X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

The Stumble Inn Reviews

Rua Soeiro Da Costa 10, Lagos, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
146 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The Stumble is a lovely small hostel run by a fantastic bunch of people. They were extremely helpful with directions to the hostel and accommodating of needs. It's a very relaxed family feel and you quickly feel very at home. Also a great place to meet people and have dinner/drinks before heading out. It's in a perfect location which was within town (restaurants, bars and clubs) and close to buses and trains. I'll be back!!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Unreal hostel. The staff were spot on and location was right in the middle of everything. Would definitely stay there again next time in Lagos. Great communication too! Cheers meatball

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've been to. The staff are legends very laid back and friendly. If your looking for a loose time look no further. Meatball and the gang are legends. ✌️


97%

This is my favourite hostel I have stayed in throughout my travels! I can't speak highly enough of Stumble Inn. The staff are amazing, the will do anything to help you and really make you feel like you are at home. The hostel was clean and had everything you needed. I didn't have any problems at this hostel besides a cold shower once. This is the best hostel in Europe let alone Lagos. I can't recommend this place enough! I LOVE STUMBLE INN! :)


94%

Great place to stay right in the centre of everything! Sam and Jamie make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. It really is true that you wont want to leave, such a cool place and great location. Big rooms and comfy beds. Had great chats and nights out with the owner Jamie who showed us around. Will defiantly come back!

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've stayed at, would recommend to anyone! Thanks for everything guys! Much love!

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This is the Prime Hostel in Lagos! Could not think of a better place to stay! Prime location and the staff were amazing! Wishing I had more nights there with Marty and the crew!


100%

This isn't a hostel, it's a home! The best bunch of family you will ever meet!! Cheers for the awesome stay

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Highly recommend Stumble Inn to all travelers who are looking for a place that feels like home. Not for those who want organised bar crawls, but those that want nights out with people who will take you out as their friend, not as paid customers! Great communal areas, and brilliant helpful staff (thanks Sam, Jaime and Nat!). Right in the middle of town, near all the bars and restaurants, couldn't recommend it more.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome small hostel with homely vibe. Very social atmosphere and very social, fun and helpful staff and owners.


94%

Staying at Stumble Inn is like staying in a very friendly, social, kiwi / aussie flat. A great place to meet people, staff are amazing. I stumbled on a free BBQ for their 5 year anniversary which was fantastic. If you're looking for a great time in Lagos, definitely stay here! Another good thing too is that the hostel is shut down at midnight so those people who need sleep, can do so at peace. Cheers guys!


100%

Travel to 2 countries in 1 by staying at Stumble! This place is like a charming pocket of New Zealand and Aussie culture, surrounded by all the best of Portugal. The staff is genuinely helpful and friendly (follow their recommendations, they are gold!), and the people who stay there are diverse and fun-loving. I've never traveled alone before and felt so not-alone! Thank you all, and I'll come on back for the 10-year anniversary BBQ, okay? :)


97%

This hostel felt like home. Perfect location and awesome staff who give you the best recommendations for things to do around Lagos. We will definitely back!


100%

Best four days of my life ! Wish I could have stayed there forever

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Highly recommend stumble inn to anyone going to Lagos!! Best location for a hostel that I've ever stayed in, smack bang in the middle of the action! Enjoyed the privacy of a 3 bed dorm that my friend


100%

Great homely hostel with great people

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

A great place, great location and great people. Very friendly and Ali is always happy to help.

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Lagos Hostels

Please give us your feedback