X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Royal Bayswater Hostel Reviews

121 Bayswater Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
3166 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great staying, reasonable prices etc., however no free wifi., other things are fine.


66%

Shower is terrible, and so is the elevator - very unpredicdaple. Location is perfect, right next to Hyde Park and Queensway Underground. Breakfast was just enough to be average.

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Die Matratzen sind nicht mehr die allerneusten, etwas durchgelegen. Auch ist es etwas gewühnungsbedürftig mit so vielen Leuten in einem Raum zu schlafen, aber besser als wir erwartet hatten. Ansonsten kann ich nichts bemängeln. Die Mitarbeiter waren super hilfsbereit und sehr nett. Die Lage und der Preis sind einfach unschlagbar. Wir hatte dort einen tollen Aufenthalt!! Jederzeit wieder!

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

DAS HOSTEL IST SO GANZ SCHÖN ABER IST SCHON ETWAS IN DIE JAHRE GEKOMMEN, WO EIN PAR SCHÖNREPERATUREN ERFORDERLICH WERDEN! PERSONAL IST HÖFLICH UND ZUVORKOMMEND UND HILFT GERN WEITER BEI BESTEHENDEN FRAGEN

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Salle de bain dans les dortoirs en mauvais état, sale et peu de prises pr charger les téléphones - fourmis dans la salle de repas. Point positif: le café à côté de l auberge avec personnel très souriant et amical....


37%

Hi,I have been o in many hostel around the world this is the worst hostel in my life very rude staff,people long term residents in there are from north Africa, some people in there still everything specially Food. If you want complain them start to pick on for no reason.it's very strange hostel avoid avoid avoid the manager Amanda is just incompetent she doesn't know anything. I feel sorry about her. People don't go in there there are many hostel around ....


86%

Ótimo, boa localização, bom café da manhã, ambiente limpo e organizado. Adoramos nossa estadaestada no Hostel.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

La habitacion tiene el suelo deteriorado y el labavo tiene el suelo y la puerta con agujeros. Solucionan el problema poniendo masilla sin cuidado lo que da un aspecto de dejadez. El agua de la ducha o sale fria o hirviendo: es imposible relajarse despues de un dia caminando con ese agua fria, y hay que olvidarse de la caliente a la temperatura que sale. En general el ambiente decadente y sucio del hotel hace que la estancia no sea agradable y tengas ganas de pasar las menos horas posibles.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Overall the hostel was okay. Good breakfast of toast and jam or cereal in the morning. You have to pay for wifi. The private rooms were quite small. Our room always smelled bad, even with the window open.


80%

I stayed here for one night and it was okay. It's good value for money; it's quite clean, there's a kitchen and they offer a free breakfast. The location is good with two underground stations near it and Hyde Park just across the street. There's an internet cafe on the ground floor. There's apparently no common room though, so this hostel is more like a place where you just come to sleep after you've spent all day exploring the city.


100%

We were really pleased with our stay, the staff were quick, efficient and pleasant, the room was definitely of a good standard considering what you pay (you'll pay a lot more for the same standard at a London hotel). It was super close to the tube (which was on the central line) so easy to get around.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Dormimos en la habitación mixta de 20 personas. Olía a humanidad y no estaba muy limpia, pero tampoco daba asco. Normalita...por el precio que pagamos no nos quejamos. El desayuno es agua con tinte (para que parezca zumo), café y tostadas. Lo mismo, para el precio que pagamos estaba bien. El personal muy amable, nos ayudaron con todo lo que les preguntamos. No hay wifi gratis, pero en frente de la parada de metro de Bayswater hay un burguer king en el que, si te pones en la puerta, pillas wifi.


63%

Man hat sich dort nicht sehr sicher gefühlt. Als ich ankam musste ich ein genutzes Bett, was auch nicht aussah, als sei es schon wieder freigegeben, mit dem Bettzeug, was ich an der Rezeption bekommen hatte, beziehen. Ich hatte keinen Bettdeckenbezug, dafür aber zwei Laken bekommen. Aber an sich für den Preis ganz okay. Wenn man dort nicht so lange bleibt ist es in Ordung, immerhin nicht so teuer.Aber Luggageroom kostet pro Tag 2 Pound. Gut ist, dass man jederzeit auschecken kann.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great Place to stay and very close to shops and utilities and some of the attractions of London (Hyde Park, South Kensington Museums)


69%

I stayed in a room with 20 people. There were only two bathrooms for us to share, but it didn't seem to cause too much of a problem- probably because I was always up early. I wouldn't suggest the group rooms if you want to be in the room much during the day. It was difficult to not disturb the other people in the evenings and mornings with squeaky everything. The beds are a bit short for anyone 6ft or taller. The breakfast was a bit sad, but expected for the price.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

This is the worst place I've stayed. Everything is old and dirty. The only good thing about this place is location.

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


26%

The staff acted as though they all hated their job. The facility was dirty, the beds were extremely close together. Ive stayed in a room with 18 people and it was not bad but this with 12 people was ridiculous. It was like sardines. If you dont have the room to make it comfortable dont force it! The bathroom was dirty, the garbage was always full and no one checked the beds to see if anyone checked out. At one point a worker came into our room at 10:45 and flipped the light on without warning


20%

Most disgusting hostel I've ever been to

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Wifi must be free and rooms must be cleaner.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

You get what you pay for. Good location, right next to two tube stations and Hyde Park. No wifi (you have to go down to Starbucks or McDonalds). The rooms were very hot. Staff came into the room in the middle of the night to kick some people out and then came back to strip the beds at about 1:30am, which was a bit weird. Pretty standard basic hostel experience for London really.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(139 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback