Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Terrace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
The Terrace Hostel Located at 24-B 3rd Street West, 3a Calle Poniente #24-B, Antigua.
The Terrace Hostel
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatepequez 03001 24-B 3rd Street West, 3a Calle Poniente #24-B
85% 294
14.5584962 -90.7369101
The Terrace Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Small but nice dorms. Small breakfast (second morning we had two toast with jam), but it's still really nice to have the breakfast included! Nice people, nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with a really good free breakfast. The terrace is nice to chill out on with great views. Staff are friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.4

The hostel was in a great location and the view from the terrace was really great. However, the wifi was not really working for my entire stay there. Also, it might be good to know that outside drinks are forbidden in the entire hostel. The doorm rooms were nice, but full of Moskitos (no nets/ Windows to shut them out).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

The Terrace was awesome. Everyone who works there is super friendly and helpful. I had a private room which was comfortable and close to the bathroom and below the bar. I was not bothered at all by the music from the bar and on my early nights the music was not an issue at all. The bathroom upstairs was sufficient but many of the bar patrons tried to use it though it's only for hostel guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ella_t24
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Lovely staff, good food up at the bar, very small rooms that got warm at night, no air con. Great location. Not the best atmosphere but still a good place to stay. Quiet at night. Had a relaxing time at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel is basic, all the dorms are four bed but we ended up in the smallest and there wasn't enough room with everyone's luggage. It was really hot and the fan had to sit on someone's bed as it couldn't reach anywhere else. There is only one bathroom per floor and a really smelly toilet. Rooms are locked for security. The owners Maggie and Kevin are super friendly and helpful at organising tours, providing local info etc. The bar is good for meeting people and does cheap food and drin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.9

Good hostel close to everything. Has a good balcony to have a drink and the staff are really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • timberhikes
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.1

Amazing place to relax in Lanquin, right next to a gorgeous river. The staff are amazing, so helpful and nice. The rooms were great, only downside was they were very hot (like a sauna!). Definitely would recommend staying an extra day here to chill and enjoy nature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Slept in 4-bed dorms. Matrasses looked very good (dorm nr. 7 I think), bedlinnen was ok.. Lockers were nice, bathroom had hot shower. All in all better than expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
7.4

Excellent staff and great location, but the hostel is very dirty and it's a party hostel with paper thin walls. I would recommend bringing ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.