Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Tropics Hotel and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Kaisary_akter3737
  • Bangladesh, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Tropics is an awesome place to stay in downtown Miami and cheap too. It has a very good location and the staffs are very nice, helpful and friendly. I enjoyed a lot staying there. It's worth the money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.7

Awesome !! Nice and big swimming pool, cool staff, rooms are ok. Wifi works everywhere, there are power outlets in the lobby. I usually don't like to cook in hostel's kitchen, but this one is right in the front of the swimming pool, nice !!! It made me want to cook there. Missed a bar w/ music and drinks at night, but I think its not the purpose of this hostel. One of the best I've ever had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
7.7

Love the hotel I stayed in but hostile world have to go bad experience

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • corneliusedwards308402
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Friendly night staff...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.6

Fantastic location with an amazing pool. Taey was always helpful and friendly while still maintaining a safe environment. Problems with food being stolen out of the fridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
6.0

Amazing location, nice pool in the backyard. However, there was a constant smell of weed, and overall the place smelled. It was probably built in the 80-s and nothing had been reconstructed or improved ever since. Also the noise comes through easily - very easy to hear the neighbors' conversations and nightly activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.1

This place is in a great location. Close to the beach, transportation, grocery stores etc. It isn't a hostel, more like a hotel. There is no hostel vibe here, it gets all kind of people passing through. Decent pool and kitchen/laundry facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

A bar of soap would be nice instead of the tiny trial sized liquid bottle they provide.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
7.7

Good location. Staff helped with dinner recommendations and transport. Basically just a hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2017
7.1

Great location within 5 minutes of the beach and plenty of places to eat and drink. No security lockers and other people in my dorm complained of items and money going missing. Pretty clean and good facilities with laundry, a kitchen and a pool! The issue really was the atmosphere, a lot of long term people so few other travellers and difficult to meet people from other dorms. Still, great value for Miami, just maybe not for solo travel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.