Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Tent Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.1

Exactly as described. Bunk beds in a large tent. They give you 3 big blankets so you are not cold and there is a fire lit at night. Good value bar which also serves food. Quick 10 minutes into the centre by regular trams. Great pre-Oktoberfest atmosphere to prepare us for the weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.4

The atmosphere was great! Everybody was sitting around this big campfire, making music on the guitar, drinking beer. The staff was helpful and the beds were really nice. We got placed in a smaller tent, so there wasn't even that much noice. We got three blankets, but we only needed two since the tent was pretty warm. It was nice that they offered cheap breakfast/dinner too. Overall a good hostel and I would definately stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vupauline4124
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.3

The bed was surprisingly warm considering how cold it was outside! I like that they put heaters in the tent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2017
7.4

It's exactly as advertised, if not more Good for a nights stay or for a stay over Oktoberfest

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
9.1

Beds are pretty uncomfortable, but apart from that this is the best hostel I've ever stayed at. You won't regret it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
8.9

A little out of the way from central city but the number 17 train takes care of that. Great place, lots of friendly staff and an amazing environment with all the people gathered around a campfire drinking and sharing stories. Would go back in a heartbeat, just during a warmer time of year. September was cold and rainy...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Had a great time at the tent for two nights. Staff is friendly and helpful. One thing if you're like me and not great at falling asleep maybe bring headphones, nobody is partying or talking in the tent but you do hear walking around/going outside multiplied by 200 people. Other than that it was great, fire pit and beer were cool and breakfast was cheap, travelers were fun, easy to get to the team and city center. Really enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.1

A great place for those who value a great hostel experience and atmosphere more than a super comfy sleep. Great place to meet people if you are traveling alone or with others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2017
4.0

The worst hostel I have ever stayed in - do not stay here! For a start, it is impossible to get a good night's sleep here. All of the beds are in one big canopy and at night it is so cold - even with 6 blankets, I still would wake up several times during the night. Moreover, the staff came across quite rude when I spoke to them on occasions and all the facilities where dirty, especially the kitchen. Also, it is far out of the city and they also shut the kitchen halfway through my stay. Terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
9.4

This is a really easy going place in a mostly posh city, highly recommended for a laid back place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×