Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • galvo10
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Brilliant I would recommend this place to anyone. Very clean and tidy. Staff were great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

We had the double room in the 2 bedroom apartment and it was just like home, clean white linen and a large room. A lounge room and kitchen shared with one other bathroom.Close to waterbus and a nice walk to sights.Chiarra and staff were lovely and very helpful.Breakfast was plentiful to start the day.I would definitely staff here again.Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Alex is the best host you could ask for. Best one man operation i have seen. Only thing is I got a couple mosquito bites but that can't be avoided when you are that close to the water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
2.0

The security is horrible at this hostel. Very shady guests low budget means local people living their in between housing. While staying there my bag was knifed open and over $700 worth of electronics were stolen out of my bag. The staff is very unhelpful and rude customer service. No guests anytime at this filth establishment. Manager gave no compensation in terms of items stolen under his watch. Place smells like cigarettes inside and met a crack head on the terrace who was living there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Good for private room because only 2 rooms in the house yeah!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

I only stayed one night, but I liked this place a lot. The staff is nice, the rooms are huge in comparison to most hostels, and the water boat is very close so you can get around Venice easily. They also have a supermarket next door and a kitchen, so you can cook your own meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.4

Security is great.. they provide lockers. Great and beautiful location! Friendly staff. Strong wifi. Bathrooms regularly cleaned. Only down side is that one doesn't have access to the kitchen all day.. it's only open for breakfast and dinner. Would be nice to have access throughout the day when one wants to relax for a late lunch after a long morning stroll. This is a cute and very homely hostel... making it a great way to meet the other guests. Overall a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

I loved my stay here. The bedrooms were so spacious and had amazing views. The staff was also so nice and accommodating. Thanks for everything :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.7

The name is very fitting- transports you to another era! For a romantic city like Venice, this hostel was perfect for a dreamer like myself. If you're not coming via Vaporetto, then the walk at night can be eerily quiet and dark at times. The guy and girl that were working are amazing!!! Super helpful, went above and beyond to answer our questions, and patiently pointed out best places to visit for food and sightseeing. We got the 4-person female dorm, and it is exactly like the the picture :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.1

Good hostel with great staff. Dormitory at the 2nd floor was huge and had a nice view over the Giudecca Island, nice location. Good and abundant breakfast. Even if there is no common room to socialize, the kitchen was free to use from 18.30 to 22.00 and was ok to meet the other travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.