Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Tropics Hotel and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
The Tropics Hotel and Hostel Located at 1550 Collins Ave, , Miami.
The Tropics Hotel and Hostel
USA
Miami FL 1550 Collins Ave
77% 1369
25.7885698 -80.1305222
The Tropics Hotel and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.3

I loved the outdoor cooking facilities and eating area apart from the smokers. The pool gave a nice relaxing environment and their is a nice lounge area to relax in the airconditioning with no smoking inside thank goodness. Best part is its only a block away from the beach. Not far from supermarkets and buses and nightlife. I flew into the fort Lauderdale airport which is about a 2hr bus journey. You get the county bus #1 from the airport to the miami border and then change to the #S bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

nice staff , perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
5.7

Better customer service

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
2.0

The worst experience I ever had don't waste your money

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Best place in the world to stay. Jasmin made my stay extra special. Cheap prices and good rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice accommodation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel close to the beach and easy to reach by bus from the airport. The dorms are basic but nice with private bathroom and there is a pool. No lockers available but a 24h front desk reception. Overall a good choice in Miami beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Location is perfect and it's great to hang out in the pool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
5.4

This hostel is more like a hotel, so no real common area. The wifi did not work. The dorm I was in didn't have a shower head and the bathroom was dirty. I was in a mixed 8 person dorm. I was the only female in there. That was fine however one guy was a bit creepy. There were no lockers in the dorm. Some of the beds had pillows and others didn't. The location was good and was very easy to get there from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.0

Cleaner than most. A bit more mature clientele. More room in the "dorm style" sleeping areas. Beds are wider and only 2 bunks rather than the cattle car configuration of 3 high and not crammed to fill a smaller space. No towel provided. Pool was nice to have, especially with the hot, humid days experienced during my stay. Location was perfect for my taste. It was reasonable. I look forward to book there again soon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.