Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

I loved my stay here. The bedrooms were so spacious and had amazing views. The staff was also so nice and accommodating. Thanks for everything :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.7

The name is very fitting- transports you to another era! For a romantic city like Venice, this hostel was perfect for a dreamer like myself. If you're not coming via Vaporetto, then the walk at night can be eerily quiet and dark at times. The guy and girl that were working are amazing!!! Super helpful, went above and beyond to answer our questions, and patiently pointed out best places to visit for food and sightseeing. We got the 4-person female dorm, and it is exactly like the the picture :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.1

Good hostel with great staff. Dormitory at the 2nd floor was huge and had a nice view over the Giudecca Island, nice location. Good and abundant breakfast. Even if there is no common room to socialize, the kitchen was free to use from 18.30 to 22.00 and was ok to meet the other travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

I stayed here for a weekend in January. Great location right by the water. Close to the student bar scene and only about 20 min by foot to st Marks square. Not a social party hostel. Beds are not very comfortable but the rooms are clean, so overall a good bang for the buck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Incredible hostal, the staff is so nice they recommend you places to see in the city. The location is great there are several places to eat and a store a few steps away, it is within walking distance of all the landmarks. There was some kind of issue with my booking I had booked a bed in a 4 Bed room and they ended up giving me a single room for the same price! Breakfast is delicious, they also recommended me an amazing walking tour. Definitely a great place to enjoy your stay in Venice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.4

My best friend and I booked the dorm but somehow ended up in a private room. It was the tail end of a long trip, so we were SO happy! It was a beautiful room! The location is great, easy to find, close to lots of things. There is a free breakfast which was great. We were given a very good map. It was a safe and clean space. Not enough bathrooms, but the bathrooms are really nice. It was very quiet and not super social but it was the off season and we were in a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.1

This was over all a very nice hostel. The dorm room was very spacious and had a great view! The hostel was also located in a good area. My only complaint is that I wasn't able to pay with a card - cash only. There also wasn't much of a place to socialize here but considering how small this hostel was I can't really complain about that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • been96826
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.4

위치가 수상버스를 타고 가야하는줄 모르고 처음에 걸으면 20분 이라길래 걸어 갔다가 수많은 계단으로 인해 손목이 부러지는 줄 알았다. 위치가 좁은 골목에 있어 좀 무섭다 여성4인 도미토리에서 지냈는데 넓고 쾌적해서 좋았다. 추운날씨 치고 이불이 좀 얇지 않은가 싶다 부엌사용시간이 제한되어있어서 좀 불편햇다. 가격대비 청결한 곳에서 지내 만족한다 지인에게 추천할 숙소

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Great stay! Located in a quiet and beautiful part of the city. The view from the bedroom overlooks the sea. The rooms were clean. Had a great kitchen equipt to cook a full meal. About a half hour walk from the train station and main part of the city. Staff were nice and accommodating. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice and cozy room. Comfortable bed, with nice water view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.