Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Secret Garden Quito

  • Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
The Secret Garden Quito Located at Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas, Quito.
The Secret Garden Quito
Ecuador
Quito Calle Antepara E4-60 y Los Rios, Sector San Blas
88% 1776
-0.2190285 -78.5046099
The Secret Garden Quito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
9.7

We only spent one night but plan to return after our time in baños. Food was good and the staff were extremely kind. The beds were some of the comfiest we've slept in while in South America

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
7.4

Alright for a night or two, but neither bad nor good. Pros: comfy beds, decent showers, good rooftop bar area. Cons: reception and staff on fifth floor whilst door to the street is wide open. Local staff good but foreign staff useless. No real facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel. The rooftop terrace had the best view and was a great place to meet other travellers in the evenings. The showers were awesome and clean, and it was nice and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with food facilities. All those labirinths are interesting to explore. Most amazing is the rooftop. I would say that private room for 28 usd is a little bit expensive, because breakfast is not included and we got room without window. Despite the room, this hostel ir very social and nice place to be.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Extremely well run hostel. Good internet speed, clean rooms, and centrally located. The rooftop view alone makes staying there worthwhile. Staff and other guests are very social. Dinners go late and noise easily carries through the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thetelaishow
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Nov 2016
10.0

it's not the quietest hostel - the floor creaks; and if your room is in the back, it takes forever to get there because of the maze-like stairs but i loved my stay in secret garden!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.9

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at - a great social atmosphere that suits everyone, with a beautiful terrace for drinks and food, and multiple common rooms to just lie around reading etc. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there is a laundry nearby. The travel shop in the entrance is useful too. My only criticism would be that there isn't a front desk, when you check in. There is no security downstairs and nothing to stop non-guests entering the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.0

Really enjoyed the vibe of this place. The room we had faced the main street so it was very noisy at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
10.0

View is incredible. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Best showers I've had. Highly reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

I had a lovely stay. We lost our luggage in the airport, and the staff helped us with everything regarding calling the company etc. They provide great breakfast for at small amount of money! They also provide great tours. The terrace is very cozy and the view is amazing! It's very easy to get to know people! I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.