Hostelworld.com

The Tent Munich

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
The Tent Munich Located at In den Kirschen 30, , Munich.
The Tent Munich
Germany
Munich In den Kirschen 30
87% 1541
48.1676167 11.5024280
The Tent Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
7.1

Friendly place. A bit too many people to make friends if that makes sense? Felt nice to sleep out with fresh air. If you ask for extra blankets and you have a lower bunk, you can make a little bunk fort. :) There were some older men who made me feel uncomfortable changing and such. Homemade dinner was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place, out of the way and it gets cold at night but I would defo stay again. Loved the fire at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Had such a great time at this Hostel! If the idea of a Hippie Commune sounds appealing then this is the right place for you. Everyone was extremely welcoming and nice. Great place to meet other travelers. The only downside is no outlets by the bunks so you have to plan when to charge electronics. But they'll charge mobiles in reception for you for free, and there are plugs all over the hang out rooms, cafeteria, and bathroom. Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.4

I loved this place! I met so many lovely people and had an absolutely amazing time here. The location is 8 simply because it isn't central but it is only 20 minutes by tram, which is nothing really. Security was 8 only because it's so open but there are lockers and I didn't see anyone have any issues. They have a piano, guitars, cheap beer, ping pong, badminton and every night they get the fire pit going and have a good time. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel has been my favorite of my entire trip. It's a great place to meet people and the distance from the city center means that once people return to the Hostel after the day, the only thing to do is meet and spend time with the other travelers. The beer is cheap and the people are nice. It was a great time and I plan on returning if I'm ever in the area. Just a warning, they only take cash and there's a €25 deposit on your sheets, so you might want to head to an ATM before checking in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Love love love this hostel. Really sociable. Love the bonfire. The staff are amazing, thanks for the Chablis! Can't recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
6.9

People and atmosphere here were great - staff were helpful, food was cheap and really sociable place. Bathrooms and kitchen were clean and good facilities. HOWEVER we paid €15 a night which was the cheapest in Munich at short notice and it still seemed a lot. The blankets and mattresses were very suspect, and fortunately some of us had brought bedding and sleeping bags. Quite far out of town, although conveniently next to Schloss Nymphenberg so good for walking round.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Great staff and the best atmosphere you'll come across, just make sure to get extra blankets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

The Tent Hostel is the coolest hostel I've ever stayed at. Everyone was so friendly and chilled out and everyone was friends with everyone. It was a bit out of the city but very easy to reach with the tram. The only downfall about it is that they don't supply pillows and it got very cold when I was staying there but they hostel offered you as many blankets as you wanted. Would definitely recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Such a unique expierence. It was an awesome hostel. Cheap good beer. Bonfire at night. Good food. Out in Mother Nature. If you like the outdoors, you'll love this place. If your trying to get to the main center I think it was a little far but manageable to get there. Met some cool people and its easy to talk and socialize with others in that environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.