Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Village Glebe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Aug 2017
9.1

The room was really cold!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
6.6

Besides a very odd roommate situation, our room was not terrible. Beds are okay, showers are nice. Staff are helpful. Incredibly loud at night (to the point that sleep without ear plugs was impossible). Great location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

I'm absolutely impressed by The Village, the staff is great 👍 Rooms are beautiful and clean and fantastic service to a really good price, I'm coming back for sure 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
2.6

The rooms were very uncleanly. The roommates that I was placed were not pleasant to be around, and refused to even acknowledge me or my friends.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
4.9

Only booked to stay here for the weekend, I went out both nights and on both occasions I came back into my room to find someone else was sleeping in my bed. The first night I got moved to a different room and the same thing happened the second night. Breakfast was fine but wouldn't stay here again for obvious reasons

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

had a fabulous experience recommend 100 %

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
5.7

Kitchen was dirty. No heating in room so was freezing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
7.1

Friendly and helpful staff Awesome venue and location Bonus free breakfast Could improve hygiene in kitchen and bathrooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 62 reviews
12th May 2017
5.1

Most of all guest is worker... they drink too much long time... when it rain, they are sitting long time no seat to sit... noisy and their under pants is on the room floor and toilet.. everywhere is their stuff... and too dirty.. staff used to try for cleaning... but cannot... because of whom they stay long time make a mess ..suck.. i don't want to stay their any more... it's a promblem walking holiday worker or worker to stay... they all night drink...zz

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
4.3

DONT NOT STAY HERE WORST HOSTEL EVER. Girls at reception upon arrival were very rude and cold. Only took payment and gave key did not give any other information about breakfast check in or facilities. Rooms and hallway very messy and smelly.Asked the girl at reception to book my transfer to airport, the day of my flight came I stood waiting for half an hour before calling the company who told me the booking had been made for the wrong day so I had to spend another $40 to get a last minute taxi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×