Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Terrace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
The Terrace Hostel Located at 24-B 3rd Street West, 3a Calle Poniente #24-B, Antigua.
The Terrace Hostel
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatepequez 03001 24-B 3rd Street West, 3a Calle Poniente #24-B
83% 324
14.5584962 -90.7369101
The Terrace Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Dec 2016
6.9

Terrace is nice for breakfast, atmosphere not quite kind of my thing, evening staff a bit pushy about joining the party upstairs. Hostel is completely fine and does what it says on the tin but there are better options in Antigua.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

Kind of a party hostel, but not too crazy. Terrace has nice views. Hostel isn't as pretty or well-kept as some of the newer places down the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.3

good place, great management! Love the rooftop terrace. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have a good stay. The rooms are a good size, the bathrooms were a bit tight in the mornings. The food at night was great, the burger was massive! The free breakfast is rotating, depending on the day. Personally I thought it could have been a bit more substantial, and the fact that coffee wasn't included stings a bit for a non-morning person like me. All in all, a great spot in Antigua!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing view and location, rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Good free breakfast. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Stayed here nearly my entire trip to Guatemala and it was just lovely. Probably the best hostel I've been in overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
7.7

I really enjoyed the atmosphere at Terrace and the staff was very helpful with any questions we had. There were a few things that could have been better. The power kept turning on and off, but that's kind of expected in this part of the world. The only big complaint I had was the water was not working for a day and a half. People would go to the bathroom and the toilets would not flush, which was really disgusting. This is a party atmosphere so don't plan on going to bed before 10pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

This place had a bit of a party vibe when I was there and I had an great time. Staff was awesome, rooms and bathroom were cleaned. Location is great. Beds, not so comfy but pretty ok. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ShannonReeve98
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

Nice Hostel with a nice view. The bathrooms could use a update.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bamillar
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Central location. Lovely and helpful staff. Hot showers. Comfy beds. Breakfast is pretty good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Great place in a great location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Dorms are small with lockers inside and you get your own key to the room, something that doesn't happen at other hostels. Great rooftop bar with good food. Could use more showers/toilets. Would stay again. Try the Volcano Nachos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.