Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Surf Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.3

Had a sweet time with cool crew at the surf hostel. Nice views and heaps of boards to rent. Place has a nice relaxed feel. Only concerns were no safe for valuables, no handle/catch on dorm door, and some sounds from bakery below dorm early each morn

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.7

The Surf Hostel is awesome! Just off the main road, its right in the middle of the village and you can see the main surf spots from the roof terrace to check the waves in the morning! The rooms are cheap, clean and comfortable. The staff are second to none and will help you out with everything you need. Boards, transport, mopeds and where to eat. Just ask Samir and co and you will be sorted out. There are communal spaces on every floor but the best is the roof terrace where a rabbit and dog live

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Really lovely, laid back, chill place. It also has the cutest RABBIT who hangs out on the terrace. Come here if only for the rabbit! Great central location, can see the sea :) You can rent boards and wetsuits cheaply, just don't expect them to be in perfect good condition. Really lovely, friendly staff, who'll hang out for a game or cards or go surfing with you. Breakfast isn't exactly regular in time or what's provided, but sometimes you get amazing fresh pancakes! Top hostel! :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ramonahotz5345
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.6

Great place with really nice staff and cool rooftop. Best part was the cute rabbit :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annsophie123
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel. The owners are super nice, cozy room, cheap surfboard rental and they have the cutest bunny living on the rooftop terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.6

Like many others I planned on staying only a few days but ended up almost spending two weeks. Staff are helpful and know the area well. My favourite thing about this hostel is the massive amounts of communal areas to hang out in. Perfect if you want to be social or spend some alone time reading your book. Only gripe was that there are no onsite washing facilities like the Hostelworld ad says.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • l_j_arthur2689
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely friendly surf hostel. Great free breakfast. Taghazout is an amazing place and this hostel is the perfect base. Felt at home for my 8 day stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I've ever been to!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.1

My 2 day stay turned into 8 days. Great vibes at this hostel from both staff and other guests. Perfect location and good gear to rent for surfing at a good price. The staff were super accommodating. Sweet terrace with a sweet view and the perfect spot to meet other travelers. The breakfast in the morning was great too, it changed everyday. I would stay here again when I come back to Taghazout!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.7

A home away from home, only way more fun! Absolutely love the surf hostel, amazing breakfast, amazing people working there welcoming you and just being generally lovely, I was only supposed to stay 3 nights and I'm still here two weeks later.. if you're coming to taghazout, which you definitely should, then stay here for sure! :) thank you the surf hostel team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.