Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Secret Garden Quito

  • Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
The Secret Garden Quito Located at Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito.
The Secret Garden Quito
Ecuador
Quito Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas
88% 1702
-0.2190285 -78.5046099
The Secret Garden Quito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

The Secret Garden was for my family and for me an extraordinary discovery. the environment and attention is appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josue-ortiz
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Overall great hostel! They will help you in all your needs and make sure you visit all the right placed. Do highly recommend if you are a first time visitor to Quito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

We picked this hostel because we were flying into Quito from New York and wanted somewhere we could find our feet. The secret garden did a great job. they have a fleet of taxis which can pick you up from airport and take you to other areas. the hostel was great, we had a lovely bright clean room with secure box. The showers are fantastic and warm. Lovely roof terrace to enjoy view and have breakfast, dinner or drinks and meet other people. We used onsite travel agency as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel, cool staff, awesome atmosphere, great food, and they can organise all your tours. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Good hostel in Quito, the airport shuttle pick up was great as we landed late at night! We were in the 6 bed mixed dorm and the creaky floors made it a bit hard to sleep but overall a good hostel. They had a breakfast for a nominal fee in the morning that was decent (although cheaper can be found elsewhere, it was nice on that first morning). Their sister hostel in Cotopaxi is amazing and my favorite hostel I've ever stayed at!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.3

The rooftop terrace is amazing! Having breakfast and dinner up there was the highlight of staying at the hostel. The atmosphere is great, having all the travellers around us. Depending on the locations it can get rather loud in certain rooms which is to expect, though. The tour agency in the basement makes it very convenient to book excursions right after having checked in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
5.1

Security gaurd bardged into the room at night finding it normal to wake up the entire room. Starting to speak loudly asking if bed where free or not, putting on the lights in the room. Verry unpolite and frustrating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel for the solo traveller. Everyone is always up on the roof terrace for food/drinks, so plenty opportunity to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Secret garden is a really cool place to stay, very friendly, great views of the city and a nice atmosphere, all at a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

Don't expect to get a good night's sleep here - it's super loud at all hours of the night. Breakfast, though not included, was good value. Their cab service was great for going further away to Mitad Del Mundo. No laundry service, you have to go across the street. Rooftop terrace is nice for meeting people but most are just there to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.