Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Stumble Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2017
8.6

Only stayed here for one night, but the hostel served it's purpose! Staff were friendly. Location is key! Right in the middle of where you want to be. If you need a quick place to stay in Lagos, it's worth it for the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

That good, loved the whole stay and all the staff were amazing such a good vibe, coming back next year, would actually live there, thank you for the amazing stay and thank you to all the guys who took us girls out on the bar crawls it was the best time x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

My friend and I stayed in a total of 5 hostels during our stay in Lagos and Stumble Inn was our absolute favorite. The space is beautiful (pictures do not do this place justice) and very clean. The staff made us feel extremely safe, welcome, and were more than happy to let us tag along on their pub crawl when we weren't feeling the vibe of our other hostel. Big thanks to meatball the cat, Andrew, and both Grants for making our stay unforgettable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Highly recommend! Stumble Inn was my favourite hostel. The overall atmosphere and the cheeky staff really made my stay enjoyable. The place has a great common area that makes meeting new people easy. Good for solo travellers, would definitely return...Meatball was best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.4

One of my favorite hostels ever! Great staff, perfect location, great vibes, decent beds, not much more you could want! While it does get loud at night from the street, this is Lagos that's unavoidable. 100% recommend and would definitely stay here next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
10.0

great place and great staff, they will make sure you have a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Cool small hostel with good atmosphere and real easy to meet people. Great location, close to everything and a quick walk to the beach. Bit too hot at night with no air con or fans. Water pressure could have been a bit better in the showers. Jamie, the owner, was super friendly and the rest of the staff were always helpful with ideas on what to do in Lagos. Only thing was I booked ahead for 3 nights and had to change rooms for the 3rd night so a group could stay together

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karaglasgowkeene7789
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! Had such a great time here. The location is amazing, so close to the beach and shops and bars. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was great - good common area to socialise. The hostel is small enough that it's easy to get to know everyone you're staying with. Clean and tidy. Only problem was the noise from the street at night, but managed to sleep through that okay. Will definitely be back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent location and a short walk to everything. Jamie and the rest of the staff were really welcoming and made you feel like part of the family. Around the corner was a great place for takeaway pizza (Pizza d' Luigi). If you're planning to go to the Benagil cave, you can take a short bus ride to Lagoa and then a taxi down to the beach. The cave is literally a short swim away or you can take a boat tour around the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.