Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
The Silk Road Located at Dorsoduro 1420/E, , Venice.
The Silk Road
Italy
Venice 30123 Dorsoduro 1420/E
86% 415
45.4306088 12.3224544
The Silk Road
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
5.1

An OK hostel, but it's way to expensive for what it really is. It's just a basic hostel. The room I stayed in (mixed dorm) had two big fans, so it was nice and cold at night. The people working there can tell you the "does and donts" when in Venice. Thumbs up. Nice area, away from the tourist noise that some times can happen during the night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

We loved our stay at Silk Road! One of my only issues was the heat of the room, they supplied fans which was great but it was extremely warm still! However everything was emaculate, location was really nice, amazing little restaurants round the corner! The two guys who run the place and great and make you feel most welcome! We would most definitely return back. Thank you for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a great location! Only downside is they will only hold your luggage until 3pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

Guy who ran it was really helpful. Room was small, but everything clean /new. Very chilled place. Breakfast was ok- lots of variety.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice and quiet hostel/B&B, in a great location to see what you need to see. The people running it were warm & helpful. Great time spent there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel. Helpful staff. Location is okay, waking is necessary if you want to visit the main attractions, but it's manageable. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.1

Such a cute little hostel- more of a guest house. Located on the outskirts of the city, but within walking distance from everything. The staff were able to recommend the best things to see and also recommend some good and affordable places to each. Super close to water taxi stop so very easy to get to and from the train station. Great, clean facilities and rooms, free breakfast in the morning. Would definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
7.1

Just a nice location to sleep, not a lot of atmosphere. Also the first hostel that tried to overcharge me by 10 euro. Could have been mistake, but way it happened made me think he might just try this trick to see if it works. Didn't really care either way about place until that put me off

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The person did a check in was the owner of the place . i'm sure he make enough money a month so he don't need a 10€ from you .

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Great value for money in Venice. Bit of a walk from stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Location is the best point. Though facilities are less.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.