Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Tent Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
The Tent Munich Located at In den Kirschen 30, , Munich.
The Tent Munich
Germany
Munich In den Kirschen 30
85% 1793
48.1676167 11.5024280
The Tent Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. A bit far from the city, but it is very close to Dachau, making it easy for historical concentration camp visits. It's really cheap too, do the trip to Munich may be worth it for those traveling on a shoestring. Beer and breakfast are a cheap two euro each, and there is a lot of room to meet other travelers. Great stay! Bring a lock to lock up valuables

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Staff were super friendly and really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to hang out and meet people, the surroundings are great, facilities are great and staff are lovely generally! Not in the centre of town but easy enough to get around. Slightly more difficult if you're having a night out though. I would definitely stay again though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.4

Great hostel for socializing! The beds were surprisingly comfortable and being in a 100 bed tent was a cool experience. The bathrooms were very clean and were set out well. The only downsides are the location is a little out of the city center, there is no charge points in the tent and the showers work by pushing a button that only last 15seconds meaning for a basic was I had to press it 40 or so times.... Not fun!! Otherwise a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Before arriving, I was most worried about the cold and the bathrooms. Luckily, I didn't need to be. They gave me plenty of blankets, and the bathrooms were really nice, big and clean. The community was incredible - I made several friends immediately! Staff was also really friendly. Campfires every night, and also cheap breakfast, dinner and beer. Cannot stress enough how great the atmosphere was here. The only slight problem was the wifi didn't work sometimes, but it wasn't a huge issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
3.7

Had about €300 of valuables stolen from my bag, if you go there bring be extremely careful of those around you!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This review is extremely dissappointing for us. It has no basis in fact. This guest lost their valuables (entirely at their own fault). This guest left their valuables in the toilets and a fellow guest handed them to us at the reception to look after, which we did. They have sadly deemed it necessary to rate our staff, security and cleanliness at a surpisingly low level – all unrelated to their own carelessness with their things. We have offered to send them their lost possessions. We are sorry they had such a bad experience with us but the review we have received is very unfair. We pride ourselves on having such a unique campsite and our overwhelmingly positive reviews reflect this.

19th Aug 2016
9.4

Tent is one of the best hostel in Europe. Want to visit Munich then one must go to Tent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, fairly cheap food and drink, helpful staff, lots of things to do on site. Bit of a journey in to the city because the tram 17 wasnt running properly, but not too bad. Tent is pretty cold at night but staff will give you extra blankets if you need them. Overall a good stay, even the rain couldnt dampen the spirits at The Tent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice place, I had a really good time! The location yes good, easy to get to the city centre and close to a really beautiful park. The place was very clean and with a good structure. Nice place to get to know people. The tent was a bit cold at night but we got 3 blankets and it was enough to get cosy, also a bit noisy but that is expected in a tent with loads of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Great vibes. Very pretty place. Only didn't like how freezing it got at night and the tent floor wasn't the cleanest. Otherwise loved the cheap delicious food available and bathrooms and all the other facilities were good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.