Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The River Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
The River Hostel Located at Plaza de Temple, 6, , Valencia.
The River Hostel
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Plaza de Temple, 6
87% 1177
39.4761529 -0.3706347
The River Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

The breakfast is awesome, for 2,90 you can eat as much as you want. Bar staff is very sociable and friendly, and Ivan, sweet guy from the reception. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and for the best rating. We are glad that you liked the breakfast and our staff. :) Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Perfect hostel, great facilities. Staff with useful tips. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and rating. We are glad that you liked our staff. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

One of the best hostels I've stayed in Europe! 5 stars for backpackers. Appreciate many details, e.g. lockers, hair dyers in the shower. Spacious showers and toilets. You have room to turn without touching anything! Staff were helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and for your rating. We are glad that you had nice stay with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

The blond guy from the front desk who speaks German was very helpful. Nothing bad to point out...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client: Thank you very much for your comment and for mentioning the staff memebers. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • kjoseph
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Really awesome hostel! Everything feels new and clean and modern. Nice people and lots of activities to join, really good value too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and rating. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

In the heart of the city center. Staff is helpful, especially Ivan, who speaks German pretty well. And breakfast is cheap. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and review. Thanks for the highest rating as well and for pointing out our staff members. :) Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel and lovely staff! In a great location to explore Valencia from, within easy walking distance of both the old town and metro stops. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bar had the tendency to be a little quite sometimes but if you make the effort to talk to people, you will make some awesome friends!! Would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Valencia. Loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and review. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel was great, easy walking distance to most things and great rooms. Staff were hopeless, everything took so long to do and if you wanted to ask a question you would need to set aside at least 15mins. Otherwise great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and review. We are glad that you had nice time with us. And sorry about the staff issue, normaly we try to help to our customers. If you had to wait 15 minutes, it might be because a lot of people were requesting a front desk. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was almost bizzarely perfect: Everything is super clean and the rooms are great - there is a huge locker, some hangers and a nice reading light for everyone without extra charges. I was so sad I had to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment and for the best review. We are glad that you had nice time with us. Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
5.1

Staff were quite rude upon arrival. The beds we were given had dirty sheets on them and we were made to change the linen ourselves. The bathrooms had good facilities but we're very dirty. Nice common area but not much of an atmosphere. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry that you had the inconvinience, the only logical explanation that it is the colateral demage, because normally it is totally opposite (as you might see from other reviews). Best regards, Ivan The River Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.