Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
The Silk Road Located at Dorsoduro 1420/E, , Venice.
The Silk Road
Italy
Venice 30123 Dorsoduro 1420/E
84% 459
45.4306088 12.3224544
The Silk Road
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay for a quick visit to Venice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice, quaint and small. Minimal space to hang out and meet other backpackers but the facility had a charming vibe. Good breakfast (yogurt, cereal, toast, etc). Wonderful staff! Very clean room and bathroom. Also, our room had a great view overlookong one of the canals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
7.4

Great location, the security is good but the dorm door doesn't have a lock (it's okay because it's a really small hostel anyway), kitchen usage hours were only from 6:30pm - 11:00pm which was a bit upsetting because I love to cook my own food and save the hassle and expense of eating out in Venice (expensive), the staff was nice, the place was very clean, it was a very good price for Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

I stayed in a single private room, it had its own entrance, private - it kind inf had like a Airbnb feeling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
6.9

Not bad, Venice is not cheap and neither is this hostel. One can walk from the train station or catch the taxi boat. The location is not bad and breakfast is also not bad. Only problem was that there is no atmosphere at the hostel, it is rather small and unfortunately has little happening. There is a locker but the door does not lock. Overall not a bad place but I wouldnt stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.0

It was a really nice hostel and I enjoyed the time there. The room was nice and I made some friends there and we spent the day together. The staff was very nice and helpful. Alex was very kind and welcoming. Great place to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

The Silk Road was amazing, great location a few hundred metres off the main Waterbus route to Venice, it was very easy to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Really clean and such helpful staff. Its not right in tne centre but still in a lovely area and easy walk to the main attractions. Free breakfast is decent. The 3pm luggage hold limit is kind of annoying. Its a tiny guesthouse so you wont get a hostel vibe if thats what you're into but it was a really nice relaxing time. Expensive but Venice is expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.6

Easy to find location, great room, very secure. Nice for a solo female traveller wanting some privacy from hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.1

Wasn't a bad place, room had 4 beds but was huge. Locker in the room but couldn't lock the room. Wasn't a big hostel so I don't think it mattered. No air con which sucked and got eaten alive by mosquitoes at night. Not in a bad spot and it wasn't expensive so you get what you pay for I guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.