X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Royal Bayswater Hostel Reviews

121 Bayswater Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
3073 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

They claim to provide breakfast but actually just cheap white bread for toast and coffee and tea.. Don't be fooled by low prices as they charge extra for EVERYTHING! And it's not that cheap either. I had to go to a Starbucks around the corner which had free wifi just to access maps and plan out my future plans. I also don't understand how a hostel could charge extra for lockers, this is a basic necessity when traveling. Rooms smelled like men's football locker room as well. Do NOT recommend!!!


80%

There were no lockers the bin was full throughout the duration of my stat and you had to pul your luggage to the room up the stairs.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice hostel,pretty close to everything. No wifi, well except if you're willing to pay per an hour. Even tho we stayed in a room with 20beds both bathrooms were clean-all the time.


86%

Excelente ubicación buena relación calida/precio, limpio y silencioso, me ganaron teniendo en la habitación té y café. Volvería a hacer la misma reserva.


74%

Bien pour un court séjour à petit budget. Le personnel reste disponible.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

It was a very dissapointing stay. Sheets were dirty and the toilet was in a very poor condition. No lockers to keep your luggage safe, very few plugs in the bedrooms and no free wi-fi. Definitely, it was much more expensive than should be, the only good thing was the location.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

"continental breakfast" is volgens dit hotel cornflakes (1 soort) of een toast met confituur of boter. Ontbijt was zeer teleurstellend. hygiëne in de hostel kon beter! wanneer je naar huis ging moest je je lakens binnenbrengen maar ik denk niet dat de dekens die op het bed bleven liggen gewassen worden alsook de kussens niet. wel dicht bij bushalte vanwaar je eigenlijk overal in Londen geraakt. dicht bij straatje met verschillende leuke zaken om te eten. zeer vriendelijk personeel!! (wisselend)

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

This hostel need to be refreshed. The kitchen must be refurbished there is only one microwave for so many people it is not enough.


77%

No soy muy asidua de hostels tipo albergue y este me ha parecido bastante correcto. Sí que haré incapié en que el baño es bastante deficiente, el wc estaba obstuido y el agua de la ducha salía o muy fria o muy caliente.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

They could have cleaned the room before our arrival. I putted my suitcase down of my bed and i got as a present 1kg dust. Also, the "continental" breakfast is a terrible lie. Milk, coffee, juice and slices of bread with marmelade is not a continental breakfast.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

La ubicación es lo mejor de todo. El único problema (y lo que nos jodió más) es que hay que pagar el wi-fi y aún por encima no llega ni a la habitación, tuve que sentarme en el pasillo para usarlo.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Very nice, not perfect but for the price and location very good

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Hostel good, worth what you pay. Something interesting was the hostel provide wifi for guests.


83%

Have to pay for WIFI is disadvantage. Most and almost all hostel we have stayed gives free WIFI. Guest only pay for the computer with internet.


43%

Disgusting place. Sheets smel bad, staff is unfriendly and not helpful at all, there is only 1 shower for 30 people, the toilets downstairs were just disgusting (do they really clean in that hostel??). OK the night is cheap however you have to pay for everything: wifi, luggage room, towels, etc. Breakfast is bad too, in a dark and dull room. The carpet in the corridors is disgusting, the rooms are dark with no air, .... well I will never go back here. It looks like a factory.


49%

Lo único bueno es que esta bien situado. Había cucarachas en la habitación, la cisterna rota, la ducha salía con agua ardiendo o helada, sin término médico. El recepcionista no sabía no como llegar al aeropuerto. El desayuno malísimo, y todo por 45 euros cama noche, compartiendo con desconocidos.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

The worse hostel I have ever been in

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great vibe and excellent staff. Especially TK, really made my stay more enjoyable.

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Overall experience was poor, a lot left to be desired. Strict 10am checkout of a room barely bigger than 3m x 3m. No free wifi. The guy pleaded for cash before i could even see the room to lay my bags out. Good location with a lot around. 24hr security. 33pound and cold water showers.


57%

Check out time : too early 10.00AM ! Staff not very pleasant

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(120 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback