Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Stumble Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
The Stumble Inn Located at Rua Soeiro Da Costa 10, , Lagos.
The Stumble Inn
Portugal
Lagos 8600 Rua Soeiro Da Costa 10
93% 262
37.1007913 -8.6720538
The Stumble Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
7.1

Friendly staff & cool environment. Cheap rooms have no fan & gets super hot & some of rooms right next to street so can be very loud all through night. Difficult to get good night sleep. Group goes out every night at 11pm which is great & location super close to everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Great location. Good party atmosphere with the pub craw and drinking games if you want to be involved. Staff were really friendly, felt like they were happy to chat and get to know you. Would stay again if on Lagos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Cool staff, chill vibes. Amazing location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel we have stayed at so far on our European trip. Ali and Jamie are doing a fantastic job and are super easy going people but also professional in what they do to run the hostel in the best way possible. The location is perfect, close to all the restaurants, beach and pubs. The outdoor area is a great space to relax and meet people. The staff are awesome and helped us out with bookings and information on what to do with our time in lagos. Would stay here again 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

All good, party on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.4

Great location and good facilities. However, it seemed that some of the staff were there to party and not to work. An example of this is when we checked out, I had to wake up the staff member who had fallen asleep on the couch and was then evidently still drunk and struggled to check us out. He couldn't even tell us where to go to get our bus to Lisbon. Everything apart from a couple of incidents similar to this was great at this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere and location. Jamie and his staff go the extra mile to make sure you have fun in Lagos (not hard - it's a real party town!). Decent dorms and facilities with really good shared/social spaces. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I stayed in for a 5month trip. Such a fun place to stay, always meeting people. All the staff are awesome, they didn't even mind when I kept coming back after I had to change hostels since they were booked out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthew7747
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay loved the staff they were extremely helpful and Lagos has a lot to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Located at a quiet street in the centre. Amazing facilities with large social areas. Although the best part was the staff, they'll make sure you love your stay in Lagos, regardless of why you're there! Thank you guys for two amazing weeks, we'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.