Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The River House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.9

Amazing free brekkie! Nice bathrooms! Ok sized 6 bed. Location is good. Large dining area but small lounge. Not a party hostel (I think that's a good thing). Good staff. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Really clean hostel. Nice kitchen and a small garden to eat outside. I booked the hostel three times by now and I regret none of the stays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Very central, clean and the breakfast was fantastic. Not a party hostel, but still had a friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hpsaunders13
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location in Cardiff. Awesome breakfasts and really good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

Lovely friendly hostel in great location. House currently having some upgrades but didn't cause too much disturbance. Recommend they clean they bathrooms a little more frequently and provide bath mats. Top floor female dorm was crammed with four bunks. Hit my head on sloped ceiling in the top bunk - this room would be better as a double bed private room. Overall a great stay and lovely brother sister owners. Great breakfast included and nightly snacks. Would recommend 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely stay. Fab breakfast (for a hostel!) Staff friendly and so helpful. Such a home away from home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rambonnici
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Me and my friends stayed at the Riverhouse for 2 nights, we stayed in a 4 mixed dorm. The room was quite small, but it was manageable. Modern Showers and clean and plenty of bathrooms, we never had problems and we never waited to use the toilets or showers. The breakfast given is very good, and the staff is very nice. Great Ambiance, and there is small garden as well. Location wise is perfect and very safe, I really recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved everything about this hostel! Especially the brother and sister that run the place! So sweet! Did a load of laundry here, enjoyed delicious buffet style breakfasts every morning, and appreciated all the fun free events they host like free cider and snacks night (although the there wasn't a whole lot of cider so we each only got a small glass, but still it was free and a fun way to try and meet new friends!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

I recommend this hostel to anybody. Regardless if you're alone, in a pair or with the family. The rooms are fit to accommodate all. Plus the staff is really friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Great food, nice room and staff were friendly. They were doing renovations but they tried hard to make sure it wasn't an inconvenience for guests. Would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×