Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - Camden Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • goodcommonscents
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

Staff was awesome! Multi-national, super conversationalists, enthusiastic group! We were ready to move on to our next location but really hated to leave this place. Bit of a walk to 'tourist action' but not excessive - great location in relation to beautiful St. Stephen's Park. Super clean, great coffee/tea/cocoa provided and nice continental in the morning. Different treats at night but we missed those while out playing :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.0

Good overall. Friendly staff, nice daily events (and hey, free food :3), nice location: close enough to grafton street/temple bar without being too close and bothered by the noise. The rooms were okay, just had an issue on my last day with no hot water in shower in our room. There is a shower that can be used by all guests that we could use as a backup though. Some beds have built-in overhead lamps, power and USB outlets that technophiles like me will really appreciate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • geoffbunting5183
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel that accommodated three of us extremely well. Best stay during our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.1

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were good. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner. But overall a good experience staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2017
9.1

Great community vibe, great staff, and nice room. This area is not too loud and is a short walk to many desirable locations. Breakfast was okay. The activities each night are awesome! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.7

We had the BEST time at Camden Place. First, they are very accessible to the airport; the bus goes straight to the area and lets you off about 2 blocks from the Hostel; there are also many places to eat and grocery stores close by- great location. Everyone treated us like family and were so kind, warm, and friendly. We were able to be upgraded because they had the space! Out of the 5 hostels we stayed in, Camden Place was our favorite- Clean, safe, fun, relaxing, friendly staff, and central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here. I was in a clean 6 bed room for a few nights that never had more than 3 people in it. The location was great (in a nice neighborhood with stores/restaurants nearby, a short walk to most sights). Bathroom was clean and I didn't use the kitchen much, but a light breakfast was included from booking through hostelworld. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
7.1

Decent place. Staff were super nice and helpful. Liked those guys. For whatever reason when I was there it was *completely* filled with older people (50s) so young people looking for a good time - this is not the place. Cleanliness was fine, could've been better. Also a bit out of the way but not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.1

The hostel was nice! It was really great to have an en suite bathroom and everything was clean. The hostel gave a good vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.6

Great staff and a good location. Facilities are also really good. Was surprised at how quiet this hostel was given a lot of reviews were talking about how sociable the place is. Most of the people staying here were older or families and didn't seem to be backpackers. Price was expensive for Friday and Saturday, but that's pretty normal for any hostel in Dublin. Would probably try another hostel next time with a more lively atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.