Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Tent Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
5.4

The price is a little tricky exclusive the taxes and you should finally pay the price of the bed and the taxes. Compared to other hostels in Interlaken, it is not cheaper considering location, facilities and value-added services. You do not have your own locker in the 18-mixed-tent and you should pay to have a locker in public region. The charges in the tent are limited, so you should stay in the public for charging your phones.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Amazing place and such a welcoming and chilled environment. I arrived as a solo traveller and this place was perfect to meet all walks of life. I really liked the evenings, where after a day of walking, you could chill out by the bar, or in the pool, and everyone was around chatting. Finally, the staff are amazing, really helpful and again make you feel very welcome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

really happy to hear you had such a great time !

  • kali9322
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.6

Really great place. More families than social travelers. But I really enjoyed the stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank yo for your review!

  • adnehall2500
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.6

Really nice atmosphere with pool and jacuzzi. The staff are really helpful and friendly. They do not serve breakfast at the tent village - you have to go to the neighboring hostel which is a five minute walk - or go to the local supermarket across the street. Be aware that the tents gets warm and humid and when it rains - water goes through the roof. But very good value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

so happy to hear you had a great experience with us, thanks for sharing it!

27th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to stay! I loved every minute of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy to hear thank you for choosing the Tent village!

20th Jul 2017
9.7

Wonderful experience !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy to hear! Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff are lovely, close to mountains and lakes. Wish I spent more time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really hope you can come back again, thank you for the lovely review!

  • mandychristine884281
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
7.4

We had booked a mixed dormitory with 18 beds. By the time we left we had 22 people in our tent that were added each day. Some beds were right next to eachother, very awkward, uncomfortable if you don't know the person. People coming in and out at all hours of the night, snoring, and overall disregard for people sleeping. If you value sleep in anyway, I don't recommend. One outlet for 22 people. If you stay here get a smaller room with 6 or less if you can. Cheap, good location but not worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Shared dorms are not recommended if you want to sleep and avoid people coming in and out, snoring and making noise..in fact I wouldn't recommend staying in a tent if this is what you are after :-)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
6.6

When I booked the reservation I understood that the 4 of us in my family would be staying in a 4 bunk tent together, but when we got there I found out that we were in separate tents and they weren't willing to try to accommodate us so we could be together, which really unfortunate! He also didn't take the time to give us the bus pass that they provide you at the time, and I forgot to go back to get it and we ended up having to pay for the bus. The smoking policy is pretty lame!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, generally if you want a group to stay together then a private quad option is always recommended, only in this way can we guarantee you to all be together. As we sell beds in rooms when booking just beds and being high season it is not always possible to accommodate your wishes.We apologize they forgot to give you bus passes!

  • eelispalokangas3244
  • Finland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.6

Very affordable hostel in a beautiful spot on the outscirts of interlaken. Grocery store 50m away and you get a free bus ticket during your stay! Facilities are quite okay if you can cope with sleeping in a (good quality) tent. Beds weren't so nice. Be also prepared for some chilly weather during the nights with proper clothing. Superb staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. As with camping one should come prepared for all weathers, but hope you got to use some of the extra blankets we put out for free. Staff will love being called superb!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.