Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Stumble Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
The Stumble Inn Located at Rua Soeiro Da Costa 10, , Lagos.
The Stumble Inn
Portugal
Lagos 8600 Rua Soeiro Da Costa 10
93% 283
37.1007913 -8.6720538
The Stumble Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Stumble Inn has a fantastic feeling to it. Walking in, we were greeted by the owner Jamie, who had hand written out a map for us. He sat us down out the back to introduce us to everyone staying, and for a general run down of the town and the hostel. It was all brilliantly friendly and welcoming. Everyone is very attentive, and the whole place was really clean. This is the kind of hostel you return to - its less of a business and more of a friendship group. Cannot recommend it enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Incredibly friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice and lively atmosphere. It is on a noisy street, though, so bring earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Cool Joint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Great family vibe. Owners are amazing and really make this hostel feel at home. You can get sleep as the hostel itself isn't a party hostel but everyone start drinking around 9pm and then goes out together as a group around 11pm. Lagos is a party city !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.1

This a great party hostel, in the center of town and close to the beach. Staff was nice and informative. I was hoping more to relax in Lagos so definetly bring some ear plugs! This place is super quite in the middle of the day. They do keep it clean only with all the beach activities and parties it can get messy quick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Our stay was so much fun. All the staff were so great, welcoming and inclusive and the other guests were just as amazing. We loved Lagos and I even decided to extend my stay. Great Work xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.0

really friendly staff, location cant be beat. washrooms weren't very clean and there is not much to the kitchen but overall atmosphere and vibe was great for a solo traveler

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

We absolutely loved everything about this hostel except one thing, the lack of air circulation. The staff was super nice (especially Zac!) and we loved the decor of the hostel! We also thoroughly enjoyed the bar crawl & getting to know the other folks staying at the hostel! However the lack of good airflow was a major negative. There was only one window in our room and it faced the courtyard which no breeze came in at all. We didn't have any fans either, so we sweated profusely every night :-(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

BEST ATMOSPHERE OF ANY HOSTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN!! so good for solo travellers and party people! If you don't like drinking, partying, being around cool people and have no soul then don't stay here. Best staff and best location! loved it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

The Stumble Inn was the perfect place to stay in Lagos, we received the warmest welcome upon checking in which continued throughout our stay. The staff were very informative and lovely people. The pub crawls were a fun way to socialise with other guests and get to see the Lagos nightlife. We would recommend the Stumble Inn to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.