Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Tent Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
The Tent Munich Located at In den Kirschen 30, , Munich.
The Tent Munich
Germany
Munich In den Kirschen 30
85% 1834
48.1676167 11.5024280
The Tent Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Interesting hostel experience, amazing food, fun games and friends. Cold night if you don't have your own sleeping materials. Bring a lock for locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Really good atmosphere particularly with the campfire each night. We weren't able to use the kitchen as it was in the lead up to Oktoberfest and I also strangely had someone steal my blankets off my bed throughout the day. The location is a bit far but for the price that's fine and it is easily accessible via public transport. I also had difficulties connecting to the wifi which was annoying so I had to go into the city to check emails. Bring a warm sleeping bag - it's cold at night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Best. Hostel. Ever. I say that with the utmost sincerity. I've traveled around the world and the tent is one of the most unique, laid-back, fun and enjoyable hostels I have ever been to. The staff are incredible and the folks who stay are too. I highly recommend and would come back in a heartbeat. The Tent may actually be the reason for my next visit. A truly magical experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

I loved it! The Tent may not have been the cheapest option available, but it was far and away the best experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
4.3

Out of the way with no decent transport links to the rest of Munich. No pillows provided, only three blankets, one of which had visible stains. The nights are very cold and even with the blankets and being fully clothed, I spent the night shivering. Only way to charge your phone is to sit outside one of the buildings next to one of the few sockets availble and even then the design of the sockets means using an adapter requires you to hold the plug in place. Character limit stops me from going on

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Favourite place I've stayed whilst travelling, this place is special

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. A bit far from the city, but it is very close to Dachau, making it easy for historical concentration camp visits. It's really cheap too, do the trip to Munich may be worth it for those traveling on a shoestring. Beer and breakfast are a cheap two euro each, and there is a lot of room to meet other travelers. Great stay! Bring a lock to lock up valuables

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maddifagan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Great facilities, great vibes, cheap food and beer. Only down side is that its a little far out from the city and im not too sure if the blankets and sheets are cleaned between uses :/ All this considered id definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • laurentheberger
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Love The Tent! Great vibe, great kitchen, very helpful staff! 10-15 minute walk to supermarket and pharmacy. From the main station, take Tram 17 to Botanicia Garten - and walk about 400m (past a hospital) and then tent is in front, slightly to the left. Nice fire at night, great cooked dinners (and cheap!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.9

It's pretty far away and really didn't help that during our stay the normal bus which would go directly to out wasn't running but once we figured that out it was okay just took time. I had a really nice time other than when someone stole the last of my salami out of the fridge... lots of places to charge things including usbs which was really nice! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.