Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Stumble Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
The Stumble Inn Located at Rua Soeiro Da Costa 10, , Lagos.
The Stumble Inn
Portugal
Lagos 8600 Rua Soeiro Da Costa 10
93% 291
37.1007913 -8.6720538
The Stumble Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.4

just book it!! Such a great casual atmosphere. Jamie the guy who runs the place is a riot and makes sure you're enjoying yourself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Will only ever stay at Stumble Inn in Lagos. Perfect location for a day at the beach and a night at the bars. Jamie has succeeded in creating a fun and down to earth hostile environment with a heavy surf and skate influence (which, as a Southern California, made me feel right at home). Tony, Dave, and Sarah were some of the kindest staff I have ever encountered traveling, going above and beyond to make all guests feel welcome (Tony even made me fresh squeezed OJ to cure my brutal hangover

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Stumble Inn has a fantastic feeling to it. Walking in, we were greeted by the owner Jamie, who had hand written out a map for us. He sat us down out the back to introduce us to everyone staying, and for a general run down of the town and the hostel. It was all brilliantly friendly and welcoming. Everyone is very attentive, and the whole place was really clean. This is the kind of hostel you return to - its less of a business and more of a friendship group. Cannot recommend it enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Jamie and the team are fantasic. Very helpful with information about lagos with 19years experience in the area. The place is very good to chill out in and cook your own meals or walk 2mins to all the restaurants . The team there know how to party and show you a great time. After staying at a few hostels since then, now i understand how important the atmosphere is and this place is as good as its going to get. Thanks again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Incredibly friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice and lively atmosphere. It is on a noisy street, though, so bring earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Cool Joint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Great family vibe. Owners are amazing and really make this hostel feel at home. You can get sleep as the hostel itself isn't a party hostel but everyone start drinking around 9pm and then goes out together as a group around 11pm. Lagos is a party city !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.1

This a great party hostel, in the center of town and close to the beach. Staff was nice and informative. I was hoping more to relax in Lagos so definetly bring some ear plugs! This place is super quite in the middle of the day. They do keep it clean only with all the beach activities and parties it can get messy quick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Our stay was so much fun. All the staff were so great, welcoming and inclusive and the other guests were just as amazing. We loved Lagos and I even decided to extend my stay. Great Work xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved every minute of my time here! All the staff were more than helpful and made you feel as if you were part of their family. The bar crawls were great fun and there's always something to do as the location is superb. Very clean, very fun, very welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.