Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Villa Backpackers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice and friendly place, like a house! The garden is lovely and the staff is very friendly. The common spaces are big enough, generally a very good place to stop. We came back twice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.7

I stayed here 8 years ago and loved it. Still love it after my latest visit. Really homely, lovely decor - real feels like home rather than a hostel. So so convenient for the ferry whether or foot or driving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Mar 2017
6.6

This place looked like it would be cute and cosy but really it's just very worn and in need of a refurbishment. Room I was in was by the front door and the room door did not lock, even though the receptionist insisted it did, so I did not feel safe leaving my belongings in there. Was able to leave valuables at reception though. Faculties weren't the cleanest and kitchen was crowded, with poor equipment. Location was good, but overall, a very average stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

We were warmly welcomed by the staff picking us up from the ferry terminal. The staff at the checkin counter is also very helpful and friendly. The house itself it's amazing with a balcony, treehouse and even a hot tub! Unfortunately, the hot tub was out of the service at the time we were there. Apart from that, everything was perfect! Will definitely come back again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.3

Decent place to stay a night between ferry and bus/car

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
7.4

Convenient location for ferry. Old house and other buildings, a little worn and dingy, with confusing layout, multiple kitchens and bathrooms. OK for one night before catching ferry -- price is right compared to hotels -- but not worth going out of the way for. Poor wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 83 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Lovely place on a very central location with great facilities. The wifi was a bit shaky at times and there is no guest computer to use, but the library is literally just around the corner. A bakery, a bottle shop, supermarkets and some bars and restaurants are very nearby as well. I would totally recommend staying here. In general the atmosphere was a bit quiet, but I found that there's always someone around for a game of cards or whatever in the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.