Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Spot Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Clean and comfortable, excellent location and a few minutes walk from the main bus station. Helpfull staff, plenty of free breakfast to choose from. I only stayed one night as I was travelling through, but would definitely stay again, if in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
5.4

The cleanliness needs drastic improvement. There are couches in the hallways that also have random stains on them and strands of hair. Also, no elevator. I didn't stay for my whole reservation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
10.0

We absolutely could not recommend The Spot Hostel higher. After our total vacation in which we traveled to 9 different cities, we unequivocally agreed that this was by far the best place we stayed. Less than 10 minutes from almost anything you would want to see, lovely spacious rooms, a very friendly and receptive desk staff, included breakfast, fast internet connectability, fantastic price and a very secure location were only a few of the reasons. Overall, this place is wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
8.9

This was a great hostel. Everything was clean but old. The staff was nice and the breakfast was toast and cereal. However, if you are looking for a place with exciting common spaces this place was not like that. It was pretty quiet but the guests were all nice in passing. The hostel was also in a great location-- five minutes from main attractions but still on a quiet street with restaurants and cafes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.0

Great location, friendly staff. Very quiet when I stayed there so not a good place if you're looking to meet people. Nice, clean and safe though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
5.7

Het Hostel heeft ongegrond en zonder bewijs na ons vertrek 250 euro afgeschreven. Voornamelijk voor overlast, dit terwijl wij hebben aangetoond dat wij in de uren van overlast niet in het hostel waren. Kamers waren niet heel schoon, vond nog rommel van de voorgangers onder het bed. Verder was de beveiliging dus niet in orde, zij hadden in het geval van een goed passensysteem of camera's (die ze niet hebben of niet gebruiken) kunnen zien dat wij niet de veroorzakers van de overlast waren.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Perfect location and nice staff. Some rooms can be noise but that's all. Overall great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
6.3

Good location in the city. My room had only 4 beds, but the room was very dark and not really welcoming. Positive: clean and available bathrooms, locker. Tea and Coffee in the kitchen. Breakfast available (Toast with butter and jam, cereals with milk, juice). Negative: The overall atmosphere wasn't nice. The hostel seemed quite cold and I tried to spend as little time as possible there. WIFI didn't work. As it was too cold to sit on the terrace, I missed a common space to hang out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location, really close to the cathedral and bull fighting ring. We had a private room with a very comfy bed and great view onto the street. Breakfast was basic, but free which is always nice. Not much atmosphere, but there was lots of bars and restaurants in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.0

The hostel is pretty nice. I went for Christmas and there were a few people (or at least they're were not at the hostel). It's very well located in the city centre and clean. It has 3 floors (kitchen and beautiful terrace in the third) and no elevator. Wifi connection was pretty bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.