Hostelworld.com

The Sleeeping Maris Tallinn

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.3
The Sleeeping Maris Tallinn Located at Sauna St 1, apartment 7, Tallinn, Tallinn.
The Sleeeping Maris Tallinn
Estonia
Tallinn Sauna St 1, apartment 7, Tallinn
63% 299
59.4357799 24.7472834
The Sleeeping Maris Tallinn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.1

1.)I loved the staff , especially the Australian and the Lithuanian guy , they where both nice and helpful 2.)Location is perfect 3.)Anyone can enter the hostel, but not your room , so security was a bit of an issue, but Estonia is a pretty safe country so I was okay with it. 4.)It's an old gloomy building , unless you do not engage with staff and others do not stay here as you might feel a bit depressed. 5.)It was pretty clean considering how old the place was. 6.) Facilities not so much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel for backpackers or those who don't have full pockets of money (like us) :D.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

Good place to crash for a couple of days, it is above a bar and the entrance is the same (usually open all the time) ,although the rooms have their separate keys so it is not a problem. Location great in the old town. The staff wasnt there most of my staying although they were very nice and helpful during check-in. The cleanines could be improved but all in all great value for that money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
2.3

The worst hostel i've ever been. to find the building is very tough, the hostel building is like a ghost house, each and everything is broken, even the building is also like been colapse any time , zero cleanliness.. there wont be any receptionist all time, for those people who give priority for safest and cleanliness please don't go with this option. at the first look we went there we don;t like the place, so we cancelled the booking and we found some other good hostel near old town.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
5.4

There was no toilet paper in toilet, no trash cans either, it was so hard to find to the hostel because there was no signs. Staff was kind and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
5.4

This hostel is really well located but hard to find at first. The receptionist is really kind, but the hostel is dirty (bed, bathroom, shower, kitchen ) .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
7.4

For that price you can't expect 4 stars hotel. You have own bed and own safe box and big advantage is large kitchen. On the other hand it's right over disco, so you can forget on sleeping without earplugs or headphones. When you will be searching this accommodation, it's good to know you must ring the bell in the front doors because the doors in 1th floor are closed and staf can't hear your knocking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
8.9

Great guy running the place, little hard to find, no building announcement outside but non the less the place is OK. Guy helpful in any way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • csabafabian7205
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
26th Feb 2016
7.4

The hostel`s good location in the old town and although being run down and is in need of some reconstruction it is a good place for 1-2 nights. The atmosphere is very interesting: from the street u need to walk up to 1st floor & there`s a pub which works from evening to dawn and the hostel rooms are above it (u need walk up a ladder) and the corridor there is a bit labyrinth like. Also have a large kitchen good for chat with others. It`s rather a party hostel anyway, there were no old ppl. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
4.6

THE WORST PART OF THE STORY is that we had two separate reservations for different periods. Despite we've cancelled the second one on time (more than 24h before) we were charged for both reservations at once and then only 15 euro of 33 were refunded to us with some burble instead of explanations. And we were told to contact the owner and he doesn't bother to answer email. So, we were simply robbed by 18 eur, be careful, people. This place was so nice 2 years ago, but now it turned into a hole

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.