Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Trip Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vortex_sanjose408
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed my two nights stay. It is about 7 mins walk from/to bus stop. Close to downtown. There are high end and low end places to eat within blocks. And there is a supermarket a block away. Room can be tight if all the bed are occupied, and I"m not a big fan of sleeping on top of the tri-level bed. But the bed is good, and each bed have a privacy curtain. Hot shower is nice. Wifi is good. If I came during summer time, I could enjoy the patio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.9

The bedroom was so cold. The heating didn't work in the room and the sheets weren't enough... the rest was amazing, the staff is cool and the environment is great. I loved the Dog "Orejas"

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
5.7

Tiny nine bed rooms with three levels of bunks and no floor space. The walls between rooms are paper thin. The hostel is old, everything is in need of renovation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Thanks guys. Friendly chilled vibe. So handy to everything. Supermarket around one corner, bus station around the other. Beaches in both directions two short blocks away. Going into off season so lovely and quite around town, still warm enough to swim though if you're feeling brave! Beautiful sunsets and action still on around the port area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.0

Location is great. Very clean. Good kitchen and well equipped. Breakfast is ok (coffee, bread, spreads, cereal). Beds ok. When i was there in March there seemed to be mainly Spanish speaking guests. Security i felt was questionable as the gate is always open, main door open, dorm room dorn no key always unlocked and the lockers under the beds you couldn't fit a backpack and i don't think you can use a lock to lock your small valuables. it felt safe bit still. Overall good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
7.4

Dirty beds. No washing facilities. Great location. Awesome staff. Nice vibe at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.0

Great hostel but would hate to see the 12 bed dorm at full capacity as could hardly fit the bags of 6!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.3

It was mostly Spanish speakers staying there when I was there, but the hostel had a really good atmosphere with stuff happening every night. The staff were also great and all spoke good English. Only downside is there are no lockers in any of the rooms. You can't really lock valuables away, not that I felt like anything would get nicked. This has the added problem of everyone's stuff having to just go on the floor so the dorms are messy most of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Very cool backpacker hostel with great vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.