice. But most people seemed to be more for themselves and not too keen on meeting more people. Also many older guests between 40-50, which also changed the atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Sorry about the kitchen issue, however in the bar we do have additional cutlery. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

3rd Feb 2017
10.0

I have a really fantastic holiday in this ostel and I think I'll chose it again for my next travel. Me he gustato mucho como hostello Mi sono trovato molto bene

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

We had a great two nights here. The location is perfect - easy walking distance to the old town and right next to the park. The bunks were wide and comfortable and each had its own big locker. The common area can be pretty noisy and full on but the floors and rooms are quiet which was really good. Staff were friendly and helpful and everything was kept clean. There is limited privacy in the showers because of the small doors. We'd happily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.4

The area of the hostel was nice. Right next to a big park. The WiFi was excellent. My bed was a top bunk which was annoyingly difficult to get in and out of, low ceiling which I hit my head on several times and also what appeared to be mould on the ceiling above my bed. Individual light at the bed and sockets close by which is always good. Also really appreciated the large lockable storage spaces for your bags.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating. You could have requested a bottom bunk and we would have given it to you if it was avaliable. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

The beds are very wide.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and for the highest rating. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

21st Jan 2017
8.9

Great location, helpful staff. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very muc for your comment and rating. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Very clean facilities and bedding/pillows. It was no more than 10-15 minutes from almost everything) and right along the river. I thought the rooms were pretty quiet and did not hear much outside noise, either. I'm a University student so I was hoping to meet more young people but it was a bit more of an older crowd. Big kitchen with a lot of tools to cool with and 2-3 fridges for storage. Definitely worth the money - I'd stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Now, we have a lot of young people staying here. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.6

I enjoyed my stay in this hostel. Was kinda empty when I stayed here but that's because it's low season. Still easy to meet people. Kitchen very basic. Pablo at reception is fantastic. Dryer for washing doesn't really dry your clothes. Beds are comfortable and rooms are spacious. I was a bit disappointed because my bikini top went missing from the room and when I reported to the staff at the reception, she was very unhelpful and just brushed me off. Location was close enough to walk everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating. Sorry about that your bikini dissapeared, but if we had found it, we would have told you. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.