Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Tent Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Very enjoyable stay in the giant tent. It takes about 35 mins to get into the city via the tram. The tent can get a little cold at night, even in the summer heatwave. I recommend asking for an extra blanket when you arrive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.9

Super cool place! Very unique atmosphere, really glad I stayed here. Little ways out of the city, but easy tram line takes you right there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.6

I loved every second I spent at the Tent. Coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
6.3

This is an ok place, but you get what you pay for. If you're expecting any sort of privacy at all, book another hostel. 200 beds in one tent means everyone is up in everyone else's business. It was extremely cold the few nights we stayed here and the blankets provided were not very comfortable. They don't seem to change the bottom sheets between guests. Also, in order to use the showers you had to press the button every 30 seconds otherwise it would stop. Bunk beds are flimsy and have no ladder.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.9

This is an amazing place to stay. Better atmosphere than any other hostel I've been in. Security isn't an issue, they have large backpack sized lockers. Bring your own lock or rent one. They also have a bonfire every night where you can meet fellow travelers. Only downside is charging ports - you have to leave your phone at the reception if you want to charge it overnight. But that's hardly a problem, especially if you go use the ports by the shop. If you go to Munich, stay in THE TENT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.9

Fantastic and unique hostel, 10/10 would recommend to anyone staying in Munich.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.9

One of the coolest hostels I've stayed at! A little outside the centre, but there is tons to do and a great atmosphere. It can be cold at night, and it didn't seem like they cleaned the blankets regularly, but I would go back! Maybe bring a sleeping bag and pillow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.4

I honestly have relished my stay here. The atmosphere is really vibey, and the grounds are fantastic. There's the tent, a hangout cabin, tables, a kitchen, and a lil shop. The beds are actually very comfy, but there's no pillow. They give you very warm and thick blankets though! They've got a campfire each night and everyone is very social, and they sell beer! I honestly regret booking another hostel in another town, because I wanna stay longer. They're friendly and this place rocks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

We loved our stay at The Tent and would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Would not stay anywhere else in Munich. Easy to access transit to go to city center, and great way to meet many people. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.