X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Royal Bayswater Hostel Reviews

121 Bayswater Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
2994 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 57%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

disgusting and not well looked after, no free wi-fi

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

I'd say this is an average place but you know, cleanliness is not average, it's pretty bad and it's pretty expensive for what it actually is, if it was cheaper it'll be fine.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

It was always dirty and the breakfast was poorly: only tea, milk, ceereals and "bimbo" kind of bread. The only good thing was the location, except from that I would not recommend it.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Many bars and places to eat right behind the corner. Tesco and Sainsburrys close by if you need to buy something. 20 % discount at the hostel bar. You have to pay extra for the Internet but that's not really a problem as mobile Internet is widely available for as little as £5.


37%

It was the worst hostel I have known in all my life! After the check in I went to my room and I can`t recognize what bed was empty because all the beds were a real mess and when I complain about it with the staff she said that she can only replace what was missing. The bathroom can`t be called a bathroom, it was very dirty. The breakfast for who is in the shared room is different from the breakfast for who is in the private room, not only the place for take the breakfast, but also the breakfast.


83%

The shower is either ice cold or scalding hot. The breakfast is less than continental...just bread, jam, cereal and coffe

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

When we arrived the receptionist was rrally unfriendly. The room was dirty and it smelled strange. Everything is very old and the whole night people were loud outside our door. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone.


80%

Kitchen, bathroom and toilet areas are regularly cleaned. Not bad, slept well in comfortable bed. Breakfast is included in price: toast, jam, spread, milk, cornflakes, coffee, tea or cocoa, orange squash. Negative things: you have to pay for wifi and luggage storage.


77%

It's a good option in terms of location and price. We stayed in a triple bed private room and even if was really clean, the bathroom was very old.


94%

Nice hostel in a very central location. Nice and helpful staff. Good facilities which includes a fully equipped kitchen. Common room/breakfast room is a bit too cold for chilling out, but OK for eating.


86%

friendly staff. relaxing. nice and quiet at night. great location


83%

Was pretty good apart from the kids running up and down the corridors allnight, obviouslt not your fault bht a major pain when they start yelling right outside your door


86%

just the breakfast was terrible

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Everything was good!

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

very good location near two tube stations, staff friendly, cleanliness could be better, but all in all we had a nice stay

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Well located Concerning the hostel, the bedroom and the bathroom were a way too small, There was no storage unit so WE had to let our stuff in our luggages, not convenient at all it ne came rapidly messy as WE were four. Our bedroom was next to the staircase people were noisy impossible to sleep. asked the manager to do something, Nothing. Except the situation, nothing was good. Never coming back again

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The kitchen was nice and big, the breakfast was poor (1 sort of cereal, bread, jam, tea and coffie), you should pay for wi-fi and there was smth with our shower mixer: we could get only cold or hot water, but not simply warm.


51%

WIFI very expensive : 1 pound/hour... Luggages too : it can be kepted for 2 pounds/luggage... Yes hot water is availabe, but randomly (burning or cold)... Breakfast for free but I don't call it "food"... The room are ok to sleep. I would have prefere shower and toilette outside the room, it's difficult to share a bathroom for 8 people. The staff is nice :)

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The fire alarm went off a couple of times during the night which was not very pleasant.

  • 27th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Matress were disastroysly thin and painful, shower were either ice cold or too hot. Plus Wi-Fi is available only if you pay for it, which is totally scandalous. I wil never ever come back to this hostel.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(89 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback