Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.7

Really cool place to stay. Very clean and simple had what I needed to be comfortable. About 15 min car drive to the center or 1 hour walk, so not that far. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.9

My room was clean and spacious. In general the hotel was fairly quiet, and I wasn't woken up by any noise. It turned out that there were works on the railway line to Amsterdam Centraal during my stay, so it was quicker to get from the airport to Amsterdam West. There is not too much to do in the area itself, but Rembrandt Park is a 10 minute walk away, and the tram into the more central part of the city takes about 10 - 15 minutes too. All in, it ended up being a good choice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.1

One of the friendliest staff I have ever met, and the facilities are plenty. Rooms are clean as well, great location that is pretty hip and not too busy. Bonus: 3 mins walk to tram and metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • graemeroux3465
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.4

We had an amazing stay at The Student Hotel! The staff were super helpful, and the place had an awesome vibe. Definitely value for money. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent stay! Even though it was a little further out to the centre, it was easy to use the metro to get to the centre and easy to get a cab there and back being a maximum of €20. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Breakfast buffet at the hotel was a very good price and yummy! The room was very big and immaculate! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

right next to a tram and metro! so although it's a little bit aways from the city center, you can easily hop on public transit and get there. love the ambience and gym. i stayed in a single room and it was great -- comfy bed in a decent-sized room. very happy with my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic experience from the moment we were handed a glass of Prosecco and a stroopwaffle on check-in, to the moment we left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent Hotel, good value for money, friendly staff and lots of facilities. Only small issue was the rental bikes had issues and we wasted time changing them several times but staff were always helpful. Location wise 10/15 tram ride into the center or a 25 minute cycle, which we were more than happy to do each day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Great atmosphere and great staff! Lacking in facilities such as a kettle or a hair dryer. Little bit out of the city but for the price, it was manageable. The restaurant and bar were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.