Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Tent Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,632 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
The Tent Munich Located at In den Kirschen 30, , Munich.
The Tent Munich
Germany
Munich In den Kirschen 30
86% 1632
48.1676167 11.5024280
The Tent Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Smallproblem
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Really nice place. Lockers are free if you bring a lock. Beds are nice, and they give you lots of blankets. Ravens will start cawibg loudly at 7am sharp, after parties keep you up late- so don't go if you're a light sleeper. Communal areas and atmosphere are excellent. Transport to the city is efficient and simole, and not too far off. Botanical gardens are right there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicoleclint
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.7

We aren't really camping people but this hostel wasn't too bad. The tent does get really really cold at night so make sure you are prepared for that, and it's also very hot during the day. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and were happy for you to ask any questions. Also the locations great because it is right next to a tram line so easy to get around the city. Don't think I could stay for longer than a few days but was great :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Honestly I loved every minute of this hostel. Such a great chill pace. Really relaxed great vibes. The facilities where ridiculously clean. Cleanest of any hostel I've been in. They had a fire in the evenings and a really good cheap breakfast in the morning. Great place to stay if you want to meet people and if your not really into going out partying because the evenings here are fun enough! Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Although maybe this is not the most comfortable room I've stayed, the atmosphere here is really enchanting and superb! Highly recommended if you enjoy meeting people and sharing stories around a bonfire.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mrjagger008
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

To begin with, i stayed just one night but totally regretted because i couldnt stay one more night. Apart from a couple of rude staff members and less lockers, this hostel is awesome. Although location is 6 km away from the centre, tram just in front of hostel. I cant believe that i can find any better atmosphere like this one. And if you want to sleep in the night, everybody has to be silent at 01.00 a.m. I think thats nice. Maybe tents are cold but they give 3 blankets for each person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Farther out but it's so easy to take the tram into the centre. Bathroom was spotless and great. Beds are meh but not the worst. They give you 3 thick blankets. Our night there was extremely cold and we weren't prepared for it lol. That was really our only complaint that it was too cold. Otherwise it's a good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
4.3

Firstly, there was no mention on hostel world that my deposit would not be counted towards the overall price of my stay, making my stay at this overrated hostel more expensive than it should be. After this, There was the rudeness of the staff at The Tent. They were generally impatient and did not seem to have customer service as a high priority. We definitely did not feel like welcomed and valued guests. Most uncomfortable was the giant, freezing tent that they call a hostel. Waste of money

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.1

Is not the best place to sleep. You dont have wifi in the sleep area. But other things were pretty good. Clean bathrooms, good kitchen and awsome common areas. BUT is really cold there. They give you a lot of blackets, staff are really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

This place is awesome if your looking for a hostel to simply enjoy, the staff was friendly (though not overly helpful in early airport travel options) but generally great, beer and food is well priced and you have just a lot of friendly people hanging out by the fire. However if you want to really sleep before 1am it's not great. I'd highly recommend staying for a night or two but finding a place closer to the airport if you need to travel out early! FYI Even in July it was very chilly at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • faustolibero
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Ostello/campeggio in cui ci siamo trovati stupendamente bene per quanto riguarda l'atmosfera. La camerata è da oltre 100 posti, quindi non ci si può aspettare un albergo a 5 stelle. È un po' fuori, ma con i mezzi ci si mette poco a spostarsi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.