Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Village Glebe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.1

Nice neighborhood , good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

I loved it here so much that I extended my stay by an extra 10 nights. I stayed here when I first arrived in Sydney and moving was the biggest mistake ever. A little bit far from the centre but very easily accessed on the bus (431) which leaves from across the road very regularly, and drops you off a 30 second walk from the hostel. Kitchen and facilities very good,only thing for comment would be that there's not always enough cutlery. Rooms great with air con/bathroom&always very clean!Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rozenbergman
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Feb 2017
5.7

We stayed there one day and left, other better places in Sydney

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
6.6

Ensuites usually have this posh feeling, but having to share one bathroom with 5 other people and not even really having the option to go to a shared bathroom outside the room is a bit poor. There are two outside toilettes (they smell really bad) and I think one or two outside showers. But it is literally OUTSIDE!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel ! Location is pretty close to everything, only a 15 minute uber drive to the Harbour bridge and opera house, beds were super comfortable and had a charging point above each bed, kitchen was big enough, staff were very lovely and helpful, wifi worked in the room, shower was amazing. All in all, amazing hostel and would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Good clean hostel - convenient for the city with the 431 bus. Free breakfast good - enjoyed my 4 nights there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

The best place in Sydney. One of my favourite hostels in Aus, there is a 10pm curfew which is good if you want to sleep and if you want to party you can sit in the courtyard till 10pm BYOB then go to the harbour 5 minute walk down the road. The rooms are really clean the breakfast is good not just rabbit food a free sausage sizzle and pasta night weekly. Only downside is if you stay more than 2 nights you will defiantly not stay in one room for the duration of your stay they prioritise groups!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Easily the best hostel I stayed at in Sydney! Very clean and everything up to date. Each bed has a locker,light, USB and plug socket! The common areas are great and very sociable. Glebe is a nice place to stay with good places to eat close. Would recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.6

It was a great hostel and you really got value for your money. The atmosphere were great and even though we only stayed one night we got to know some new people and everyone were very talkative. Would definitely go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.4

If you want a wonderful hostel in Sydney, this is definitely the hostel to stay! Staff were incredibly friendly, with a very relaxed atmosphere! The free breakfast is definitly worth getting up for and the facilities were great! An overall very pleasant weeks stay in Glebe, wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.