Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Surf Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annsophie123
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel. The owners are super nice, cozy room, cheap surfboard rental and they have the cutest bunny living on the rooftop terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.6

Like many others I planned on staying only a few days but ended up almost spending two weeks. Staff are helpful and know the area well. My favourite thing about this hostel is the massive amounts of communal areas to hang out in. Perfect if you want to be social or spend some alone time reading your book. Only gripe was that there are no onsite washing facilities like the Hostelworld ad says.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • l_j_arthur2689
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely friendly surf hostel. Great free breakfast. Taghazout is an amazing place and this hostel is the perfect base. Felt at home for my 8 day stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I've ever been to!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.1

My 2 day stay turned into 8 days. Great vibes at this hostel from both staff and other guests. Perfect location and good gear to rent for surfing at a good price. The staff were super accommodating. Sweet terrace with a sweet view and the perfect spot to meet other travelers. The breakfast in the morning was great too, it changed everyday. I would stay here again when I come back to Taghazout!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.7

A home away from home, only way more fun! Absolutely love the surf hostel, amazing breakfast, amazing people working there welcoming you and just being generally lovely, I was only supposed to stay 3 nights and I'm still here two weeks later.. if you're coming to taghazout, which you definitely should, then stay here for sure! :) thank you the surf hostel team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • othmanmohamed13677
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Such a lovely hostel in a great town :) You can have everything within five minutes from them, beach, restaurant ,shops ect. The hostel is over staffed, and there are personal help for every person all the time :) They help you with great suggestions how to spend your travel time. Also they can teach you, and provide you the most convenient equipments for surfing. I am very happy could spend those days with them, and just can suggest you to take nights at the Surf Hostel :) Thank you guys ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel with beautiful staff. Near absolutely everything... especially the beach. Get atmosphere too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice hostel, and very friendly and helpful hostel owners. Good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

No doubt one of the best places I've had the pleasure of staying at, not just in Morocco but worldwide! Samir and the boys do an amazing job of making everyone feel at home and part of the family. Loads of help for excursions and anything you need, from surf gear, to a home cooked feast. Definitely be coming back later this year or early next year, thanks again for being great hosts and not throwing cards at me every night! Ladies, look no further, Samir is the perfect man.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.