Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Terrace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
The Terrace Hostel Located at 24-B 3rd Street West, 3a Calle Poniente #24-B, Antigua.
The Terrace Hostel
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatepequez 03001 24-B 3rd Street West, 3a Calle Poniente #24-B
81% 287
14.5584962 -90.7369101
The Terrace Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jun 2016
9.7

The Terrace was awesome. Everyone who works there is super friendly and helpful. I had a private room which was comfortable and close to the bathroom and below the bar. I was not bothered at all by the music from the bar and on my early nights the music was not an issue at all. The bathroom upstairs was sufficient but many of the bar patrons tried to use it though it's only for hostel guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel is basic, all the dorms are four bed but we ended up in the smallest and there wasn't enough room with everyone's luggage. It was really hot and the fan had to sit on someone's bed as it couldn't reach anywhere else. There is only one bathroom per floor and a really smelly toilet. Rooms are locked for security. The owners Maggie and Kevin are super friendly and helpful at organising tours, providing local info etc. The bar is good for meeting people and does cheap food and drin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.9

Good hostel close to everything. Has a good balcony to have a drink and the staff are really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • timberhikes
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.1

Amazing place to relax in Lanquin, right next to a gorgeous river. The staff are amazing, so helpful and nice. The rooms were great, only downside was they were very hot (like a sauna!). Definitely would recommend staying an extra day here to chill and enjoy nature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Slept in 4-bed dorms. Matrasses looked very good (dorm nr. 7 I think), bedlinnen was ok.. Lockers were nice, bathroom had hot shower. All in all better than expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
7.4

Excellent staff and great location, but the hostel is very dirty and it's a party hostel with paper thin walls. I would recommend bringing ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Feb 2016
5.1

This is the only hostel i will complain about, and to warn others as i wish i had been. Playing happy hardcore trance music everyday on the loudest volume and the highest bass from 11am-11pm is ridiculous, im all for party hostels and music, was so loud made three levels of the hostel shake in every room, was awkward to socialise as u have to scream. I had four other friends staying in other rooms and all thought the same.. Disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2016
7.1

I was pretty disappointed with my stay at The Terrace. The bar area upstairs seems to think blasting music from midday equals a good atmosphere, this is not the case. What would be a nice social terrace area is ruined by over the top noise. Only Maggie seems to care about the guests and offer good advice. I waited at the reception desk for over 10 mins while one of the staff members read his Facebook and ignored me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
5.4

It's not a particularly clean, comfortable, or secure place. Stay somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.