Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Village Glebe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rhcp_chupa
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Nice atmosphere. Breakfast was really nice. Quiet, rooms and toilets very clean and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
5.4

Another 'we buy a big house and put in lots of cheap banq beds' hostel of Sydney. No traveller atmosphere but maybe great for school kids, partying Australia. Be aware: Outdoor area closes at 10pm and no common room inside.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.1

Nice neighborhood , good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

I loved it here so much that I extended my stay by an extra 10 nights. I stayed here when I first arrived in Sydney and moving was the biggest mistake ever. A little bit far from the centre but very easily accessed on the bus (431) which leaves from across the road very regularly, and drops you off a 30 second walk from the hostel. Kitchen and facilities very good,only thing for comment would be that there's not always enough cutlery. Rooms great with air con/bathroom&always very clean!Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TravelTaggs
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Glebe was the greatest decision I ever made. I made such an incredible group of friends that will be in my life for years to come. The courtyard was so relaxing,it just felt like hanging out in someone's backyard. Completely different hostel experience that is to say it didn't feel like summer camp it felt like coming home. My only piece of advice is Bring Your Own Cup and fork because these were always lacking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Overall, really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The aircon was a major bonus and having a 4 bed room for our group was also perfect. Would recommend this hostel to anyone wanting a mix of chill and party. Hostel is about 10/15 mins drive away on a bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rozenbergman
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Feb 2017
5.7

We stayed there one day and left, other better places in Sydney

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
6.6

Ensuites usually have this posh feeling, but having to share one bathroom with 5 other people and not even really having the option to go to a shared bathroom outside the room is a bit poor. There are two outside toilettes (they smell really bad) and I think one or two outside showers. But it is literally OUTSIDE!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel ! Location is pretty close to everything, only a 15 minute uber drive to the Harbour bridge and opera house, beds were super comfortable and had a charging point above each bed, kitchen was big enough, staff were very lovely and helpful, wifi worked in the room, shower was amazing. All in all, amazing hostel and would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Good clean hostel - convenient for the city with the 431 bus. Free breakfast good - enjoyed my 4 nights there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.