Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
The Silk Road Located at Dorsoduro 1420/E, , Venice.
The Silk Road
Italy
Venice 30123 Dorsoduro 1420/E
84% 443
45.4306088 12.3224544
The Silk Road
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Really clean and such helpful staff. Its not right in tne centre but still in a lovely area and easy walk to the main attractions. Free breakfast is decent. The 3pm luggage hold limit is kind of annoying. Its a tiny guesthouse so you wont get a hostel vibe if thats what you're into but it was a really nice relaxing time. Expensive but Venice is expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.6

Easy to find location, great room, very secure. Nice for a solo female traveller wanting some privacy from hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.1

Wasn't a bad place, room had 4 beds but was huge. Locker in the room but couldn't lock the room. Wasn't a big hostel so I don't think it mattered. No air con which sucked and got eaten alive by mosquitoes at night. Not in a bad spot and it wasn't expensive so you get what you pay for I guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Maylinrose
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

It's more like a house with only a few rooms. Vaporeto is close to the place. It took me a while to find the hostel. Room didnt lock. I guess for one night is ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice quiet oasis in middle of the crowd and good connections to the waterbus!! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel was clean. Shower was clean and spacious. I had a huge suitcase which the staff helped bring up to our room since there are no elevators. One downfall was that the doors to our rooms didn't lock. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. The hostel is in a great location and the walk to Sant Marco Square wasn't too long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Pros: Spacious room, helpful staff, comfortable pillows, good lockers, good location on water near ferry stop Cons: No group hangout areas, minimal electrical sockets, a bit difficult to find, can hear noise from the main street Overall, I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Good hostel in a great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

The manager of the place is very kind. The hostel is well located (near to vaporetto stop) and around 20 min from Marco Polo place. The bathrooms were clean. The breakfast is basic but enough. The female room has a beautiful view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location! Great view from the windows. Literally a 30-second walk from the waterbus station. It comes in handy esp if you have lots of luggage to carry. It is a 15-second walk to a local supermarket so you can purchase everything at a discount. Downsides: - breakfast is too simple, and saw an expired bread - only holds luggage till 3pm. if you have a train/flight leaving at the night of, get ready to carry the luggage for 4-5 hours around venice in the hot burning sun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.