X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Royal Bayswater Hostel Reviews

121 Bayswater Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
2439 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

Nous avons dû changé de chambre car il manquait un lit, après une grosse demie heure à attendre que le staff ns trouve une chambre enfin ns allons découvrir que ns allons dormir dans une boite de sardines! Les lits n'étaient pas clean, et il n'y avait rien pour ranger les bagages. La cuisine et le ptit dèj inclus restent ok, qt au staff il n'est pas du tout agréable... Attention, check-oout à 9:30 sinon vous perdez votre caution des clefs... Rapport qualité/prix ok pour unz nuit ou deux.


60%

I spent one night before an earli flight. My roomate was snoring so I couldn't sleep so thankfully the staff was friendly and let me change room at 4am. I woke up to ants on the floor....... Not a pleasant experience. Ps: you have to put bedsheets on yourself and carry back to reception after use. Charging blood prices for the wifi


77%

Nice hostel in a good location. The worst part was the kitchen and its utilities.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

For these price it's hard to find sth better in zone 1. Conditions were quite poor: For example problems with light switch: to switch on the light in bathroom it was necessary to switch the light in all room. Quite uncomfortable for roommates ;/

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Very good location, simple but ok.


57%

Eravamo in un dormitorio da 20 e ci aspettavamo un certo via-vai, però nelle due notti che siamo state li c'è stata gente che sbatteva le porte, musica accesa durante la notte, gente che va avanti e indietro. Poi tutti i servizi oltre a letto e colazione non sono compresi, e tutto è a pagamento (asciugamani, internet, armadietti...). Certo è che per due notti a quel prezzo è andata anche troppo bene! Non ci si può certo aspettare di meglio!


71%

Considering the size of the room, I can't really argue about the price or the quality. I enjoyed y stay and it provided me with a place to stay when I needed it.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

I didn't expect much from a cheap hostel which is located at a great location but this place surely need maintenance.


63%

That Hostel is okay but you have to pay for the wifi, the lockers and not so less some staff members was not so nice and the bed was not solid.


91%

Hotel recomendable. Calidad-precio bastante buena y en una zona que está bien.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

En general estuvo bien. La ubicacion es buenisima con la parada de metro y autobus a 15 metros. Mi habitacion era para 4 personas y estaba correcta. Pequeña de tamaño pero decente. Esta es mi 6 vez que viajo a Londres y las otras veces estuve en hoteles de la zona y no son mejores, aunque si mucho mas caros. Incluye el desayuno pero no las toallas (4,9 £) Asi que mi conclusion final es que si alguien busca un hostel centrico, economico y es consciente de donde esta; es una buena eleccion.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

O hostel é um pouco longe dos principais pontps turísticos, mas o ponto de ônibus é em frente. Os quartos são limpos e baratos. O café da manha é péssimo, mas está incluso na tarifa. Não recomendaria, mas pelo preço talvez valha a pena.


37%

Die Lage des Hostels ist zwar recht gut allerdings hat man mit dem Royal Bayswater Hostel dennoch keine gute Unterkunft gefunden. Das Personal kümmert sich nicht und wirkt inkompetent und unfreundlich. Die Badezimmer sind durchweg eklig. Außerdem wird verlangt für jede Zusatzleistung zu bezahlen. So ist beispielsweise kostenloses Internet nicht selbstverständlich.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

You have to do something about the showers but that's really the only issue i'd complain about.

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Piena zona 1, due stazioni underground vicine e il pub a fianco non è niente male. Buona scelta per chi vuole spendere poco

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

A recepcionist was asked to order a taxi, but it did not come, so we missed a fly.


43%

I havent enjoyed my stay. I have stayed in hostels before within the same price range, but this was terrible.The room was a mixed dorm for 6 people. There were 2lockers, completely broken and dents all over. In the middle of the night, security came because an Italian girl's iPhone got stolen. And this is the hostels fault, but in my room, there was an old man, snoring so hard I did not sleep until they put me in another room so I slept for 2hours. The staff is friendly and that's all.


69%

If you're looking for a hostel with a reasonable price to spend one night, maybe this the place for you, but before to book your night with them be aware that the only thing included in the price is the breakfast in the following day. Internet, lockers, plug adaptors, etc... Everything is need to be paid a part.


49%

#worsthostelever


83%

Excellent staff *****

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(112 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback