Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Sleeeping Maris Tallinn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 5.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.7
The Sleeeping Maris Tallinn Located at Sauna St 1, apartment 7, Tallinn, Tallinn.
The Sleeeping Maris Tallinn
Estonia
Tallinn Sauna St 1, apartment 7, Tallinn
64% 312
59.4357799 24.7472834
The Sleeeping Maris Tallinn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
2.6

Only use this hostel as a last resort. Difficult to find, literally no signage for the hostel. There are 3 hostels in the same building and none of the staff of any know what is going on, nor care. Check-in was ridiculous. Took a gamble considering the low rating, wasn't worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sovaca7091
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.7

There're some hostels in one building. I had the great probleme finding my room and my reception guy. They said about 24 hour reception but it wasn't. And more they don't have concrete hours for reception. You'll come there and wait for somebody to show your guy. Another things weren't perfect too. Rooms and kitchen aren't clean. Security is very low. Also the lack of soap. It's noisy because of the bar on the street. One of the strangest hostels I was in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
5.1

Warning: the Sleeping Mary hostel is the former name of what is known now as the Hideaway hostel. Rather dirty, very noisy and one of the worst bed I've been sleeping on since I started traveling 6 months ago so diffcult to recommand the place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.1

A good place to stay for the price. It is easy to chat to other travellers and is a very good central location. The place does look dirty although its actually not bad and things are checked regularly, toilet paper etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
3.7

The place is well located, although the stuff are really unorganized and also the hostel itself is to unorganized, not so clean and anyone could enter the facilities without any problem. And Actually it happened during the night when some drunken young people got into the room where I was sleeping shouting at 3 in the morning. I couldn't feel more unsatisfied with a hostel and with the price asked per night for such a truly awful service. I would rate it with 2.0 and I do not recommend it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.3

The location of the hostel is perfect, because it's in the Old Town and the most interesting sightseeing places are so close to it. The staff was great as well, maybe the facilities weren't the greatest, but for that price per night, I was overall satisfied with the hostel. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Cheap and in the old town. If you are travelling alone or in male company - its you perfect choice for that money. One minus: first time it is difficult to find the entrance. Look for a small inscription "hostels" on the red door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
6.9

Difficult to locate although it is at the city center as the reception hall feels ghostly place to enter(no staff around even during reception hours). lack of staff i guess makes the place little unclean from time to time, yet the bed was comfortable and nice people around. all round a mix feeling but definitely worth staying for a night !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.1

1.)I loved the staff , especially the Australian and the Lithuanian guy , they where both nice and helpful 2.)Location is perfect 3.)Anyone can enter the hostel, but not your room , so security was a bit of an issue, but Estonia is a pretty safe country so I was okay with it. 4.)It's an old gloomy building , unless you do not engage with staff and others do not stay here as you might feel a bit depressed. 5.)It was pretty clean considering how old the place was. 6.) Facilities not so much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel for backpackers or those who don't have full pockets of money (like us) :D.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.