Hostelworld.com

The Secret Garden Cotopaxi

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
The Secret Garden Cotopaxi Located at Via El Pedregal, , Cotopaxi National Park.
The Secret Garden Cotopaxi
Ecuador
Cotopaxi National Park Pichincha e460 Via El Pedregal
92% 197
-0.5098275 -78.4614372
The Secret Garden Cotopaxi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • spongebobrectanglepants441
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel we've EVER stayed at! You'll never want to leave this place! We stayed in the Private Cabana which was so clean, comfortable & toasty (wood burner kept it so warm on the chilly nights). The all inclusive food is sooo good, they are constantly feeding you...you'll need a diet once you leave!!! Milo, Mash & Daisy are the cutest dogs, Milo even came with us on our 6 hour hike up Pasochoa! We also did the waterfall trek, which was beautiful & the biking in Cotopaxi National Park was fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thumbelina1135003
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Favourite hostel. Incredible location in remote Ecuadorian highlands with stunning morning views of Cotopaxi (worth waking up early for!). Had an amazing few days hiking, eating the great food, drinking mulled wine in the hot tub and relaxing in front of the fire with the dogs. Loved all of it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved our stay here! It seemed expensive at first, but considering everything you got in return it was totally worth it! Awesome food, nice and helpful staff, great activities, beautiful views and a nice atmosphere, AND free banana bread. Definitely check their website for their package deals (including activities) because this makes your stay relatively a lot cheaper. But also absolutely stay here, you´ll love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Upon arriving, I was made to feel at home in 'paradise.' You can partake in as many activities as you like, or simply relax and do your thing while interacting with a diverse international group of fellow travelers. I will be back:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Secret Garden Cotopaxi was amazing... I am a solo traveller and met some amazing people here. The volunteers are really friendly and helpful-during the evenings they sit amongst all of us in the communal area! There is never a dull moment here. The setting for the hostel is beautiful and no wifi means you can escape from reality for the duration of your stay! There are plenty of activities to do and I would totally recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2016
8.0

Great hostel, right in the middle of nowhere so make sure you arrange transportation in advance. We didn't and no cab drivers had heard of it. Luckily we managed to call SG and they sent a driver to collect us! Sadly the hot tub wasn't working when we were there but heard rave reviews! Lovely place to relax and it's nice that all your meals are included in the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
9.7

I loved this place! If you enjoy sipping unlimited coffee by the fire and chatting with other travelers, this place is for you! A++

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
10.0

Must visite! A++++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.