Hostelworld.com

The Tent Village

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
The Tent Village Located at Gsteigstrasse 80, Matten bei Interlaken, Interlaken.
The Tent Village
Switzerland
Interlaken Bern 3800 Gsteigstrasse 80, Matten bei Interlaken
84% 538
46.6733742 7.8659132
The Tent Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2015
7.1

We think they should improve the locker system and add more toilets

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the message, we are currently looking into a system where a tent...yes a tent...can be locked both from the inside and outside, until then we do offer lockers where you can safely store all your valuables.

  • emilylinnell
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2015
9.7

This place was so awesome to stay at! The staff was great and so helpful. Good location, near bus stop and train stations. I would love to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we would love to welcome you back!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
8th Sep 2015
9.4

More blankets in the tents!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we have plenty if you ask reception crew :-)

8th Sep 2015
10.0

Amazing value for money!! Free unlimited wifi, showers, and really cheap accommodation. The dorms are in tents, obviously, so it's a bit chilly, but if you have a sleeping bag or rent linens you're set. Staff is brilliant and very accommodating; about as nice as you get. i checked out in the morning and left all my things behind for a full day hike, and it was no problem at all. Came back to new friendly faces that even helped me get set up to go to my new hostel. Absolute gem, will come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We look forward to welcoming you back! Let us know when you are returning! :-)

  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2015
10.0

I have stayed at this place with a group of friends 7 years back and this time I stayed 3 nights with my wife, the place hasn't changed at all. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The place has a hot tub, griller for bbq, tents are amazing and real value for money. This time we met the owner Uncle Eric, lovely fellow, gave us coins as a souvenir!! If you are looking for a place where you want to pay really less money but still want to have a good time just next to the mountains....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we would love to have you back, please contact us for a free upgrade next time you choose to visit us!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2015
9.4

Great little hostel. You get what you pay for. Walking distance to everywhere needed and amazing views of the alps from the hostel grounds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you loved the views as much as we do! Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2015
8.6

Was bummed the hot tub water was changed the day we arrived so too cold to use but very nice place for the cost. Does get cold at night so pack/wear something warm. Staff very nice and helpful. provided recommendations on their favorite hikes in the area and provided accurate weather reports!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

sorry to hear you didnt get a chance to jump in the hot tub, when we clean it we really have to empty it so it does take a day or so to hear up again,..we also have one at the main hostel for next time!

1st Sep 2015
8.3

I like this tent village, it would be great if it were in summer days. breakfast is great we really enjoy it the girl staff is really helpful and lent me her bike for the morning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Happy to hear you had a good time at the tent village!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Aug 2015
9.7

Pase dos noches, es increible la ubicacion, con una vista muy linda a las montañas. Recomiendo sin dudas si quieren pasar unos dias en interlaken a buen precio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2015
9.4

everything is excellent...:-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!! We hope to welcome you back this year too!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.