Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Love this place!!!! They have an awesome breakfast deal and serve other types of food throughout the day (for a fair price). The hotel is kind of far away from the "action", but it's directly in front of the metro/tram so getting to the center was no problem (I suggest you buy a day pass). Definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
7.7

Pricey given the amenities. It is just student housing and not a hotel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Very impressed by the overall hotel. Rooms were reasonably sized, very clean and facilities were great. Rooms were only accessible by room key but there was no lock other than that. Travelling in and out of this city centre is quite a way however only 15 minutes from the airport and transport links are just outside so not much to complain about. Much nicer than other places I've stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

The place was very easy to get to from the airport, but it was about 30 min by tram to downtown. Bike rental from the hotel was easy, and biking is the best way to get around this city. The staff were super friendly and well informed about all the sites in Amsterdam. The common rooms were great, with pool tables, ping pong tables and a great gym. My room faced the train station, so it was a bit noisy while the trains were running, but the windows were good so it wasn't too bad. Good overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.7

Really cool place to stay. Very clean and simple had what I needed to be comfortable. About 15 min car drive to the center or 1 hour walk, so not that far. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.9

My room was clean and spacious. In general the hotel was fairly quiet, and I wasn't woken up by any noise. It turned out that there were works on the railway line to Amsterdam Centraal during my stay, so it was quicker to get from the airport to Amsterdam West. There is not too much to do in the area itself, but Rembrandt Park is a 10 minute walk away, and the tram into the more central part of the city takes about 10 - 15 minutes too. All in, it ended up being a good choice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.1

One of the friendliest staff I have ever met, and the facilities are plenty. Rooms are clean as well, great location that is pretty hip and not too busy. Bonus: 3 mins walk to tram and metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • graemeroux3465
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.4

We had an amazing stay at The Student Hotel! The staff were super helpful, and the place had an awesome vibe. Definitely value for money. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent stay! Even though it was a little further out to the centre, it was easy to use the metro to get to the centre and easy to get a cab there and back being a maximum of €20. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Breakfast buffet at the hotel was a very good price and yummy! The room was very big and immaculate! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×