Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
The Silk Road Located at Dorsoduro 1420/E, , Venice.
The Silk Road
Italy
Venice 30123 Dorsoduro 1420/E
87% 484
45.4306088 12.3224544
The Silk Road
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • been96826
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.4

위치가 수상버스를 타고 가야하는줄 모르고 처음에 걸으면 20분 이라길래 걸어 갔다가 수많은 계단으로 인해 손목이 부러지는 줄 알았다. 위치가 좁은 골목에 있어 좀 무섭다 여성4인 도미토리에서 지냈는데 넓고 쾌적해서 좋았다. 추운날씨 치고 이불이 좀 얇지 않은가 싶다 부엌사용시간이 제한되어있어서 좀 불편햇다. 가격대비 청결한 곳에서 지내 만족한다 지인에게 추천할 숙소

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Great stay! Located in a quiet and beautiful part of the city. The view from the bedroom overlooks the sea. The rooms were clean. Had a great kitchen equipt to cook a full meal. About a half hour walk from the train station and main part of the city. Staff were nice and accommodating. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice and cozy room. Comfortable bed, with nice water view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
6.9

You can only leave your luggage until 3pm in the afternoon. Other than that the hostel is clean and rooms nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.3

Amir was a terrific host and full of the best information. I love the location. There is only one bathroom on the top floor, so you will need to be conscious of timing with other travelers. My only concern is that the in-room lockers are cheaply made and are not at all secure. I could easily knock the bottom out of mine and put it right back. As a victim of hostel theft from a bum locker once before, this is one of my pet peeves at any hostel. Still it's a good place to stay in Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel I have visited. The staff very friendly, the hostel very clean, near the supermarket, I recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Nice place! The worker are really helpful and glad to talk with you! Will come back again! Everything in hostel is very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay for a quick visit to Venice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice, quaint and small. Minimal space to hang out and meet other backpackers but the facility had a charming vibe. Good breakfast (yogurt, cereal, toast, etc). Wonderful staff! Very clean room and bathroom. Also, our room had a great view overlookong one of the canals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
7.4

Great location, the security is good but the dorm door doesn't have a lock (it's okay because it's a really small hostel anyway), kitchen usage hours were only from 6:30pm - 11:00pm which was a bit upsetting because I love to cook my own food and save the hassle and expense of eating out in Venice (expensive), the staff was nice, the place was very clean, it was a very good price for Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.