Hostelworld.com

The Trip Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
The Trip Hostel Located at Emilio Sader entre Blvd. Artigas y Av. Francia, La Pastora, Punta del Este.
The Trip Hostel
Uruguay
Punta del Este Maldonado 20100 Emilio Sader entre Blvd. Artigas y Av. Francia, La Pastora
84% 612
-34.9540207 -54.9374341
The Trip Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
7.4

great place to meet people and party, if you speak Spanish. do not expect to be able to sleep much. the walls are paper thin and the beds connected through the walls. the locked area they provide under the bed is not in fact safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! For sure we need to improove some areas and we are gonna do it. Our doors are always open!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
5.4

If you want to party and don't want to sleep, this hostel is fine. Our dorm was cramped and uncomfortable, right next to the bar, which played loud music until 4am. People walked in and out all night. There are no secure lockers, and the bar is open to the public and people can walk into the dorms. Not enough toilets. Great if you want a party hostel. But not great for us.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We really know that sometimes, some guests go away unhappy. We are honestly sorry for that. Our parties in high season are part of our identity. Thanks again for your honest comment and good luck!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
5.4

the matress was dreadful and I mean it was impossible to sleep. Woke up with a massive back ache. Had to leave the morning after. Noisy bedroom with music in the yard till 2-3 am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review! We are so sorry about your stay. We send you a good vibe message and hope everything goes well in the future.

27th Dec 2015
8.3

Atmosfera bacana, localização excelente. Ótimo custo beneficio para quem não liga de dormir em um quarto apertado haha

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muito obrigado por seu comentario! Cada crítica é de grao ajuda para continuar melhorando. Nossas portas ficam abertas!

  • beaulieu_123850
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Dec 2015
10.0

Great Hostel! I spent Christmas here, and the staff happily catered to my vegetarian needs. The staff are just amazing! Good vibes through out the hostel. My room was a bit cramped but the air conditioning was great. There are lots of common areas to hangout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment! Thanks for share Christmas with us, for your good vibe. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Dec 2015
8.0

Punta del Este apparently has a small window of oppprtunity when it comes to 'high season' and we were surprised to see the week before high season actually being low season. Besides that everything was great. Awesome staff, nice balcony on the roof, awesome local microbrew and flowers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your experience! It was a pleasure recive you here and show a little bit of our life here. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Dec 2015
9.7

Thank you guys for making my first stay in a hostel so welcoming! I wish you all lots of luck and I'll be back in the winter :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :) it was a pleasure to recive you here. We will be waiting for you this winter ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2015
8.9

I loved the staff because they were available at all times to help. And they were always in good mood!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.