Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Singing Lamb Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
The Singing Lamb Backpackers Located at Arauco 779, , Puerto Natales.
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
Chile
Puerto Natales Patagonia 6160000 Arauco 779
92% 490
-51.7333333 -72.5166667
The Singing Lamb Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Could not recommend this hostel more. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the beds super comfy (just what you need after trekking the Torres del Paine) and the breakfast delicious and varied. The whole place is clean and tidy, with a well equipped kitchen. It's a little bit tucked away but no more than 5/10 mins walk from points of interest plus also 15 mins walk max to the bus station. The only thing I would say is that it's very quiet all the time! If you're looking for lively- not here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Helpful, friendly, welcoming staff. Comfortable rooms with plenty of storage space. Good laundry facilities which were very useful. Plenty of pleasant seating areas for relaxing. Computers for use. Lockers for storing luggage whilst trekkin in park. Altogether very well thought out and cared for. An improvement would be provision of protein element e.g. cheese / boiled eggs for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Really nice beds. Good showers. A little expensive but it was so comfortable after my trek.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Everything was perfect. All the staff were very helpful. I strongly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

Everything you need from a hostel before and after visiting Torres Del Paine. Great showers, a comfy bed, decent wifi, a friendly atmosphere to meet other hikers and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.7

I will definitely recommend it. Great breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.6

This was a very respectable hostel. The facilities were great. The location was easy. It lacked charm. Very standard. It was not my first choice but it was a fine place to stay and I would stay there again if my other favorites were booked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
9.1

Hostel was extremely clean. I felt very comfortable staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brimmanfrazer5680
  • US Virgin Islands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Nov 2016
3.4

Very overrated. Staff at checkin were horrible about explaining why they charge an extra 19% for Chilean pesos. Credit card machine was broken so unless you have crisp USD they will charge you more. Kitchen got locked super early. A few lockers were broken. Bathroom was small for the amount of guest. The atmosphere was stale. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Must stay here. Amazing stay. Felt like I was in a hotel. Best sleep, breakfast and super helpful friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.