X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Royal Bayswater Hostel Reviews

121 Bayswater Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
2705 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 56%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Standard breakfast which considering the price I paid was good enough. Have to pay for wifi which I thought was poor. Staff not the most helpful, not a very personal hostel. They're almost I've professional but overall good for the one night I stayed

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Buenas calidad precio sobre todo porque era entresemana pero deberían limpiar más las escaleras y las habitaciones. las literas ya se han quedado muy viejas. Seguridad bien porque se entra con tarjeta pero en la habitación había personas mayores muy raras y con pinta de llevar tiempo ahí. te dan sábanas limpias pero el edredón-manta no te dan funda limpia y es muy poco higiénico, da asco tocarlo


69%

I had read really bad reviews about this hostel so I had very low expectations. But I must say it was better than I thought. I slept on the 2nd floor (life out of service) with the room facing the busy street. Yes it is quite noisy in the morning but I used my earplugs so slept like a baby and I used an eyemask. The toilet and shower in the room was always clean and there is free soap. The cleaner cleaned the room once a day. There are lockers in the room but you have to pay for it.


54%

Auberge très très bien placé pour le carnaval de Notting Hill, à 20m de la station Queensway, à 50m du quartier du carnaval piéton. Sinon, immeuble vétuste, les douches sont ou bouillantes ou gelées, parfois sans pression. Fourmis constaté dans une des sdb. Le lundi du carnaval il a plût toute la journée, le soir de l'eau coulait des murs et plafond, une grosse flaque au sol... Du coup vu qu'il pleut assez régulièrement à Londres évitez le dernier étage !

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

It was okay. The breakfast was nice and our room was clean. But then the ceiling started to leak because of the rain. That sucked.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Petit dejeuner et isolation a revoir

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

Hôtel catastrophique J'étais seule à y dormir, et pour une fille seule c'est pas sécurisant du tout Cafards dans la chambre, papier toilette humide par terre, personnel pas du tout compréhensif, sal, odeur nauséabonde clientèle de clochards, drogués. La pire nuit de toute ma vie ce n'est pas adaptés pour des jeunes et des étrangers pour visiter la ville mais adaptés aux sans abris de Londres. Je comprends qu'ils cherchent un endroit pour dormir mais à ce moment là ne pas le proproser


54%

Als ich nachts im Hostel ankam mit schwerem Koffer, müde war und nur noch ins Bett wollte, musste ich feststellen, dass der Aufzug nicht funktioniert.So musste ich das Treppenhaus benutzen, um zum 4. Stock zu gelangen. Im 8er Schlafsaal (Frauen) gab es ein wirklich kleines Bad, das dreckig war und aus der Dusche tröpfelte es nur. Zum Schlafen allein und für kurze Aufenthalte kann ich das Hostel weiterempfehlen, da es in Zone 1 liegt und man von dort alles sehr gut erreichen kann.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Die Lage war echt Top und wir konnten morgens immer im Hyde Park unsere Marmeladen Toasts essen Nette MItarbeiter, die uns bei einem medizinischen Problem sofort geholfen hatten und auch als unsere Zimmermitbewohnerin ausfallend und rassistisch gegen deutsche wurde haben sie uns sofort ermöglicht das Zimmer zu wechseln und ich denke sie haben auch mit ihr geredet. Allerdings haben wir auch gefragt wie man zum Big Ben kommt und wir wurden zu einer völlig falschen Station geschickt

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Free WiFi should be a must in 2014


74%

At first not what we expected. But all in all for what we paid , it was a great little place. After a mix up staff bent over backwards to make sure we were happy. Not sure we could do it again however.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

Viel sollte Man nicht erwarten. Das Personal unfreundlich, schlecht organisiert, die Fenster im Zimmer konnten wir kaum öffnen, Lage gut, Frühstück ist echt ein witz. Wer sich gesund und ausgewogen ernähren möchte, kann sich den Weg in den Keller sparen. Außer, ihr bucht ne Klasse besser. Ich würde es nicht weiterempfehlen. Fand es überhaupt nicht gemütlich

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Hello, thank you to all of the staff for all of their help..although being put on the fourth floor was a hike, it was still a great place to stay for a wonderful weekend! It just goes to show how unfit I really am! :) Will probably stay again,thanks for great breakfasts and hospitality!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Une seule chose dommage est le fait que nous n'ayons pas eu accès à des casiers dans notre chambre.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I've been in 4 or 5 hostels near Queensway/Inverness Terrace and I can say that this is 1 of the best. Shared rooms are big,beds maybe a little small, it has a big kitchen with 3 fridges,the shared area is BIG but unfortunatelly close at midnight (WHY??).The staff (the most) is kind, expecially the the dark-haired tall&nice girl.The free breakfast is ok but they should provide plant milk for vegan or lactose intolerant (PLS!!).No free internet connection :/ however very good quality/price ratio!


69%

My personal experience in the hostel was in general pretty ok, but I must add some comments.1- I was in a 4th floor and the lift was broken, so it was a bit annoying having to use the stairs after having walked for the whole day.2-someone stole the jacket, the towel and the flipflops of one of the girls in my room. She went downstairs to the reception but the staff was not very concerned about it and they didn't pay much attention or showed much interest. It was an unresolved mystery....

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

Never again. Dirty, old, little little wc, stupid recepcionist.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Para mim o melhor do Hostel foi sua Localização! O pior do Hostel foi não fornecer WIFII Gratuita, voce tem que pagar 1 Pound por poucos minutos! O Café da manha é bom, mas todo o dia repete! Ambiente agradável, e os funcionários fazem a limpeza rigorosamente, mas parece que os funcionários não são bem pagos, pois são insatisfeitos com seu trabalho! Achei um bom Hostel! Passei um bom tempo aqui, no quarto para 20 Camas, então conheço bem o Hostel! Não é um hotel, é um HOSTEL, mas vale a pena!


66%

Personale molto maleducato e scortese anche nella semplice comunicazione, sopratutto quello femminile. Ascensore rotto e scale molto ripide. No Phon nel bagno quando nella prenotazione era indicato. Per il resto tutto ok, letto pulito e rifatto ogni giorno, asciugamani cambiati ogni giorno e bagno pulito.


77%

Der Lift war wärend der gesamten Woche kaputt und wurde trotz täglicher Ansprache nicht instand gesetzt. Auch das Licht in der "Badezimmer" war permanent kaputt. Nervig war das Flackern der Leuchtstoffröhre im Frühstücksraum, das ebenfalls nicht behoben wurde. Und zu guter letzt wurden bei einem Regenguss alle eingeweichten Zeitschriften von der Fernsterbank einfach entsorgt, ohne der Versuch zu machen, sie auf dem Heizkörper zu trocknen. Ansonsten ist das Hostel im Vergleich nicht so schlecht.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(201 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback