Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Time House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 74 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 74 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
The Time House Located at 18 Dao Duy Tu Str, Hoam Kiem District, Hanoi.
The Time House
Vietnam
Hanoi 100000 18 Dao Duy Tu Str, Hoam Kiem District
90% 74
21.0369924 105.8521825
The Time House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2016
10.0

Great staff, very helpful, English - speaking and nice. They helped as, especially Anna , to for a bus and a tour The room was good ,ideał for a couple. The central location in the Old Quarter was fantastic, we could really taste a local food, way of living and celebrations of the Tet Holiday !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2015
10.0

Most friendly and accommodating staff. Right in the centre of the old town. Transportation from and to the airport excellent. Overall we very much enjoyed the stay especially due to the very friendly staff. The elevator up to the 4th floor was a plus.The trip to Halong Bay we booked through the Hotel was also good. Would definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2015
10.0

The staff is great. They are very friendly and they go out if their way to make sure you are comfortable and help you with any questions you have about activities. They knew us by name the first day. Breakfast is basic but it’s ok for starting a new day. Very safe place and atmosphere. Great location. Amazingly priced. I can't say enough. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2015
10.0

Great hotel, really cheap and the rooms are really nice and clean. ! Location is perfect, right in the old quarter but the rooms aren't noisy. Staff are lovely and always there to help, would definitely recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juhasz495071
  • Hungary, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2015
6.9

The room with a balcony was nice and well equiped, but very noisy whole day and night. There was a lift in the hotel and it was possible to pay by card. There was serious problems with the breakfast. We have to wait a lot, so at last day we couldn’t eat our breakfast. By the menu there was some possibility but in reality we couldn’t get a pho becouse a great group ate it. The computers often was out of order, The best person in the hotel was Anna, who organised nice and cheap tours for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2015
5.4

Would recommend to rather stay in backpackers hostel not far away from this hotel, its better atmosphere and more clean rooms , Hotel is trying to sell u many different things , also the breakfast are really really basic, far from ( continental-(stated on the web). no window in the room and high humidity in the room also causes molds or some kind of damage on the walls ( quite visible)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2015
8.6

Room didn't have a window which was a little odd. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great place to stay to have a refresher after being in hostels for so long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • imlauralocket
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Oct 2015
8.0

We opted to stay in a hotel rather than our hostel towards the end of our stay. TH was cheap and the location was perfect. A short distance away from the bus station (10/15 mins) and right in the heart of Hanoi's street markets. Originally booked for two nights but despite emailing the hotel multiple times over two months I did not receive a response. The staff we not usually helpful but put this town to them not receiving many backpackers. Not a bad place to stay, I'd prefer a hostel next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2015
10.0

They provide a good service to me and my friends. In the trip, we faced a lot of difficulties such as communication problem and searching the road. However, they suggested so many ways to us and helped us to book one day Halong Bay trip. Making us had a nice and wonderful trip. Thanks you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2015
10.0

Such a great friendly people, an basic but good breakfast, all good there. They were very nice people to deal with, honest and reliable. Location was also very good, close to most places. They also helped us with information on tours. We pay the right price for the right activities. I really recommend this place and definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.