Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Tropics Hotel and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jan 2017
8.3

great location 1 min from beach and right in the middle of everywhere in south beach.a nice,relaxing place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
3.4

The only good thing about this place was the lady who works the front desk. It was actually so bad I left in the middle of the night for the airport as I preferred to sleep there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.0

Excellent location close to the ocean drive, great receptionists, nice little pool. Rooms are tidy (standard quality). Ok value for the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
6.3

A bit dated - over all great feel and location - comparing it to others based on the categories - that's the honest rating I can give. Stuff was generally friendly and helpful - but a few weren't particularly useful. Rooms were rather messy. The pool is a plus for a quick tan - wifi is pretty fast... but doesn't work in a lot of ares - like the pool kitchen and some rooms! You won't lose here - give it a shot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice people in front desk!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Brilliant, no worries .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielsant1401
  • Malta, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.9

+++Extremely nice & helpful staff and excellent location just off South Beach. ---There was no wi-fi connection in my room. Some noise from the street during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2016
7.1

Wifi not available in rooms just lobby unlike what was stated when we booked it. All staff were great friendly and very helpful except one staff member who just lied to us the whole time. Great location not far from Art Deco district or beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
10.0

always great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Oct 2016
7.4

Perfect position!great facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.