X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Times Hostel - Camden Place Reviews

8-9 Camden Place, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1213 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellent hostel, great staff, good location, kept very clean and the events are a nice touch. Would definitely stay again!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Times hostel is great! Its clean and had good common areas. Its about 10/15 main walking to the centre of Dublin. The staff is very helpful, giving you good tips on where to go. I will definitely come back!


100%

Was up for a concert the staff were very helpful telling us what bus to get and where to go. Cosy place. I would recommend it.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this place. I arrived on free dinner night and that's always a plus. Staff were the best and was in a good location. I will be back here again for sure.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It was the best place I have ever stayed. All are awesome.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel was awesome! However, I suggest booking a private room if you're not really into partying and hearing others come back from partying... The staff was awesome and the hostel was very clean!


86%

Great staff. The metal bunkbeds were a little squeaky, but the bed was clean and comfortable. There were small lockers big enough for a backpack, but no lockers for your luggage. The kitchen is huge and I would've loved to cook there had I been staying more than one night.


77%

Great place to have a rest when visiting Dublin!!


100%

The hostel was perfect, the staff were amazing and were so helpful answering every small/big query I had! The location was very central, it was right next to a bus which takes you to the airport and also 5 mins walk to the main tourist area of Stephens Green. As I was with my friends we went partying during our stay, the hostel is very near some cool bars and clubs so it was very handy to find with the help from staff. I will be definitely be staying here again!!! Thanks guys!

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Is definitely a good place to stay in very nice city.


89%

Had a nice stay here, staff was very helpful and friendly. I had a four bed dorm ensuite, which was great, very clean bathroom. The location could be a little better, but I would stay here again for the decent room and nice people. Good place!


100%

Great hostel! Quiet, clean, and comfortable and very close to all the attractions in Dublin. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely come back.


100%

Excellent staff great location I highly recommend staying here

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Clean hostel. Okay wifi. A little walk to the centre.


91%

Thanks! Merci spécial à William : a wonderful host.


54%

over charger extra 3 Euros for using credit card which i think is not right because i changed hostel and didn't paid any extra fee and saying that credit card machine was not working was not nice pushing to pay by cash. Not friendly at all day time , the guy at night time was nice and helpfull t!! i had to leave the hostel 2 nights before after paying because!! there is no way for you as a traveller to feel good!!!


100%

Really friendly staff Great fun to stay Defiantly stay there again :)

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It's all good.


94%

Great location and easy to get to so many places. Staff were very helpful with everything and just a very comfortable place to stay in general. Would definitely recommend it.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location. Very nice staff and good kitchen!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback