Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Singing Lamb Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Sep 2017
9.4

BEST HOSTEL BY FAR ON MY SOUTH AMERICA TRIP. So cozy, great breakfast, nice rooms, super clean! And a great value to boot! I highly recommend this place. Sending positive vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

An amazing hostel - one of the best I have stayed in internationally, not just in Chile. Friendly staff, great breakfast, warm, good facilities, comfortable and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel! We stayed for 3 nights, 1 day and 2 nights of which were to rest after a 5D4N 'W' trek at Torres del Paine. Breakfast was solid. The rooms are spacious although they do accomodate a lot of people. (disclaimer: we went in low-season so many beds weren't occupied). Bathrooms are clean and showers are very spacious, hot, with decent pressure. Staff friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

Perfect Hostel! Clean, great staff, good kitchen, good bathrooms, they sell the tours, big area for chilling! AWESOME

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

If you want to go trekking Torres del Paine this is the perfect hostel to stay before and after the W trek! Great location (10-15min walking from the bus terminal), very nice rooms with a real single bed, nice kitchen, amazing atmosphere to meet other solo travellers goin trekking and great friendly staff. A big thanks to reception staff very helpful (about tours etc )and Pablo (the barman) for his special cocktails (ask for a cocktail with Calafate liquor! Amazing) :-D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christinegranzer6140
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.7

If I ever have the chance to go back to Patagonia, I will for sure stay at the Singing Lamb again! :-) Everything about this hostel is amazing: delicious breakfast, wonderful staff (they are soo welcoming and they helped me organize all my trips, and the friendly bar keeper makes really good cocktails :-) ), comfy beds, really nice common areas, computers, wifi, a big kitchen, free towels, shampoo and shower gel...everything great and clean :-) Really the only thing I missed was a hairdryer ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place to stay whilst in Puerto Natales. Great value for money, great breakfast and a very clean and friendly place. Highly advise to stay here before heading off to do Torres del Paine or heading further up north.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Relatively close to the main bus stop, it's a well kept hostel with very nice dorm rooms. All clean and comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Love this place so much opted to stay 2 more days. Internet is great, lockers are huge, whole place is very clean and warm enough in the winter. Breakfast is decent. Staff is very helpful. Really beautiful setting. Relaxing. Kitchen is well appointed. Public area great to be in. Large rooms, but if the others are polite, really great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice spot! Feels like a real hostel and doesn't nickel and dime you on all the extras. Includes a towel, good breakfast, solid kitchen to cook and prep in, and a nice lounge area with access to desktop computers. Only negatives are that 9 beds are a lot to put in one room, and some of the beds are really squeaky. Also, they have all these signs prohibiting BYOB (so that you spend money at their bar), but making these rules actually discourages the communal feeling and probably booze sales.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×