Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Secret Garden Quito

  • Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
The Secret Garden Quito Located at Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito.
The Secret Garden Quito
Ecuador
Quito Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas
87% 1627
-0.2190285 -78.5046099
The Secret Garden Quito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
7.7

We paid extra for a "private" room. We got the room at the bottom of the stairs, with a single flimsy door. As a result we were kept up late by the booming music from upstairs, people going up and down the stairs, and they wouldn't allow us to turn off the outside light shining into our room. We were then woken up early by the staff cleaning and people going up and down the stairs. Needless to say we slept very poorly. A great place to party and socialize, but not to rest.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

A great base from which to explore Quito. The hostel is clean, efficient and has a great atmosphere. The meals available are delicious and the views from the upper terrace are splendid. The Cotopaxi one day is also to be recommended. I will use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
6.0

Nice location with a great view, rooms are smelly, no coomunal area at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • andreaanjomshoaa5512
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a fantastic hostel in a lovely location. Very clean, helpful staff and good atmosphere. My only critic is that the rooms had every squeaky floors so you could hear if anyone was up and moving around. Still, I felt it was a great price and I plan to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Ended up staying here twice after booking a trip to the Amazon through the travel agents down stairs. The staff are really friendly, they have boards up about trips that are on giving you information about then, the food is great- especially the meals in the evening and getting a free desert if you sign up before 11am! Great location in the old city and a roof top view! Brilliant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is big enough that there is a social atmosphere and also the rooms are separate from the shared terrace space so you can get good rest. The location is right at the north end of the historic center so you can access all of the iconic sites as well as bars and restaurants in new town. We had a double private, here was a security locker in the room, felt very safe at all times. Breakfast not included but VERY good price with bread, fruit, yogurt, coffee/tea. Loved it here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Loved this place! Great staff, great atmosphere, good food, nice rooftop! Wish they had full size security lockers, but can't complain, had a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • keithruffles
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.3

My experience at The Secret Garden was mixed, especially after I'd heard such great things about the place. I took a private room (not exactly cheap at $28) and was woken up at 7am by a member of staff chopping up and hammering nails into planks of wood right outside my door, which went on all morning. I'd arrived in the early hours after a long flight so this was annoying. And having the reception on the top floor is also irritating, especially when carrying heavy bags. Great views though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel in a perfect location. If you're in Quito, you must stay here. Cannot beat the price, views or amenities. Thank you, Secret Garden!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. Excellent/amazing views from the rooftop bar. Breakfast not included in rate but was pretty cheap. Rooms are nice and showers were strong and hot. Staff friendly, very happy to help arrange a taxi to the bus stop, tours, and allowed us to store our bags all day on the day we checked out until 10pm when our bus was due to leave. Very handy! Only negative would be it was noisey on Friday night with people going to town. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.