Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - Camden Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.4

The Hostel was very easy to reach from the airport and just a couple of minutes of a walk away from most of the main attractions of Dublin! The staff was super friendly and the atmosphere in the hostel was very welcoming. My group and I had a room to ourselves which was brilliant, and made possible by the very friendly staff at the reception:)The kitchen was nice and so were the facilities! There is free Tea, coffee and Hot chocolate, and you get free biscuits 2 times a day I believe!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Times hostel was great, the staff was extremely helpful as we arrived before check in and they allowed us to store our bags without problem. They gave us towels and breakfast as part of our stay in our private room which was a great addition. The location is about a 15 minute walk from temple bar area and about a 5 minute walk from grafting street, but very accessible by walking. Overall our stay was really great and I would reccomend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.1

I had a great experience, the staff was super helpful in accommodating a late night request and the events they run were a great way to meet people. Great hostel would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
5.1

This is a mistake! It situated in the back of night club area so I didn't have a good sleep. Bedroom was just big enough to fit in 4 beds. Toilet in bedroom were not so clean, mould around the shower cubical. Staff was ok although one of the girl was rude to me when I evidentially used her stuff but someone else was also finished my milk too and I said nothing. I would not recommend this place to my friend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Meadsy
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

Brilliant Hostel. Easy to meet people if your travelling alone. When I got there they upgraded me to a 4 Bedroom room which was amazing and the staff were always friendly and informative. I didn't use the kitchen facilities at all so can't exactly comment on them but was an amazing stay at the times in Dublin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.1

I had a great time in Dublin and this hostel was wonderful to stay at! The staff are so friendly and helpful. The walking tours and pub crawl are very good too. Great location near many pubs and clubs. Very good atmosphere and easy to socialize with other guests. They also offer a free thing every night, like drinks or cookies or pancakes on Saturday morning. I'll definitely stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

I would like to just say a massive thank you to the management team at camden place hostel! You went out of your way to make our time with yourselves an enjoyable and relaxing trip! Would definitely recommend yourselves to anyone wishing to enjoy dublin any time soon! Thanks again, really appreciated it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • majagabric
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in!! The staff were so lovely, the rooms were awesome and I have made some friendships here. They have free events every night and the breakfast in the morning is great! I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
7.1

The 4-bed private room was tiny and very noisy (street). The room was so small that sleeping with the window closed was no option. They were luckily able to move us for the next night. The next room (on the backside) was much quieter. The cleanliness was so-so. The bathroom smelled a bit like old water, the space at the window was dirty, some of the shutters were broken (in both rooms, so lots of light). beds wer clean. The price was for the weekend extremely high: 90 for Thurs, 270!! for Fri.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location near pubs and cool restaurants, and within walking distance of all major tourist sights. The hostel kindly stored our luggage on our first and last days. Ensuite bathroom was clean and bags secure in under-bed lockers (BYO lock). Bunk mattresses were a little springy, but that was the only negative of the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.