X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Royal Bayswater Hostel Reviews

121 Bayswater Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
2970 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 57%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

When we arrived the receptionist was rrally unfriendly. The room was dirty and it smelled strange. Everything is very old and the whole night people were loud outside our door. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone.


80%

Kitchen, bathroom and toilet areas are regularly cleaned. Not bad, slept well in comfortable bed. Breakfast is included in price: toast, jam, spread, milk, cornflakes, coffee, tea or cocoa, orange squash. Negative things: you have to pay for wifi and luggage storage.


63%

Para lo grande que es Londres,la situación es bastante buena,.Las habitaciones son grandes y las camas cómodas,y el desayuno es contundente. Lo peor fue que el baño era pequeño con casi nula presión del agua en la ducha,y que ,en una ciudad como Londres,en la que hay wifi incluso por la calle,en este hostel te lo cobran (1 libra a la hora),mal detalle,pero volveria a alojarme alli.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Íamos com dúvidas baseadas nas críticas e nada teve fundamento.O quarto era super quente e só dormíamos com o lençol, o pequeno almoço era bom, o que normalmente comemos em casa, se querem o tipico english breakfast vão a outro local, mas digo já que com o do hostel ficam satisfeitos.Os 2 únicos problemas eram a dificuldade em controlar a temperatura da água que passava de fria a quente muito rápido mas no 2º dia já era mais fácil e o barulho do quarto (ficamos virados para a estrada).

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Très bon plan pour dormir à petit prix. Mais une seule Sdb pour un dortoir de 8 - c'est vite encombré. Bien situé et calme.

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

Precio-calidad bien. Desayuno adecuado. No tienen control sobre el numero de personas de las habitaciones.


83%

Für den preis gibt es nix zu meckern... und gerade in der City ist es super... Daumen hoch für das royal-bayswater hotel... gerne wieder...

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Infelizmente, este hostel foi o pior que já me hospedei na vida! As camas faziam um barulho infernal quando nos moviamos a noite; cobravam por internet (wifi), por locker; não dispunham de mapa da cidade decente; a limpeza deixava a desejar muito, sobretudo nos banheiros e quartos (que não possuiam janelas)! Espaço comum do hostel reduzido à cozinha (mal equipada e meio sujinha). A equipe era atenciosa, mas não voltaria lá nunca mais!


86%

friendly staff. relaxing. nice and quiet at night. great location


83%

Was pretty good apart from the kids running up and down the corridors allnight, obviouslt not your fault bht a major pain when they start yelling right outside your door


86%

just the breakfast was terrible

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Everything was good!

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

very good location near two tube stations, staff friendly, cleanliness could be better, but all in all we had a nice stay

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Chambre privative assez petite et très gros problème de douche (brûlant puis glacé!!!!) mais petite auberge sympa.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Well located Concerning the hostel, the bedroom and the bathroom were a way too small, There was no storage unit so WE had to let our stuff in our luggages, not convenient at all it ne came rapidly messy as WE were four. Our bedroom was next to the staircase people were noisy impossible to sleep. asked the manager to do something, Nothing. Except the situation, nothing was good. Never coming back again

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

La estancia ha estado bien. En mi opinión el wifi debería estar incluido. En el comedor inferior hace bastante frío, más que en recepción.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The kitchen was nice and big, the breakfast was poor (1 sort of cereal, bread, jam, tea and coffie), you should pay for wi-fi and there was smth with our shower mixer: we could get only cold or hot water, but not simply warm.


89%

El hostal en si está muy bien de precio ya que está a un minuto de Hyde park, y cerca de tiendas varias y casas de cambio. Sin embargo, al ser tan barato, te cobran por wifi, lo cual es una putada si estas yendo de viaje!


89%

Dovrebbero mettere armadi con serrature o che ci si può mettere un proprio lucchetto come fanno altri ostelli in modo da stare tranquilli quando si lasciano i propri effetti nelle camerate anche se non è successo niente, ma non si sa mai...


51%

WIFI very expensive : 1 pound/hour... Luggages too : it can be kepted for 2 pounds/luggage... Yes hot water is availabe, but randomly (burning or cold)... Breakfast for free but I don't call it "food"... The room are ok to sleep. I would have prefere shower and toilette outside the room, it's difficult to share a bathroom for 8 people. The staff is nice :)

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(142 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback