Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

It was perfect! Such a warm welcome.. such a clean and restful environment. Great location in a beautiful city! Can't imagine a better hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.1

It was nice and clean. There wasn't much of an atmosphere but I did manage to meet some cool people in my dorm. The location is pretty good too since there is a water bus stop a few steps away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Alex is super helpful and friendly. The rooms are also super spacious for 4 people, and it was equipped with drawers, lockers, a closet (with provided hangers), a real desk and chairs. The view onto the giudecca canal was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • solquantin4659
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
6.3

I really liked this place. The owners live in there and are very sweet and welcoming! I think they lack bathrooms or else have too many beds. Even though I liked the atmosphere I don't agree with the value they charge, but I'm aware Venice is expensive itself

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

Silk Road is a gem of a find! Located on the main "boardwalk" of the southern island, it's so close to the water that lapping waves will lull weary travelers to sleep. The 4 person dorm room was very spacious, appointed with single (non-bunk) beds and roomy lockers provided free of charge. Best part was the staff, which is this case was Alex running the show day and night ;-) He was super friendly and helped me with all my needs. Couldn't ask 4 better staff or better hostel at a better location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

Woke up with an ocean breeze on my back and to the sound of water in my ears, perfect location and relaxing vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2017
9.1

The location is great, near a the vaporetto station so you can get anywhere but its quite and calm at night so you can get a good rest. The hosts were really nice and kind. The rooms are big and confortable, everything was clean. Very nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

What a GREAT hostel ! One of the BEST I have ever stayed at. Great view of the water from our room and the promenade just outside the door. DON'T walk to this one from the train station as a cheap Water Bus will get you there easier and faster. Go to nearby Niko's for Gelato. Quick walk to bus station. AWESOME guy in reception. When he heard we were leaving at 5:00 am and missing breakfast, he made us a To-Go one for the morning. Great showers. Very clean rooms. Close to All. STAY HERE !!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • galvo10
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Brilliant I would recommend this place to anyone. Very clean and tidy. Staff were great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

We had the double room in the 2 bedroom apartment and it was just like home, clean white linen and a large room. A lounge room and kitchen shared with one other bathroom.Close to waterbus and a nice walk to sights.Chiarra and staff were lovely and very helpful.Breakfast was plentiful to start the day.I would definitely staff here again.Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.