X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Urban Age Reviews

130/6 Silom soi 8, Silom Rd., Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

61%

Rating
911 Total Reviews
  • 60%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 52%Atmosphere
  • 48%Cleanliness
  • 52%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

The staff were very nice and its right off the sky train. Pat Pong street was a bit of a let down and wasn't worth being so far away from Khao San rd. Down load a map before hand as it is not a very easy place to find. Also the pictures make it seem much nicer then it really is.


69%

place is ok, but the dorm room is on the 6th floor so be prepared for climbing stairs! staff is nice but they are not always there. the building is quite old and resemble a office building that ave been re purposed. location is really good near silom and sala daeng stations. one bad thing is that sometime is really hard to find a place to eat nearby, there is this 'night market' every night because of the flux of tourists that go to that area due to strip clubs and etc.


60%

Got in at 3am and slept only for a night. For me it was a place to just rest for a few hours before continuing deeper into the bkk city, so the price I paid was worth the bed. Toilets seemed dirty but you get what you pay for. Lots of stairs!

Owner Comment (Hide)
6 beds mixed dorm room is shared bathroom ,so everyone has to keep the clean together. We always clean everyday but the important is every guest must help together.

46%

everything needs a clean


66%

The hostel was very basic. However the reception staff/owners made up for it with their kindness and help

Owner Comment (Hide)
ู^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^

80%

At first, I was sceptical about this hostel due to the many bad reviews. But I really can not confirm the bad reviews of others customers. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm on the 6th floor. The room was plain but clean. The Wifi worked well most of the time. Sometimes it was a little bit sloppy. But then you still have the opportunity to relax in the entrance lobby downstairs, where the wifi is pretty good.

  • 28th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Stayed here for two nights. Very good value for money and decent rooms with air con and good wifi. May not be the best hostel ever but for the price its great. We are returning here after our trip to Chiang Mai


71%

Thanks for the stay!! :) Great location, great staff.


34%

The hostel is out of the way of everything. It's really dark and dirty we were on the 6th floor and the showers and toilets were on the 4th so that was annoying. The staff were downstairs picking nits out of each other's hair for about an hour in front of us all. Just isn't a nice hostel we booked hear for when we came back but after 1 night we cancelled it and have booked a different one.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our hostel is a simply style because we focus the cheap price for backpack guest who want the normal security and cleanness and the cheap price. For the guest want more facility and beautiful ,the other hotel is better choice to choose. ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^ ^-^



View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback