Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Tent Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
The Tent Munich Located at In den Kirschen 30, , Munich.
The Tent Munich
Germany
Munich In den Kirschen 30
85% 1873
48.1676167 11.5024280
The Tent Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Sarthak153
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

The Tent is a really welcoming, festive sort of place. As a solo male traveler, everything was pretty much sufficient, except the one minor detail that you need to leave your phone at the reception for charging, since there are no charging points in the sleeping area. Also, it can be really cold at night, and though they give you an ample number of blankets, its good if you're carrying something warm. Otherwise, the campfire and gathering area is a very nice place to hang around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
8.3

Great for young people that just need a bed to sleep in for Oktoberfest! Great staff and cool amenities like athletic facilities (ping pong, basketball, beach volleyball), a campfire, and a treehouse. Very cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
8.6

I was worried about staying here because I was booking it last minute as a solo female traveler, but I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived. There was a bonfire, small eatery, clean bathrooms, lockers (with padlocks available for purchase), and a strict 1AM quiet hour. The blankets they provided were a little itchy, but other than that, for 28 euros a night, I couldn't have hoped for a better accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
10.0

It was surprisingly nicer than I had expected! There was free wifi, as many blankets as you needed to stay warm, and while it's a room full of strangers sleeping during Oktoberfest I actually slept really well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Sep 2016
7.4

Met some awesome people here so it's a great place on the social side and especially for solo travellers. Tents weren't actually that loud which was a nice surprise! Really frustrating though that there's no where to hang out after 1am other than town- which is a while away if you're just wanting to hang out with people from the campsite. Also be aware that sheets aren't always washed.. Mine obviously hadn't been so they replaced it no problem but just be aware.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Sep 2016
6.0

Was good given it was for oktoberfest

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
8.9

shockingly well run. Highly recommend for anyone doing oktoberfest next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
8.6

This hostel definitely suited all my needs as a solo female traveler backpacking around Europe. It has a very open and inclusive environment, making it extremely easy to meet new people and make some friends along the way. It was well maintained and the staff was super friendly and accommodating (1/2 the people I met found their Oktoberfest attire in the lost & found basket :)). My only negative takeaway would be to bring a pillow, as there are none provided #neckcramp. Overall- Thumbs up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
8.3

You have to stay here if you go to Oktoberfest. This place has such great vibes, especially around the campfire. Met a ton of other travelers. You have to pay for your own breakfast which is mediocre. There are lockers inside the tent. The floor of the tent is a little dirty but to be expect when staying in the same room as 50-100 other people. The atmosphere of this hostel is one of the best I've apart of. Didn't really interact with the staff but I did love my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved out stay here! The atmosphere was really cool and the fact that they had a fire every night was rad--great way to meet people. The beds were decently comfortable, and they give you plenty of blankets which is good because it gets pretty cold at night. The bathrooms were kept up well too, which was nice--the only thing I noticed was the female showers didn't drain very well. Overall though, I would definitely recommend this hostel if you're looking for a cool place to hang out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.