Hostelworld.com

The Secret Garden Quito

  • Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito, Ecuador
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
The Secret Garden Quito Located at Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito.
The Secret Garden Quito
Ecuador
Quito Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas
86% 1552
-0.2190285 -78.5046099
The Secret Garden Quito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2016
9.1

Great community vibe at this hostel. Free walking tour in the mornings of the Old Town. Rooftop terrace bar/restaurant has a great view of city and cheap drinks and a late happy hour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anas1993
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

this is one of the best hostels . I like: atmosphere, power point inside the locker (to charge your devices) , free coffee and tea all day, location in the old town, volunteers were awesome, the view is breathtaking i dislike : only 2-3 bathrooms (i don't usually wait for my turn if i do , it wont take long) , the 6 bedrooms dont have AC (altho temp was ok inside), in short: i like it and i would come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Great vibe! Great stay! Amazing view the of the city! highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.7

The great view from the roof terrace almost is enough to justify staying here on its own. Staff and volunteers are friendly and helpful and the travel agency downstairs does a good free walking tour and advice on Ecuador in general. The hostel does a set meal in the evening for $4.95 with free dessert if you sign up before 11am - great for people who don't want to venture out after dark and also good for meeting fellow travellers. Good range of rooms means something for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel, good location, great atmosphere, very easy to meet travellers there on the terrace and hostel was clean with a few good showers. Food wad good too. My only fault is the luggage storage isn't too secure, anyone could walk in and say they need to collect a bag. I think a tagging system for the bags would be better. Also some of the staff could have been more helpful, I had to wait 50mins to check in. But overall I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.1

Really great atmosphere. The rooftop has amazing views and everyone gathers there. The volunteer staff are great. The kind of place where you end up meeting amazing people and happy hanging out on the terrace since it's such a chill social vibe. Everything else is good and meets all the usual hostel criteria but really have to keep emphasizing what I felt was a great vibe to the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fletcherowens9135
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

Great hostel close to everything. Nice breakfast options and great social atmosphere on the roof top terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.9

It was a nice hostel and had a really good social scene and several places to hang out and meet people which is definitely a bonus being a solo traveler! The rooms were clean and had a safe to lock things in! Beds were a bit creaky and some toilets not that clean. Overall enjoyed my stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katjalarnholt6237
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Apr 2016
6.6

Its a nice hostel but over rated in my opinion. Bsthrooms were not clean enough, in such a big hostel they should be cleaned several times a day. Would be better to provide real towels rather than travellers/micro fibre ones.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.7

Mixed review as some volunteer staff just wanted to show us to the room and then that was their job done. No information about the hostel, area, wifi, all things you expect. There were however some staff who were extremely helpful, I think one being the owner. The hostel has nice rooms, good showers and is clean. Food is ok and the terrace is nice to chill and meet people. Definitely would stay here again, just a shame about the initial welcome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.