Hostelworld.com

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
The Student Hotel Amsterdam West Located at Jan van Galenstraat 335, , Amsterdam.
The Student Hotel Amsterdam West
Netherlands
Amsterdam Jan van Galenstraat 335
88% 222
52.3721407 4.8364627
The Student Hotel Amsterdam West
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
9.7

Lovely clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Good great. Felt very comfortable. A little further from city centre than would have liked but really easy to get around by tram :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
9.7

I have been traveling in the EU since December and so far up to date the Student Hotel has been hands down the best place I have stayed. Charlie Mac Gregor founder of the Student Hotel says, "In the mean time enjoy the moment and remember, if you are going to misbehave to do it in style" I believe that fits the hotel and the city of Amsterdam perfectly! I think the the motto of Amsterdam should be "If you are going to misbehave do it in Amsterdam" I am American but "I Am Amsterdam" too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
9.7

One of the most amazing hostels I have ever stayed in I believe me I have stayed in many all over Europe. The staff was amazing and very accommodating and the atmosphere was purely brilliant. The location is about a 12 minute ride from the city center but I enjoyed the ride and views. Being on the subway let me see other areas of Amsterdam than just the city centre which I felt was important.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
10.0

The people at the reception were very helping . They greeted everyone with a smile and helped us in getting around Amsterdam. Would surely recommend this hotel to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2015
8.6

It has a great collegiate atmosphere and has newnew and clean facilities for an excellent price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2015
8.6

Everything was quite nice, however, I sent them two mails regarding my payment since it was 20 euros more than what I was expecting from the hostelworld price and they didn't reply (it's been two weeks).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2015
10.0

The hostel is super new, clean, and well located. It is a huge hostel that seems to be an old business center converted into a hostel. We stayed in a private room, it was the largest, cleanest, and one of the cheapest rooms we stayed in out of the 5 hostels we stayed in during our trip. They have a great gym and great food. And there is a tram, metro, and bus station literally right across the street (so many hostels say that they are across from a tram station and are not, this one is :) )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • riosvalentina7622
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2015
8.3

Karina and Charissa are the best! Cheers from Argentina and thank you for all the help :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.