Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - Camden Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
The Times Hostel - Camden Place Located at 8-9 Camden Place, , Dublin.
The Times Hostel - Camden Place
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 8-9 Camden Place
81% 1627
53.3355083 -6.2646344
The Times Hostel - Camden Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
7.4

I think is a nice hostel, but it could be cleaner, definetly yes, starting from the entrance door. The staff is very kind. Our room was facing the street, so it can be really loudy, even if they have proper windows. My recommendation is trying to stay in rooms not facing the street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Positive experience,great staff doing their best,clean facilities,location not too close to the center but still easily accessible on foot. Our room did face the main street, and at times it was kind of loud but I suppose it was still better than being in the busier neighborhoods. My only concern:we did have keys for a locked front door after 10pm but there were always people hanging around and following us into the building. Not necessarily the staffs fault, but still something to be addressed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eve_beauchesne9837
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
6.6

Much too noisy. People are partying until 4hAM each day (even on monday and tuesday) and others are yelling at 8h in the morning. And I had a private room... Bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel stay! The staff here are second to none, chirpy, funny, and always willing to help and accomodate any need you have. The daily events are cool, free drinks / dinner etc. It was a wicked way to meet other guests staying here. It's very close to 2 big nightclubs so it's a bit noisy on weekends, but it's not even a problem with some earplugs. Or if going out yourself :P Beds are comfy, rooms are tidy, and the kitchen is well equipped! Thanks again to the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Nicest, cleanest hostel in Dublin. Staff are incredibly friendly and make everyone feel so welcoming. Laura is very helpful and knowledgeable about what to do in the surrounding area. Rooms are very big and have huge lockers under your bed. The hostel provides free dinner 2 nights a week and also wine and cheese night which is always a hit. Great location in a cool area of Dublin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Aug 2016
5.1

Avoid the 10 bed dorm downstairs. It's so loud, right next to the kitchen and eating area so you hear a lot 9f noise from there. Even worse though is right outside the windows is an alley way where during the day you will hear dogs barking and bins being emptied, but at night you will hear the clubs of Camden St pumping music until 3 in the morning. You're not going to sleep well. On top of this, bathroom was quite dirty, shower floor was disgusting, don't know if its ever cleaned

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place. Good location. Good staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • galledbladder
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice location. The staff were exellent. They sorted a problem for me with minimal fuss. Has a good kitchen and the Saturday pancakes were welcomed. The wifi was exellent. The place was clean. The street outside could get rowdy on a night which could be a problem if you don't have earplugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.3

The only positive thing is the location, but even that is questionable since is too close to night clubs making it impossible to sleep... It feels like the party is inside the room. The beds are as bad as everyone said and impossible to sit without bumping the head on the bed above it. The staff wasn't helpful at all... They didn't have tips about places to eat ("go to that street" is hardly an inside info!) and they didn't even helped me book the airport shuttle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
5.1

Realen to Loud found no sweet (weekend) how ever we Coose a Hostel not in bar Temple. Beds Were ok. Bathroo. Was just ok. Not very clean, and old. Stay for one night was ok. Located in a Good Area. But i would t stay a week there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.