Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Secret Garden Quito

  • Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
The Secret Garden Quito Located at Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito.
The Secret Garden Quito
Ecuador
Quito Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas
88% 1659
-0.2190285 -78.5046099
The Secret Garden Quito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • LuckyNites
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, really wrll maintained and clean, super staff and great rooftop bar for breakfast and beers in the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

I think you pretty much just have to stay here if you're backpacking Quito. You can't beat Old Town to stay in, and with a place as social as this (with travel agency down the bottom, meaning lots of tours leave from here anyway) you're bound to meet people to hang out with in Quito and even beyond. Despite its reputation, it's quiet by 11pm. The free luggage storage is amazing, meaning I could leave my main bag during my trips to the Amazon and Galapagos. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

So clean! Great view on rooftop!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Incredible view of Quito from the large rooftop terrace they have. The staff was friendly and went the extra mile to show guests a good time. They serve two meals a day at reasonable prices. The hostel is best for young travelers. I recommend taking the Spanish classes especially for those just starting their travels in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

The Secret Garden was a magical place! The atmosphere was fantastic, especially in the evenings. The room was clean and nice. Unfortunately our private room was only accessible through a dorm and when the other people from the dorm locked the dorm door, we weren't able to get in without asking a member of staff for help. But otherwise it was a fantastic hostel and would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Really good for going solo because of the friendly atmosphere. The travel agency downstairs was so useful, really great for setting up your trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Staff incredibly helpful. They helped me find my luggage that hadn't arrived and contact my volunteering organisation. Excellent service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.4

I absolutely loved the few days I spent here. Staff is incredibly friendly, the terrace views are second to none, and it's a wonderfully fun atmosphere. Nightly dinners are quite good and reasonably priced, and a nice filling breakfast is included. Definitely bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper, even if you're in a private room. Overall, I'd definitely recommend and will stay here again next time I'm in Quito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
7.7

We paid extra for a "private" room. We got the room at the bottom of the stairs, with a single flimsy door. As a result we were kept up late by the booming music from upstairs, people going up and down the stairs, and they wouldn't allow us to turn off the outside light shining into our room. We were then woken up early by the staff cleaning and people going up and down the stairs. Needless to say we slept very poorly. A great place to party and socialize, but not to rest.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.9

We have stayed at Secret Garden Quito twice now. We have enjoyed our stay both times. It is a very social hostal so if you want a quite stay make sure to get a private room. The roof top view is absolutely gorgeous and the staff is exceptional, especially the voluteers. I would definitely recommend staying here and definitely go to Secret Garden Cotopaxi. That was the highlight of our trip in Ecuador.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.