Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Terrace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

great clean hostel, we had a simple private one bedroom and it was perfect for our needs. Great central location, friendly staff, breakfast and coffee was the perfect start to our day. Much recommended. Can be a bit of a party scene on the terrace, good music, amazing view :) thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Ace hostel with the most wonderful staff. They were very informative organising tours and shuttles and giving directions to the best food/sites. Only downside is the bathrooms which, with only 1 for each floor, tend to be both busy and kinda smelly. The views from the terrace are AWESOME, with a cheap bar, ace staff and a really good vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.6

Lovely staff Very safe Excellent location Our beds were really uncomfortable though I think just because they were too old you could feel the Springs Needs more showers/toilets as people from the bar are always using the upstairs bathroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.6

Needs another bathroom on each level! Staff are lovely and there is an atmosphere at the bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
6.9

Terrace Hostel is in a great spot in Antigua: great starting point to explore the city. one shower on each floor and one additional toilet is definitely not enough. (local?) men often left the door open when peeing which isn't very nice. no option to cook yourself. even though others said it's a party hostel, there were never many people at the bar. the staff at the bar was really nice though! unfortunately ended up paying too much as the money paid to hostelworld wasn't considered :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Our four bed room was good and we had a good meal in the bar. It is in a very good location. But apart from the rooftop bar the hostel lacks communal/chill areas. It could also use a few more showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.9

Only stayed here for one night but seemed decent. Rooms were clean, breakfast included and American guy on the desk was really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.0

Good breakfast included. Every guest has his own key to the dorm. The bathrooms smelled bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
9.4

The terrace hostel was amazing! It had a great bar with a great view of the volcanoes! Even though it's a party hostel the staff gave lots of suggestions for things to do during the day. They can even book buses to your next location and was amazingly friendly and helpful with answers to every question! I would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
5.1

The view from the roof top is very nice and you get 'free' breakfast, but that's basically it. It's 'free', because you have to pay for drinks at the breakfast (even tea and coffee!). The bathrooms are definitely not clean and the private rooms are not that clean either. Furthermore, the owners are willing to share information, but that's 1) very general information and 2) they don't seem to like to give that information. There is a lot of noise until 1AM; bring ear plugs!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.