Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The View Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Best staff! Very helpful, friendly and bilingual. Great breakfast with lovely view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Richhbrennan
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Staff fantastic, Elias was extremely helpful and attentive. Stayed here for 3 nights during low season. Very, very quiet. Security is very good. Breakfast was relatively good for South America but the kitchen facilities were quite poor. Excellent location for Praia Mole beach and only a short walk to a few bars and restaurants. Very hilly. Great view over the Atlantic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Really nice, relaxed hostel with a beautiful ocean view. Perfect place if you want a chilled hostel to stay in. Really short walk down to a beautiful beach with nice cafes / restaurants. Staff very helpful and friendly, allowed us a late check out and use of showers before catching our bus for no extra cost. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit, cake and homemade toasties. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • devonseanferguson
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a great time staying here! Amazing Views, breakfast, close proximity to praia mole and Galheta. Some nights they have free caipirinhas. I initially booked for one night to test the waters and ended up staying five nights. I would have stayed longer but I had plans to got o Lollapalooza in SP! Muito Obrigado View Hostel Staff. Devon-The Hawaiian

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place Lovely staff Really good kitchen area Great views! Bar gave free caipirinhas which attracted people for half hour but his wasn't a party hostel Rooms were nice, if not amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Cleanest hostel ever, they even had flowers. Amazing breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.9

The name of the hostel says it all, the view is absolutely stunning. It's not near bars or many restaurants but is close to Praia Mole and there are buses. They have a WhatsApp group that you get added to and they tell you of the daily tours and parties at night - very helpful!! Staff were super friendly and the 8 person dorm was extremely spacious (and looked right out to "the view"). Would recommend for a laid back vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.9

Really good location - 5 min walk to Mole beach! Rooms pretty big, staff really helpful and great breakfast with a good selection. Hostel is pretty easy to get to (2 simple buses) and has a beautiful view of surrounding area. We just stayed at the beach during our stay so not sure how accessible the other areas of the island are. Hope we'd been able to stay longer when we left - free caipirinha and nice dogs were a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

AMAZING view and location! Super close to Mole Beach where we spent most of our time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.