Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
The Silk Road Located at Dorsoduro 1420/E, , Venice.
The Silk Road
Italy
Venice 30123 Dorsoduro 1420/E
87% 404
45.4306088 12.3224544
The Silk Road
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel. Helpful staff. Location is okay, waking is necessary if you want to visit the main attractions, but it's manageable. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
7.1

Just a nice location to sleep, not a lot of atmosphere. Also the first hostel that tried to overcharge me by 10 euro. Could have been mistake, but way it happened made me think he might just try this trick to see if it works. Didn't really care either way about place until that put me off

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The person did a check in was the owner of the place . i'm sure he make enough money a month so he don't need a 10€ from you .

19th Jun 2016
8.3

Location is the best point. Though facilities are less.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • balance0906
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

it's the best hostel that I've ever stayed so far... expensive may be many times than others because Venice is really expensive, but I miss to stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.3

Best deal for backpackers in venice...because it is the only deal for backpackers in venice ..use Google Street view to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2016
8.0

Rooms are very clean, and spacious! New linen and towels which was nice. Very good location, in a non touristy area of Venice which I appreciated a lot. About 20 min walk to st marks square, and 20 min to the main train station. Hostel is right on the water so you can hear it, and it can be loud in the morning with boats and people walking. For being quite expensive I expected the breakfast to be better, even just non prepackaged pastries would make a big difference. Rooms are too bright also.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.9

Had a great time in Venice while staying at this hostel. The place is clean, the view from my room was great and the free breakfast was nice. Also, Megan was super nice and even helped me out when I needed to print out my boarding pass for Ryan Air.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st May 2016
9.4

Alex the host was super friendly and hospitable. He gave me some great locations to explore in Venice and had a great sense of humour and was incredibly hospitable. Met some friendly people and explored venice with them, facilities were clean, secure and the Hostel is in a great quiet part of town. It is a bit of a walk to the middle of town but that's not the locations fault it was the masses of tourists fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
6.0

This is a maison d'hote, not a hostel, so you are in someone's home. The kitchen is only open for breakfast and between 6-11:30pm. We came back from a freezing walk and when we asked to boil some water to get warm we weren't allowed, and he told us to go out to bars if we wanted to drink - even though we said we were freezing! Not cool at all. You are only allowed to keep your luggage there until 3pm. There are no locks on the bedroom doors but a safe inside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.9

A very nice place to stay right on the water front nice big room the place was clean and tidy and staff were very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.