Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Studenthostel B&B Utrecht City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
6.9

It is recommended for hostel to create traps for mice, which wwon't kill them Or just clean more and storage the food better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

SORRY IT IS CLEAN AND THE FOOD IS GOOD STORAGE WHEN SOMEBODY LET THE DOOR OPEN WE ARE NEAR THE CANALS

18th Feb 2017
10.0

First, I want to say how absolutely fantastic and great the staff is at this hostel. I am beyond grateful how I was treated throughout my stay. I was here for the A State of Trance festival. The atmosphere in the hostel was incredible. Great music playing across the reception area full of people ready for the night. I was pleased that the hostel allowed us to just enjoy ourselves without getting in trouble. Absolutely a great value for my money! Great location also! I did not use transportation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
6.3

Mixed feelings about our stay - the room we were in needed considerable repairs to the wall and the toilet wasn't working. The shower room was a bit make shift. That said, the provision of free food was a good upside. The communal area allowed for a good atmosphere before we went out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
7.7

Quaint place. The deal maker was the abundance of provided food! I have never been in a hostel that so catered to the guest's appetite! The proprietor was a very wonderful woman full of charm, and was a good conversationalist.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
4.3

The place is an absolute dump. Almost derelict, very few things work, desperate need for major refurbishment.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
5.1

Only 1 toilet in the place had a seat (and only sometimes had paper). Showers only working on 1 floor. Of the 3 showers only 1 had a shower head. I had a phone stolen - although this was probably my own fault. They do provide safes but only about half of them worked. It is not really a pleasant place to stay but is cheap and well located.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2016
2.9

A mouse in the food for breakfast. Really dirty place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

SORRY EVERY DAY WE CLEAN THE KITHCEN 10 TIMES SO IT ISN T POSSIBLE A MOUSE IN THE FOOD

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice place, lots of coffeeshops neaby and close to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.