Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
The Silk Road Located at Dorsoduro 1420/E, , Venice.
The Silk Road
Italy
Venice 30123 Dorsoduro 1420/E
86% 432
45.4306088 12.3224544
The Silk Road
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice quiet oasis in middle of the crowd and good connections to the waterbus!! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel was clean. Shower was clean and spacious. I had a huge suitcase which the staff helped bring up to our room since there are no elevators. One downfall was that the doors to our rooms didn't lock. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. The hostel is in a great location and the walk to Sant Marco Square wasn't too long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Pros: Spacious room, helpful staff, comfortable pillows, good lockers, good location on water near ferry stop Cons: No group hangout areas, minimal electrical sockets, a bit difficult to find, can hear noise from the main street Overall, I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Good hostel in a great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

The manager of the place is very kind. The hostel is well located (near to vaporetto stop) and around 20 min from Marco Polo place. The bathrooms were clean. The breakfast is basic but enough. The female room has a beautiful view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location! Great view from the windows. Literally a 30-second walk from the waterbus station. It comes in handy esp if you have lots of luggage to carry. It is a 15-second walk to a local supermarket so you can purchase everything at a discount. Downsides: - breakfast is too simple, and saw an expired bread - only holds luggage till 3pm. if you have a train/flight leaving at the night of, get ready to carry the luggage for 4-5 hours around venice in the hot burning sun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
5.1

An OK hostel, but it's way to expensive for what it really is. It's just a basic hostel. The room I stayed in (mixed dorm) had two big fans, so it was nice and cold at night. The people working there can tell you the "does and donts" when in Venice. Thumbs up. Nice area, away from the tourist noise that some times can happen during the night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

We loved our stay at Silk Road! One of my only issues was the heat of the room, they supplied fans which was great but it was extremely warm still! However everything was emaculate, location was really nice, amazing little restaurants round the corner! The two guys who run the place and great and make you feel most welcome! We would most definitely return back. Thank you for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a great location! Only downside is they will only hold your luggage until 3pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

Guy who ran it was really helpful. Room was small, but everything clean /new. Very chilled place. Breakfast was ok- lots of variety.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.