Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Secret Garden Quito

  • Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
7.7

Heard a lot of good things from travellers about the Secret Garden, and it mostly lived up to expectation. Positives are the roof top bar, social atmosphere & the travel guide downstairs. The only slight negatives are the maze that you enter in the hostel and some of the staff (we say this as most are great but a few were poor). The reception on the top floor is problematic for people who arrive with backpacks, etc, especially when they have just arrived in Quito's altitude. All up a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.4

Apart from getting mugged at knife point about 300m away from the hostel, and the fact the showers only really have 2 temperatures (one minute it's like being in the arctic, the next in mordor) it was a very enjoyable trip. The staff were very friendly and there is an amazing rooftop bar overlooking the city; providing a great atmosphere to meet other travelers! Despite all the happened I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Honestly incredible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Good wifi, free towels, great atmosphere and view on the roof Breakfast for $3, dinner for $5 Light and USB charging point above bed, lockers in room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I stayed so far. Amazing staff! Great rooftop with a bar! Really social place! Loved it! Stayed there twice and would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel was a very fun spot. They really try to get everyone together with the set-up. At dinner they offer one large table where everyone can eat together and meet. Breakfast was also a social gathering. Prices were very affordable and the 2-for-1 happy hour was a fun time. The view is also amazing. The downfall is the bar closing at 11pm. Most hostels will alow you to get a beer until late. Reception on the top floor did not allow for a formal check-in being that we arrived late both times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere, food expensive but convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

Really wonderful hostel for booking trips around Ecuador. They have an in house travel agent so you always have access to information. The food is really good and really cheap and there's a really fun friendly atmosphere. Showers are hot and bathrooms are pretty clean. Beds comfy, with lockers containing plug sockets which is always a bonus. Overall a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel with an amazing view over the city! Staff is super nice and helpful, rooms are secured with a code and there's safety boxes inside the room. Atmosphere at the rooftop terrace is great - especially during night! Breakie was good and draft beer as well! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

A great place to stay! I wish I had more time I would have stayed longer! It's definitely a perfect hostel to meet people! The rooftop is a absolutly beautiful, with great views of the city! The only issue I had was vice king out they had charged me 3 extra beers and the lady in from of my had the same issue. Make sure to check you bill before you pay! Otherwise, book this hostel now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.