Hostelworld.com

The Theater Hotel Brussels

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
The Theater Hotel Brussels Located at Rue Van Gaver 23, , Brussels.
The Theater Hotel Brussels
Belgium
Brussels Brussels 1000 Rue Van Gaver 23
80% 350
50.8563038 4.3514227
The Theater Hotel Brussels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
8.9

A quiet and clean hostel with really big rooms. My room had a kitchen. The main problem is the location. The neighborhood is full of prostitutes at night and didn't seem to be the safest neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2016
10.0

Was overjoyed to arrive and discover that our hotel room was pretty much an apartment! Only complaint would be about the Wi-Fi constantly cutting out. But it was never for too long so wasn't a massive issue. Will definitely stay here whenever I am in Brussels again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
9.4

My friends and I were only here for one night and it was so great we wanted to stay for more. The area is a little bit questionable but in no way did it ruin our experience with the hotel. Reception was very friendly and eager to help. Close to a metro station for easy travels to where we needed to go. The rooms were very well kept and extremely spacious. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Feb 2016
7.4

Overall good with friendly staff. A little bit noisy though. Also we had problems with the door in building 19. I would recommend you have a 'safe' room to keep people's luggage in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
7.4

The hotel is in red light district, but We haven't been disturbed by anyone even though sometimes you could hear laughs from street. The room was one of the biggest hotel rooms I have ever seen. There was almost everything in the room to live free from outside (cattle, mugs, glasses, pans, plates, microwave, etc.. Almost a proper kitchen) we have seen the face of the staff only at check in and check out. So generally I could say that for the price it is a very good hotel..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
5.4

The red light district and there are prostitutes on shifts throughout the day. For the price you pay, there are less than basic things, no kettle/tea/coffee. The bedding given for winter temperature was for Summer. A thin quilt, 3 tiny pillows and no spares in the wardrobe. The thin blanket provided had a stain on when we arrived, after the room had just been cleaned. The only good thing is it's location, which is close to restaurants, bars and tourist sights. Staff could have been friendlier.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
9.4

The room for two is amazing. Very big and confortable. Just 15 minutes from de Grand Place. I loved it because its more a hotel then a hostel and the price is very good. 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2015
8.9

Not the nest for a family: the red lights zone where are located was unexpected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.