Hostelworld.com

The Surf Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • othmanmohamed13677
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Such a lovely hostel in a great town :) You can have everything within five minutes from them, beach, restaurant ,shops ect. The hostel is over staffed, and there are personal help for every person all the time :) They help you with great suggestions how to spend your travel time. Also they can teach you, and provide you the most convenient equipments for surfing. I am very happy could spend those days with them, and just can suggest you to take nights at the Surf Hostel :) Thank you guys ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel with beautiful staff. Near absolutely everything... especially the beach. Get atmosphere too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice hostel, and very friendly and helpful hostel owners. Good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

No doubt one of the best places I've had the pleasure of staying at, not just in Morocco but worldwide! Samir and the boys do an amazing job of making everyone feel at home and part of the family. Loads of help for excursions and anything you need, from surf gear, to a home cooked feast. Definitely be coming back later this year or early next year, thanks again for being great hosts and not throwing cards at me every night! Ladies, look no further, Samir is the perfect man.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

+) Really great rooftop terrace, very communal hostel, met lots of epic people there!! The staff are extremely cool too! -) Too few showers and toilets for the amount of guests and not too clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

mate!! gotta hand it to the crew at the surf hostel, the food was epic, the location was unreal and just the all round vibe of the hostel was amazing! it was like one big family! samir was an absolute true blue legend as was his brothers and cousins! everything about the place was a vibe! i defiantly will be going back and this time i will be staying a few months!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Best place in taghazout to stay by far. Location, staff and atmosphere are awesome. the rooftop terrace is amazing, made awesome friends will be back here for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.3

Amazing breakfast, the bathrooms were a little dirty. Nowhere to lock your stuff up. Surfer town in Morocco though, that is to be expected. Amazing staff, very friendly. Would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

The atmosphere and friendliness of the staff at Surf Hostel was the best that we had experienced within our entire six month travels. When we returned to the hostel after a day of surfing, it was as if we had arrived home. One of our favourite parts of the day was sitting around with everyone having communal breakfast on the terrace, overlooking the stunning surf beach view. The rooms and beds were really comfortable, and the bathrooms were always clean. We would go back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely wonderful time at the Surf Hostel! When I decided that I wanted to visit Tagga, I didn't know which hostel to go with immediately. The Surf Hostel had everything that I wanted and more; amazing atmosphere, equipment, friendliest staff and heaps of common areas to spark up an easy conversation. Special shout out to Samir who's generosity is out of control! I'll be back ! xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.