Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Terrace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.3

We ended up in the Terrace twice during our trip. The location is great and the staff are super helpful, also organising trips/transfers for you if you need. The view from the roof top bar is amazing - we watched a volcano erupting as we enjoyed some very reasonably priced drinks and met some other travellers. There's also a great menu, although we didn't try any food. The bathrooms could do with some ventilation/extra attention but overall we had a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2017
5.7

Staying on the first floor is less than desirable. There are only two small washrooms shared between multiple dorm rooms as well as basically the public as anyone going to the bar upstairs can use them. There isn't really a comfortable common space besides the bar upstairs which stinks like cigarettes and has super loud music. I would not recommend this place unless you are looking to party with young travellers- everywhere was booked so we had limited choice. . Depends what you're looking for!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zoewes5
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
3.4

Other than the location, I have nothing good to say about this hostel. From the moment we arrived, we were lied to by the woman working at reception. We were offered a private room for "only 5Q more," but when we asked to see it, she "forgot she already booked it." The state of the bathrooms (lack thereof) was analogous to a scene out of a horror movie. The dorm room was dark, smelly, and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Do NOT stay at this hostel, there are plenty of better options!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • isabellepearson982169
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.4

Had a great few nights at The Terrace. Staff were amazing and even let us check in much earlier so we could sleep after getting the overnight bus from Flores. Very clean, dorms are fine if you're just sleeping there and not wanting to really relax. Not a real common area other than the bar but still plenty of chairs and tables upstairs. Pub crawl was great on Monday night, cheap drinks and Josh is awesome. Wifi is pretty inconsistent and we didn't get any in our rooms, overall great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.3

pros: clean rooms, awesome views from the terrace, friendly and helpful staff cons: limited common space, no kitchen, not safe- my watch was stolen from the bathroom while i was in the shower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.6

Monday pub crawl was a great introduction to the city and its night life. Also, sleep upstairs if possible! Personal opinion: the natural lighting there makes for a more pleasant experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

Loved this hostel, we kept going back. The volunteers are a bit hit and miss but the staff are lovely and the breakfast was amazing. Its pricey but Antigua is in general

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

great clean hostel, we had a simple private one bedroom and it was perfect for our needs. Great central location, friendly staff, breakfast and coffee was the perfect start to our day. Much recommended. Can be a bit of a party scene on the terrace, good music, amazing view :) thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Ace hostel with the most wonderful staff. They were very informative organising tours and shuttles and giving directions to the best food/sites. Only downside is the bathrooms which, with only 1 for each floor, tend to be both busy and kinda smelly. The views from the terrace are AWESOME, with a cheap bar, ace staff and a really good vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.