Hostelworld.com

The Times Hostel - Camden Place

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
The Times Hostel - Camden Place Located at 8-9 Camden Place, , Dublin.
The Times Hostel - Camden Place
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 8-9 Camden Place
86% 1565
53.3355083 -6.2646344
The Times Hostel - Camden Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

I cannot say enough about the atmosphere of this hostel. Maybe I just got lucky, but I made so many amazing friends here. It's right near pubs and clubs and is very loud at night, but doesn't have an obnoxious party hostel vibe. The staff are incredibly sweet and helpful! For 3€ the breakfast was great, and I loved the shuttle directly to the airport. Only complaint is the bed - actually painful! Bring earplugs and you'll be fine. Will be staying here whenever I'm in Dublin. LOVED it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with everything you need. Weekend rates are very high, just like every where else in Dublin, but overall a good value. Clean, nice vibe, good amenities. If you don't like stairs this might not be the hostel for you, though they did offer to carry my bag up to my room for me. En suite format means once you are in your room you don't have to deal with the stairs, which is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Kitchen is awesome nice and big with lots of space to cook. Big lockers great for the bags. Enjoyable stay. The staff is really helpful and friendly!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.3

Very good location, especially if you're looking to go out on the weekends Lots of good food, grocery stores pubs and clubs nearby Great friendly staff Bathroom in the room get pretty dirty and if it's hot outside the rooms get hotter because the windows are very small Overall good stay here !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AT THE TIMES, GREAT STAFF...COMFIEST BEDS THICK MATTRESS UNLIKE OTHER HOSTELS, BREAKFAST WAS GREAT IT WAS 3 BUT WORTH IT, SHOWERS WERE BIG AND SPACEY THE SHOWER HEAD WAS ENORMOUS ONLY I WAS SHARING WITH OTHERS ID HAVE STILL BEING IN THE SHOWER HA. ITS IMPORTANT AS A SOLO FEMALE TRAVELER TO BE COMFORTABLE AND I WAS THAT AT THE TIMES, THANK YOU FOR LOOKING AFTER ME, AND I WOULD STOP AGAIN AND AGAIN.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
7.1

The staff and security was good. Bring a lock because the bins under the bed basically cages that anyone can get into if it isn't locked properly. The cleanliness was not up to par. The shower was filled with gnats (dead and alive). The bathroom window was left open at all times and we found a giant slug on the bathroom floor one night. The staff was very accommodating whenever we had questions and they gave a us a parking voucher. They were very nice and helpful. Location is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.1

The staff and facilities were great. They do a good job of organizing social stuff so that a solo traveler can easily meet people. Nice and clean, and particularly enjoyed the ensuite bathrooms. The location is great in the city, but it's near some all night clubs that get pretty loud. After the first sleepless night, they kindly changed me to a quieter room, and everything was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.4

Awesome staff. Great facilities. Solid experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.7

A great for location towards bars and clubs. The staff put on events that really help build a backpacking community, but most of those travellers only stay for the weekend. It is easy to access temple bar and all of grafton street from here. Not as great for day trips. Two great clubs right next door. I wish you could check in earlier. pretty easy to get to tesco to buy cheap food and booze. The rooms are small, so you hear everything your roommates do, but also creates a friendly atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
7.7

Wish the hostel was more interactive, I wish they would put more effort into the ammenities where you can meet people (free drinks, free breakfasts/dinners, etc)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.