Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - Camden Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2017
4.3

This hostel is the worst one I've stayed at in Ireland so far. It is dirty, the paint is peeling off the walls. There was only one security locker in a room for 4 people. The rooms smelled gross. There was stuff everywhere from somebody living there. The room had not been cleaned for some time. The room was EXTREMELY over priced! The staff were the only redeeming quality. The staff were excellent and very kind and helpful. I DO NOT recommend staying here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
9.7

Overall, the hostel was nice. However, it was rather expensive and I don't thinkk the price was completely justified by the amenities available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aliciawestendorf6624
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
10.0

This was my first hostel stay ever and I am absolutely happy with my stay at Times Hostel - Camden Place. It is really easy to get connect to other people there because of the daily events in the evening. Furthermore, the staff is very nice, respectful and helpful. All important locations are in walking distance like Grafton Street and Temple Bar District. If I ever have to book a Hostel in Dublin again, it will definitely be the Times Hostel - Camden Place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericcarrell8489
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, nice rooms, great location. I paid wayyy too much I feel, though. I could have just been the day or weekend that I went, but I've never paid $45 for a hostel room. I thought this was a bit too much for what I was getting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • baillieann
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved my stay here! It was quiet, comfortable, clean and the staff were awesome! Thank you for a fantastic stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.0

The hostel was laid out like a maze, and didn't really have a good central common area, so the atmosphere was not great. The fact that the organized events were poorly attended didn't help. The locations was perfect, though! And some of the staff members were really lovely and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Staff was very helpful at this hostel, the receptionist helped us book tours. Beds were very clean and had giant lockers and an en-suite bathroom, which is nice. They have social events with free food, which is always appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great if you don't mind the street noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
7.4

Our room was right next to the club, so be prepared to hear music until 4am. The staff was great though and people were friendly!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
4.9

There are only 2 reasons why you should stay here: 1.You are desperate for and shower 1 night to crash. It will cost you. $75+ for one night depending on night/season. 2. You are young and want to party. It's located close to some great nightlife. All rooms have en suite bathrooms. Don't expect to meet anyone here. Everyone keeps to themselves. Common areas are not comfortable. It's expensive for what it is. Basic facilities, not particularly clean. Breakfast is limited and €3 extra.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×