Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Singing Lamb Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Really great hostel. We stayed here two separate times - once before we started the W Trek, and one night after. On the last day of the trek, we were all daydreaming about the hot showers and comfortable beds (probably the most comfortable of our entire time in Chile/Argentinean Patagonia). Staff is incredibly accommodating and helpful. Breakfast is standard fare, but they are flexible if you have an early bus. Overall, we have recommended this place on multiple occasions and will continue to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

A fantastic hostel overall. Roomie with very comfortable mattresses. The breakfast was first rate - particularly when they served slices of carrot cake. The location was fine - just a few minutes off the center of town. They might want to do something about the abandoned Isuzu across the street parked diagonally on the grass sidewalk in front of a failed electronics store:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Exactly what we needed before hiking in Torres.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.0

Nice quiet hostel ideal for a night or two preparing before trekking Torres del Paine. Staff were friendly and helped me book various buses. Breakfast was top nosh. Word of warning, they are ridiculously fussy about the quality of bank notes you pay them (in US dollars anyway)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.3

What sticks out to me is the staff. Very helpful, patient and considerate!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff. Spacious dorms. Everything is very clean. Includes breakfast and free towels. Bright and comfy living room. I enjoyed my stay there. Definitely a recommendation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

The staff is super helpful and takes care you're able to make the most of your stay. Beds are clean, comfy and big and the bathroom are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel was really welcoming, friendly and clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitley recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place! Please stay here if you are in PN. Beds aren't the best but the atmosphere is amazing, people and staff are amazing, bar inside is awesome. Best hostel in PN bar none

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.0

When you go trekking, you can leave the stuff you don't need in a locker (against payment). The dorms are spacious and have spacious lockers. The breakfast was very good but it would be even better when there would be yoghurt and/or fruit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.