Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Village Glebe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
7.1

Friendly and helpful staff Awesome venue and location Bonus free breakfast Could improve hygiene in kitchen and bathrooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
12th May 2017
5.1

Most of all guest is worker... they drink too much long time... when it rain, they are sitting long time no seat to sit... noisy and their under pants is on the room floor and toilet.. everywhere is their stuff... and too dirty.. staff used to try for cleaning... but cannot... because of whom they stay long time make a mess ..suck.. i don't want to stay their any more... it's a promblem walking holiday worker or worker to stay... they all night drink...zz

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
4.3

DONT NOT STAY HERE WORST HOSTEL EVER. Girls at reception upon arrival were very rude and cold. Only took payment and gave key did not give any other information about breakfast check in or facilities. Rooms and hallway very messy and smelly.Asked the girl at reception to book my transfer to airport, the day of my flight came I stood waiting for half an hour before calling the company who told me the booking had been made for the wrong day so I had to spend another $40 to get a last minute taxi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th May 2017
6.9

Location is not that bad: Glebe is a wonderful place for having a nice coffee and you can see the harbour bridge at some points. I returned to this hostel after a longer trip into the Mountains but I wouldnt go there anymore: dorms are dirty and untidy, nobody cares. Kitches is dirty in the evening and nobody cares. Microwave, dryer and other facilities dont work and nobody cares. Furthermore, the guys (staff) are quite sleezy and if you deny, they are unfriendly. general: no puncutality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
4.9

I have stayed in the Glebe Village before for three weeks my stay was very pleasant and enjoyable the staff were grate we parted as friends ,I can't say the same thing about the person so much above herself and misusing her managerial position .she is not conserned about the needs of customers .i had requested lower bed on bottom level because I had problem with my knees climbing ,although the domestic staff were helpful but not the .at the end I had a refund and left. Akabi

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2017
4.3

Dirty sheets. Unfriendly staff. Far for everthing. Not clean at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
4.0

The staff has 0 charisma, the rooms are tiny I know it's a hostel but come on you can hardly walk in the rooms. No one is allowed outside after 10pm?? Just a boring hostel with nothing to show for itself in an awkward location. Not inviting at all

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.6

Good value for money, try not to check in late it's not an organized procedure. I would stay here again if I was trying to save money and ok with walking a half hour to central station, it was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
6.9

This place isn't bad but weird. They advertise free wifi but you only have it for 1 day, and you also have to pay $5 to use the fridge, even though they advertise free kitchen access. However, the rooms were clean and it was quiet. The staff was cold upon arrival and when I asked for help the guy at the desk was very aloof but actually printed out directions for me which was cool. This place was eh.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
7.7

Can one really say that internet is included if you get only 500mb that's usable during the next 24 hours after you first accessed it? It should say "Internet: 500mb valid for 24h only. First 500mb included, next ones at $3 each". There are cockroaches in the kitchen. The rooms were clean and cleaned very often. Security wasn't an issue. I would come back, but I would have stayed longer if internet was really included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.