Hostelworld.com

The Urban Age

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.7
The Urban Age Located at 130/6 Silom soi 8, Silom Rd., Bangkok.
The Urban Age
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 130/6 Silom soi 8, Silom Rd.
69% 923
13.7278582 100.5303955
The Urban Age
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.4

Its a nice hostel. The best is the location! So close to the skytrain. Easy you van reach the river with that to catch a cheap boat and explore the sightseeing spots. Around the hostel area you find every eating opportunity you like. From McDonald's over a very nice rooftopbar to a lot of street foot stands as well. The staff will give you good advices as well. For me it was perfect for a short term stay as I could reach everything so easy. The hostel has 6 floors, be prepared climbing stairs :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
4.3

The bathrooms were dirty. Trash was not emptied the two nights we were there so the bathroom smelled. My pillow smelled of body odor and when asked for a new she said they didnt have extra pillows. Just really unhappy there. Would have switched hostels but it was our last two nights in Thailand.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • raymaccracken8554
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Feb 2016
8.0

I had a pleasant 4 days here,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
6.6

It's a nice place for one night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
6.6

Had to switch rooms because of bedbugs. 'Private room' was a twin mattress on the floor of a disgusting room. I would have been appalled if I had paid the price of a private room... I would have left if it wasn't the middle of the night. Woman running the place is lovely but wouldn't stay again. Pay the extra money to stay elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2016
7.1

The staff were very nice and its right off the sky train. Pat Pong street was a bit of a let down and wasn't worth being so far away from Khao San rd. Down load a map before hand as it is not a very easy place to find. Also the pictures make it seem much nicer then it really is.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
6.9

place is ok, but the dorm room is on the 6th floor so be prepared for climbing stairs! staff is nice but they are not always there. the building is quite old and resemble a office building that ave been re purposed. location is really good near silom and sala daeng stations. one bad thing is that sometime is really hard to find a place to eat nearby, there is this 'night market' every night because of the flux of tourists that go to that area due to strip clubs and etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2015
6.0

Got in at 3am and slept only for a night. For me it was a place to just rest for a few hours before continuing deeper into the bkk city, so the price I paid was worth the bed. Toilets seemed dirty but you get what you pay for. Lots of stairs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

6 beds mixed dorm room is shared bathroom ,so everyone has to keep the clean together. We always clean everyday but the important is every guest must help together.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.