Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Tent Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
The Tent Village Located at Gsteigstrasse 80, Matten bei Interlaken, Interlaken.
The Tent Village
Switzerland
Interlaken Bern 3800 Gsteigstrasse 80, Matten bei Interlaken
85% 645
46.6733742 7.8659132
The Tent Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.7

The Tent Village was a great stay, good facilities which were clean, bedding provided, wifi good, staff helpful. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.4

one of our favourite hostels. Brilliant atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and generally a great experience. Bus 105 is fantastic and the hostel give you a card so the bus is free and tents are clean. The tents don't lock at night but that wasn't an issue as we were surrounded by really good people and there is a real nice vibe about the place! Worth the stay for the view alone! Sad to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.3

The shower room was for sharing, so I felt quite inconvenient about it. It's also 30 min. far from city centre although you can take a direct bus (line 150) from West Interlaken station. Staff was kind and nice, though. She provided the customers unlimited bus ticket for the days of stay and also kindly printed my flight ticket with no extra charge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Brilliant place. Must stay if you are around Interlaken. Picturesque location great people around and a barbecue pit to get the best of evenings. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are LOVING your review!!! Thank you so much and we hope to welcome you all back!

6th Sep 2016
7.4

Tent villiage is awesome if you genuinely want to camp! We had a great stay there. The hot tub was broken though, total bummer. The sheets on our bed were noticeably dirty, and the tents are so close together I could hear people snoring from multiple other ones which was kind of annoying. But overall it's the best most affordable place to stay! They also helped us figure some hikes out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I find it baffling that the sheets were dirty, our guests are supposed to strip their beds and bring us the sheets and our staff put new fresh ones on after every stay. Unfortunately even when sleeping in a dorm room with walls etc you will still always get that one snorer...Ahh the joys of sharing rooms :-) Wishing oyu very happy travels!

5th Sep 2016
9.1

One of my favorite hostels. You need to be open to a little sense of adventure if staying here. The tents were very comfortable. A little longer than 20 minutes walking from the train station unfortunately. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.9

Such an awesome place. The hostel doesnt have a kitchen but the partner hostel down the road has a full kitchen, bar, nightclub and laundry facilities. The village is right next to the bus stop too so its easy to get anywhere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing place! There is the camping atmosphere but you sleep on a good matress! Isn't that perfection? Bring a hoodie and socks though, nights can be cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Booked a shared bungalow, but ended up having on room with own bathroom first night and then one other girl the next night so very happy! Own air conditioning unit as well which was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.4

The tent village was really cool and just the right place for us to stay. It was like staying inside of a postcard. Town was close enough to walk and the bus system is very easy to navigate. Staff were helpful and kind and we were so glad we chose to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.