Hostelworld.com

The Secret Garden Cotopaxi

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
The Secret Garden Cotopaxi Located at Via El Pedregal, , Cotopaxi National Park.
The Secret Garden Cotopaxi
Ecuador
Cotopaxi National Park Pichincha e460 Via El Pedregal
92% 191
-0.5098275 -78.4614372
The Secret Garden Cotopaxi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Upon arriving, I was made to feel at home in 'paradise.' You can partake in as many activities as you like, or simply relax and do your thing while interacting with a diverse international group of fellow travelers. I will be back:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Secret Garden Cotopaxi was amazing... I am a solo traveller and met some amazing people here. The volunteers are really friendly and helpful-during the evenings they sit amongst all of us in the communal area! There is never a dull moment here. The setting for the hostel is beautiful and no wifi means you can escape from reality for the duration of your stay! There are plenty of activities to do and I would totally recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2016
8.0

Great hostel, right in the middle of nowhere so make sure you arrange transportation in advance. We didn't and no cab drivers had heard of it. Luckily we managed to call SG and they sent a driver to collect us! Sadly the hot tub wasn't working when we were there but heard rave reviews! Lovely place to relax and it's nice that all your meals are included in the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
9.7

I loved this place! If you enjoy sipping unlimited coffee by the fire and chatting with other travelers, this place is for you! A++

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
10.0

Must visite! A++++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
10.0

This is a late review, as I stayed over xmas, but needed to leave it and say how great this hostel was! It didnt feel like a hostel, because of the incredible, remote location and cosy rooms with log fires. It had one of the friendliest atmospheres I`ve encountered, from both staff and other guests, it felt like home very quickly. The food was wonderful, and worth the extra money you pay, with HUGE breakfasts, lunch and different meals every night that were equally tasty. Trips were all ace too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2015
8.6

A beautiful location with amazing facilities, it's a one of a kind type of hostel. The only downside was a member of staff was beyond rude and condescending at times. Perhaps because it was Christmas there were extra pressures but at times the treatment of guests beggared belief. An amazing place all the same.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Nov 2015
8.9

Secret Garden Cotopaxi was my favourite hostel in Ecuador and one of my favourite in South America. The scenery is beautiful, beds and rooms super comfortable and although the jacuzzi is a little small it's perfect to soak your bones. The staff were great, social and friendly without being overbearing like at other hostels. The food was great and having meals altogether created an awesome social environment. The only criticism would be that it's abit expensive, especially the activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.