Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - Camden Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
The Times Hostel - Camden Place Located at 8-9 Camden Place, , Dublin.
The Times Hostel - Camden Place
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 8-9 Camden Place
83% 1612
53.3355083 -6.2646344
The Times Hostel - Camden Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place. Good location. Good staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • galledbladder
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice location. The staff were exellent. They sorted a problem for me with minimal fuss. Has a good kitchen and the Saturday pancakes were welcomed. The wifi was exellent. The place was clean. The street outside could get rowdy on a night which could be a problem if you don't have earplugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
5.1

Realen to Loud found no sweet (weekend) how ever we Coose a Hostel not in bar Temple. Beds Were ok. Bathroo. Was just ok. Not very clean, and old. Stay for one night was ok. Located in a Good Area. But i would t stay a week there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
7.1

This place was decent. The location is great, staff was friendly enough, and everything seemed clean. My biggest issue was that this place really didn't do much of a welcoming speech, much like other hostels I have stayed in do. Usually we are provided with some sort of map and given some suggestions on restaurants, attractions, ATM's, etc... but we didn't get any of that, so we were kind of on our own. But our stay was not unpleasant by any means.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
6.3

Not very impressed with my stay. My friend and I stayed in a 4 bed room and each booked a bed for ourselves. We were the first to arrive and claimed our beds. We went out for the night and when we came home someone was sleeping in one of our beds so we had five people a four bed dorm. My friend and I had to share a twin bed that night and when we confronted staff about it they were of no help and wouldn't refund us for the bed we didn't sleep in and didn't admit to double booking rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent experience. Staff was the bomb, they were super friendly and super resourceful. Location was super convenient walk to the clubs and pubs. ***Could use speaker in living room** They printed my boarding pass for me. Breakfast was decent and hot drinks were provided which was nice. Bathrooms and floors in rooms were cleaned daily!! Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

This was one of the best Hostels I've ever been to! The staff and the Athmosphere were just amazing! Nice rooms with nice bathrooms and a big locker for all of your stuff. They provide everything you need! On one day of the week we even got very delicious food :) and the pubcrawl that started in the Hostel was very much fun as well and the Hostel is perfectly located for it. Had a great time there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
6.3

Very friendly staff and it's about a 10 min walk to the center of Dublin. The cleanliness of the place is dissapointing. Checked in around 8pm my bed was not made another girl in my room informed me. I was given new sheets but not a new comforter.The bathroom was an ensuite and it was not clean. As we were leaving we heard the washing machine broke and saw a girl trying to check in at the correct time to only find her room was not ready. We left a day early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Good location. Friendly and helpful stuffs. strongly recommend people to stay in time shortly. I will define tell come back again. thanks &best regards Betty Tan

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.3

My first hostel stay was very positive. I liked the atmosphere. Lots of friendly people form all over the world, and all ages too.. Friday night / Saturday morning very noisy due to nearby night clubs but I guess if you want to party that would be fine. It was quite amusing really, the Irish know how to party!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.