Hostelworld.com

The Stumble Inn

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
The Stumble Inn Located at Rua Soeiro Da Costa 10, , Lagos.
The Stumble Inn
Portugal
Lagos 8600 Rua Soeiro Da Costa 10
94% 227
37.1007913 -8.6720538
The Stumble Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I've stayed at! Less of a hostel and more of a home away from home! So much character within the welcoming walls of The Stumble Inn. If and when I return to Lagos I will not think twice about where to stay! Shout out to Ally and Jamie who are just the coolest and most welcoming people!!! Thanks !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Couldn't have had a better time here staff are awesome and fun, chill place that's in the perfect location they organise awesome day trips and try to get everyone together at night and take you out for free to the bars/clubs there's something for everyone wether your in a group or by yourself. If your going to Lagos make sure this is the place you stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay with Jamie and the crew. Good nights on the beers and spinning a few yarns. A few things were broken or out of order, but you gotta expect that to happen everywhere, the main thing is they were fixed as quickly as possible. Would recommend to anyone staying in Lagos, the prefect balance of laid back + responsible security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel - can't say enough good things about the atmosphere, staff, location etc in amazing Lagos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay at the Stumble inn. All staff were amazing and friendly, the hostel was spotless-just a short walk from the bus station, the beach and the nightlife! Great kitchen and outdoor space to hang out at night! There was a real effort to get everyone together which was amazing for me as a solo traveller! Highly recommend! If you are going to Lagos STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.9

Great time there with a wonderful location and excellent staff. Definitely a friendly place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.4

Sooo relaxed. I was sick when I stayed here so I couldn't participate in party stuff as much as I wanted, but the chillness of everyone was so lovely. Comfy couches, sweet outside space, good kitchen, lots of fresh air, beach nearby. Really generous, kind people. Took time to help me find a good hotel in another town and sent me off feeling great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

The Stumble Inn was awesome!! I had such a great time there I ended staying an extra 3 nights! The staff were super friendly and helpful with suggestions for restaurants and things to do. Jamie the owner took us on a pub crawl that was probably the best I've done ever! The hostel's super close to all the bars and the beach and is always real tidy. I miss Lagos and the Stumble already and I'll definitely be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing good looking place, the stuff were really friendly and helpful and got to love the new Zealanders they are what you need when you travel to a hostel in an amazing place. Loved the garden, the whole place was clean and neat, awesome location and really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laelwilliams
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel and especially loved the staff! The hostel owner, Jaime, is a hoot and so much fun to be around, as was all the rest of the staff! The location is perfect, right in the heart of town. Highly recommend this place!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.