Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The River Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
The River Hostel Located at Plaza de Temple, 6, , Valencia.
The River Hostel
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Plaza de Temple, 6
87% 1239
39.4761529 -0.3706347
The River Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
7.7

some of staffs very rude, toilets and bathrooms usually smells bad, some of them broken and bite your bottom, be careful!! no activity for meeting people, very harsh rules for example if you lose your key you will be penalized 25 euro!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

A great hostel with everything you could need. The staff were all absolute legends! Everyone's pretty laid back. They've got a bar in the hostel which is pretty handy.👍🏼

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your rating and your comment. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

28th Oct 2016
10.0

My friends and I rented the 4 person bedroom (highly suggest it because the beds creak so less the better) and we had the best time!!! Their showers were better than my own! Best water pressure and heat. Everything was clean, and the hostal looks like a really nice hotel and it's in the middle of the best part of Valencia!! Highly suggest it! We stayed for 3 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and your recommendation. And thank YOU for being such a nice guests. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

26th Oct 2016
7.4

Had a good stay here. Beds were spacious and comfortable. Only downside were the showers, not the most clean and practical. Staff were friendly, only some had helpful tips and information about the city, others did not even know where to go or what there is to do. Kitchen was helpful. Met some interesting people here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you had nice time with us. We clean twice a day our bathrooms, so normally they are clean. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

22nd Oct 2016
8.6

very close to old down town. everything is warking distance. shower and toilet room is big enough. in spite of the location, it is very quiet at night. stuffs are just OK. mass o menos. bar is good, price is reasonable. the kitichen is always dirty and there is no maker or sitcker to put your name on your food. so quite often people eat your food.that is pretty annoying. breakfast is somehow uneatable, I dont know why. free warking tour and pub crawl are epic, it is so much worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating. We are glad that you had nice time with us. We clean the kitchen twice a day and you can get in the reception post its for food. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

The river hostel was in a great location and the kitchen and lounge areas were awesome but the beds were quite loud and uncomfortable. Also unfortunately we had one roommate that made the whole room smell absolutely foul. Overall good value for your money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating. Beds are like that, because they are hypoalergic, so it is for your own wellness. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Hostel was nice. Very cheap so no complaints. The keys to the rooms are quite bit old and hard to use. Also no labelling system and a few food items were taken by other hostel stayers. Otherwise good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment. The keys are like that because of safety reasons, as we explained you during the check in. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

12th Oct 2016
7.4

An okay hostel, bunks and rooms are good as are bathrooms. Overall It lacks the atmosphere that I was hoping for, and as a solo traveler I found it difficult to meet people. Even though the hostel didn't seem full the kitchen was always really dirty and not somewhere I would want to do any cooking. Overall it's an okay hostel as far as getting what you paid for and if you're just looking for a place to sleep it's fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating. We use to clean the kitchen twice a day., so normally is clean. And sorry for the atmosphere, it depends of the period. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

12th Oct 2016
9.7

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

10th Oct 2016
9.4

Rooms were spacious, lockers under bed were huge, wifi was great. Outlets for every bed, bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Large common area with bar and tables, kitchen was up to par as well. Short walk to metro and supermarket, and minutes from the park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and rating. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.