Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Station Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.2
The Station Backpackers Located at Level 5, 131 Beach Road, Auckland city, Auckland.
The Station Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland North Island 1010 Level 5, 131 Beach Road, Auckland city
65% 186
-36.8488222 174.7743862
The Station Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Ive been in this hostel during the summer and it has the best parties and nights out and a great atmosphere, very easy to make friends. Was quiet during off peak season but a nice place to stay and staff are awesome, not too strict. Will be staying again when coming to Auckland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.3

It was a very convenient and will consider staying again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.0

Good for one night. Was a pretty loose atmosphere, with people drinking in rooms.. but i was there for a stag do so it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
4.0

The staff at the reception wasn't friendly at all, very rude and unprofessional. The bed sheets were dirty and the common areas were dirty too. With to many people drinking around after midnight. We couldn't sleep at all. I'll never come back here and will never recommend to anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
6.0

Not the best looking hostel inside, but the rooms are good enough and the key thing is the wifi is very good and FREE. Location is only good for being 2minutes from the Kiwi experience office.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
6.0

Door fell of the hinge what more can I say

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
7.4

This place has serious potential. Need some life injected in it. Shame it's run more like an old folks home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
4.6

I only stayed here for one night however I felt that I couldn't really use the kitchen as there were lots of long term people staying there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
5.4

There are 2 showers for all the guys on the 5th floor, which caused a bit kg a queue now and then. No decent wall plugs anywhere to be able to shave. 2 wall plugs in a room of 6. It's actually possible to lock yourself in the shower in the toilet room. The doorknob doesn't work and the only way to get out is to somehow force open the lock by wedging a small object between the door and the lock itself. Way too expensive for the 43$ charged.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.