X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

The Royal Bayswater Hostel Reviews

121 Bayswater Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
2683 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 55%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Free WiFi should be a must in 2014


91%

I've been in 4 or 5 hostels near Queensway/Inverness Terrace and I can say that this is 1 of the best. Shared rooms are big,beds maybe a little small, it has a big kitchen with 3 fridges,the shared area is BIG but unfortunatelly close at midnight (WHY??).The staff (the most) is kind, expecially the the dark-haired tall&nice girl.The free breakfast is ok but they should provide plant milk for vegan or lactose intolerant (PLS!!).No free internet connection :/ however very good quality/price ratio!


69%

My personal experience in the hostel was in general pretty ok, but I must add some comments.1- I was in a 4th floor and the lift was broken, so it was a bit annoying having to use the stairs after having walked for the whole day.2-someone stole the jacket, the towel and the flipflops of one of the girls in my room. She went downstairs to the reception but the staff was not very concerned about it and they didn't pay much attention or showed much interest. It was an unresolved mystery....

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

Never again. Dirty, old, little little wc, stupid recepcionist.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Personale molto maleducato e scortese anche nella semplice comunicazione, sopratutto quello femminile. Ascensore rotto e scale molto ripide. No Phon nel bagno quando nella prenotazione era indicato. Per il resto tutto ok, letto pulito e rifatto ogni giorno, asciugamani cambiati ogni giorno e bagno pulito.


63%

It is a good place, but wi fi that is a elementary thing isn't free, it is very expensive


46%

The worst place I've been hostelded. A very bad atmosphere, dark, dirty, small rooms, old and really disgusting. The only good thing about this hostel is the location, there are 2 underground station.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Nessun commento in quanto la struttura e ridotta malissimo. Secondo il Ns parere, mio e della famiglia, sarebbe da chiudere!!!!????? Ascensore che non funzionava e non ha funzionato x l'intera settimana; locale colazione in uno scantinato con pavimento in legno che si alzava. Abbiamo già alloggiato in altri ostelli e le condizioni erano tutto un altra cosa!!!!!!!!

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

MUITO RUIM , FUNCIONARIOS MAU EDUCADOS , E MUITO OPORTUNISTAS , COBRAM CARÍSSIMO PRA USAR INTERNET , E TUDO ELES QUEREM LEVAR VANTAGEM , VENDEM ATÉ MAPA ...

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

It was a really nice place to stay considering how much you pay! The location is excellent!

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

A budget hostel you get what you pay for. Rooms have little ventilation, and noisy machinery right outside the windows make getting a good nights sleep impossible. But its in an excellent location, right across from Kensington Palace.


74%

Amazing price, amazing location... what was bad, was air conditioning from restaurant in front of our window making quite big noise 24 hours a day, but still I must recommend this hostel.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Decent hostel by London standards, but the beds were really short and the traffic noise from the street all night quite disturbing... had to sleep with windows open so that nobody would suffocate.


29%

FUE UNA PUTA MIERDA NO VUELVO ALLI NI LOCO


37%

The room was dirty, the bathroom small enough that you could do the shower staying seated in the wc! Two electricity sockets for six persons, dust everywhere, no personal locker in the room and no spaces for my clothes!!!! This hostel is simply rubbish!


69%

The girls in the night are very lovely. All the services are paid. Disgusting. Wifi paid. Lookers paid.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

L'accueil est correct, demander jusqu'à quel heure vous pourrez petit-déjeuner, selon les chambres le petit-déjeuner ne se fait pas au même endroit, l'ascenseur était en panne le jour de notre arrivée et jusqu'à notre départ, si votre chambre se trouve avant le 2ème étage ça peut aller. Vous pouvez acheter un adaptateur pour prise murale et avoir le wifi (le jour où nous sommes arrivés cela ne fonctionnait pas...) sinon utiliser leurs ordinateurs à l'entrée de l'hôtel. Sortez bien à QUEENSWAY !!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Ostello nella media, la cucina è piuttosto grande con forno, forno a microonde e fornelli elettrici... Sono stata in camerata da 20 con bagno per 10 notti... Devo dire che nonostante il numero i 2 bagni erano sempre puliti (tranne che per i 3 giorni in cui abbiamo ospitato 5 ragazzi romani di poca classe) e la camera ordinata! Numerose prese elettriche (inglesi) disponibili. Ps come la maggior parte degli ostelli a basso prezzo è pieno di italiani!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

La atención no fue muy buena, con la excusa de no hablar español ignoraban tus necesidades e inconvenientes. Me robaron un bolso con ropa y en ningún momento me ayudaron a buscarlo. En el hostel podía entrar cualquiera, ya que el sistema de llaves lo permitía, volviéndolo un poco inseguro. The attention was not very good, with the excuse of not speaking Spanish ignored your needs and disadvantages. They stole a bag with clothes and never helped me get it. The hostel could get any, since the set

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The rooms were spacious and clean. The only downside was that the internet was very expensive.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(186 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback