Hostelworld.com

The Surf Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 42 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 42 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.2
The Surf Hostel Located at Taghazout, , Taghazout.
The Surf Hostel
Morocco
Taghazout Taghazout
85% 42
30.5139138 -9.6827316
The Surf Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • travelgirl111
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
6.3

Nice roof top for breakfast/ relaxing and the people seemed friendly. However, was a bit dark and dingey in the rooms. Could be brightend up and made into a lovely place. Difficult to find the first time so needs signs but good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.0

I spent a couple of days in the surf hostel and it was nice because the atmosphere is good, the roof terrace is nice and breakfast really amazing! However the dog pooped on some of the beds 4 times while I was there and the cat slept in my bed every day. It's fine for me because I don't mind but I think this is important to know for some people with allergies for example. Also I payed 40 Dh to get my laundry done and it came back still wet and there is not really space to hang it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Even from NZ was super helpful and the brothers that own it made sure everyone was having a good time. Showers need to be re attached to the wall! A bit annoying but a small inconvenience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
9.7

I loved this place! It's a fantastic hostel to meet other amazing people in an amazing place. Good surf, good times, good free breakfast, good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
9.1

To repeat what no doubt plenty of others travellers have already said over the year, this was a cool place to hang out. Breakfast included in an already decent price and even surf hire was very reasonable for board and wet-suit. Had an epic road trip to Paradise Valley with some others in the hostel and driven by Yousef. (Thank you Yousef for how you looked after the mountain puppy). Please continue to do good. Samir was equally accommodating and I wish the brothers the best in the future. SR

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2015
8.0

Good place and cool spot. Met lots of cool people staying there. Only problem was their dog. I found a rotting piece of boney flesh like a dog chew thing in my suitcase, so im assuming the dog dropped it in when it was open on my bed. Didnt find it for days and wondered why everything i had reeked. Cleaned my bag, found it and had to throw out some clothes it smelled so bad. So yeah. Good hostel but the pets shouldn't be in the guest rooms. Oh, and locals are annoying to surf with. No respect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2015
8.9

I booked for 3 days and stayed for a month, mostly cos of the atmosphere being so awesome, it's really chilled and personable. It's less like a hostel and more like a family of surfers. We had some great nights of hanging out and listening to music, sharing stories and drinks, playing games and finding surf. Of all the other hostels in town I got the sense from other people in town that there weren't better atmospheres than this one. Breakfast is pretty good, always on time, and yum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2015
10.0

The vibe and atmosphere at this hostel was incredible! The roof top has an majestic view of Taghazout and the surrounding surf breaks. If your looking for a hostel with a relaxed yet interactive and helpful staff this is the place to stay, whether it's finding a fun activity, the best places to eat or what secret surf spot will be best in the afternoon the staff always have plenty of information to guide you. Also lots of great tasting meals on offer at the hostel and the rooms are very tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.