Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aletiacrip8375
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Beautiful spacious rooms, right on the water bus route. Nice free breakfast and very helpful staff. Really enjoyed my time here. Good wifi too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Alex is an absolute gentleman and he doesn't a great job running this hostel. (Alex, I've a contact for you from Slovenia, drop me an email and I'll pass on the details).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Alex, Alex, Alex! Such a sweetheart! I would recommend a stay here just for the pleasure of meeting him! Rule #1, clean up after yourself! He is not anyones maid, but does an amazing job cleaning after departing guests. He helped me get acquainted with Venezia and the waterbus system in no time. If you follow rule #1, you'll have no problem here. Ps. Alex, thank you for packing me breakfast the eve before my 4am checkout!!! You made me feel like I was home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rascalhoon
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Really cool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
6.3

I understand that Venice is an expensive place to stay, but this accomodation was 100% not worth the money. There was no air conditioning, only 2 stand alone fans that would constantly turn themselves off per room. The shower/bathroom was like a sauna and did really defeat the purpose of having a shower as I was sweating the moment I dried off. Also there wasn't many seats in the kitchen at breakfast time and I was forced to eat breakfast standing up.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
8.6

The location of this hostel was great, it offered an excellent starting point for exploring the city. The staff was nice and helpful, my room was large, and they provided lockers for security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Excellent location! The dorms face a wide canal, so you sleep and wake up to the sound of water and ships. The rooms are perfect: very bright, spacious and clean + plugs, lockers, dressers and fans (no AC). Breakfast is minimal. There's an ok pizza place downstairs with good seating. The staff is nice enough. There isn't a good common area, but you'll be spending your time in Venice anyway. It's fairly close to the nightlife area of Campo Santa Margherita. Please close the door when you leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff. Located in a quieter part of Venice but still convenient to get around. Breakfast was included which was quite convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.7

This was a nice hostel right on the water. Easy access to waterbus. Pretty good Wi-Fi and breakfast. Pricey, but everything is pricey in Venice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.0

It's very spacious and clean, but the beds were very uncomfortable. Furthermore, it was very warm in the summer and the fans in the room did not help at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.