Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Studenthostel B&B Utrecht City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

The place has its own magic, the staff is so friendly, they are always cooking great things for you (for free), its location is perfect. If you want to have good time in Utrecht you should go to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Just one of the best Hostel in Netherland....really nice stuaff and amazing breakfast!!good for a long stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
4.0

Poor hostel. No running water in the shower. No staff there to actually ask about the hot water situation. Not very clean. Free food sounds good on paper but you'd be better off going elsewhere so don't factor this in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

PROBELY YOU DON T FIT IN A STUDENTHOSTEL TOO OLD IN MIND

3rd May 2017
7.7

This will be a great hostel once the showers are fixed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
6.3

This hostel has very easy to access Amsterdam (about a 20 minute train ride and about a 15 minute walk to the station - honestly not bad at all). The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have really small security boxes, but no lockers. I locked my bag to the bed and locked the zippers shut, but everyone else just left their stuff out - very trusting environment. Wifi is great. Quiet at night. The bathroom is small and not always totally clean, but did the job. Decent place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
7.1

We knew coming into staying here what the hostel was like, so we didn't really have high expectations. Our room was insanely cramped, on the second night one of the bunk beds was taken out so that was nicer, but definitely do not expect to have a lot of space if you stay here. The bathroom on our floor was not open so we had to share the bathroom upstairs, which was definitely not ideal. Overall it wasn't the worst hostel, but do not have super high expectations!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
4.0

Only one shower is hot, none of the sinks give cold water, the beds are creaky and thus nobody can move without waking everyone up. They say you can make food but the infredient choices are very limited. Also, it was FREEEEEEZING. They didn't have any heat on and it was going down to 0 degrees at night. I woke up with hands so cold i coundnt move them for a few minutes after waking up. Very unpleasant and seems like it should be against some kind of law.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

SORRY THAT YOU DIDN T LIKE OUR PLACE YOU HAVE TO TURN ON THE HEATING

13th Apr 2017
8.6

This hostel was amazing! It has a super social atmosphere, and a few of the guests were playing music in the common room. There's free food available pretty much 24/7, and they cook an amazing breakfast. Just be aware that if you stay here, it is a value hostel. You aren't going to find ping pong tables, outlets by your bed, gorgeous showers, etc. That really isn't a problem though, because there's a lot of outlet space in the common room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you hope to see you again if you have time can you writte a review on tripadvisor and google thanks

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

Hostel was pretty good. Not the best one I've stayed at, but still very good location, dorms were pretty okay and included a big breakfast, BBQ and a lot of food which was a big bonus. Would stay definitely again...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you hope to see you again if you have time can you writte a review on tripadvisor and google thanks

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
6.9

It is recommended for hostel to create traps for mice, which wwon't kill them Or just clean more and storage the food better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

SORRY IT IS CLEAN AND THE FOOD IS GOOD STORAGE WHEN SOMEBODY LET THE DOOR OPEN WE ARE NEAR THE CANALS

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.