Hostelworld.com

The Satter International Hotel - Central Blackpool

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 32 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 32 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
The Satter International Hotel - Central Blackpool Located at 78 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QD,UK, Blackpool.
The Satter International Hotel - Central Blackpool
England
Blackpool Lancashire FY1 5QD 78 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QD,UK
91% 32
53.8129163 -3.0508518
The Satter International Hotel - Central Blackpool
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2015
9.4

We were made to feel very welcome, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2015
7.1

For a group of men on a jolly in Blackpool it fits the bill. He is a nice block.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2015
2.0

Probably the worst place i have ever stead in my life. we booked a room for 5 people there was hardly enough room for 2. Hit my head off the celing numerous time. Towels were dirty and shower hardly worked. One of our people accidently broke the light switch in the room and they tried to charge us £200 for a bit of plastic then the owner made it look like he was doing us a favour by only charging us £100 an absoloute joke of a place and would not recommend it to anyone

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2015
10.0

We had a fantastic stay at the Satter. The staff were lovely and accommodating and the room was extremely clean with comfortable beds. The hotel is also in a fantastic location - a 15 minute walk away from the pleasure beach and a 2 minute walk from the clubs and pubs. I would come sgain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2015
6.0

the house smelled a bit moldy, there was visible mold in the bathroom. me and my companion shared only one, smelly blanket and there was no other available (when asked), not even extra blanketcover! the towels we're washed at the cleaners but visibly old and stained. the room was really tiny with no handpaper etc. . no common areas like kitchen, fridge.. also the owner promised to look after our luggage for couple of hours (no lockable luggageroom) but he didn't (otherwise he was really nice!)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2015
9.1

For a bed to sleep and a place to stay you honestly cannot complain. Very good location - 10 mins walking distance of all central attractions and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2015
8.6

Don't listen to some of the reviews. The hotel was perfect for us as a group of lads needing a place to stay which was walking distance to the Blackpool night life. The hotel was perfect for this and the owner was really helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2015
3.4

Tiny rooms and horrible staff. They actually rang me when I was an hour later getting done with my course for the day. Just to check I hadn't skipped town. Expect to be treated like a criminal.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2015
5.7

I got what i expected for £11 a night. The beds were very uncomfortable, blankets were old and worn and the windows let in a lot of noise. The owner was very nice. Decent location, accessible to the beach, north pier and tower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.