Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Secret Garden Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Aug 2017
8.3

Although a good 30 minute walk from the old town, the hostel sits in the charming center of the Jewish quarter, near many great restaurants and bars. We stayed in a quaint 3-person private room, which got quite hot on warm days, and had a window beside a set of garbage bins, leaving a pretty intense smell if left open. Otherwise, the room and facilities were very clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely a quieter place to stay, better for those not looking to socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely one of the best hostels out there.. a slight walk into old town but an absolute gem of a hostel. Could not fault it, very clean and tidy, very secure and just amazing!! Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Our group of ten was accommodated in pairs, in five rooms. All five rooms were spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and nice showers! The kitchen facilities were again very clean and we made use of them. A cheap breakfast was available, and was pleasant. My whole group would highly recommend, and have no complaints! Thank you to the very helpful staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • piotrwittchen
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

My room was clean, quiet & elegant. I had everything I needed. There was a bed, couch, private toilet with fresh towels. The staff was very nice and helpful. I also had free WiFi access, free coffee & tea. There's very nice climatic garden in the front of the hostel with a few tables and chairs. For additional 15 PLN, I had simple breakfast. I could store my luggage in the hostel for a few hours after checking out. I would recommend that place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is located in Kazimierz district, and walking around there was loads of really good restaurants and cafes. It's a quick walk to the main Jewish Quarter in Kazimierz and about a half hour walk into Old Town/Kraków Główny station (we walked everywhere!). The room was super clean and we saw staff cleaning the communal areas regularly. Our room was large and actually consisted of three separate areas, plus a bathroom. The 24/7 reception was also handy. Would definitely recommmend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.7

We stayed here for a few nights during our trip to Krakow. The hostel was nice and clean, bathrooms especially were clean. On the whole it was alright, however wouldn't recommend it to younger travellers as it is quite quiet, think we saw three people our entire stay and not much opportunity for meeting other travellers. Depends what you're looking for I guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

Very nice staff, close to Jewish Quarter, and very clean. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was easily one of the best that I have ever stayed at. The entire hostel was clean and kept up to date. There were clean towels waiting for us on our bed when we entered the room, the bed/sheets were fresh and clean, and the pillows were AMAZING (big plus for me, as my neck usually suffers after a few nights in a hostel bed). The shared bathroom was spotless for our entire stay. Last but not least, the workers were friendly, welcoming, and overall fantastic people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly speaking different languages. Clean modern kitchen with 24 hour free access to tea and coffee. For 15pln have breakfast - cereals, juice, breads, cheese and ham. Comfortable beds, lovely rooms and good showers! TV room for relaxing - bring a DVD to watch or read one of the hundreds of books. Security is good with a key card operated front gate and keys for rooms. 15-20 min walk from the old town and 5 mins walk from the Jewish Quarter. Great stay !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.4

All of the staff were very courteous, and happy to help me book various things around Krakow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.