Hostelworld.com

The Secret Garden Quito

  • Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito, Ecuador
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
The Secret Garden Quito Located at Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito.
The Secret Garden Quito
Ecuador
Quito Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas
86% 1594
-0.2190285 -78.5046099
The Secret Garden Quito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.4

This hostel is great for meeting people - the rooftop has a cool view and fun vibe. My room however didn´t have a window and given all the backpackers and their shoes it was pretty smelly! The bathrooms also didn´t seem very clean. The meals are very overpriced - small portions and not particularly tasty (at least on the days I was there), there are some much better options nearby tho eating at the hostel is pretty convenient. Overall good for a short stay in Quito but I wouldn´t rave about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere and good food served every day. Very friendly staff. Almost no plugs in the entire hostel- none of them work in the room and when I told Reception this they just shrugged. But still a good hostel, and we had a great time at their sister hostel at Cotopaxi (book the 4 day deal at Secret Garden Quito to save money)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • omercarmel
  • Israel, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.1

To much prise for not mach. Breakfest expencive. Nice location but i recomend to be neer mariscal.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

This is a super cozy hostel! Comfy beds, pretty decent wifi, good hot water showers and a great rooftop bar/hangout area. The atmosphere is really nice, very friendly. The only problem for me is that there is no kitchen and breakfast is not included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Overall a good hostel but being sent to bed or forced to go out at 11 was a little ridiculous. It was also frustrating that they though they do a tab system for drinks and food, because our reservation was for 2 people they put everything we got on the same tab and basically told us to sort it out ourselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

We really enjoyed our stay here-great atmosphere and comfy beds. Food was a little pricey for the portion but good. However, when we checked out, the staff overcharged us by almost 50 dollars. We called them when we noticed and the staff member immediately saw the mistake. He said he would take care of it, but we never heard back. We have been trying to get in touch for a week and a half, but they won't answer our calls or respond to our emails. Nice stay, but not at all worth the extra trouble.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spongebobrectanglepants441
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere on rooftop, we met some lovely people there that we then traveled to Cotopaxi & Banos with. Dinner every night has a veggie option & desert, it's yummy! Our room was comfortable & the bathrooms were very clean. Volunteers that work there are awesome. The free walking tour is great to get your bearings & Gabi, the lady that runs it, is such a sweetheart. Highly recommend a trip to their wonderful Cotopaxi hostel too, it's such a beautiful place & you'll never want to leave! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanpedersen87
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.6

Very unique hostel. The reception is on the top floor at the rooftop terrace which definately has the best views of the old town. The staff and volunteers are awesome. The atmosphere makes it very easy to meet other travellers. I would definately stay here again if I ever came back to Quito.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.9

Really helpful staff and really recommend the free walking tour arranged through the linked travel agency downstairs. Breakfast is not included but is available and options are good. Bar has a good vibe and shuts promptly at 11pm. Good security, lockers, luggage store, safety deposit box and night guard, who was great at getting us in from late night flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

Great staff. Incredible roof top view. Nice location. Point complaint - surprisingly noisy even into the late hours (past midnight).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.